Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3108 out of 3108
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 1, 2010

Great Price, Great Location

Partied at the palms, funderaiser at Rehab

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Look for a guy with a bi bag of coupons--tip him fat and he will hook it up with vouchers and VIP passes--all of them worked

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Apr 6, 2011

Good room for the money

The room was nice. The people working there were freindly and nice. Was disappointed about no coffee pot in room. But overall we had a pleasant experince.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't walk to the Mirage from there. Too far. We went to see Terry Fator. Great show.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Apr 13, 2011

Overall...Quite Nice

I found this to be a very nice place to stay. I have been to Las Vegas several times before and this was the first time at the Monte Carlo. When checking in the girl at the front desk was accommodating, I had asked for a room on a high floor and they didn't have any with a king bed that night so she put us in two queen room on the 19th floor and then the next day we moved to the 22nd floor with a king bed for the rest of the trip. The rooms we nice and it had a nice flat screen TV, my only complaint with this is that the remotes were terrible. The buttons didn't work very well in either room and every time you turned on the TV the volume was very loud and always went to the hotels channel. The bed and the pillows were comfortable and the room was clean. I really liked that there was a safe to use in the room. The hotel and casino are nice but nothing special. If you are looking for a fun, themed hotel you need to go somewhere else. if you want a place that is classy and quieter this is your place. Overall I found that my stay here was enjoyable and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the CVS next door to buy supplies or snacks and beer. It is much cheaper than going to the little stores in the hotels.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 9, 2008

Good Value

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino,was comfortable clean. The room was large. They are in the middle on construction on both sides of the property... They start early and end late. location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Beer bar within the hotel was great

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 8, 2011

Fantasic Fun & Sun Getaway

The hotel was very nice and in a great location on the strip. Great casino, good restaurants, and amenities. The room was really nice considering it was just the standard room and the staff was fantastic. This was my first time staying here and we are already looking to make a return trip to Vegas and this hotel very shortly. Fantastic valu fr the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Location was great to all types of restaurants and clubs from casual food and drink to the fancy upscale hot spots. The great weather also made everything just a short walk away.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 23, 2008

Excellent, great location

The parking lot was under construction so we had to park accross the street. It was difficult at times to find parking. Other than the parking issue, hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
Apr 2, 2011

great time at the monte carlo

my experience with the hotel was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

rent a car and travel off the strip to eat cheaper and the food is better

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grandview, MO
May 8, 2009

Great stay

Really enjoyed my stay. The hotel was very clean and the people were very nice. Liked the food court, had a variety of fast food restaurants to choose from. They also had a cafe and restaurant but we did not eat at them. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple's first time in Vegas
Business
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
Jul 11, 2010

Great stay

Overall, we had a great stay at the Monte Carlo. There were just a few minor things that were slightly annoying (see checklist).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the free Tram to the Bellagio to get further down the strip. It is a long walk, but the tram really cuts the length of the walk. We didn't realize this until our 2nd day there and walked the entire way to a show at the Wynn in my dress and heels. The tram would have made life so much easier!!

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Mar 17, 2011

Monte Carlo

It was fine, pleasant and reasonable. The show I was attending was next door at the Aria. The Monte Carlo was convenient and cheap - 1/3 the price of rooms at the Aria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DOCG at the Cosmopolitan is an excellent Itlain restaurant.

Back to menu Return to top