Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
2,886 reviews
great mini vacation :-)

Had a great time and wonderful experience with my family! See full review

  • Nunez73
  • Jul 20, 2014
Great family hotel

Great swiming pool, good / not expensive buffet, perfect location on the strip. See full review

  • Dumitru
  • Jul 11, 2014
Since first opening its doors in 1996, the Monte Carlo Resort and Casino has proven itself as one of the most sought-after hotels in Las Vegas. Combining the vibrancy of modern America with traditional, classic aspects of historic Europe, the Monte Carlo is a true blend of opulence and unassuming modesty -featuring marble flooring, flowing fountains and grand archways. The hotel's personal motto is, in fact, 'unpretentiously luxurious', which they absolutely achieve, giving guests the comforting impression that their every need is catered to. Dine on cuisine rustled up by award-winning French Chef Andre Rochat -one of the world's original celebrity chefs before the likes of Todd English and Wolfgang Puck- or play your hand at blackjack in the 102,000-square-foot casino room before catching a performance by the world-famous Blue Man Group, the Monte Carlo's resident entertainment act.
Key facts
  • 2,992 guestrooms
  • A number of restaurants, including: Andre's Restaurant, Brand Steakhouse, Diablo's Cantina, Double Barrel Roadhouse, D. Vino, Dragon Noodle, Yusho and Sambalatte
  • Health spa and sauna
  • 28,000-square-feet of meeting rooms and conference space
  • Ballrooms
  • 102,000-square-foot casino
  • Hair salon
  • 4 swimming pools and a bar
  • Exhibit space
  • 500,000-square-feet of shopping
Neighborhood
The Monte Carlo is situated right in the heart of the action on the Strip -nestled between the rollercoasters and hot dog vendors of the New York New York Hotel to the south, and the exciting CityCenter development to the north. Guests of the Monte Carlo are never too far from Las Vegas' main attractions: including state-of-the-art casinos, designer stores like Christian Dior and Prada, and world-renowned entertainments.
Hints and tips
Request a room on the 32nd floor-the concierge level-for views across the bright Vegas Strip. While there is an additional fee for staying in this spot, you are guaranteed spacious accommodations. You will also receive a light breakfast, hors d'oeuvres and complimentary drinks in Club Monaco, a quiet space reserved exclusively for concierge-level guests.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino Rooms

