Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3088 out of 3088
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Legendary
Business
Istanbul, Türkiye
Apr 25, 2012

Internet connectivity

there is no wireless internet connectivity in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steven F.
Business
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Very nice hotel, good value

The hotel was very nice. A very good value for the money with a great location. No Wi-Fi Service except in the lobby and business center made it very difficult as this was a work trip. Andre's restaurant was phenomenal, great food and 5 star service. Casino staff were pleasant enough, but not enthusiastic, they didn't seem to enjoy their work. The casino waitresses were terrific, always prompt with a cocktail and a smile. I didn't like the resort fee of $25 per day. This was January ! The pools are closed, it makes no sense to charge that much for access to the gym (which was never used and a USA Today which nobody reads). I guess without Wi-Fi you need an old fashioned newspaper. All in all, no serious complaints, but will probably book somewhere else next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Andres is a "destination" restaurant !. Fabulous steak, nice wine list and first rate service. Lobster bisque was good but nothing special. Everything else was terrific.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miguel A.
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 27, 2015

birthday trip

it was amazing Was there for my 23rd birthday had about 7 rooms booked behalf my party Amazing time Lost a lot of money gambling :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meka6
Business
LAWRENCE
Jan 23, 2015

boyfriend bday

Location is great!!! Easy access to everything, 2nd time here loved the paino bar,blue man group! Pool was good enjoyed the dj

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natprez
Business
HESPERIA
Jan 22, 2015

Fun Summer Trip

We really enjoyed ourselves at this hotel. The pools were awesome, rooms clean, and lots of great food and drink options. I would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James J.
Business
Saint Paul
Jan 21, 2015

Great All Around Hotel

Monte Carlo is definitely worth a little extra money. We enjoyed our stay. It has a convenient location that is on the strip but towards one end so it isn't super busy. The rooms were great. The rail system was also a plus which brought us to Caesars (if my memory is correct).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get the nachos at Diablos!

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucylu
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Great value for the money paid

Enjoyed the hotel, great location, enjoyed the pool. Overall very happy with our experience here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
earl e.
Business
Cold Spring
Jan 17, 2015

3 day trip

We stayed on 28th floor (which we loved) great view of pool area. All in all we enjoyed the hotel. One thing we noticed the hallways seemed to be neglected. Carpet was very dated. Loved all the shops and restaurants in hotel. We paid less than $40 a night so hard to complain. Loved the sports bar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MK.264
Business
San Francisco
Jan 15, 2015

X'Mas trip

We like the hotel room a lot! The restaurant "the cafe" is a good choice for breakfast, and the Japanese restaurant is good for dinner. If you like the blue man show, this hotel is a good choice for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MG.927
Business
Sunnyvale
Jan 15, 2015

Father and son trip

This was a very enjoyable father and son trip that was made even better by the location and value for money offered by Monte Carlo Resort. The traffic situation is a bit messy with the construction next door, and the check-in check-out lines are long, but otherwise, fine experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SP.290
Business
aloha
Jan 15, 2015

NYE in vegas

Package booked October 2014...Called the Monte Carol first week of December to confirm king bed, strip view and that we would be able to see the fireworks from our window. King room and strip view were confirmed, fireworks unclear needed to call back in a few weeks to confirm. Middle of December called back, yes we will see fireworks and king bed and strip view were reconfirmed. check in 12/30/14: 2 queens.... I explained that I had confirmed two separate times that we had a king bed. He left and magically we had a king bed... The room was nice, it had an odd smell at first and the ceiling in the shower had some black stuff (mold? not sure...figured if I complained about that I would be "that guest" ). We were able to check out on out tv which was nice cuz the lines were CRAZY on 1/2/15. I will not be staying here again, not just because of all the little things but the hotel is a little further down the strip that I want to be next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top