Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3088 out of 3088
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ripped Off Bday Mom
Business
Tucson, AZ
Nov 2, 2013

Overrated

I was VERY disappointed with the Monte Carlo in Las Vegas. I was charged $20 extra, per day for "Resort Fees" and they didn't even clean our room!!! The extra was for, 2 cups of coffee and 2 bottles of water to be left in our room when they cleaned it, but they never cleaned it. I had to go down stairs and buy coffee after I had paid them for it. When I mentioned this to the clerk at the desk, I was told, "That's not what the Resort Fees are for. We have to clean the room whether you are here or not." I replied, "Obviously not!" And there was nothing done about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast at the Belagio, Lunch and dinner at the Planet Hollywood Buffet!

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Teedoff
Business
California
Jan 15, 2014

Never again!!!

Staff at hotel counter was rude, and would not exchange rooms. They advertise and picture nice rooms, but they were old, the furnishings were outdated, and by saying their rooms were updated is not truthful. Even the hotel manager, which I asked to speak with could have cared less!! Time to clean house and hire people that at least act like they know what customer service means.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Good luck 420
Business
New York
Feb 11, 2014

Not Impressed at ALLL!

Walking in to the Hotel I wasn't really impressed, it looked like a standard get away Hotel, I think that the MGM, Belligo and other Hotels on the strip looked better on the inside. The rooms looked like a Hilton or Best Western wasn't impressed. NO microwave or mini refrigerator($25 a day if you wanted one). The ice machine wasn't working so you had to go to the next floor for ice. Some of the lamps in the room weren't working, and the lamp covers had rips in them. In order to get to the strip you had to walk through the entire casino, so if you go shopping you best believe all eyes are you as you walk with your bags or even if you go out. This hotel also had alot of foreign ppl, not suitable for a young crowd. I just wasn't happy or impressed with this Hotel, but everyone has their own views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SC frequent traveler
Business
South Carolina
Feb 16, 2014

Filthy rooms and poor customer service.

We arrived in Las Vegas late in the evening around 11:00pm. Upon arriving at the Monte Carlo to check in using our reservation, we were immediately told no King beds were left and we were given 2 Queen beds for my wife and I. When we get to the room it was filthy! I went to use the bathroom, to find URINE dried all around the toilet. The bathroom had clearly not been cleaned. I called the front desk to complain, and was offered another room down the hall. Unbelievably this new room was dirtier than the first. Several used towels were sitting disheveled on top of the toilet. Shower looked dirty. My wife went to make some coffee and found an old used filter left in the coffee maker. We were then told we'd called in the morning when a room with a King bed was available. Didn't receive a call until around 2-3pm. At that point we finished the overnight stay in our dirty, outdated, basic room. We promptly changed hotels in the morning. The management and front desk staff never seemed concerned to want to satisfy us after such a negative experience in two rooms. Old furnishings dominate in the rooms and casino area. Filthy common area bathrooms. Shot craps for over 45 minutes before any drink waitresses came around, another 15 minutes before drinks arrived. Seemed poorly staffed in the casino area. Buffet was average at best. In conclusion, after leaving our trip and hotel experience greatly improved. This was our first and last time staying at the filthy Monte Carlo. Future travelers be warned of the poor management, which shows itself in all other areas of this hotel and casino property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet average at best. Not worth the money. Recommend dining elsewhere away from this hotel.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Suprise Planner
Business
Central, Illinois
Feb 20, 2014

Below Average experience for above average hidden fees

Hotel charged a daily 20.00 resort fee for basically 2 free small bottles of water and in room coffee which is common in any hotel for no additional charge. Entry lights in the room didn't work, and had to kill a big within minutes of being in the room for the first time. Two days after being in the room the power curtain covering the window looking out on the strip stopped working along with 3 more lights above the in room hot tub. Front Desk staff lacked as well when they couldn't find second room reservation and acted as though it wasn't an issue with them but more and issue with how the reservation was made. Took over an hour for them to figure out the issue and get a room available but then they felt it wasn't they issue and had no reason to remove the "daily resort fee". No new water was delivered to the room daily either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Upset traveler 1
Business
Michigan
Feb 22, 2014

Horrible

Got to our room and smelt like gas. Called front desk and took over an hour until someone showed up to our room. There was a burnt motor in our AC unit. Requested a new room and they refused. Hotel was under construction, pool was available. Beds and pillows ver uncomfortable. Will never stay there again. Oh look out for extra charges that are not mentioned until you check in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
E. Blake
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 1, 2014

Don't waste your money

The dealers are rude and so are their bosses, I was called a liar even though I know one incident was caught on camera. Rooms are outdated and in major need of renovation. Almost any casino/hotel is preferable over the Monte Carlo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dealer 1
Business
Ft. Collins Colorado
Apr 25, 2014

Not A Great Vacation

Hotel was very average at best!! The service at the food places and bars was not very good at all!! and the over all stay at the Monte Carlo was just not that great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Desert Family Mom
Business
Kingman, Az
Jun 4, 2014

Not for families, not for the money

We arrived at the hotel. Looks are deceiving. We had a great view of the pool, but noticed there was only a couple of kids. We were looked at horribly when we did go down with our children, the lazy river was consumed with drunken adults, as well as the wave pool. We did find a spot to sit in the pool with our family before that was soon taken over by drinking adults. I realize this is Las Vegas, however the hotel was not worth the money, not friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very Unhappy Patron
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 12, 2010

Ultimate value?

Although this was the first time staying at Monte Carlo in Las Vegas, this was one of the worst experiences I could recall. Bed and chairs were uncomfortable. Air from air duct when I turned on air conditioner was very dusty. Certain essentials (ex. tooth brush/paste, razor/shaving cream, and etc.) were not offered in the room. I developed a skin condition (what I feel is bug bites from bed bugs) as a result of sleeping in the bed. Even after moved to a smaller room, the water pressure was low, and water did not drain in the bath room. Since this was the hotel of the client's choice, I stayed the entire length of the project. If I had a choice, or if this was a personal travel for pleasure, I would not stay at Monte Carlo. If I am asked for a recommendation, I could not recommend Monte Carlo to anyone with good conscience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not wait until the server arrives to serve you. Get anyone around you so that someone is aware that you have not been helped in the restaurant.

Back to menu Return to top