Rate based on Check-in: Feb 11, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
253 out of 253
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Broomfield, CO
Mar 8, 2011

Fabulous couples getaway

Our stay at the New York New York was awesome!! The rooms were very nice and super clean. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Breakfast at America's in the hotel was good, but very basic. Yummy appetizers and drinks at Gonzalez in the hotel are perfect for lunch!! We wish the hotel had coffee makers in the rooms...we opted to buy a 4cup coffee maker at Walgreens across the street so we could have fresh coffee every morning in our pajamas and not have to stand in line! We will definitely stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you get the chance have dinner at the top of the world in the Stratosphere at night! Very pricey and you need to make a reservation, but the food was fantastic and the view was incredible!! Did I mention the restaurant turns...

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Miami, Florida
Feb 23, 2011

Not impress

From the moment I stepped foot into New York New York, I was not impressed by the employees, nor the room. The rooms looked out-dated (the bathroom, the tv). They also charged a $15 resort fee to use internet and a newspaper...that should have already been included in the price. And then they have a gimmick to upgrade your room for $10 more a night, but there was no difference. Would never book at New York New York Again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pompi
Friends
Mexico
Feb 22, 2011

Hotel

Unfortunately bad points 1. We "have to" pay a fee for using Internet, newspaper or fitness... for us all of them was unnecesary. 2. One day nobody cleaned our room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Cincinnati, Ohio
Feb 21, 2011

Great First Las Vegas Experience

This was my first trip to Las Vegas. My husband had been there previously. The hotel was chosen by another member of our group and it was an excellent choice. The staff was so accomodating and helpful. The New York, New York has everything we needed without ever having to leave. We, of course, explored the strip but you could have a great vacation without every leaving this hotel if you wanted. Great experience. Will definitely stay there on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Food can be on the expensive side. Take advantage of the coupons in the book you are given at check-in. On Saturday night the waits at all the restaurants are long. Dine early or plan on trying your luck on a nearby slot machine while waiting for your table.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Minneapolis,MN
Jan 29, 2011

His and Her Trip

I really am glad we picked the New York New York to stay at it was very elegant.I really enjoyed the room and the casino. We ate at many of the restaurants there. Very good food. Every one was very pleasant. I would totally stay there again for my next trip. I am going to spread the word to my family and friend also. Thank you again for a great time. I would rate this a 5 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It was fun to have all the shopping and dining all in one place.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheshe
Friends
Mi
Jan 23, 2011

Start spreading the news!!!

The hotel was fun! Lots to do and see. The rooms are average. We were upgraded when we checked in. I would have likes a view of the strip but we really didn't spend much time in the room. The hotel is located on the south end of the strip so if you stay here be prepared for lots of walking. The food in the hotel was good but as with all vacation spots a bit over priced, especially soft drinks!! WOW. I would recommend this hotel but would stay at a hotel closer to the center of the strip on my next visit. While I did not ride the roller coaster it was always fun to see it go by! The outside of the hotel was great as well, a mini New York city. Really gorgeous at night! The only really negative thing I can say about New York New York is that the dealers at the table games appeared really unhappy. We went to lots of other hotels and other dealers appeared to be having a much better time. All other staff was friendly and gave great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Spend the money for the 24 hr pass to ride the Deuce. This bus takes you to all the hotels and casinos and is a god send when you just can't walk anymore!

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scrapper
Couples
North Carolina
Jan 3, 2011

A great Christmas surprise

The trip was wonderful! I got this for my partner and I as a Christmas present and she certainly was! The flight and hotel was perfect! It was Vega, need I say more?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Denver, CO
Dec 21, 2010

New York New York Hotel & Casino

* Clean room; upgraded to room with a view which was amazing * Good location, but at end of strip, so plan on a lot of walking * Knew about the resort fee, but what is it for? Don't like paying that on top of room charge. If it's for the amenities, the question is, what amenities?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the half-price ticket place near the M&M store; however, get there early if it's a popular show.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Dec 19, 2010

nice place to stay

gambled went to show. the machines cost to much not fun when you can't win even a little...... one of the worst trips taken toVegas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Chicago
Dec 19, 2010

Review

ok, not too bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This location has several good spots to eat at.

Back to menu Return to top