Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 7, 2016 Check-out: Mar 9, 2016

Palace Station Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2411 West Sahara, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
224 reviews
Excellent stay thanks

Very nice hotel awesome buffet and other restaurant's in the hotel Starbucks also very nice pool... See full review

  • Stephen O.
  • Nov 30, 2015
Epic Birthday Gettaway

The hotel was excellent for the price. The shuttle to the strip was convenient. See full review

  • John M.
  • Nov 12, 2015

Surrounded by beautiful palm trees, luxury accommodations await at the Palace Station Hotel in Las Vegas, Nevada.

 

The hotel's 21-story tower features modern décor and avant-garde architecture. Rooms range from standard to luxury suites, and all offer upscale amenities like luxury bath products, flat-screen TVs and contemporary interiors. Guests can relax at the pool deck or enjoy the well-stocked fitness center.

 

For your entertainment and enjoyment, the Palace Station Casino offers a huge gaming area with 2,100 slot machines, 39 table games, Midi, Value Games and a 307-seat bingo room. The hotel's entertainment list also features many concerts and live music events year-round.

Highlights

This upscale hotel serves gourmet food from a diverse choice of restaurants. The Charcoal Room Steakhouse is perfect for a fine-dining experience while the Cabo Mexican Restaurant and Grand Café are perfect for comfort foods in a modern atmosphere. A popular choice for food, music and fun, guests enjoy the live music at Jack's, an authentic Irish pub and sports bar.

Palace Station is an off-Strip property and guests can easily access many prime locations and notable casino resorts on Las Vegas Boulevard by taking the complimentary hotel shuttle; the shuttle is also offered for transportation to and from the Las Vegas Airport (LAS). 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palace Station Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1433 -115.1747
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport (LAS): Approximate driving time to Palace Station Hotel and Casino is 12 minutes and distance is 9.5 miles.
Area description
Located a mile from the Strip's north end and 2 miles from downtown, this railroad station-styled hotel offers shuttle service to McCarran Airport, the Strip, and Fashion Show Mall.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Palace Station Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
224 out of 224
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mogfan
Family
Alabama, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Good

Nice shower was small but overall Very nice hotel staff was helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephen O.
Couples
N/A
Nov 30, 2015

Excellent stay thanks

Very nice hotel awesome buffet and other restaurant's in the hotel Starbucks also very nice pool and great parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fidel C.
Couples
N/A
Nov 17, 2015

Horrible.

Paid for a room upgrade through cheap tickets and when we got to the hotel we didn't get the room we had reserved and the receptionist said they didn't have any available even after we had called 2 days before to make sure our rooms were reserved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John M.
Friends
N/A
Nov 12, 2015

Epic Birthday Gettaway

The hotel was excellent for the price. The shuttle to the strip was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jen W.
Business
N/A
Oct 30, 2015

Business trip

The price of the hotel was comparable to deals that Circus Circus although I was shocked that the courtyard is Palace station's low-rise mini motel like in the back of the hotel. No elevator in the two story courtyard and my room had no view but the brick wall, and a little peek of the courtyard pool. Doors shut loudly. The hallway rugs were filthy. The furnitures look new and room was clean but the beds had no comforters. Wifi connection was hard to get ,had to call support twice as they need daily log ins. Front desk and tech support were great otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frank s.
Couples
N/A
Oct 20, 2015

Suxs for the money

we stayed at the older part of the hotel. We had cockroaches in the bathroom. I thought we were in the 1960's.I would not consider staying in that part of the hotel again. The knowledge of the area from the hotel staff was terrible except from the bell hop which gave us instructions to the bus and the rental car return. Why don't they know where the post office is? I find this information intolerable. Are they playing some game?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Heather S.
Friends
N/A
Sep 28, 2015

1st time in Vegas. Terrible experience.

Hotel website pictures deceptive. Hotel was dirty and the staff was rude. Paid an extra $50 a night for an upgraded room and it was still dirty. On the day of checkout Christina asked how the stay was and I showed her pictures of the dirty room and she was kind enough to credit my card for $50. Will never go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mims K.
Friends
N/A
Sep 19, 2015

good expiriense

In the begining we were in the very bad room and bad part of the hotel. After that they charged us for the room because we wanted better room. After all they charge us for room cleaning without asked us before that. I don't like that. They took me 100 $ becauseof nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carmen C.
Family
N/A
Sep 15, 2015

Great trp didn't spend enough time

It was great took the shuttle to strip that was a nice offer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Glam
Friends
N/A
Sep 14, 2015

Nice Vacation

The hotel was very nice and clean. I didn't like the room they gave us too much because the view was a wall and it was where they kept painting materials etc.. stacked up. Room was smaller than what I anticipated. When we got there the bathroom floor was wet we dried it up and it became wet again. We did however tell the housekeeper and she called someone and they came right up to fix the leak. It was good for the cost for the most part I'm sure the rooms on the hotel itself is very expensive. We hardly stayed in the room always was going somewhere or doing something. So for somewhere decent to sleep and shower it was nice. Everyone was nice and polite and they buffet they have there is pretty darn good for the price that's for sure.The one restaurant there that have all the sweet treats now I didn't like it at all. They had a special for a T Bone steak and it had no taste to it, the potato was over cooked. it was not worth the price at all for mines. I would never eat there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travel guy
Business
Houston
Aug 23, 2015

Business Trip

I originally booked 4 nights but chose to leave eartly due to the sub standard appearance and presentation of the hotel. There should be a disclosure statement from the booking agent or the hotel letting the consumer know that they are not staying in the main hotel but a little offshoot ratchet section across from it. The only perk is that the food is good and cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top