Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
944 reviews
bday celebration

At first I was skeptical about booking after reading some reviews, but i must say alot has changed... See full review

  • Meka6
  • Apr 17, 2014
Clean Room

Everything awesome except no water pressure in my room and its annoying taking a shower but... See full review

  • Nasty Nathan
  • Apr 11, 2014
CityCenter's spruced-up neighbor keeps it fun and classy
"Unpretentiously luxurious" is the catchphrase used by Monte Carlo Resort and Casino, and it definitely holds true. This Las Vegas hotel pays homage to one of Europe's most lavish sites, but its new restaurants, bars, entertainers and penthouse-level boutique HOTEL32 mean you can use the words "opulent" and "swanky" in the same breath. Vegas comforts rounding out the Monte Carlo experience include a full spa, salon, serious fitness center and a pool deck with a lazy river, wave pool and cabanas (for a fee).
Highlights
  • Ideally situated on the Las Vegas Strip
  • BRAND Steakhouse serving creative classics with a casino view
  • Monte Carlo's Hotel 32 suites, among the very best on the Strip
  • Guests can take the free monorail to CityCenter for world-class dining and entertainment options
Location
Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is located between New York New York and Mandarin Oriental on the West side of the Las Vegas Strip.
Rooms

The Monte Carlo Resort and Casino boasts of inviting and well-equipped guest rooms. Deluxe rooms have clean, classic design with pillow-top mattresses, soft sheets, and elegant bathrooms complete with a rainfall showerhead. Higher floors offer more space and marble bathrooms. Formal suites with options like a wet bar, complete music and video system and jacuzzi tub are available, but the real gems are in Hotel 32 where a stay includes a concierge lounge, and dedicated service. Wi-Fi Internet access is included in the Monte Carlo resort fee.

Features
Enjoy the European-inspired pool scene at Monte Carlo and take your pick from four pools, a 400 foot-long Lazy River, Wave Pool or the menu for Pool Side Food. Guests can also venture to the Street of Dreams for fashion and retail therapy at stores like Misura and Harley Davidson of Las Vegas. Brides and grooms can dash the Vegas wedding stereotype in lieu of something more gorgeous at the Monte Carlo, with its elegant banquet space, private dining room, floral and photography services, wedding coordinators and more. The Monte Carlo casino includes a 24-hour poker room, high limit slots and table games lounge, and race and sports book. The casino also accepts the M life Players Club Card. Free valet parking is available.
Dining
Impressive dining choices at Monte Carlo include the intimate Andre's Restaurant, BRAND Steakhouse, Dragon Noodle, D. Vino, and a food court that includes Rubio's and Starbucks. Start the day with breakfast at The Big Belly Buffet. Patrons can also sample mouth-watering Italian specialties, contemporary French cuisine and delectable steaks as well as creatively prepared American dishes and Asian bestsellers. Diners can also have refreshing drinks, fine wines and freshly brewed coffee at the bars on site.
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Free monorail to CityCenter
  • Deuce Bus stops on The Strip
  • Taxi stand on property
Attractions
  • Bellagio fountains (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • CityCenter art installations (across The Strip)
  • New York New York roller coaster (adjacent)
  • Showcase Mall featuring M&M's World and Game Works (across the Strip)
  • Bali Hai Golf Club (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
Business
  • Over 30,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Business Center offers copying, faxing, shipping and boarding pass printing
Policies and fees
  • A daily resort fee of $22.40 (tax inclusive) is added to all room reservations upon check-in. The resort fee includes these hotel services: in-room wired Internet access, fitness center access, in-room coffee, two daily bottles of Monte Carlo water, newspaper, copy/fax service, boarding pass printing and free local and (800) calls.
  • Guests must be 21 or older to check in. 
  • Maximum stay is 14 nights. Monte Carlo will not honor a booking longer than 14 nights.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino Rooms

