Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 11, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
253 out of 253
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vegas starter
Couples
korea
May 3, 2014

nice and kind staff

generally satisfied. the price is good. especially kind staff for us. it's lucky

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

it was yummy in steak house in hotel

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oyster
Family
Framingham,ma
Feb 21, 2014

Loved every minute

Things are so convenient you don't have to leave the hotel. Plenty of restaurants and gift shops

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eyoosh
Friends
Flagstaff, Az
Feb 6, 2014

Perfect place to stay

I love this hotel, everything is near you Just on the strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eyoosh
Friends
Flagstaff, Az
Jan 3, 2014

Good place to stay

I love this hotel but the room I got was not very good it was the last room on the floor and very far from the elevatore But the price was good and it is a good place to stay :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peekskill
Family
westchester ny
Oct 30, 2013

couple getaway

We had some problems@ different areas but the supervisors were generous in accommodating us. The total reward members were great in giving us advice! Your set up for the food areas is brilliant the way you have it station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joyful traveller
Couples
California
Oct 27, 2013

Great value

Got a free two level upgrade with a King size bed and spa junior suite from the check-in friendly staff. Great value !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarlosMEXICO
Couples
Mexico city
Oct 7, 2013

very good location just bes a little bit unconfortable

I would recommend it, the location is ok......................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jcka
Couples
Dallas tx
Sep 20, 2013

I was expecting more for the price

I requested a king size bed and they only had double beds. Getting drinks in the casino took forever. Better service at the Wynn and Cosmopolitan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roxxsee
Family
Orange, CA
Sep 11, 2013

It's Decent

My expectations were set too high for this hotel and casino. I had a strip view in the park avenue room. The room was pleasing to the eye at first glance. However, it was dusty and evidence of soiled carpet and the shower head was broken. I am glad I went on an off day and was able to get a discounted price. The casino was cool except I Iost more than I planned and never heard anyone win during my 2 days there. I like to hear the sounds of winning even if it's not me. In fact, several people I met complained about the machines not paying. Guess we all picked the wrong time to come gamble at New York New York. I did enjoy the pizza (Sirrico's Pizza) and the dueling piano bar. I will try this hotel again it was close to good for the hotel room and the atmosphere of the casino was good also. Another plus is that you can walk to several other casinos/hotels without going down to the strip. Walkways connect New York New York, Excalibur, Luxor, Mandalay, Tropicana and MGM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book on Cheap Tickets!

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jacurieux
Friends
riverside
Aug 23, 2013

vegas vacation

stayed at the new york new york. very nice staff. received free buffet coupon and choices of about Ten. i picked the Mandalay Bay Buffet, . an excellent choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top