Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3410 out of 3410
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K. Mack
Rome, GA
Apr 10, 2012

Friendly service

The staff was very helpful and friendly. I was a little disappointed with the room. It was very clean but I felt it was a little tired. I think it is due for some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

We went to the cafe and the buffet during our stay and both were really great.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
franklin, oh
Apr 24, 2010

Nice hotel, but was not right room..

was total and paid for a room with a strip view and king size bed. When I got there was told was either or... Took the king bed but had already paid for the strip view, was told by you would not refund, guess I will not use your service next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Powder Springs, GA
Apr 23, 2010

Retirement Vacation!

Great hotel...didn't seem to be as noisy as other hotels. Great location and room was very comfortable. First room given was by pool and very noisy, but had no problem changing rooms. I would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to visit the complete strip, get a bus ticket for $7 for 24 hours and it sure saves a lot of walking!

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Travelor
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 23, 2010

Great

The hotel rooms were awesome and super clean. There are many things to do in the hotel and around the hotel. All the hotel employees were nice and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

I would try the Pub ladies. I am not sure how long the special will last but everyday between 6pm -7pm and 10pm to 11pm ladies drink for FREE.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansdale, PA
Apr 22, 2010

Not as good as I remember. Still good.

I had stayed here a little over 10 yrs ago. I had a wonderful time and thought it was the best hotel ever. This time though, it was a little disappointing. The place is getting on in years. One of the sheets on the bed had a huge rust-colored stain. Don't know what it was, but it was old and set-in. Kind of gross and I didn't see it till I woke up the next morning. The carpet in the hall-way was held in place by a huge strip of duct-tape. Still, not a bad place by any means. And I got a good deal, so that was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wenatchee, WA
Apr 21, 2010

Unbeatable location on the strip

Hotel employees were always very helpful, cleaning services as great. Checking in and out was easy. They had Starbucks in two locations which is important to me. However, getting my coffee was a little slow! Can't beat the location, it is an easy walk to all the other casinos. The pool looked amazing but we didn't get around to it. Oh, and it's tough to bring all of our favorite bath products due to flight restrictions... I thought the products they provided were of good quality. Overall we had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

New York, New York Steak house & Italian right next door. The Craft Steak House at the MGM was amazing. The Red Dragon at the Monte Carlo had amazing lunch selection. The Diablo Restaurant at the Monte Carlo also has great Salads... mmm

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott loves Vegas
Business
New Prague, MN
Apr 21, 2010

Great resort for family.

My second time staying at Monte Carlo. Once again, staff, which includes security,casino, hotel, pool area, were all extremely friendly. Stayed for six days and not once did I see a line at the front desk for check in and check out. Always prompt. Valet attendants were great. Housekeeping always timed out their work perfectly. The resort is very easy to get in and out of for drivers compared to other Las Vegas casinos. Most are confusing. Plenty of self parking too. Thought buffet was a little over priced but still was good quality. Pool area was great. Some rowdiness with young adults but pool staff was usually able to defuse the situation or deflect it from the other guests. Cocktail servers very friendly once they approached you. Did not have to expose my 7 year old to the casino much because of pool, food court, and front desk locations.Great experience for whole family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the free tram between Monte Carlo-City Center-Bellagio. This will save time (and possibly money) and walking for getting to other areas of the strip (ie Caesars, Ballys, Planet Hollywook, Paris).

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, CA
Apr 21, 2010

Resort Fee? What the?!?

The hotel is adequate as far as hotel goes. Positives: * central location to the southern end of strip. * tram ride connects to city center, aria, bellagio saves a lot of hassle. * near empty parking structure. Negatives: * Resort fee? $15 per room/ per night. that's 25% of the room charge. This place is not a resort, its a glorified themed holiday inn with a pool. * lackluster casino with grouchy dealers, why is no one smiling or talking to the guests? * mishandling of reservation. ** lost one of my 2 rooms reservation ** i requested 2 adjoining rooms with a queen bed, and got rooms across hallway with full size beds. * in room entertainment is a rip off. $12 to watch avatar on an old 27" tube TV? most motels on the strip had free HBO. * armoire door didn't stay open so it was impossible to enjoy tv, luckily we were never in the room that long. * no free wireless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Bellagio's buffet is the best. at < $30 its better than others around.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 20, 2010

Great girls weekend away

The hotel was right in the middle of the strip making it easy to get around. The service was friendly and very helpful. The pool area was great. Food options were wonderful giving us the options to a little more expensive steakhouse to inexpensive food court. The buffet was great an all day pass to the buffet was extremely reasonable. We had a beautiful view of the strip outside of our window. The Monte Carlo had the elegance and class of hotels like the Bellagio but for a much better price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

One thing we found especially with traveling with a larger group of people, the buffet can be purchased for an entire day giving you the opportunity to eat from a huge selection of food that could cost you that much to have one meal at some of the restaurants.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soon2retire
Business
Lancaster, CA
Apr 19, 2010

No problem checking in late at the MC

Stayed one night during the Challenge Cup (Baker to Vegas) Relay Race. I pre-paid for the room and had requested a late check-in. I did this last year (at another hotel) and by the time I checked in they had sold the room out from under me. Monte Carlo acccomodated my late check-in at 1230 a.m., and upgraded my standard room to a suite. Excellent service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The only negative was missing the main entrance to the hotel. It's difficult to see until you're right on top of it, when driving North on the Strip.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Meir
Business
Tel-Aviv Israel
Apr 19, 2010

Complain on room and service

The price $250 for such a room is a bad joke !I complained to the Hotel staff A[...] and requested to checkout after first night. They refused to allow any refund as it was less than 48 hours.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top