Strip View Deluxe
Our Strip View Deluxe Rooms offer one of the best choices in comfort, value and service on the 23rd floor and above. Request one king bed or two queen beds and you will have a strip view of the city as well as over 400 square feet of space and 24-hour service with AAA Four Diamond hospitality. Other added touches include: Cherry wood furniture, Italian marble entry and bathroom, Armoire with cable TV and in-room movies available for purchase, In-room electronic safe, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board. Internet connection available.
Spa Suites
Designed for comfort where you can relax and rejuvenate, Monte Carlo's Spa Suites offer a retreat that you will not soon forget. These 700 square-foot suites feature a Italian marble bath with separate shower offering panoramic views of mountains, desert or the Las Vegas Strip, set within an environment featuring surround sound stereo and 24-hour service. The open, spacious environment also features a king-size bed and an extended sitting area. Other amenities that complement our AAA Four Diamond hospitality include: Italian marble bathroom with a separate shower, Italian marble wet bar, sink, and refrigerator, Armoire with cable TV and in-room movies available for purchase, Stereo system with surround sound, In-suite electronic safe, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board. Internet connection available.
HOTEL32
HOTEL32 located on the top floor of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino, is the exclusive luxury boutique hotel on the Las Vegas Strip. Providing a private elevator and check-in along with your own Suite Assistant to curate your Vegas experience. Enjoy 400 square feet of luxury in our Studios.
Monaco Suites
Indulge in one of our Monaco Suites featuring exquisite contemporary decor, dark veneer furniture and Sealy posturepedic encore plus mattresses designed for your enjoyment. These 700 square-foot suite accommodations are equipped with one and one-half baths, large master bathtub in the master bathtub, 32" HDTV flat panel television, iPod connection, CD player and high-speed internet access.
Deluxe
The Monte Carlo offers 3,002 guest rooms. The accommodations feature functional elegance and style as well as: Italian marble and granite finishes Brass fixtures Cherry furniture Views of the spectacular Las Vegas Strip or Monte Carlo pool area Exclusive Gilchrist & Soames bath products
High Floor Deluxe
Our High Floor Deluxe Rooms offer one of the best choices in comfort, value and service on the 23rd floor and above. Request one king bed or two queen beds and get over 400 square feet of space and 24-hour service with AAA Four Diamond hospitality. Other added touches include: Cherry wood furniture, Italian marble entry and bathroom, Armoire with cable TV and in-room movies available for purchase, In-room electronic safe, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board. Internet connection available.
Spa and Salon
It's understandable that after partaking in our luxurious accommodations, incredible food and outstanding entertainment, you could use a little Rest and Relaxation. So step into our Spa, slip on a thick, fluffy robe and leave the bustling world behind you, then hit the salon, and we'll have you looking and feeling like a million bucks.
The Pool at Monte Carlo
The option to splash in the Wave Pool or simply drift away on a raft through the 400 foot long Lazy River is the hardest decision to make at the pool area. With four pools, there's plenty of fun in the sun to be had, and with weekend pool parties, sand volleyball tournaments and live DJs and MCs, the poolside party will be rocking from sunrise to sunset.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Monte Carlo Resort and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1043 -115.1728
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
Las Vegas - McCarran International Airport
Area description
The Monte Carlo Resort & Casino is located at 3770 Las Vegas Boulevard South, just one mile from Las Vegas' McCarran International Airport. For more information on the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino please call 800-311-8999.

Nearby points of interest

  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.1 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.3 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.3 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.1 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.3 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.3 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.4 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.7 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.7 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.7 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.8 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.8 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.9 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.9 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.9 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 1.1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer a variety of meeting and conference rooms to meet your needs. Whether a large, formal function or an intimate gathering, the Monte Carlo will work with you to create the perfect setting for your special event. 1) (800) 311-8999 or (702) 730-7400 meeting space only) 2)(800) 311-5999 or (702) 730-7300 rooms & meeting space

Dining

Diablo's Mexican Cantina
The new, sinfully seductive, 13,000-square-foot hangout set right in front of Monte Carlo, at the center of it all on The Las Vegas Strip. Partnering with Light Group, one of the leading nightlife, hospitality and lifestyle development organizations in the country, Monte Carlo went to the extreme to bring one unforgettable place to see and be seen. With live bands and Sin-Sational Mexican food, Diablo's Mexican Cantina is definitely the hottest joint on The Strip.
Cafe
Casual Dining, refined ... 24 hours a day.
The Pub
The Pub has been given a more contemporary look for even more fun than before! The Pub features a whole new menu with something for every taste, including several varieties of burgers, over 50 selections of beer and a long list of specialty drinks. Zowie Bowie keeps the party going on Friday and Saturday evenings with their energetic show featuring today's top 40. Watch your favorite sports on any of our big screens and celebrate your team's win. The Pub is located on The Street of Dreams and is open Sunday thru Thursday 11am to 11pm and 11am to 3am on Friday and Saturday.
Andre's in the Monte Carlo
Las Vegas' most awarded and honored restaurant is now open in the Monte Carlo, located on the world famous Las Vegas Strip. Andre's in the Monte Carlo now has a new sexy, luxurious, and modern urban feel, new offerings, and a new chef de cuisine. Considered the first Las Vegas celebrity chef, Andr Rochat has enhanced his AAA Four Diamond restaurant by combining its original old-world charm with a modern twist to create a warm, welcoming atmosphere.
d.vino Italian Food and Wine Bar
D.vino, with it's casually sophisticated design, offers a fantastic selection of authentic Italian cuisine complemented by a selection of domestic and international wines and hand-crafted cocktails. At d.vino Italian Food and Wine Bar, executive chef Jose M. Navarro offers seasonal, regional Italian specialties that honor Italian culinary traditions and sources quality ingredients- cheese, salami, fish, meat, pasta, bread, olive oil- that would do any Italian table proud. Of course no Italian meal is complete without a glass of wine. d.vino is home to Enomatic, a state-of-the-art Italian wine system, offers 18 hard-to-find selections that can be tasted in 1 oz., 2 oz., or 5 oz. pours.
Dragon Noodle Co. & Sushi Bar
Dragon Noodle Co. & Sushi Bar offers classic Chinese cuisine, house made dim sum and sushi in a hip, new, vibrant atmosphere. Some favorites on the menu include Hong Kong chow mein noodles with seafood and house made bbq pork buns. The Cosplay Lounge is where Dragon Noodle's own master mixologists create handcrafted 'tiki' cocktails. Dragon Noodle is open Sunday thru Thursday 11:30am to 11:00pm, Friday 11:30am to 11:30pm, and Saturday 11:30 to 12:00am.
Buffet
Arrive Hungry! Exquisitely prepared food will delight your palate. Breakfast is served from 7 am to until 11 am ($11.95+tax). Lunch is served from 11:30 am to 3:30 pm ($13.95+tax). Dinner is served from 4 pm to 10 pm ($18.95+tax). Sunday Champagne Brunch is served from 7 am to 3:30 pm ($18.95+tax).
Minus 5

