Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3404 out of 3404
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bigbadbaldyb
Business
West Chester, OH, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Monte Carlo hotel review

The workers at the hotel were very helpful, nice and considerate. They listened to you and helped out without any problems arising. Everyone was friendly from the waitresses to the folks who worked at the shops, bars and restaurants. It was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you want a dueling piano bar, but want room to move around, The Pub is great on both of these accounts.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alasman
Business
los angeles
Apr 28, 2012

money well spent

It was my second time in this hotel , and they did not disappoint .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

there are many interesting things to enjoy as you walk to the shopes nearby.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luckiest guy in the world
Business
CT
May 7, 2012

Couples first vacation

Vegas was my girlfriend's and mine first vacation and it was spectacular. The Monte Carlo was great. The restaurants in the hotel were excellent. The pool area with the lazy river was a lot of fun. We will definitely be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a Las Vegas Power Pass for at least one day of your vacation if not more. It gets you into so many attractions for free and more than pays for itself.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
odonoghue510
Business
Boston, Ma
May 22, 2012

The Begining 2012

The hotel had everything you need. The pool could open earlier and stay open later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tres Belle
Business
Iowa
May 29, 2012

Wonderful fist time in Vegas!

The Monte Carlo was a great place to stay not only for it's location on the strip but also for it's price and amenities. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The pool was spacious and fun. The wave pool, lazy river and entertainment made for a fun and relaxing day out in the sun. It was located very close to many other casinos, night clubs, shops, restaurants and shows. Vegas is a large place and does require a lot of walking but having so many conveniences near by made all the difference. The CVS right next to the Monte Carlo was wonderful so we could get alcohol and other needed items. We went to the Thunder Down Under on our first night there which was wonderful. We ate at the sushi restaurant at the Monte Carlo which was very, very good. We also ate at an italian restaurant at Ceasar's. The resort fee seems a bit unnecessary but only $20 a day is no big deal considering the hotel itself is affordable. All in all I highly recommend staying at the Monte Carlo in Vegas! It will be my first choice on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

CVS next door is perfect to stock up on alcohol and sunscreen.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kitanaj5
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jun 4, 2012

Great stay

The hotel is beautiful, and it was pretty center with the strip. They have a convenient tram to Aria and Bellagio, although you can still walk to Aria from inside the hotel. They have nice shops and a fun pool area. We stopped at The Brand in the evening when it was a nightclub, but it felt like it was populated with snobby people. The Minus 5 ice bar was a pretty cool experience, even though it wasn't busy when we were there; we had a free shot and drank out a glass made of ice. Conceige is awesome! We went to them several times, and they went above and beyond to be helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Olga super nana
Business
Santa Clarita California
Jul 6, 2012

Happy couple

It vas wonderful everything, very good food at the buffet, we call for the T.V. was not working well and they send pretty fast somebody to fixed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

fast internet

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lwest
Business
new orleans La
Jul 7, 2012

Excellent

Beautiful Hotel and a great location. Nice view and a wonderful casino and nice restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sman9524
Business
atlanta, ga
Jul 10, 2012

great couple getaway

this was a nice getaway from work, lovely views from rooms, great pools nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

food on strip is great

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alittle rnr
Business
west covina, california
Jul 9, 2012

monte carlo vegas

GR8 stay. Enjoyed the room cleanliness, staff, pool, room comfort, buffet and other restaurant choices and tram availibility to other locations. conveniently close to all night venues and casinos. Recommend highly. We will definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top