Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2014 Check-out: May 22, 2014

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
945 reviews
bday celebration

At first I was skeptical about booking after reading some reviews, but i must say alot has changed... See full review

  • Meka6
  • Apr 17, 2014
Clean Room

Everything awesome except no water pressure in my room and its annoying taking a shower but... See full review

  • Nasty Nathan
  • Apr 11, 2014
CityCenter's spruced-up neighbor keeps it fun and classy
"Unpretentiously luxurious" is the catchphrase used by Monte Carlo Resort and Casino, and it definitely holds true. This Las Vegas hotel pays homage to one of Europe's most lavish sites, but its new restaurants, bars, entertainers and penthouse-level boutique HOTEL32 mean you can use the words "opulent" and "swanky" in the same breath. Vegas comforts rounding out the Monte Carlo experience include a full spa, salon, serious fitness center and a pool deck with a lazy river, wave pool and cabanas (for a fee).
Highlights
  • Ideally situated on the Las Vegas Strip
  • BRAND Steakhouse serving creative classics with a casino view
  • Monte Carlo's Hotel 32 suites, among the very best on the Strip
  • Guests can take the free monorail to CityCenter for world-class dining and entertainment options
Location
Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is located between New York New York and Mandarin Oriental on the West side of the Las Vegas Strip.
Rooms

The Monte Carlo Resort and Casino boasts of inviting and well-equipped guest rooms. Deluxe rooms have clean, classic design with pillow-top mattresses, soft sheets, and elegant bathrooms complete with a rainfall showerhead. Higher floors offer more space and marble bathrooms. Formal suites with options like a wet bar, complete music and video system and jacuzzi tub are available, but the real gems are in Hotel 32 where a stay includes a concierge lounge, and dedicated service. Wi-Fi Internet access is included in the Monte Carlo resort fee.

Features
Enjoy the European-inspired pool scene at Monte Carlo and take your pick from four pools, a 400 foot-long Lazy River, Wave Pool or the menu for Pool Side Food. Guests can also venture to the Street of Dreams for fashion and retail therapy at stores like Misura and Harley Davidson of Las Vegas. Brides and grooms can dash the Vegas wedding stereotype in lieu of something more gorgeous at the Monte Carlo, with its elegant banquet space, private dining room, floral and photography services, wedding coordinators and more. The Monte Carlo casino includes a 24-hour poker room, high limit slots and table games lounge, and race and sports book. The casino also accepts the M life Players Club Card. Free valet parking is available.
Dining
Impressive dining choices at Monte Carlo include the intimate Andre's Restaurant, BRAND Steakhouse, Dragon Noodle, D. Vino, and a food court that includes Rubio's and Starbucks. Start the day with breakfast at The Big Belly Buffet. Patrons can also sample mouth-watering Italian specialties, contemporary French cuisine and delectable steaks as well as creatively prepared American dishes and Asian bestsellers. Diners can also have refreshing drinks, fine wines and freshly brewed coffee at the bars on site.
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Free monorail to CityCenter
  • Deuce Bus stops on The Strip
  • Taxi stand on property
Attractions
  • Bellagio fountains (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • CityCenter art installations (across The Strip)
  • New York New York roller coaster (adjacent)
  • Showcase Mall featuring M&M's World and Game Works (across the Strip)
  • Bali Hai Golf Club (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
Business
  • Over 30,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Business Center offers copying, faxing, shipping and boarding pass printing
Policies and fees
  • A daily resort fee of $22.40 (tax inclusive) is added to all room reservations upon check-in. The resort fee includes these hotel services: in-room wired Internet access, fitness center access, in-room coffee, two daily bottles of Monte Carlo water, newspaper, copy/fax service, boarding pass printing and free local and (800) calls.
  • Guests must be 21 or older to check in. 
  • Maximum stay is 14 nights. Monte Carlo will not honor a booking longer than 14 nights.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino Rooms

