Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
2055 out of 2055
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert T.
Business
Black Diamond
Jan 14, 2015

Vegas Work Trip

This hotel was a good value but the rooms are a bit dated. Even though I had a "non-smoking" room it was clear people had smoked in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Glauquito
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Good business trip

Very good staff very good price and lication...amazing food and very good cassino... I will recomend this for my friends for sure...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenneth W.
Business
Charlotte
Jan 12, 2015

Nice Weekend Getaway

The pool at this property is not up to par with surrounding hotels. That said, I wasn't there to swim. Very good value overall and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the chocolate crepes at 48th and Crepe. WOW!

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crystal C.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Crazy 6 days

Lived this hotel, with the exception of no coffee maker...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Check out Egal rider

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny W.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Great vacation.

It's just a simple vacation. This is my first time staying at New York New York. It gives me a very good impression in terms of friendly staff at the check-in area and the rooms are supper clean without any odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kathleen b.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

husbands 50th

the hotel itself was great. when we arrived our room wasn't ready so we either had to pay $20.00 for an early check in or wander for 3 hours. so we paid the early check I fee. funny how all the sudden a room was available. you have to pay a resort fee of $25.00 PP which is the norm for all the hotels but only used 1 of the 8 things listed on the resort fee charge. the pool was closed, we never received the paper ECT.... we thought it was just another way to get monies out of us. we did get & use the inroom internet. everything was nice but at a cost. just plan. OH! eat at 48th & Crep, that is totally worth your money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

plan, plan ,plan. everything is at a cost. if you buy goodies to take home to the kids, I would suggest going to fremont street, their at least 1/2 the price than the strip. unless you want to buy something from M&M world, the coke store or the Hersey store. but fremont is a very fun experience. one more thing is if your traveling with young children don't take them there at night (to fremont street) lots of women walking around more than 1/2 naked & not for kiddos to see.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christine K.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Clean room, helpful staff and great price

Spent a couple of days here and added on 2 days because we were having a great time. This hotel is priced decently. The rooms are clean and the staff was very helpful. The location of this hotel is at the beginning of the strip but still in a good location to walk to other hotels and restaurants, etc. I had a facial at the hotel spa and the service itself was very good. I recommend eating at Nine Fine Irishmen. In my opinion, this hotel was priced great so you can spend your money on other things in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ahmed Y.
Business
Jeddah
Jan 6, 2015

trip with my friends

Great shows inside the hotel and excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LakshB
Business
Redmond
Jan 5, 2015

It was good

NYNY Hotel on Strip is a great value for money. We had such fun staying there, get to walk around the strip and be close by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jilly
Business
England
Jan 1, 2015

Good break before christmas

Clean and tidy rooms with ample room - beds very comfortable. The staff were friendly. Good access to all amenities. Hotel situated in excellent spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Michael Jackson 1.

Back to menu Return to top