Strip View Deluxe
Our Strip View Deluxe Rooms offer one of the best choices in comfort, value and service on the 23rd floor and above. Request one king bed or two queen beds and you will have a strip view of the city as well as over 400 square feet of space and 24-hour service with AAA Four Diamond hospitality. Other added touches include: Cherry wood furniture, Italian marble entry and bathroom, Armoire with cable TV and in-room movies available for purchase, In-room electronic safe, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board. Internet connection available.
Spa Suites
Designed for comfort where you can relax and rejuvenate, Monte Carlo's Spa Suites offer a retreat that you will not soon forget. These 700 square-foot suites feature a full-size Jacuzzi tub offering panoramic views of mountains, desert or the Las Vegas Strip, set within an environment featuring surround sound stereo and 24-hour service. The open, spacious environment also features a king-size bed and an extended sitting area. Other amenities that complement our AAA Four Diamond hospitality include: Italian marble bathroom with a separate shower, Italian marble wet bar, sink, and refrigerator, Armoire with cable TV and in-room movies available for purchase, Stereo system with surround sound, In-suite electronic safe, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board. Internet connection available.
HOTEL32
HOTEL32 located on the top floor of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino, is the exclusive luxury boutique hotel on the Las Vegas Strip. Providing a private elevator and check-in along with your own Suite Assistant to curate your Vegas experience. Enjoy 400 square feet of luxury in our Studios.
Monaco Suites
Indulge in one of our Monaco Suites featuring exquisite contemporary decor, dark veneer furniture and Sealy posturepedic encore plus mattresses designed for your enjoyment. These 700 square-foot suite accommodations are equipped with one and one-half baths, whirlpool jets in the master bathtub, 32" HDTV flat panel television, iPod connection, CD player and high-speed internet access.
Deluxe
The Monte Carlo offers 3,002 guest rooms. The accommodations feature functional elegance and style as well as: Italian marble and granite finishes Brass fixtures Cherry furniture Views of the spectacular Las Vegas Strip or Monte Carlo pool area Exclusive Gilchrist & Soames bath products
High Floor Deluxe
Our High Floor Deluxe Rooms offer one of the best choices in comfort, value and service on the 23rd floor and above. Request one king bed or two queen beds and get over 400 square feet of space and 24-hour service with AAA Four Diamond hospitality. Other added touches include: Cherry wood furniture, Italian marble entry and bathroom, Armoire with cable TV and in-room movies available for purchase, In-room electronic safe, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board. Internet connection available.
Spa and Salon
It's understandable that after partaking in our luxurious accommodations, incredible food and outstanding entertainment, you could use a little Rest and Relaxation. So step into our Spa, slip on a thick, fluffy robe and leave the bustling world behind you, then hit the salon, and we'll have you looking and feeling like a million bucks.
The Pool at Monte Carlo
The option to splash in the Wave Pool or simply drift away on a raft through the 400 foot long Lazy River is the hardest decision to make at the pool area. With four pools, there's plenty of fun in the sun to be had, and with weekend pool parties, sand volleyball tournaments and live DJs and MCs, the poolside party will be rocking from sunrise to sunset.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Monte Carlo Resort and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1043 -115.1728
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
Las Vegas - McCarran International Airport
Area description
The Monte Carlo Resort & Casino is located at 3770 Las Vegas Boulevard South, just one mile from Las Vegas' McCarran International Airport. For more information on the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino please call 800-311-8999.

Nearby points of interest

  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.1 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.3 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.3 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.1 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.3 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.3 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.4 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.7 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.7 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.7 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.8 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.8 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.9 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.9 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.9 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 1.1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.1 mi

Dining

BRAND
BRAND's menu is rich with imaginative interpretations of classic steakhouse favorites and features big, bold one-of-a-kind chops making this a serious steakhouse. A staple in every true steakhouse, the extensive wine list complements the quality prime steaks served at BRAND. Experience steakhouse dining with a modern edge.
Diablo's Mexican Cantina
The new, sinfully seductive, 13,000-square-foot hangout set right in front of Monte Carlo, at the center of it all on The Las Vegas Strip. Partnering with Light Group, one of the leading nightlife, hospitality and lifestyle development organizations in the country, Monte Carlo went to the extreme to bring one unforgettable place to see and be seen. With live bands and Sin-Sational Mexican food, Diablo's Mexican Cantina is definitely the hottest joint on The Strip.
Cafe
Casual Dining, refined ... 24 hours a day.
The Pub
The Pub has been given a more contemporary look for even more fun than before! The Pub features a whole new menu with something for every taste, including several varieties of burgers, over 50 selections of beer and a long list of specialty drinks. Zowie Bowie keeps the party going on Friday and Saturday evenings with their energetic show featuring today's top 40. Watch your favorite sports on any of our big screens and celebrate your team's win. The Pub is located on The Street of Dreams and is open Sunday thru Thursday 11am to 11pm and 11am to 3am on Friday and Saturday.
Andre's in the Monte Carlo
Las Vegas' most awarded and honored restaurant is now open in the Monte Carlo, located on the world famous Las Vegas Strip. Andre's in the Monte Carlo now has a new sexy, luxurious, and modern urban feel, new offerings, and a new chef de cuisine. Considered the first Las Vegas celebrity chef, Andr Rochat has enhanced his AAA Four Diamond restaurant by combining its original old-world charm with a modern twist to create a warm, welcoming atmosphere.
d.vino Italian Food and Wine Bar
D.vino, with it's casually sophisticated design, offers a fantastic selection of authentic Italian cuisine complemented by a selection of domestic and international wines and hand-crafted cocktails. At d.vino Italian Food and Wine Bar, executive chef Jose M. Navarro offers seasonal, regional Italian specialties that honor Italian culinary traditions and sources quality ingredients- cheese, salami, fish, meat, pasta, bread, olive oil- that would do any Italian table proud. Of course no Italian meal is complete without a glass of wine. d.vino is home to Enomatic, a state-of-the-art Italian wine system, offers 18 hard-to-find selections that can be tasted in 1 oz., 2 oz., or 5 oz. pours.
Dragon Noodle Co. & Sushi Bar
Dragon Noodle Co. & Sushi Bar offers classic Chinese cuisine, house made dim sum and sushi in a hip, new, vibrant atmosphere. Some favorites on the menu include Hong Kong chow mein noodles with seafood and house made bbq pork buns. The Cosplay Lounge is where Dragon Noodle's own master mixologists create handcrafted 'tiki' cocktails. Dragon Noodle is open Sunday thru Thursday 11:30am to 11:00pm, Friday 11:30am to 11:30pm, and Saturday 11:30 to 12:00am.
Buffet
Arrive Hungry! Exquisitely prepared food will delight your palate. Breakfast is served from 7 am to until 11 am ($11.95+tax). Lunch is served from 11:30 am to 3:30 pm ($13.95+tax). Dinner is served from 4 pm to 10 pm ($18.95+tax). Sunday Champagne Brunch is served from 7 am to 3:30 pm ($18.95+tax).
Minus 5

