Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
2062 out of 2062
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chaitanya S.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Execellent family trip

We rally enjoy to stay in New York New York all staff was helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I really recommend all my family & friends

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert P.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

just a great trip for me

Well I had a great time in Vegas. Did a little slot .but all in all it was a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eduard A.
Business
Inglewood
Jan 20, 2015

great hotel

the hotel was great alittle too pricey but over all its a great room really clean and very comfortable bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caribbean Dude
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

You must take vacations

The best this hotel make you feel the your enjoying a real vacation, no worries you lay back and the rest is to your inventive and imagination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caribbean Dude
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

The Disney World of the adults

My wife and me we stayed at the ny ny hotel. Here in this hotel the personal treatment toward us is excellent. I like the horse racing, my wife playing in the slot machine, we like the shows, the sightseeing and just doing nothing that day in a slow pace just are pace

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Barbara R.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Resort Fees

The $25 a day resort fee is insane. There was a fight that broke out around the poker table no security to handle it. I was never able to connect to wifi. At check out the woman wanted to charge the $50 gift card ( shopping at Crystals) to my room as part of my bill. When it was a promotion as part of my booking. I was told that if I spent $100 on gambling with my M card that resort fees would be removed. When we toom our family to the Roller Coaster the attendant was rude at screamed at my mother in law because she tried to take a picture. A simple- I am sorry cameras are not allowed would have been fine. I will never go back to New York New York. We had a total of four rooms..the only good thing I can say about this hotel was that it was clean. We also had dinner a Broadway Grill and the staff was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xtreme
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Great Get-Away

Some hotels are just so big, you can't find your way around. Not so with NY NY. Easy to navigate.Staff was very friendly. Many great restaurants. Great comfortable room, very clean. Really appreciated the in-room safe, blow dryer, and glass shower doors. Would have liked to have stayed longer. Conveniently located close to some of the best action on the strip. Only disappointment, had to leave 1 day before the grand opening of Shake Shack Burger Joint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Everybody is stowing luggage in the overhead bins. Why bother bringing a suitcase for briefs and socks and paying $25.00 each way.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert T.
Business
Black Diamond
Jan 14, 2015

Vegas Work Trip

This hotel was a good value but the rooms are a bit dated. Even though I had a "non-smoking" room it was clear people had smoked in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Glauquito
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Good business trip

Very good staff very good price and lication...amazing food and very good cassino... I will recomend this for my friends for sure...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenneth W.
Business
Charlotte
Jan 12, 2015

Nice Weekend Getaway

The pool at this property is not up to par with surrounding hotels. That said, I wasn't there to swim. Very good value overall and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the chocolate crepes at 48th and Crepe. WOW!

Back to menu Return to top