Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

4 stars
3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
3,103 reviews
Cheer comp

Hotel was nice and clean. We did not sleep much due to are schedule but did appreciate the soft... See full review

  • Kaye123456
  • Jul 28, 2014
Couple getaway

Nice and clean room I will recommended because the service is a+ See full review

  • Semar
  • Jul 24, 2014
The New York New York Hotel Las Vegas was opened in 1997, at a time when Las Vegas enjoyed a spate of newly-designed themed hotels. The resort is owned and operated by MGM Resorts International, and a stay at the New York New York really is uncannily like taking a leisurely stroll through the Big Apple itself. Gaze up at the magnificent Statue of Liberty replica overlooking the Las Vegas Strip, ride the Big Apple Coaster (reminiscent of Coney Island's heyday) or dine at Nathan's Famous Hot Dog. Evening entertainment is provided by the internationally-renowned Cirque du Soleil in their sensual show Zumanity; why not enjoy a fruity pre-show Manhattan cocktail at the Bar at Times Square beforehand? Get into the real spirit of Vegas at the 1,500 slots and 67 gaming tables within the 84,000-square-foot casino.
Key facts
  • 2,023 guestrooms
  • Multiple restaurants include: Nine Fine Irishmen, Il Fornaio, Chin Chin Cafe & Sushi, America, 48ths and Crepe and the MGM Grand Buffet
  • Two 24/7 Starbucks
  • 84,000-square-foot casino
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Health spa and sauna
  • Fitness facilities
  • Business services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood
The NY-NY, as it's known locally, is situated just north of McCarran Airport and the famous 'Welcome to Fabulous Las Vegas' road sign. There's so much to do at the resort that decisions become tough, but it's simple to travel to other parts of the Strip, either on foot via monorail, or by taking the Deuce -a bus service that travels along Las Vegas Boulevard all the way to Fremont Street -where visitors can witness free sparkling light shows in the evenings.
Hints and tips
Celebrating a special occasion while vacationing in Las Vegas? Pop a bottle of NY-NY branded champagne, available exclusively on hotel grounds. Just let the staff know and they'll make sure it's chilled, ready and waiting for you when you check in (fees apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

New York-New York Hotel & Casino Rooms

Madison Avenue Deluxe
Enjoy all the comfort and conveniences of the newly upgraded Madison Avenue Deluxe set for all your business or pleasure needs. The 450-square-foot deluxe rooms feature luxurious King or Queen beds and are outfitted with a marble vanity and shower/tub combination. Stay connected with wireless and wired high-speed Internet access (surcharge), and wake up to your own playlist with the MP3 dock on the clock radio. In-Room Amenities: 40" Flat-Screen Television; Granite Bathrooms; Luxurious Pillow-top Mattress & Bedding; Desk with Wireless & High Speed Internet; iPod/MP3 Docking Stations; Laptop Sized In-Room Safe.
Park View
The Park Avenue Deluxe with a view of the Famous Las Vegas Strip. Newly renovated accommodation featuring 350-400 square feet of living space with your choice of one king or two queen size beds. The bathrooms have been beautifully upgraded with marble countertops and flooring along with a glass enclosed bathtub/shower combination. The new decor throughout the room is contemporary, simple and sophisticated.
Park Avenue
The Park Avenue Deluxe is a newly renovated accommodation featuring 350-400 square feet of living space with your choice of one king or two queen size beds. The bathrooms have been beautifully upgraded with marble countertops and flooring along with a glass enclosed bathtub/shower combination. The new decor throughout the room is contemporary, simple and sophisticated.
Spa Suite
The Spa Suite room offers one king-sized bed and a large clover shaped whirlpool tub. The bathroom contains a vanity area and an oversized shower. This spacious room offers approximately 400-500 square feet of living space. This is perfect for a romantic getaway or for a relaxing time in the city.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York-New York Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1021 -115.1751
Area served
Las Vegas, Henderson
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport *LAS* is located 4 Mi. NW
Area description
The hotel sits on the famous Las Vegas Strip. Towering over the Las Vegas Strip, it offers sights, sounds and energy of New York with the stunning recreations of famous Landmarks including the Manhattan Skyline, Brooklyn Bridge, Times Square and the Statue of Liberty.

Nearby points of interest

  • New York Hotel Casino: 0 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.1 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.2 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.1 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.2 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.6 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.7 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.8 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.8 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 1 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.1 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.1 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.1 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Flashlight: 1.2 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.3 mi