An Experience that will chill you to your bones! minus5 is an ice bar where you can touch, feel, and explore handcrafted ice sculptures and ice architecture made from 100% pure Canadian ice. Everything inside minus5 is made of ice. The walls, the bar, the sculptures, the seats and even the glasses that you enjoy our famous vodka-based cocktails in.

Dining

If you salute a perfectly cooked rib eye, if you fantasize about fresh pasta made right at your table, if you weep at the sight of chocolate souffl, you'll be in heaven at Monte Carlo, where there's a range of restaurants to satisfy your every desire. And the best part is, you can dine with that familiar unpretentiously luxurious feeling. Whether your napkin is in your lap or tucked in your shirt, you'll leave the table satisfied.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer a variety of meeting and conference rooms to meet your needs. Whether a large, formal function or an intimate gathering, the Monte Carlo will work with you to create the perfect setting for your special event. 1) (800) 311-8999 or (702) 730-7400 meeting space only) 2)(800) 311-5999 or (702) 730-7300 rooms & meeting space

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (944)

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
944 out of 944
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
SC frequent traveler
South Carolina
Feb 16, 2014

Filthy rooms and poor customer service.

We arrived in Las Vegas late in the evening around 11:00pm. Upon arriving at the Monte Carlo to check in using our reservation, we were immediately told no King beds were left and we were given 2 Queen beds for my wife and I. When we get to the room it was filthy! I went to use the bathroom, to find URINE dried all around the toilet. The bathroom had clearly not been cleaned. I called the front desk to complain, and was offered another room down the hall. Unbelievably this new room was dirtier than the first. Several used towels were sitting disheveled on top of the toilet. Shower looked dirty. My wife went to make some coffee and found an old used filter left in the coffee maker. We were then told we'd called in the morning when a room with a King bed was available. Didn't receive a call until around 2-3pm. At that point we finished the overnight stay in our dirty, outdated, basic room. We promptly changed hotels in the morning. The management and front desk staff never seemed concerned to want to satisfy us after such a negative experience in two rooms. Old furnishings dominate in the rooms and casino area. Filthy common area bathrooms. Shot craps for over 45 minutes before any drink waitresses came around, another 15 minutes before drinks arrived. Seemed poorly staffed in the casino area. Buffet was average at best. In conclusion, after leaving our trip and hotel experience greatly improved. This was our first and last time staying at the filthy Monte Carlo. Future travelers be warned of the poor management, which shows itself in all other areas of this hotel and casino property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet average at best. Not worth the money. Recommend dining elsewhere away from this hotel.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
Suprise Planner
Central, Illinois
Feb 20, 2014

Below Average experience for above average hidden fees

Hotel charged a daily 20.00 resort fee for basically 2 free small bottles of water and in room coffee which is common in any hotel for no additional charge. Entry lights in the room didn't work, and had to kill a big within minutes of being in the room for the first time. Two days after being in the room the power curtain covering the window looking out on the strip stopped working along with 3 more lights above the in room hot tub. Front Desk staff lacked as well when they couldn't find second room reservation and acted as though it wasn't an issue with them but more and issue with how the reservation was made. Took over an hour for them to figure out the issue and get a room available but then they felt it wasn't they issue and had no reason to remove the "daily resort fee". No new water was delivered to the room daily either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
Teedoff
California
Jan 15, 2014

Never again!!!