Strip View Deluxe
Our Strip View Deluxe Rooms offer one of the best choices in comfort, value and service on the 23rd floor and above. Request one king bed or two queen beds and you will have a strip view of the city as well as over 400 square feet of space and 24-hour service with AAA Four Diamond hospitality. Other added touches include: Cherry wood furniture, Italian marble entry and bathroom, Armoire with cable TV and in-room movies available for purchase, In-room electronic safe, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board. Internet connection available.
Spa Suites
Designed for comfort where you can relax and rejuvenate, Monte Carlo's Spa Suites offer a retreat that you will not soon forget. These 700 square-foot suites feature a Italian marble bath with separate shower offering panoramic views of mountains, desert or the Las Vegas Strip, set within an environment featuring surround sound stereo and 24-hour service. The open, spacious environment also features a king-size bed and an extended sitting area. Other amenities that complement our AAA Four Diamond hospitality include: Italian marble bathroom with a separate shower, Italian marble wet bar, sink, and refrigerator, Armoire with cable TV and in-room movies available for purchase, Stereo system with surround sound, In-suite electronic safe, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board. Internet connection available.
HOTEL32
HOTEL32 located on the top floor of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino, is the exclusive luxury boutique hotel on the Las Vegas Strip. Providing a private elevator and check-in along with your own Suite Assistant to curate your Vegas experience. Enjoy 400 square feet of luxury in our Studios.
Monaco Suites
Indulge in one of our Monaco Suites featuring exquisite contemporary decor, dark veneer furniture and Sealy posturepedic encore plus mattresses designed for your enjoyment. These 700 square-foot suite accommodations are equipped with one and one-half baths, large master bathtub in the master bathtub, 32" HDTV flat panel television, iPod connection, CD player and high-speed internet access.
Deluxe
The Monte Carlo offers 3,002 guest rooms. The accommodations feature functional elegance and style as well as: Italian marble and granite finishes Brass fixtures Cherry furniture Views of the spectacular Las Vegas Strip or Monte Carlo pool area Exclusive Gilchrist & Soames bath products
High Floor Deluxe
Our High Floor Deluxe Rooms offer one of the best choices in comfort, value and service on the 23rd floor and above. Request one king bed or two queen beds and get over 400 square feet of space and 24-hour service with AAA Four Diamond hospitality. Other added touches include: Cherry wood furniture, Italian marble entry and bathroom, Armoire with cable TV and in-room movies available for purchase, In-room electronic safe, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board. Internet connection available.
Spa and Salon
It's understandable that after partaking in our luxurious accommodations, incredible food and outstanding entertainment, you could use a little Rest and Relaxation. So step into our Spa, slip on a thick, fluffy robe and leave the bustling world behind you, then hit the salon, and we'll have you looking and feeling like a million bucks.
The Pool at Monte Carlo
The option to splash in the Wave Pool or simply drift away on a raft through the 400 foot long Lazy River is the hardest decision to make at the pool area. With four pools, there's plenty of fun in the sun to be had, and with weekend pool parties, sand volleyball tournaments and live DJs and MCs, the poolside party will be rocking from sunrise to sunset.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Monte Carlo Resort and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1043 -115.1728
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
Las Vegas - McCarran International Airport
Area description
The Monte Carlo Resort & Casino is located at 3770 Las Vegas Boulevard South, just one mile from Las Vegas' McCarran International Airport. For more information on the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino please call 800-311-8999.

Nearby points of interest

  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.1 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.3 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.3 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.1 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.3 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.3 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.4 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.7 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.7 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.7 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.8 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.8 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.9 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.9 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.9 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 1.1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer a variety of meeting and conference rooms to meet your needs. Whether a large, formal function or an intimate gathering, the Monte Carlo will work with you to create the perfect setting for your special event. 1) (800) 311-8999 or (702) 730-7400 meeting space only) 2)(800) 311-5999 or (702) 730-7300 rooms & meeting space