An Experience that will chill you to your bones! minus5 is an ice bar where you can touch, feel, and explore handcrafted ice sculptures and ice architecture made from 100% pure Canadian ice. Everything inside minus5 is made of ice. The walls, the bar, the sculptures, the seats and even the glasses that you enjoy our famous vodka-based cocktails in.

Dining

If you salute a perfectly cooked rib eye, if you fantasize about fresh pasta made right at your table, if you weep at the sight of chocolate souffl, you'll be in heaven at Monte Carlo, where there's a range of restaurants to satisfy your every desire. And the best part is, you can dine with that familiar unpretentiously luxurious feeling. Whether your napkin is in your lap or tucked in your shirt, you'll leave the table satisfied.

BRAND
BRAND's menu is rich with imaginative interpretations of classic steakhouse favorites and features big, bold one-of-a-kind chops making this a serious steakhouse. A staple in every true steakhouse, the extensive wine list complements the quality prime steaks served at BRAND. Experience steakhouse dining with a modern edge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2886)

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
2886 out of 2886
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Mar 3, 2011

Average

I was very disappointed in this hotel. The hotel has not done any improvements in years and it shows. The food was great at Brand and D.Vino. We saw Frank Caliendo who is just finishing his contract with Monte Carlo. You could tell by way he did his show he didn't want to be there. We love Vegas but will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disapointed101
Las Vegas
Jun 25, 2012

Not up to Par.

Were sorry to say, We were very Disappointed with our stay, the coffee machine was broke, the Air Conditioning when put on high was noise recking, the rim inside the toilet was nasty. The only enjoyment we had was the shows and Dinner at Andre's where we Celebrated our 27th Anniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

At Andre's ! Very Good Dinning.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Worst Hotel Experience on the strip
CA
Jul 28, 2010

HORRIBLE!!!

There are only about 4 chanels on the television. It was so loud we could hear both neighbors when they ran the water. We could also hear everyone screaming at the pool. The doors slam and the bed doesnt have a comforter only a sheet. The staff was very nice but there is only one restaurant called THE PUB. The pub is really good so that was a highlight. I was elbow to elbow with people in the pool so couldnt even enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york
Jul 8, 2009

Lies, lies lies, stay somewhere else

On orbitz site and monte carlos website they seem to be a nice hotel. WRONG! 3/4 of the hotel was under construction. There was only 1 bar that was outside and extremely hot, and 1 steak house that was more seafood and only opened at 5. they had mcdonalds also. BAD BAD BAD! If either site would have indicated that the hotel was under construction i wouldnt have stayed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
e2
Business
Ft. Lauderdale FL
Mar 29, 2010

