Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
2066 out of 2066
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Math Expert
Business
San Diego
Aug 12, 2014

Excellent Stay!

I stayed for 6 nights at New York New York and I completely enjoyed my entire stay. My friends were staying at other hotels nearby and after seeing their rooms and amenities, I felt I had the best hotel out of everyone. Only con was that the housekeeper only spread up my bed everyday and gave me new towels. One day the housekeeper never showed up. I am not a slob, so I didn't care, but i bet the housekeeper only spent a total of 4 minutes a day in my room when they showed up. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that was looking for a youthful and fun place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smitty of Az
Business
Florence, Az
Aug 6, 2014

Anniversary

For the dollar, very good. Just get your walking shoes on if you go anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent options.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Merridie
Business
Ballarat, Vic, Aus
Aug 6, 2014

Great location, amenties

The location is right at the edge of the strip so you have access to everything but can still have a bit of peace and quiet. Upgraded to a strip view room complimentary from the management which was great! Endless food and drinking options downstairs in the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Play any slot machine and get free cocktails! just don't forget to tip your waitress accordingly.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vegas Traveled
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Aug 4, 2014

Disappointed

We booked this hotel because of its location and its price. Unfortunately, the hotel isn't what I would have expected. There were no refrigerators or microwaves in the room, which sucked since we bought a very nice dinner one night there and couldn't store it without an extra $25.00 charge and no microwave to heat it up. The first night we checked in, the bed sheet had holes in it, the air conditioning wasn't working properly, and the bathroom fan didn't work. Housekeeping came up and changed the sheets, but the air conditioning was finicky and the fan in the bathroom never worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emmy like the award
Business
Baltimore
Aug 3, 2014

Great stay in Vegas!

To start the hotel has free parking for guests which was great! It did not take more then ten minutes to check in and then we were off to dinner on the strip. Rooms we're clean and the beds we comfy! Everything one was nice and helpful! I would go stay there again in a heartbeat !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

800 degrees

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phillydau
Business
washington, dc
Aug 3, 2014

Conference Attendance

The hotel was pleasant. Rooms were clean and service was good. Special Thanks to the Room Service Staff, meal arrived 30 minutes before expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
notroo
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Aug 2, 2014

location location

We had a great stay at New York New York,you can't beat the location. Check-in was easy no early check-in fee like some other Vegas hotels. We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Go see the Sax Man at the bar inside the hotel

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brant F
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 2, 2014

The Price Is Right, but they forgot the pool

I needed a hotel in good proximity to the MGM Grand which for one night would be cheaper. NY NY was after Resort Fees and tax about $65 less then MGM. The bed was GREAT, so please don't take this the wrong way. Additionally, the front desk gave me a room early since I was staying for 1 night. The property has a LOT of rooms, just like others in Vegas. The pool though must have been an afterthought for the actual property. It's small. If 25% of the hotel wanted to go there, you would be out of luck. There just simply is not enough space on the deck. Comparatively to almost every other hotel, this was a BIG D'oh. The hotel smells a bit when you walk in, but I am not certain if they are trying to give you a sense of NYC, you notice it near the elevators and when you walk in off the bridge from MGM as well as in the casino main floor. I travel a lot. The room was fine. The bed was comfy. It would have been nice to have a TV guide or a little better product in the bathroom, but now I am nit picking. If your staying in Vegas for a night or two and you can save 50 - 65 bucks, you know your going to spend it elsewhere. The pool thing though for families with kids might not be the best set up for you honestly from what I saw on a Thursday. I can't imagine it on a weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Your on the strip and there is a lot to do within a monorail or walk away as you might imagine. Across street is a discounted ticket place for many Vegas shows.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vicvos
Business
San Diego, California
Jul 30, 2014

Great Location

The location is a good spot on the strip with lots of restaurants and activities nearby. The room was clean and comfy, overall a great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
borce1988
Business
chicago, il
Jul 29, 2014

great vacation place

The hotel staff was great , great locatio, we have a great vacation time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top