Dining

Diablo's Mexican Cantina
The new, sinfully seductive, 13,000-square-foot hangout set right in front of Monte Carlo, at the center of it all on The Las Vegas Strip. Partnering with Light Group, one of the leading nightlife, hospitality and lifestyle development organizations in the country, Monte Carlo went to the extreme to bring one unforgettable place to see and be seen. With live bands and Sin-Sational Mexican food, Diablo's Mexican Cantina is definitely the hottest joint on The Strip.
Cafe
Casual Dining, refined ... 24 hours a day.
The Pub
The Pub has been given a more contemporary look for even more fun than before! The Pub features a whole new menu with something for every taste, including several varieties of burgers, over 50 selections of beer and a long list of specialty drinks. Zowie Bowie keeps the party going on Friday and Saturday evenings with their energetic show featuring today's top 40. Watch your favorite sports on any of our big screens and celebrate your team's win. The Pub is located on The Street of Dreams and is open Sunday thru Thursday 11am to 11pm and 11am to 3am on Friday and Saturday.
Andre's in the Monte Carlo
Las Vegas' most awarded and honored restaurant is now open in the Monte Carlo, located on the world famous Las Vegas Strip. Andre's in the Monte Carlo now has a new sexy, luxurious, and modern urban feel, new offerings, and a new chef de cuisine. Considered the first Las Vegas celebrity chef, Andr Rochat has enhanced his AAA Four Diamond restaurant by combining its original old-world charm with a modern twist to create a warm, welcoming atmosphere.
d.vino Italian Food and Wine Bar
D.vino, with it's casually sophisticated design, offers a fantastic selection of authentic Italian cuisine complemented by a selection of domestic and international wines and hand-crafted cocktails. At d.vino Italian Food and Wine Bar, executive chef Jose M. Navarro offers seasonal, regional Italian specialties that honor Italian culinary traditions and sources quality ingredients- cheese, salami, fish, meat, pasta, bread, olive oil- that would do any Italian table proud. Of course no Italian meal is complete without a glass of wine. d.vino is home to Enomatic, a state-of-the-art Italian wine system, offers 18 hard-to-find selections that can be tasted in 1 oz., 2 oz., or 5 oz. pours.
Dragon Noodle Co. & Sushi Bar
Dragon Noodle Co. & Sushi Bar offers classic Chinese cuisine, house made dim sum and sushi in a hip, new, vibrant atmosphere. Some favorites on the menu include Hong Kong chow mein noodles with seafood and house made bbq pork buns. The Cosplay Lounge is where Dragon Noodle's own master mixologists create handcrafted 'tiki' cocktails. Dragon Noodle is open Sunday thru Thursday 11:30am to 11:00pm, Friday 11:30am to 11:30pm, and Saturday 11:30 to 12:00am.
Buffet
Arrive Hungry! Exquisitely prepared food will delight your palate. Breakfast is served from 7 am to until 11 am ($11.95+tax). Lunch is served from 11:30 am to 3:30 pm ($13.95+tax). Dinner is served from 4 pm to 10 pm ($18.95+tax). Sunday Champagne Brunch is served from 7 am to 3:30 pm ($18.95+tax).
Minus 5

An Experience that will chill you to your bones! minus5 is an ice bar where you can touch, feel, and explore handcrafted ice sculptures and ice architecture made from 100% pure Canadian ice. Everything inside minus5 is made of ice. The walls, the bar, the sculptures, the seats and even the glasses that you enjoy our famous vodka-based cocktails in.

Dining

If you salute a perfectly cooked rib eye, if you fantasize about fresh pasta made right at your table, if you weep at the sight of chocolate souffl, you'll be in heaven at Monte Carlo, where there's a range of restaurants to satisfy your every desire. And the best part is, you can dine with that familiar unpretentiously luxurious feeling. Whether your napkin is in your lap or tucked in your shirt, you'll leave the table satisfied.

BRAND
BRAND's menu is rich with imaginative interpretations of classic steakhouse favorites and features big, bold one-of-a-kind chops making this a serious steakhouse. A staple in every true steakhouse, the extensive wine list complements the quality prime steaks served at BRAND. Experience steakhouse dining with a modern edge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (945)

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
945 out of 945
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
Legendary
Business
Istanbul, Türkiye
Apr 25, 2012

Internet connectivity

there is no wireless internet connectivity in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
Jarria
Boston MA
Sep 3, 2013

Would never stay there again

The staff checked us into a room that was already taken. Then gave us a room where the tub was leaking. Water was soaked all in our carpet. I will be calling your company to talk about this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
Big Poppa
Seattle, WA, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Great room

We booked a jacuzzi room, the view comfort and cleanliness were exceptional. We arrived on a delayed flight and were offered late check out upon our arrival. Sometimes it's nice to not have to ask. Cudos to the Monte Carlo and their staff for making our brief stay a memorable one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
Disapointed101
Las Vegas
Jun 25, 2012

Not up to Par.

