Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3407 out of 3407
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jabb
Business
Portland, Oregon
Apr 12, 2010

las vegas trip

had a good time. Easy to get to from either direction. Kinda far walk from room to 'strip".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jojo the clown
Business
phoenix, AZ
Apr 12, 2010

Monte Carlo Resort

Sports book servers were great, they always checked on the area to make sure you were well served.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The pizza joint sells a bucket of beers for $20.00! Best deal for drinks in any casino, unless you are playing at the tables......

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MONTE CARLO
Apr 12, 2010

Ohio Traveler

Overall pretty good three day stay. Room service wasn't especially friendly but they did an ok job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very Unhappy Patron
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 12, 2010

Ultimate value?

Although this was the first time staying at Monte Carlo in Las Vegas, this was one of the worst experiences I could recall. Bed and chairs were uncomfortable. Air from air duct when I turned on air conditioner was very dusty. Certain essentials (ex. tooth brush/paste, razor/shaving cream, and etc.) were not offered in the room. I developed a skin condition (what I feel is bug bites from bed bugs) as a result of sleeping in the bed. Even after moved to a smaller room, the water pressure was low, and water did not drain in the bath room. Since this was the hotel of the client's choice, I stayed the entire length of the project. If I had a choice, or if this was a personal travel for pleasure, I would not stay at Monte Carlo. If I am asked for a recommendation, I could not recommend Monte Carlo to anyone with good conscience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not wait until the server arrives to serve you. Get anyone around you so that someone is aware that you have not been helped in the restaurant.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 11, 2010

Good Location

Very long wait to check-in at 7pm. Very noisy lobby, resturant area. Not optional "resort fee" which we didn't use. When purchased - paid extra for room with a strip view. Room we had looked back on parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belmont, CA
Apr 11, 2010

Good Place

The location is excellent and the staff were wonderful. However, there was a $12 a day "Resort Fee", which was the only benefit to me was two tiny bottled waters. If that is the worst of it, then I think I would come back. Overall a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NanEgg
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 11, 2010

Garth Brooks Vegas Weekend

We decided to stay at Monte Carlo based on the price and its location on the Strip. Check in was a breeze, but even with a pre-paid deal, they still charge you $14 per person for "amenities" such as a tiny bottle of water in your room per day, the fitness center (which we didn't use because we chose to run outside), etc. The tub/shower in the bathroom needed to be bleached and re-caulked. The room was small, but comfortable. The hotel didn't provide a full "hotel book" like I'm used to, so we had to call for the in-room dining menu a couple times. We only ate at the restaurants on-site once, and the service wasn't great. Room service was prompt for breakfast at 9am. No coffee maker in the room, so the line at the Starbucks downstairs can take up to 30 minutes to get through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland Ohio
Apr 10, 2010

the trip back

Room was clean but the furniture had many nicks and just looked old and beat up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
Apr 9, 2010

Great value, great location

Although this was a quick trip, I would definately go back in hopefully warmer weather to enjoy the pool with my children. We got our adjoining rooms and 2 beds in each room and everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anaheim, CA
Apr 9, 2010

Amazing getaway

Monte Carlo is an amazing hotel, i liked it better then Treasure Island. The room was great and very clean, the valet service is also fantastic. And it was very quiet perfect getaway. I would definitely recommend to stay at the Monte Carlo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top