Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2016 Check-out: Feb 9, 2016

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
414 out of 414
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MS. OROZCO
Family
POmona CA
Jul 28, 2009

Vegas Stay

The Hotel was ok. I however thought that it was unkept and dirty. There were sheets and towels left from housekeeping in the hallway for at least a good 6 hrs. To my standards that is unexceptable, really dirty!!! None the less it has a good location and for the price not bad at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fayetteville, AR
Sep 9, 2010

quite disappointed in the hotel

Loud, raucous, many, many noisy young people. Room was no better than a very average motel. Not even a coffee pot. Sink did not drain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

[...]

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DRP
Family
FMB, FLA
May 16, 2011

Average Joe

Met with family. Checked out the strip,a little shopping, a little gambling,3 shows (Jersey Boys, The Lion King, Jubilee) the monorail, double decker buses, other hotels,a few buffetts, Hoover Dam, Body Exhibit, gondolias, TI, Gilley's, Margeritaville,The Flower exhibit and lobby of the Bellagio, The Lions at MGM, Fremont Street light show, The Pawn Stars shop and a few other pawns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
mission viejo,ca
May 5, 2011

Needs a make over

We arrived to find they had no king beds left then the room they sent us to was dirty and smelled like an outhouse. We changed rooms, then the keycard reader keep screwing up so we couldn't get into our room without going to the desk to get other keys made, this happened twice. Food was average at best and the casino was so smokey your eyes burned. Try someplace newer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
None
Apr 21, 2011

Outdated and in need of renovation

Check-in was terrible! Had to change rooms twice as they placed us in a smoking room first, then in a room where someone had vomitted on the floor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Jul 18, 2007

No cool air any where in the Hotel

The Monte Carlo was very uncomfortable, the room had no air the entire time we were there. The Hotel was under construction and the workers worked early in the morning and late in the evening. Would not recommend this Hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is on the strip.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Houston, TX
May 5, 2008

Not worth the price!

This was my seven year anniversary and I expected a great room and hotel for as much as It cost and I was very dissapointed.The room smelled so bad and it was so old looking,the veiw was of a construction site.The only way I would stay here again is if they had the Monnaco suite available.It seemed as no one cared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This place had a great location.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Belen A.
Friends
N/A
May 31, 2015

Ok

The rooms are ok but for the money I payed I expected more !! It's not as fancy as it looks in the pictures !! They charge for everything, the pool it's open till 7pm which it's not a good time I wanted to go to the hub tub to relax but it was close, we can't even bring drinks or food to our room because they don't have s lil fridge or microwave!! Oh well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Demond S.
Couples
Memphis
Aug 12, 2015

Cheap Rooms!

The picture of the room I seen at booking was not what me or anyone in my group received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brittney S.
Friends
N/A
Aug 27, 2015

Girls trip

This was a awesome location right on the strip, but the room was out dated with terrible decor, the sink or toilet didn't work they both constantly kept getting clogged. but room service was great and the staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top