Dining

Pour24
Celebrating 24 of the very best American Craft Beers, Pour 24 takes you on a tour of the American beer landscape from Alaska to New York and back to Hawaii. These "all malt" hand-crafted beers are traditionally brewed using only select ingredients to enhance body, aroma, and flavor. Sit down, relax, and taste the best America has to offer!
Gonzalez Y Gonzalez
Like its real-life namesake, New York-New York is a melting pot ... and one of its tastiest ingredients is Mexican. Welcome to Gonzalez y Gonzalez, a lively cafe in the center of the city, featuring an authentic tequila bar and outdoor courtyard, replete with lanterns and pinatas. Buenos noches, amigo!
Coyote Ugly
They bump and grind on top of the bar ... and breathe fire from flaming shots. And they're the bartenders. Welcome to Coyote Ugly, New York-New York's very own dancing saloon. Belly up for a body shot. Dodge seltzer spray from the bar. Or help decorate by hanging a bra or tie from the ceiling. Because at Coyote Ugly, customer participation is strongly encouraged.
America Restaurant
America, open 24-hours, is a restaurant that takes you on a road trip around the country. The menu escorts you on a culinary tour and is complimented by wines and beers from coast to coast. America showcases a 90x20 ft. map of the Unites States, complete with mountains, rivers and amber waves of grain. Find your hometown... and eat there too.
Nine Fine Irishmen
Nine Fine Irishmen The authentic Irish Pub serves authentic Irish cuisine made with only the freshest natural ingredients straight from Ireland. Enjoy the Las Vegas finest stouts, ales, lagers, and spirits at Nine Fine Irishmen. The pub also features a Victorian style bar, two levels of open air patio overlooking the Las Vegas Strip and live entertainment and Irish tunes.
America
Take a culinary road trip around the greatest country in the world. Welcome to America, with a 24-hour menu of traditional classics complemented by select wines and beer from coast to coast. America showcases a 90' x 20' map of the U.S., complete with purple mountains' majesty and amber waves of grain. Find your hometown. And eat there.
Gallaghers
Welcome to Gallagher's Steakhouse. Since 1927, this legendary New York eatery has specialized in savory sirloin, prime rib, and porterhouse. Come and relish the finest USDA prime, dry-aged beef and freshest seafood anywhere.
Village Eateries
New York has a flavor all its own. Fortunately, you can taste it right here, at The Village Eateries. Choose from a mouth-watering array offer of tempting City foods, from vendor-style hotdogs and pretzels to overstuffed deli sandwiches and New York-style pizza. How about a cup of espresso, a frozen treat or a fresh fruit smoothie? It's all there for the tasting, for appetites large or small, at the Village Eateries.
Il Fornaio
Savor the delicate flavors of Northern Italy while you admire the foliage of Central Park. Il Fornaio offers an intimate setting, where you can bask in the warm glow of a wood-fired oven flickering from the nearby exhibition kitchen. Enjoy wood-fired rotisserie chicken, homemade pasta, and a mouth-watering selection of pizzas, to name just a few signature dishes. Bon appetito.
Chin Chin
With its exhibition kitchen, Chin Chin allows guests to watch skilled chefs prepare a variety of Chinese dishes, from the signature Classic Shredded Chicken Salad to a delectable assortment of Dim Sum appetizers and entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3103)

Ratings and reviews for New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3103 out of 3103
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dave4501
Chicago IL
Feb 10, 2014

toilet blew up

My toilet blew water and feces over the entire bathroom. The janitor stated it was because the maids on upper floors pour cleaning liquid down the pipes in upper floors. I had to beg for extra time to check out. Over $300 of prescription medication ruined, plus other personal items. Charles the manager on duty, would not come to the room or call, I had to find him. He offered a small credit toward my upgrade, but said that it was his “professional opinion, based on the janitor’s report” that that is all I deserved. Horrible upper management. The security looking into my loss report asked me ten times if I was a lawyer and bragged about how tough he was a marine drill instructor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eyoosh
Flagstaff, Az
Feb 6, 2014

Perfect place to stay

I love this hotel, everything is near you Just on the strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anony22
Northern California
Jan 29, 2014

Vegas Stay

It was ok. Paid extra to upgrade with a view. Was offered a larger room for $15/night - but when I took it, it negated the view. Asked for a refund - got it, but definitely with a bit of an attitude. Rooms are ok - nothing spectacular; beds and a tv. Friends got a much nicer room at Vdara for less then we paid with a spectacular view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheapest good wine - Bucca Di Beppo at Exclaibur

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy baby
reading, pa
Jan 26, 2014

Great girls week away.

Many different dining options at New York New York. Difficult to find quarter slots, very many penny slots. Cobcierge was excellent. Easy access to MGM, Monte Carlo & Excalibur.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy from Alabama
Scottsboro, AL
Jan 26, 2014

Enjoyable visit

Once we got our bearings (it is huge)we felt right at home. Friendly and helpful staff was available any time we needed something. Some even offered assistance when they saw our lost look. Would stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

American Restaurant was reasonable in price and always open

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big daddy Chico
Business
Chico, ca
Jan 25, 2014

Great work or leasure her away

Ideal location, east access to highway and close to Airport. Although near north end of strip easy walking Distance to many of the major casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wonderful willy
perth
Jan 24, 2014

first trip

hotel on the strip good location to all shows,Good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

cheaper breakfast across the street.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikey NKO
Ankeny,IA
Jan 24, 2014

awesome getaway

place was great nothing wrong great service got to check in right when we got there even though check in was at 330 in afternoon we got there about 10 in the morning and got our room than out on the town we went. the staff was really nice and the food was really good. our room was really nice and clean and had a really good view of the strip. the pool was really nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jodi jae
wisconsin
Jan 23, 2014

great anniversary trip

We had a wonderful time celebrating our year anniversary. Great food, friendly staff, and fun gambling!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kballen
Tacoma, WA
Jan 22, 2014

Wouldn't stay here again

We arrived at the hotel prior to check in, we were promised our room by 3pm. We weren't able to get into our room until nearly 6. We were charged a 20 per night resort fee, we were told this covered our wi-fi, and access to the fitness and business center. The wi-fi connection was so slow, that I turned it off and went back on my cellular network. When we asked about getting a deal on tickets at the show at the hotel we were given buy 1, get 1 for $10; only to find out when purchasing these tickets that the coupons were no longer valid. We were in Vegas for a wedding and we had booked hair and make up appointments months before. Less than 2hrs before our scheduled appointment, the salon at the hotel called to cancel stating they had double booked, and would not be able to provide the services as promised. And finally, on our checkout day, housekeeping was trying to get into our room before 9am to turn it around for the next guest. Overall, I was very disappointed given how much we paid to stay here. I expected a far better experience from a customer service stand point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top