Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 11, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
414 reviews
Celebrating 65th birthdays

Awesome trip ..1 st visit to Vegas..want to visit again. See full review

  • JrTr
  • Dec 4, 2015
awesome couple trip

everything was excelet on this trip, very good service, room very clean ! ... See full review

  • Neri V.
  • Nov 14, 2015

With its exquisite European-style decor, huge crystal chandeliers, marble statues of Greek gods at the entryway, and the sparkling flooring in the lobby featuring Italian marble, the Monte Carlo Resort and Casino Las Vegas offers a flamboyant ambiance that is perfect for a deluxe lodging experience. Top entertainment options include the avant-garde and colorful show from the Blue Man Group Production, which combines music, multimedia technology and comedy to offer each guest a memorable experience. 

Highlights

The Easy River Ride pool and the Wave Pool and lounge are perfect for rejuvenating your senses during your stay. The onsite spa and salon with a fully equipped wellness center offers pampering spa treatment and relaxing experience to each guest.

For shoppers, there are many branded stores and boutique outlets such as the Marshall Rousso store within the resort's Dreams shopping complex. Dining at the Monte Carlo is diverse with the following options: Gourmet French Andre's restaurant, Italian d.vino, Brand Steakhouse, Diablo's Cantina, The Pub, Dragon Noodle Co and the Monte Carlo Food Court.

The Monte Carlo is ideally situated on the Las Vegas Strip's southern end. Guests can enjoy a ride on the free tram from the Monte Carlo Resort's Dream Shopping Complex to CityCenter and the Bellagio. 

Policies
  • Guests must be 21 years of age or older in order to check in.
  • Room service is offered from 7 AM to 11 PM.
  • A resort fee of $33.6 USD plus tax per room per day will be charged at the front desk. The fee includes fitness center access from 6 AM to 7 PM (excluding wet area); Wi-Fi access; unlimited local and 800-number calls; daily newspaper pick-up on guest room levels; boarding pass printing at Kiosk in the lobby; limited copying and faxing at the business center; and daily Craps Table lessons at 11 AM.
  • Hotel offers self-parking in the main parking garage. Valet parking is also available. Come Spring of 2016, fee-based parking program will be implemented.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Monte Carlo Resort and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1043 -115.1728
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
Las Vegas - McCarran International Airport
Area description
The Monte Carlo Resort & Casino is located at 3770 Las Vegas Boulevard South, just one mile from Las Vegas' McCarran International Airport. For more information on the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino please call 800-311-8999.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 414
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gjackson
Friends
Boston. ma
Mar 13, 2012

Spring Break

This was a first time experience and it was Great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mario Vincent
Friends
Dallas, Tx
Oct 17, 2013

Stay at Monte Carlo Resort In Las Vegas

I love it! Had a great time. Did not leave the hotel one bit. Did my gambling, shopping, dinning at Monte Carlo. Will totally recommend it to all! Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

I love the Blueman! Great show

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VROrganizer
Friends
Denver, CO
Jun 2, 2014

Just what we were looking for...

Planned a short getaway for a group of friends and family. Only real plan was to party and get a day in at the pool. We had a blast at the pool which had a great DJ going while the weather was perfect. Didn't actually get to play volleyball in the sand but it looked like fun. Our room was very clean and was actually a "non-smoking" room that did not smell like smoke. I've stayed a t many other places on the Strip where this is difficult to accomplish. They had a good variety of places to eat and even when we did want to venture out to the strip the location is perfect since you are not too far from the middle of the strip. I will definitely be back to the Monte Carlo. I'm glad our friend recommended it to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doreen brides mom
Friends
Blaine, MN
Jun 2, 2014

bachelorette party weekend

We came to Vegas for my daughterand futue son in laws bachelor/ bachelorette party. There was 28 of us that stayed at the hotel. This is the second time we stayed at the Monte Carlo and loved it. Great place, great location, and smells fantastic! The pools were a great time!! Def will come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crystal R.
Friends
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

great time in Vegas

I had a great time Hotel was great, but I was charged 28.00 and was told I would get that back at the end of my stay.There was no note left of the return money, so I just went home. Why tell me that?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Jul 15, 2007

I loved it!

I loved it! Staying at the Monte Carlo was a great choice. The room had everything we wanted from a pool side view to a mini bar. The Monte Carlo was in the middle of the strip with everything with in walking distance. Oh and the pool where amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
party animal
Friends
Detroit
Mar 30, 2010

Great getaway

Great, I had an excellent time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Friends
Spanaway, WA
Dec 21, 2008

Great location nice clean rooms.

Clean enviroment. Nice staff. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Friends
Urbana, OH
Dec 19, 2008

Professional and courteous staff

The service was exceptional. Everyone was so pleasant and helpful. We had a wonderful room on the 8th floor with a view of the casino lights of Las Vegas (very nice). The meals we had were wonderful at the buffet and the Cafe. We didn't get to try the others, but will the next time, I'm sure. I can't wait to go back and I will stay at the Monte Carlo again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Many other casinos are within walking distance We went to the MGM to see Ka which was put on by Cirque de Solei and I can't even describe how wonderful that was. When we walked into the MGM they had a lion habitat with a lion and his partner. The rainforest cafe was there as well. So much fun!!!

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Nov 19, 2007

My Opinion

The hotel was very clean. If you come in on a late flight there is not enough staff working at the desk. The buffet was good could have been more of a variety of food. I wanted rice crispy treats but they did not have any availble in which i knew they baked. It was in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping was close to the hotel. The M and M factory was right across the street. The shops were close by. i don't think you would be disappointed.

Back to menu Return to top