Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3088 out of 3088
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K. Mack
Rome, GA
Apr 10, 2012

Friendly service

The staff was very helpful and friendly. I was a little disappointed with the room. It was very clean but I felt it was a little tired. I think it is due for some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

We went to the cafe and the buffet during our stay and both were really great.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indian Land , SC
Dec 30, 2009

Hotel was great, employees arrogant

The desk staff was arrogant. Workers pleasant and friendly. [...] Towels were great, noise started at 9:30. To many children in casino

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jedfoley
Business
Alvin, TX
Dec 29, 2009

Horrible Check in policy at Monte Carlo

We made reservations 3 weeks in advance for a 1 night stay. We had a relative's wedding to attend at 6 pm on the day of our check in. Our problem with the Monte Carlo was that when we arrived to check in, they told us our room wouldn't be ready until 3 to 5 pm. They gave us our room key, but housekeeping wasn't done with our room until almost 5pm. We were still required to check out at noon. No extension, no discount, not their problem was the management's philosophy. There are too many choices on the strip for us to ever go back, and we were married in their chapel 11 years ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

This hotel has a flexible check in time that spells trouble if you have any plans on for the day of your arrival. Their policy is to have your room ready by 5pm.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
palmatum
Business
Berkeley, CA
Dec 29, 2009

Charged w/ Resort Fee

After checked out from the Monte Carlo Hotel for a night stay, I found an extra $10.64 charge for "Resort Fee". The charge may not be much but being charged as an hotel guest to use their facilities is rediculous to me. Do I have to pay to use the hotel restrooms other than the one in my room? Do I have to pay just to shop at thier casinos and shops? May be I need to charge Monte Carlo to clean my clothes after being in their facilities with all the second-hand smokes? Or, my health was at risk by being in Monte Carlo and breathing in the second-hand smokes. If the Resort Fee is to pay their staffs little more so they can put some smiles on their faces, I am glad to pay the $10.64 (per night?).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hotel Gal
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 29, 2009

Not that great

Monte Carlo--I expected a decent hotel. And it is a decent hotel, however the blankets had stains on them and when we asked that someone please come change our sheets, all they did was drop off sheets on our beds. The resort fee guarantees two bottles of water a night, which they did not give. We had to call and call to get our water. The sink clogs. The lamps, were half broken and barely provided light. If you plan on only sleeping in your room, then sure, this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
xterragirl
Business
fairfax va
Dec 29, 2009

the good the bad and the really bad

I expected more but would rather not get into detail as to what horrible large stains were on the bed .. The staff was quick to realize what a horrible mistake they made but letting us check in to the room you could see it on their faces... but then moved us to a room that was supposed to be non smoking but was dingy and smelled like a cigar lounge they quickly moved us to another room but at that point it left a really bad taste with us..even with the free buffet tickets we really didnt feel free food fixed what we paid for :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Dec 28, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Very enjoyable experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 28, 2009

Affordable middle class hotel

Affordable middle class luxury with a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 28, 2009

Nothing to write home about ... average

It was just an average accommodation in a town full of "WOW" factor hotels. Very disappointed that the restaurants in the hotel were closed so early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 28, 2009

Good accomodations

The hotel was clean, perfect location on the strip and we got a great deal on Christmas eve!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scotty2Hotty
Business
Columbus, OH
Dec 27, 2009

Monte Carlo - ok rooms, nice casino

We stayed at Monte Carlo for 4 days and 3 nights. Our room did have a great view, but otherwise was only ok. The staff at check-in, buffet, and otherwise were all nothing more than average. No one went out of their way to do anything for you or make us feel welcome, even after we told everyone it was our first time at resort. The buffet was poor, only ate their once. However, the casino was lovely, dealers and waitresses very good and the service there was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top