Staff at hotel counter was rude, and would not exchange rooms. They advertise and picture nice rooms, but they were old, the furnishings were outdated, and by saying their rooms were updated is not truthful. Even the hotel manager, which I asked to speak with could have cared less!! Time to clean house and hire people that at least act like they know what customer service means.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
1stTimeVegas
Melbourne
Jun 29, 2013

my first Vegas experience completely ruined

I paid extra to get strip view room however after checking in, was told that no such room is available but I might be able to get one tomorrow, no offer of compensation. Next day spoke to head of operations, and he gave me the strip view room (that I paid for originally) however after further complaining he waived off resort fees) but I could not get king size bed room. Part of the deal was 2 complimentary breakfast buffet's however what you were not told is that they have monetary value that I exceeded by just eating at monte carlo buffet where food was so poor I ended up with hospital with food poisoning. The only good thing about this resort is its location and the fact that you get discount tickets to Blue Man Group show which was AMAZING. I will definetely not be going back to this place again and strongly suggest to avoid Monte Carlo "The Buffet"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

BLUE MAN GROUP is a must see show. You cannot describe what it is but you will love every second of it.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
StanYZ
Salt Lake City
Dec 26, 2012

Bad experience Las Vegas

Lots of hidden fees. Besides resort fee (written when booking), they even charged "Crib rental fee", which other hotels don't to my experience. I will never stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
Pasadenal Mom
Pasadena, CA
Dec 25, 2013

A Bit of a Disappointment

The room and location are good, but there were a few things that will keep me from returning. There was some mold in the bathroom shower, but otherwise everything was clean in the room. The biggest issue was the fitness center. It's a good facility, but did not open on time either day I was there. The guest book and recording both state it opens at 6:00 a.m., but it opened after 7:00 a.m. both days with many guests waiting in line. On day 1, the front desk staff just shuttled me off to the recording again when I enquired, then asked if I found out the time when I called them back. When the manager finally opened, she said their hours had changed, but told all of us she would open at 6:00 a.m. the next day. Next day, the same thing happened. She didn't open until 7:05. I asked for a refund of my $40 resort fee (tagged on to my quote at the end!) and the hotel did give me the refund. All in all....I will not return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

KA, one of the Cirque shows in town was amazing.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
fuzzyBunnySlippers
co
Feb 17, 2012

never again

3 maintainance issues in our room. horrible buffet. elevators to our floors broke. overpriced foods in food court. bedspreads are wrapped in sheets instead of a duvet cover. check in took over 30 minutes. LOW BUDGET is the best way to describe this hotel! The only thing that was to my satisfaction was the room service breakfast, and the view from the room. (strip view). My advice is don't go here if you want any kind of class or luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DO NOT GO TO BUFFET AT MONTE CARLO IT IS DISGUSTING.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
bobbycicco
London, Ontario
Aug 15, 2012

Brand Steakhouse Manager - Needs a lesson in Cusotmer Service

The experience at the Brand Steakhouse ruined the whole experience at the Monte Carlo and Las Vegas. The manager at the Brand Steakhouse, when confronted with a problem basically went chest to chest with a customer as if the manager was a bouncer at a night club...we had just finished eating a kobe steak dinner...needless to say, we'll never go back...you get what you pay for I guess

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not ever eat at the Brand Steakhouse

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
crystal ca
los angeles, ca
Aug 14, 2013

not what I expected

Booked this hotel because it is a 4star hotel but I was disappointed. There was sewage smell when we got in our room. We called for maintenance because we found a leak in the toilet so they came to check and just took one of the guest towels to cover and dry the wet floor. I was expecting more knowing that it was a 4star hotel. Location was great, but if your looking for great price and a great hotel I would go for planet hollywood or harrahs. Their rooms look and smell much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
Jaup
Utah
Sep 29, 2013

Not as good as touted

The lobby is pretty. The rooms are ordinary. The bathroom floor was laden with hair. The drain in the tub was clogged. The ironing board was broken. The pool closed an hour earlier than they said. There is no wifi in the rooms. They wouldn't provide a microwave or a mini fridge despite having severe food allergies and needing to make and bring a few staple food itams. The view of the strip is overlooking several hundred feet of a rooftop. The front was completely under construction and we had to walk out through the taxi area and around, past one of their restaurant's dumpster and that stunk horribly, sickening really.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top