Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Palace Station Hotel

3 stars
2411 West Sahara, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
1,118 reviews
Stay

Awesome staff. Great room.......................... See full review

  • Kev3499
  • Jul 30, 2014
Wonderful Room with Gorgeous View

The room was good size room with views of the strip. The service in the hotel was excellent. The... See full review

  • Aunt CC
  • Jul 20, 2014
Palace Station Hotel & Casino is conveniently located minutes from the heart of the city with panoramas of the valley and world famous Las Vegas Strip. Room accommodations include comfortable value rooms in the courtyard, newly renovated deluxe rooms in the 21 story tower and elegantly appointed suites all sure to meet any budget and exceed expectations. Palace Station's casino virtually crackles with excitement, with more than 1,800 slot and video poker machines, 57 table games including all your favorites plus a 307 seat Bingo Hall, Race & Sports Book and Poker Room.

At the Bonkerz Comedy Club, headlining comedians make the crowds laugh Thursdays through Saturdays. Entertainment continues in Jack's Pub nightly including live music Thursday through Saturday.

The award winning dining at Palace Station is as diverse and rich as Las Vegas itself, with cuisine running the gamut from the steaks and seafood of The Broiler to the delicious Italian specialties of Pasta Cucina. And of course Vegas is not Vegas without a buffet ... our Feast Buffet does not disappoint.

Palace Station Hotel and Casino is waiting in the heart of Las Vegas 3 minutes from the strip providing "Beyond the Best" Service to all our guests. A recipient of AAA's prestigious 3-Diamond rating.

Casino Floor includes 84,000 square feet casino, over 1,800 slot and video poker machines, 57 tables games, 307-seat bingo room, 24-hour nine-table poker room, keno lounge, and race and sports book.

Amenity highlights: Surrounded by a desert garden, this Las Vegas hotel offers two pools, two spa tubs, and a large flagstone sundeck for outdoor relaxation. Scheduled shuttle service runs between Palace Station and Miracle Mile from 4 p.m. to midnight, and to and from the airport from 6 a.m. to 11:30 p.m. (hours and availability subject to change).

The hotel provides complimentary scheduled shuttle service to and from the airport and the Strip (hours and availability subject to change). Both self parking and valet parking are complimentary (gratuity not included).

Hotel will charge a hotel services / resort fee at the front desk of $14.99 plus tax. Fee covers Airport and Strip shuttle, hi-speed internet, fitness center, local and toll free calls, gift shop savings and other valuable coupons.

A $100 security deposit is required upon check-in. PLEASE NOTE: Departure date must be confirmed at check-in to avoid an early departure fee equal to one night's room & tax.

Palace Station Hotel Rooms

Luxury Tower Queen
Located in the 21-story tower, these stylish rooms feature two queen pillowtop beds with triple-sheeting, a 42-inch flat screen TV, sitting area, and a granite bathroom with either a shower/tub combination or shower only. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Luxury Tower Run of House
Located in the 21-story tower, these stylish rooms feature one king or two queen sized pillowtop beds with triple-sheeting, a 42-inch flat screen TV, sitting area, and a granite bathroom with either a shower/tub combination or shower only. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Courtyard King
These comfortable rooms feature one king bed and are all non-smoking. The bathroom offers a pedestal sink and shower. Close proximity to the outdoor pools. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
Courtyard Double
These comfortable rooms feature two double beds and are all non-smoking. The bathroom offers a pedestal sink and shower. Close proximity to the outdoor pools. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
Luxury Tower King
Located in the 21-story tower, these stylish rooms feature one king pillowtop bed with triple-sheeting, a 42-inch flat screen TV, sitting area, and a granite bathroom with either a shower/tub combination or shower only. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Petite Suite
Each suite is beautifully appointed and comes equipped with a flat screen television, a large bay window, and a small table w/ matching chairs. Additional amenities include bathrobes for use during your stay, high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palace Station Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1433 -115.1747
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport (LAS): Approximate driving time to Palace Station Hotel and Casino is 12 minutes and distance is 9.5 miles.
Area description
Located a mile from the Strip's north end and 2 miles from downtown, this railroad station-styled hotel offers shuttle service to McCarran Airport, the Strip, and Fashion Show Mall.

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace Station: 0.1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.6 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.8 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Riviera: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.6 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.8 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Riviera: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.3 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • The Palazzo: 1.4 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.4 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.5 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.5 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.5 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.5 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.5 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 1.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.7 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.7 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 1.7 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.7 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.7 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 1.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1.8 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.8 mi