Not Impressed

Check in was slow, carpets were dirty, holes in the walls, 6 TV channels total,shower curtain torn, They are the next hotel for the wrecking ball.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amy Lee
Michigan
Jan 13, 2013

Rudest Staff we ever encountered

We would never stay at the Monte Carlo again! We were treated rudely upon check in and it didn't stop there. The cleaning staff would forget to replace things daily in each of our rooms such as towels, coffee, water to make the coffee and glasses. When I called down to the front desk to ask for coffee because ther was none left in the room when it cleaned I was treated terribly. I was told we were allowed one coffee refill per day and MUST have drunk it. They said they would bring one up THIS time but not again. When no towels or wash cloths were left in our friend’s room they called and asked for some and were told they were not sure WHAT happened to the towels that were probably left in the room but could bring 2 towels up when they had time. They never did so they went to the front desk to get some. They were again told they would have someone bring them up - they never did. All of us waited 3 hours to go to breakfast for our friends to finally get towels so they could shower. These are just a few examples of why we all would never go back to the Monte Carlo! We have been to Vegas many times and it's pretty bad when the rudest people you ever encountered anywhere there was the staff at your hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jim1
sydney australia
May 20, 2013

monte carlo las vegas

Booked and paid in advance 3 months earlier for a strip view king room nonsmoking ....... checked in staff member was rude and totally unhelpful ...was told i had a choice of a 2 queens room or smoking king room.... had to take the smoking king room as i have a king bed at home I'm not down grading to a queen on holidays .... the room was old worn out and stunk i was discussed it was appauling burn holes in the carpet point peeling off the ceiling in the bathroom ....next time I'll just pay the $50 more a night and go back to wynn or cosmopolitan or planet Hollywood all cleaner better and friendlier.... also they didn't give my $50 resort voucher on checkin so i missed out on that as well ........NEVER STAY HERE IT'S TERRIBLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

1 mile up strip on the right it's called another hotel not this dirty old place

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
orange county, ca
Jan 17, 2010

will not return

the hotel and lobby is beautiful. The beds were terrible. I am a full time teacher and full time mom so i was looking forward to treating myself. My husband and i could not sleep on the beds because the bedding didn't fit. We literally found ourself sleeping on top of the mattress which is totally disgusting in my opinion. They use a flat sheet instead of a fitted sheet but the flat sheet isn't big enough. The pillows were terrible. The location is great, next to Bellagio and Aria. We ate at the Monte Carlo buffet and it was the first time i left a buffet hungry. It was unedible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Aria or Bellagio to eat. The food was excellent. Monte Carlo does have Starbucks and McDonald's if you are interested

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed group of couples
Denver, CO
Sep 28, 2009

Never again

This hotel had great reviews and definitely didn't live up to them. We got there at 11 am and couldn't get a room until 5pm. The staff was not accomodating at all and the dealers weren't nice at all. The pool is much smaller apparently because of a new hotel (according to a taxi driver) and there were only 7 cabanas reserved for the high rollers. The spa was over priced and staff also very not accomodating. Ended up staying at the pool and going to the spa in eX caliber (both highly recommended!). This experience really ruined our trip and I will never stay at Monte Carlo again! Over priced and reviews way too good from my experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

There's a great burrito place next to the chinese restaurant in fast food section which is decent priced and amazing breakfast burritos and mexican food in general! Not your every-day fast food for sure!

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bad Review
San Juan Capistrano CA
Mar 14, 2010

This room Stinks!

I was given a room at the end of the hallway with a bad view. The people in the room next to us were super noisey, drunk and obnoxious. They hotel was able to give us a room within minutes at the other end of the hallway. It was quiet, and even had a better view, but then it smelled like somone was constantly blowing cigarette smoke into our room through the vent. It was clean, but the cigarette smoke was really bothersome. We had to freeze and leave the window open due to the cigarette smoke. We should have asked for another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The Pub in the hotel had great drinking deals several hours through out the day. Friendly bartenders.

Back to menu Return to top