Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3113 out of 3113
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 6, 2010

Las Vegas trip - Dec 2009, Monte Carlo

Great view. Clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

City Center

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great Child
Business
NJ
Jan 5, 2010

Monte Carlo Stay

Normally when I travel to Las Vegas, I stay at the Luxor. This time around for my Mom's birthday, we decided to try something different. We chose the Monte Carlo since our friends were staying there and since it sat on the Strip. We had a great time there. The casino was a decent size and never too crowded. We dined at 3 places at the Monte Carlo: the Cafe(breakfast), Diablo's(for lunch, great sports bar), and the Dragon Noodle company(get the Soup Noodle entree). We look forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sik
Business
Little rock
Jan 5, 2010

Nice location

Pretty good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 5, 2010

Vegas

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rialto, ca.
Jan 2, 2010

good hotel , bad business

its a nice hotel great location but too many hidden charges and no refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indian Land , SC
Dec 30, 2009

Hotel was great, employees arrogant

The desk staff was arrogant. Workers pleasant and friendly. [...] Towels were great, noise started at 9:30. To many children in casino

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jedfoley
Business
Alvin, TX
Dec 29, 2009

Horrible Check in policy at Monte Carlo

We made reservations 3 weeks in advance for a 1 night stay. We had a relative's wedding to attend at 6 pm on the day of our check in. Our problem with the Monte Carlo was that when we arrived to check in, they told us our room wouldn't be ready until 3 to 5 pm. They gave us our room key, but housekeeping wasn't done with our room until almost 5pm. We were still required to check out at noon. No extension, no discount, not their problem was the management's philosophy. There are too many choices on the strip for us to ever go back, and we were married in their chapel 11 years ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

This hotel has a flexible check in time that spells trouble if you have any plans on for the day of your arrival. Their policy is to have your room ready by 5pm.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
palmatum
Business
Berkeley, CA
Dec 29, 2009

Charged w/ Resort Fee

After checked out from the Monte Carlo Hotel for a night stay, I found an extra $10.64 charge for "Resort Fee". The charge may not be much but being charged as an hotel guest to use their facilities is rediculous to me. Do I have to pay to use the hotel restrooms other than the one in my room? Do I have to pay just to shop at thier casinos and shops? May be I need to charge Monte Carlo to clean my clothes after being in their facilities with all the second-hand smokes? Or, my health was at risk by being in Monte Carlo and breathing in the second-hand smokes. If the Resort Fee is to pay their staffs little more so they can put some smiles on their faces, I am glad to pay the $10.64 (per night?).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hotel Gal
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 29, 2009

Not that great

Monte Carlo--I expected a decent hotel. And it is a decent hotel, however the blankets had stains on them and when we asked that someone please come change our sheets, all they did was drop off sheets on our beds. The resort fee guarantees two bottles of water a night, which they did not give. We had to call and call to get our water. The sink clogs. The lamps, were half broken and barely provided light. If you plan on only sleeping in your room, then sure, this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
xterragirl
Business
fairfax va
Dec 29, 2009

the good the bad and the really bad

I expected more but would rather not get into detail as to what horrible large stains were on the bed .. The staff was quick to realize what a horrible mistake they made but letting us check in to the room you could see it on their faces... but then moved us to a room that was supposed to be non smoking but was dingy and smelled like a cigar lounge they quickly moved us to another room but at that point it left a really bad taste with us..even with the free buffet tickets we really didnt feel free food fixed what we paid for :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top