Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3108 out of 3108
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jim1
Business
sydney australia
May 20, 2013

monte carlo las vegas

Booked and paid in advance 3 months earlier for a strip view king room nonsmoking ....... checked in staff member was rude and totally unhelpful ...was told i had a choice of a 2 queens room or smoking king room.... had to take the smoking king room as i have a king bed at home I'm not down grading to a queen on holidays .... the room was old worn out and stunk i was discussed it was appauling burn holes in the carpet point peeling off the ceiling in the bathroom ....next time I'll just pay the $50 more a night and go back to wynn or cosmopolitan or planet Hollywood all cleaner better and friendlier.... also they didn't give my $50 resort voucher on checkin so i missed out on that as well ........NEVER STAY HERE IT'S TERRIBLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

1 mile up strip on the right it's called another hotel not this dirty old place

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sara R.
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 3, 2013

I'd Pass, At Least if You Want to Sleep/Relax

A very, very noisy room - and we changed rooms THREE TIMES. The first time was a batchelor party next door, and we were told there was nothing they could do about it . . . . The last night was equally bad in another room, but this time, Security said - and this is also true - that the noise didn't reach the level for them to do anything about it. A front desk clerk noted at checkout that, "You don't come to Vegas to sleep." Amazing!! Security should go back to the mall they worked before joining the Monte Carlo. I'm sorry to have bothered them with something as trivial as a guest's comfort, and WE WON'T BOTHER THEM AGAIN with trying to make a reservation there on our next Las Vegas trip. Sleep and relaxation are good, especially on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
1stTimeVegas
Business
Melbourne
Jun 29, 2013

my first Vegas experience completely ruined

I paid extra to get strip view room however after checking in, was told that no such room is available but I might be able to get one tomorrow, no offer of compensation. Next day spoke to head of operations, and he gave me the strip view room (that I paid for originally) however after further complaining he waived off resort fees) but I could not get king size bed room. Part of the deal was 2 complimentary breakfast buffet's however what you were not told is that they have monetary value that I exceeded by just eating at monte carlo buffet where food was so poor I ended up with hospital with food poisoning. The only good thing about this resort is its location and the fact that you get discount tickets to Blue Man Group show which was AMAZING. I will definetely not be going back to this place again and strongly suggest to avoid Monte Carlo "The Buffet"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

BLUE MAN GROUP is a must see show. You cannot describe what it is but you will love every second of it.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Whole Truth
Business
Las Vegas
Aug 28, 2013

Mini vacation

Very Very disappointed with these so call 4 stars hotel/ resort The deluxe rooms are not as describe on the website bathrooms and shower head is ugh,no simple amenities like Microwave and sm refrigerator no wireless Internet connection even though they charge an extra 20 Dlls fee per nite no i didnt studder not worth the money , it a 3 star at best you should pay no more than 40 Dlls a nite not a dime more. They got me because the phrase the Monti Carlo use in their overview " unpretentious luxury " elegant bathrooms LOL PS I am writing review while I'm still staying at hotel 3 more days to go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jarria
Business
Boston MA
Sep 3, 2013

Would never stay there again

The staff checked us into a room that was already taken. Then gave us a room where the tub was leaking. Water was soaked all in our carpet. I will be calling your company to talk about this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nicole bartee
Business
las vegas, nevada
Sep 7, 2013

terrible honeymoon

The room that was suppose to be non smoking smelt like a pool of smoke..we switched rooms twice and every room was pretty disgusting with a overwhelming smoke smell..will never stay here again...it for sure didn't make my honeymoon enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on the strip close to alot of diners

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
trekcfio
Business
Walnut Creek
Sep 16, 2013

bad

OK until last night . Then Bunch of girls in next room attracted a bunch of jerks that kept banging on our door. Called security twice, \ which slowed them down but noise didn't stop. Never Again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Barrymore for dinner. Excelent

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ripped Off Bday Mom
Business
Tucson, AZ
Nov 2, 2013

Overrated

I was VERY disappointed with the Monte Carlo in Las Vegas. I was charged $20 extra, per day for "Resort Fees" and they didn't even clean our room!!! The extra was for, 2 cups of coffee and 2 bottles of water to be left in our room when they cleaned it, but they never cleaned it. I had to go down stairs and buy coffee after I had paid them for it. When I mentioned this to the clerk at the desk, I was told, "That's not what the Resort Fees are for. We have to clean the room whether you are here or not." I replied, "Obviously not!" And there was nothing done about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast at the Belagio, Lunch and dinner at the Planet Hollywood Buffet!

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Desert Family Mom
Business
Kingman, Az
Jun 4, 2014

Not for families, not for the money

We arrived at the hotel. Looks are deceiving. We had a great view of the pool, but noticed there was only a couple of kids. We were looked at horribly when we did go down with our children, the lazy river was consumed with drunken adults, as well as the wave pool. We did find a spot to sit in the pool with our family before that was soon taken over by drinking adults. I realize this is Las Vegas, however the hotel was not worth the money, not friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2nd time traveler to Las Vegas
Business
Ashland, Ohio
Aug 8, 2011

Totally disappointed

Upon arrival - we dropped our luggage inside the door and went out for the day. Upon return to our room - 19th floor - Rm 320 - being barefoot - my feet stuck to the floor due to residue and should of been notice before by housekeeping. The door in the bathroom had left a hole in the wall behind it and then we noticed the top sheets had stains - again large enough that housekeeping should of notice. After calling the front desk - they sent someone up to clean the floor and change the sheets BUT I mentioned that I should not have had to make the phone call in the first place and told them how disappointed I was in the cleanliness or lack of - of the room. I also noticed that the bathroom vent was full of dust.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Rock Canyon (about 20 minutes from the strip) - 13 mile scenic drive - spectacular scenery while driving at 35 mph or less. Cost was $7 per vehicle. You can view the rocks up close and climb to the top. Spectacular view - 19 different Hiking Trails which range from easy to strenuous and a newsletter is given to you at the beginning of trip that includes the information of the trails/distances/and level of difficulty of each trail. If you don't wish to hike the scenic drive is worth the $7 by itself. There are areas to stop and park and enjoy the view. We also went to the State Park a few miles from the Canyon. $9 per vehicle but a lovely area to view more mountains and hike.

Back to menu Return to top