Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3407 out of 3407
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Legendary
Business
Istanbul, Türkiye
Apr 25, 2012

Internet connectivity

there is no wireless internet connectivity in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Benjamin H.
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 1, 2015

Great wedding

The hotel didn't meet my expectations and they really didn't offer anything for the money I spend on the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Priscilla Leyton
Business
North Hollywood
Mar 26, 2015

Love the MC

It's always nice to stay at the Monte Carlo. It's clean and the staff is super helpful. It's in the center of everything I love. Diablo's cantina is a great place to hang and dance the night away along with the Salsa Cantina, which is located across the street (a lil hole in the wall). I love relaxing at the MC pool and so will you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alan j.
Business
SYLMAR
Mar 26, 2015

Quick weekend trip

First time staying at MC, We liked the hotel, nice place to stay, great location and easy access to City Center. It is getting a little older but the rooms were still nice. There was nothing special that really stood out for us. Your basic casino but we did do well on the tables. Friendly dealers, It does need some more excitement. Front desk staff was very nice and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elle C.
Business
Rockland
Mar 26, 2015

25th Anniversary

Was very happy with overall experience staying at the Monte Carlo. The location on the strip was very convenient and the staff was extremely friendly and helped us with all our questions and to change a dinner reservation (letting the restaurant know if was our anniversary!). Would have like a better view from our room of the strip itself as this was my husband's 1st trip to Las Vegas and the dumpsters were just a bit close (very smelly in the heat!) but still a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Farmington Hills
Mar 22, 2015

Great trip

Had a great time. Very accommodating. Very clean. Nothing bad to say about our stay. Great hotel to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YINING D.
Business
Arcadia
Mar 20, 2015

Not good decision

No tooth brush. Wait 30 mins+ on tooth brush delivery. Room sound insulation is very poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobby M.
Business
Spring
Mar 20, 2015

Overall good experience but rooms are dated

We enjoyed our stay here. The staff were helpful and friendly. It's in a good location and the free Tram that takes you down the Strip as far a Bellagio was very helpful. The rooms are a bit dated, but no major complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
andrew m.
Business
N/A
Mar 20, 2015

holiday with friends

great time was had by all three of us hotel was very good played a lot of poker in the hotel and at the aria next door staff were great hired a car from the hotel and was very good and the service was good too only down side was booked for three males and was told two of us would have to share a double bed that was not execptable so had to upgrade to a bigger room at are cost but was a fantastic holiday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
denisse m.
Business
South Gate
Mar 19, 2015

short trip

hotel was fine... staff was great but I expected a little bit more. Great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katia M.
Business
East Providence
Mar 17, 2015

60th birthday trip

The room was very clean, could use an update, but totally fine. Nice comfortable bed. Could not get wifi on the 28th floor. All in all excellent value for the money, nice, friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again. The Brand Steakhouse was excellent and buffet was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top