Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3412 out of 3412
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stormannorman
Business
Beloit, WI
Apr 7, 2011

Long weekend getaway

I thought the Hotel was great, I did not like the fact that the hot water in the shower was not very hot. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get your entertainment tickets at the 1/2 price booths on the strip. Go to Diablo's and have their famous Nacho's. The Rio's buffet was out of this world.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jesskilz
Business
Lansing, MI
Apr 12, 2011

Feel Cheated...not by the hotel

Hotel was a decent value for the price. Staff seemed willing to accomodate any requests & address complaints. However, I was informed through the hotel that [...]had charged me for an additional nights stay and needless to say, am not too happy to have paid for an additional day that I would not be there for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
Apr 22, 2011

First-time Vegas Experience

I didn't know what to expect when I got to Las Vegas; we pretty much just went with the flow. We did take in a couple of shows which were very enjoyable. I tried to schedule a Cirque show while there, but they were all sold out. Vegas it quite an experience, and I am happy I did get to experience it, but I was so ready to get home to the slower pace I am accustomed to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First Time Vegas Partier!
Business
Coral Springs, FL
Jul 2, 2010

I'd bet my money on this Place!

This was my first trip to Vegas and this hotel was exactly what I was looking for. On the first night my plane was delayed and the staff was so caring and was able to save us a room. They even comped me on a buffet because it wasn't the exact room I wanted. Most hotels would tell me to just be thankful I had a room at 4:00 am. This hotel is extremely clean and has a GREAT pool and fun atmosphere. I loved coming back to this hotel every night! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Monte Carlo provides FREE connections to all the major hotels where the nightlife is happening. Also a 5 minute cheap cab ride to the Palms. This place is perfect for a first time Vegas partier. Also, if you are looking for fun in the sun during the day, there is no reason to leave this hotel. It has an awesome pool area with a great DJ and beautiful cabanas. All around Great Time!

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Panorama City, CA
Jul 4, 2010

Relaxing

Great location! had an awesome time with my boyfriend. check in was quick, and staff was friendly. Room was clean, but the best part was the pool area, they have a little river that makes pool time fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix AZ and San Antonio TX
Jul 4, 2010

Wonderful as always

Really do not have anything to complain about. The person at the pool bar made my sisters day it was her birthday trip and her first time to Vegas. To some it probably does not sound like much but when she ordered drinks for us and mentioned it was her first time in Vegas he though in a free shot of rum in both drinks, sometime just the small stuff matters. Thanks for a wonderful stay as always.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You really need to take advantage of the half price ticket booths for same day ticket shows placed though out the city it was really worth our while and would be yours to. If you get there when they first open the lines are not long at all and you really can save money on some of the best shows in Vegas.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 2, 2010

Convenient location, adequate for price

The hotel's public spaces including lobby, casino, outlets, and pool, had a nice luxurious feel. The pool area also included a wave pool and a lazy river, which was impressive. It would be nice if the bathroom at the pool also included a locker room area, so it would not be necessary to change inside the hotel. I wasn't overly impressed by the room. It was adequate for the price though. The resort fee stated that it included internet access. I was unable to connect, and I hung up after waiting on the line for a few minutes with support. I know the temperature is very hot in LV, but I would have preferred a comforter on the beds in my airconditioned hotel room. The bedding only included a sheet with a thin blanket and then another sheet overtop, as well as 2 pillows. The bed was new and comfortable though. The TVs are not yet flat screen, although, I was not there to watch TV. Aside from these small things, I'd consider staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Clarita, Ca.
Jul 2, 2010

a great overall trip [...]

everything was great [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
Jul 6, 2010

Great weekend getaway!

This is a great hotel. I always enjoy staying here. It's always clean and the staff is friendly. One of my favorites in Las Vegas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawthorne Ca.
May 2, 2009

unbeatable location for tha price

We gambling,walk to see other places shopping and see a show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top