Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3108 out of 3108
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K. Mack
Rome, GA
Apr 10, 2012

Friendly service

The staff was very helpful and friendly. I was a little disappointed with the room. It was very clean but I felt it was a little tired. I think it is due for some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

We went to the cafe and the buffet during our stay and both were really great.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orange county, ca
Jan 17, 2010

will not return

the hotel and lobby is beautiful. The beds were terrible. I am a full time teacher and full time mom so i was looking forward to treating myself. My husband and i could not sleep on the beds because the bedding didn't fit. We literally found ourself sleeping on top of the mattress which is totally disgusting in my opinion. They use a flat sheet instead of a fitted sheet but the flat sheet isn't big enough. The pillows were terrible. The location is great, next to Bellagio and Aria. We ate at the Monte Carlo buffet and it was the first time i left a buffet hungry. It was unedible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Aria or Bellagio to eat. The food was excellent. Monte Carlo does have Starbucks and McDonald's if you are interested

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Taipei,Taiwan
Jan 16, 2010

not too bad

so far so good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Saftman22
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 14, 2010

Not So Good!

I would not reccomend this hotel to anyone I know. If I would have had to pay full price I would have complained but got the room on a deal. The furniture was stained, the staff slow and unfriendly, the wall in our bathroom crumbling. Oh yeah the mini bar in the room was missing, the flat screen TV the promised oh yeah missing, and did I mention the room was dirty. Staff was for the most part corteous but acted like you bothered them when asking for something. Asked for a hairdryer that worked and the staff never brought it! They claim they are centrally located on the Strip... Not so much it is about a block from the Luxor on the far end of the Strip! Restaurants were expensive and the service sucked! Then to top it all off we got to come back to our room on the NON SMOKING FLOOR to the hall filled with the stnch of Cannabis being smoked!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena, CA
Jan 12, 2010

Vegas Baby

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alexander the the III
Business
Los Angeles, Ca 90034
Jan 12, 2010

Monte Carlo Review 1

The restroom had a foul smell. The bellmen and Valet are very professional. Front desk did not accommodate our request fro the right room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tulsa, ok
Jan 12, 2010

80 years

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 11, 2010

Nice place, more like 3 star than 4.

Quiet building, great location. Near the new city center. Free tram to Bellagio and Citycenter. Bad old spring mattress, very uncomfortable. Unfriendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Growth CEO
Business
Michigan
Jan 10, 2010

Great Place to stay for business

Retaurant choies were great, tremendous value for the money, very courtious staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
borbs
Business
OHIO
Jan 10, 2010

Nice hotel, boring casino and night life

The Monte Carlo is a nice, clean hotel, however the casino does not compare to the other casinos on the strip. Very laid back atmosphere. Not a lot going on in the casino or clubs in the Monte Carlo at night. The music being played in the casino sucked. Rooms were small and you could hear the people next doors entire conversation. Would not be my choice the next time my wife and I go to Vegas. It would be worth spending the extra money to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Palms, Palms, Palms.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, B.C.
Jan 8, 2010

On the Strip

Found everything to be OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top