Dining

CABO
A casual, contemporary eatery, Cabo offers Las Vegas Mexican food lovers more than 130 dishes from sizzling fajitas and tasty tacos to authentic enchiladas and some of the heftiest burritos in town. Monday through Thursday 4pm to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 12pm to 11pm, Sunday 12pm to 10pm.
Pasta Cucina
Where would you like to begin? They're all on the menu at Pasta Cucina at Palace Station, one of the most authentic Italian eateries in Las Vegas. We have one of the widest selections of chicken, fish, steak, pizzas, pastas and salads in town - all lovingly prepared by our executive chefs. Just make sure you don't fill up on the breadsticks. Sunday through Thursday 5pm to 9pm, Friday and Saturday 5pm to 10pm.
Food Express
For traditional Chinese food in Las Vegas, Food Express is the real deal. You'll want to spend plenty of time savoring it. Start by sharing several cold appetizers or Hotpot specials around the table. If you're really adventuresome, try the Rainbow Jelly Fish or Hot and Spicy Duck Feet. Don't worry. You'll love em. Chinese favorites 11 am to 3 am, 7 days a week
Grand Cafe
Sometimes you've just gotta have a chili cheeseburger. So what if it's breakfast time? Or maybe you'd like an omelet at 3 am? No problema. The Grand Cafe aims to please anytime your appetite calls. 24 hour dining
The Broiler
Great Steaks and More. We're firing up the grill, so what'll it be? A Porterhouse or Filet Mignon? Or perhaps twin Australian lobster tails or Alaskan king crab legs? Try our soup and salad bar because at The Broiler we promise you'll never leave hungry. In fact, we send nearly everyone home with a doggie bag. Dinner served 7 days a week from 4pm to 10pm
Oyster Bar
Start with Little Neck clams that are steamed to perfection. If you're a seafood soup lover, our Cioppino will knock your socks off. Snow crab, clams, shrimp, scallops, squid, mussels and fish, all blended together in a hearty stew. And don't miss our savory Creole gumbo brimming with fresh seafood, okra and sausage or our Bourbon Street Jambalaya. It's the definition of rich and flavorful. Have we started your mouth watering yet? Now open 24 hours, 7 days a week!
Feast Buffet
Imagine sampling culinary delights from around the globe without leaving Las Vegas. You can at Feast Buffet. On your first visit, you'll see why we've are a guest favorite known for our variety and the value. Voted Best Brunch Buffet by the readers of Las Vegas Review Journal

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1118)

Ratings and reviews for Palace Station Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
1118 out of 1118
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mogfan
Alabama, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Good

Nice shower was small but overall Very nice hotel staff was helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kimie Kim
Torrance
Aug 16, 2014

cheap for a reason

The cheapest rooms, which I booked, are not even a part of the main building. They're like little apartments that you have to walk outside to get to. Since it is only 2 floors, I guess they thought that meant it was OK to not install elevators so I had to lug all of 9th luggage up a flight of stairs. Also, I booked this hotel because they have a free shuttle for guests that takes you to and from the strip, but what they don't tell you is that the last shuttle runs at 11pm. Who wants to come back from the strip at 11?! That's when the party is just getting started. Had I known all of this, I would not have booked the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
swatter
Seattle, Washington
Aug 11, 2014

8 nights was good

Our room was quiet and on upper floor; it was an upgrade from the advertised room in order to have two queen beds over the standard doubles or king. Cleaning people were very special and courteous. They were the highlight of the stay. We figured out the buffet discounts on the second night and pretty much ate there for the rest of the trip. We were out and about a lot with side trips everywhere and we still had time to take in two shows. Plenty of gambling if that is your thing at the Station. We certainly would consider Palace Station for next trip, though with my COPD (lung condition) we might consider a place with higher ceiling in lobby and in the establishment to eliminate all traces of second hand smoke, though it wasn't too bad. Next time, we will do the Oyster Bar as we looked at the menu our last morning- it has more than oysters including gumbo and other dishes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet and Oyster Bar

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveleram13
Las Vegas
Aug 11, 2014

Family trip

The hotel look ok from the outside but don't stay in the courtyard rooms they feel like a motel rather than a hotel. Only one two pillows per bed and very uncomfortable we just stayed for one night but if we would of plan for more night I would of look somewhere else. The picture that they show you when booking are the rooms in the tower nothing like the ones in the courtyard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lies
Business
las vegas, nevada
Aug 9, 2014

lies and only lies

the stay was terrible, old dingy motel like, you should have put the picture of the building that you gave us, we paid about 150 dollars for something that is not worth 40, every thing we booked on the internet was a lie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Groovegal
Business
houston, tx
Aug 6, 2014

great getaway

Was really impressed with the service and professionalism of employees

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tell all your Vegan friends that there is plenty to eat here. From entree to deserts. Thanks!

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
corey evans
Business
pittsburgh, pa
Aug 4, 2014

great get for a cheap price

Could hear others in the other room sometimes but great amenities and for a cheap price--giant bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tech 132
Business
Las Vegas, California
Aug 2, 2014

Needs some TLC

While the price for this room was fairly cheap and my expectations were not high, I did expect a basic level of cleanliness. That being said, upon arrival the room had a horrible odor in the bathroom and, in my opinion, the cleaning was not properly performed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teedee
Kentucky
Aug 2, 2014

Hotel Room

First room assignment in courtyard was awful. I could stay in the room, old, smelly and no comforter on bed. Nasty. However, I asked for a new room assignment and was granted a room in the tower. This second room I never saw because when I arrived on the floor the fire alarm went off and the floor was flooded. So no second room. But luckily the front desk personal found a third room on a different floor, that was better and the stay was comfortable. I liked the extra elevator security and hotel restaurant served good food. I do appreciate the customer service at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
raysel
Business
san marcos ca
Jul 30, 2014

nice stay

had a great room 17 floor facing the strip. charcoal room had good food. the pool surrounding nedd updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

look for specials

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kev3499
las vegas, nv
Jul 30, 2014

Stay

Awesome staff. Great room..........................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top