Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3088 out of 3088
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 23, 2008

Excellent, great location

The parking lot was under construction so we had to park accross the street. It was difficult at times to find parking. Other than the parking issue, hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
Apr 2, 2011

great time at the monte carlo

my experience with the hotel was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

rent a car and travel off the strip to eat cheaper and the food is better

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grandview, MO
May 8, 2009

Great stay

Really enjoyed my stay. The hotel was very clean and the people were very nice. Liked the food court, had a variety of fast food restaurants to choose from. They also had a cafe and restaurant but we did not eat at them. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple's first time in Vegas
Business
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
Jul 11, 2010

Great stay

Overall, we had a great stay at the Monte Carlo. There were just a few minor things that were slightly annoying (see checklist).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the free Tram to the Bellagio to get further down the strip. It is a long walk, but the tram really cuts the length of the walk. We didn't realize this until our 2nd day there and walked the entire way to a show at the Wynn in my dress and heels. The tram would have made life so much easier!!

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Mar 17, 2011

Monte Carlo

It was fine, pleasant and reasonable. The show I was attending was next door at the Aria. The Monte Carlo was convenient and cheap - 1/3 the price of rooms at the Aria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DOCG at the Cosmopolitan is an excellent Itlain restaurant.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adamsrice
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 14, 2011

Wonderful Stay

The hotel was clean, the staff was helpful, and the food was delicious! The only thing I wasn't fond of was the overwhelming floral scent in the building. It was my first time to Las Vegas and I was not disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to the Cafe and order the Chicken and Waffles, it was delicious!

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa
Mar 14, 2011

Great Place to Stay on the Strip

Enjoyed the house restaurants and games Missed the availability of the hot tub after dark

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the tram to Vadara and Bellagio. Saves you time and energy!

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jordansneakers
Business
SD cali
Mar 16, 2011

nice stay

stayed here for my b-day..clean place. Love the shower..would def stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

city center next door basically

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern CA
Jun 1, 2009

Had a great time

Spent a quick weekend in Vegas. Hotel was perfect. We upgraded to a Monaco Suite and it was a very nice room. The pool was crowded but we got chairs and enjoyed the sun. Overall would recommend this hotel if you want a smaller resort that is not packed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
littleguten
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 15, 2009

It is old but nice hotel

We went to Monte Carlo for a conference but we did not find any obvious sign of the conference in the lobby. Maybe we should complain to the organizer of the conference, but anyway the hotel should have some clear instructions if they have ballrooms without direct through route. All the other things in Monte Carlo were perfect, including the good luck I have for slot!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top