Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 10, 2016 Check-out: Feb 11, 2016

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
414 reviews
Celebrating 65th birthdays

Awesome trip ..1 st visit to Vegas..want to visit again. See full review

  • JrTr
  • Dec 4, 2015
awesome couple trip

everything was excelet on this trip, very good service, room very clean ! ... See full review

  • Neri V.
  • Nov 14, 2015

With its exquisite European-style decor, huge crystal chandeliers, marble statues of Greek gods at the entryway, and the sparkling flooring in the lobby featuring Italian marble, the Monte Carlo Resort and Casino Las Vegas offers a flamboyant ambiance that is perfect for a deluxe lodging experience. Top entertainment options include the avant-garde and colorful show from the Blue Man Group Production, which combines music, multimedia technology and comedy to offer each guest a memorable experience. 

Highlights

The Easy River Ride pool and the Wave Pool and lounge are perfect for rejuvenating your senses during your stay. The onsite spa and salon with a fully equipped wellness center offers pampering spa treatment and relaxing experience to each guest.

For shoppers, there are many branded stores and boutique outlets such as the Marshall Rousso store within the resort's Dreams shopping complex. Dining at the Monte Carlo is diverse with the following options: Gourmet French Andre's restaurant, Italian d.vino, Brand Steakhouse, Diablo's Cantina, The Pub, Dragon Noodle Co and the Monte Carlo Food Court.

The Monte Carlo is ideally situated on the Las Vegas Strip's southern end. Guests can enjoy a ride on the free tram from the Monte Carlo Resort's Dream Shopping Complex to CityCenter and the Bellagio. 

Policies
  • Guests must be 21 years of age or older in order to check in.
  • Room service is offered from 7 AM to 11 PM.
  • A resort fee of $33.6 USD plus tax per room per day will be charged at the front desk. The fee includes fitness center access from 6 AM to 7 PM (excluding wet area); Wi-Fi access; unlimited local and 800-number calls; daily newspaper pick-up on guest room levels; boarding pass printing at Kiosk in the lobby; limited copying and faxing at the business center; and daily Craps Table lessons at 11 AM.
  • Hotel offers self-parking in the main parking garage. Valet parking is also available. Come Spring of 2016, fee-based parking program will be implemented.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Monte Carlo Resort and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1043 -115.1728
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
Las Vegas - McCarran International Airport
Area description
The Monte Carlo Resort & Casino is located at 3770 Las Vegas Boulevard South, just one mile from Las Vegas' McCarran International Airport. For more information on the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino please call 800-311-8999.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 414
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
che1958
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 6, 2011

accesible to everything

i find montecarlo hotel accessible to all my needs. from restaurants, souvenir shops, shows, drugstore,etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim Mc
Business
Phoenix AZ
Jun 5, 2009

IT WAS GREAT

The price was great and the room was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sanso
Business
san diego, ca
Aug 11, 2009

excellent trip

I got many trips, some were better & some wores, this trip was very good & I liked almost evrything. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
stoneham,MA
Oct 11, 2010

great vacation

Went to a conference at the Parris Hotel during the day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

go to restaurant coupons.com before your trip and get discounts

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
atcice
Business
Seattle
Aug 23, 2011

Friends

All in one station. It is perfect. thanks for your service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great show

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DAE Traveler
Business
Minnesota
Jun 20, 2013

Account Executive

The hotel was beautiful and very accomodating. I would stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruce M.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Recent stay

The room was ok. The first night there we had a bad experience in the hotel in which we were ignored at the bar . After 15 min we sought out a manager who quickly took care of us. It's too bad customer service resorted to that. To top it off that same night at about 3 am our neighbors decided to have a domestic dispute. We got to listen to them scream at each other for a good 45 minutes. Not a good first night. Buyer beware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rahab
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Dec 2, 2007

Great place, bad manners

Monte Carlo.....the location,the food,and the room was great i could not have asked for more, but the staff was not very nice. On the second day of my stay i was in need of clean towels,i saw one of the housekeeping ladies cleaning the room next to mine, i then asked her for some towels. Her response was rude and disrespectful as she answerd I'm not in charge of cleaning your room but i guess you can take my towels....was it so difficult for her to nicely inform me some one else would be servecing my room later? I then took it upon myself to let management know i called front desk, i said i had a complaint to make,i got was connected to a woman and i explained what just happend. All this woman said to me was okay I'll let them know and hung up, let who know? Really, anyone that has any customer service commmon sense know that an apology would have done it,thats all i wanted to hear!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Almetra
Business
New Jersey
Sep 20, 2014

Business Trip

Everything went well at my recent stay. I would stay once again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Aug 24, 2010

good

everything is good,i want go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top