Were sorry to say, We were very Disappointed with our stay, the coffee machine was broke, the Air Conditioning when put on high was noise recking, the rim inside the toilet was nasty. The only enjoyment we had was the shows and Dinner at Andre's where we Celebrated our 27th Anniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

At Andre's ! Very Good Dinning.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
vegas trip 15
florida
Apr 25, 2013

pick another hotel

booked a suite- wound up with a view of the roof and ac units. room furniture- veneer peeling off. buffet- food was over cooked and cold had to get a refund. cafe- hostess was rude and has a bad attitude this was by far the worst hotel that i have stayed in in vegas. their motto "everyone is a VIP" is horse hockey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

ka cirque de soliel at mgm

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
Amy Lee
Michigan
Jan 13, 2013

Rudest Staff we ever encountered

We would never stay at the Monte Carlo again! We were treated rudely upon check in and it didn't stop there. The cleaning staff would forget to replace things daily in each of our rooms such as towels, coffee, water to make the coffee and glasses. When I called down to the front desk to ask for coffee because ther was none left in the room when it cleaned I was treated terribly. I was told we were allowed one coffee refill per day and MUST have drunk it. They said they would bring one up THIS time but not again. When no towels or wash cloths were left in our friend’s room they called and asked for some and were told they were not sure WHAT happened to the towels that were probably left in the room but could bring 2 towels up when they had time. They never did so they went to the front desk to get some. They were again told they would have someone bring them up - they never did. All of us waited 3 hours to go to breakfast for our friends to finally get towels so they could shower. These are just a few examples of why we all would never go back to the Monte Carlo! We have been to Vegas many times and it's pretty bad when the rudest people you ever encountered anywhere there was the staff at your hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
Upset traveler 1
Michigan
Feb 22, 2014

Horrible

Got to our room and smelt like gas. Called front desk and took over an hour until someone showed up to our room. There was a burnt motor in our AC unit. Requested a new room and they refused. Hotel was under construction, pool was available. Beds and pillows ver uncomfortable. Will never stay there again. Oh look out for extra charges that are not mentioned until you check in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
jim1
sydney australia
May 20, 2013

monte carlo las vegas

Booked and paid in advance 3 months earlier for a strip view king room nonsmoking ....... checked in staff member was rude and totally unhelpful ...was told i had a choice of a 2 queens room or smoking king room.... had to take the smoking king room as i have a king bed at home I'm not down grading to a queen on holidays .... the room was old worn out and stunk i was discussed it was appauling burn holes in the carpet point peeling off the ceiling in the bathroom ....next time I'll just pay the $50 more a night and go back to wynn or cosmopolitan or planet Hollywood all cleaner better and friendlier.... also they didn't give my $50 resort voucher on checkin so i missed out on that as well ........NEVER STAY HERE IT'S TERRIBLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

1 mile up strip on the right it's called another hotel not this dirty old place

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
macc57
pierson, mi
Jul 14, 2012

Had better vacations.

Longest check in time ever. Real security issues in the casino, had money stolen and staff doe's nothing about it.. Hotel car rental service was terrible, car was half full of fuel and did not start.. Food court seating was very low on seats. Food court prices were very high as was the snack store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fat burger bar across the street was great.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
Other Reza
Irvine, CA, USA
Jan 22, 2013

Not 4 Star Experience

This hotel is almost same as other good three star hotels, I did not see experience any better than other three star hotels. I asked the staff in front desk that if possible to have my room to view Las Vegas Blvd, he told me yes my room has the view I want, but when I got in room I had the opposite / back view which was ugly, not Las Vegas Blvd view I wanted. I would say this hotel was not worth the price as it is as three star hotel. The coffee maker did not work, I did not have time to call them or go get in the line to complain, but they should have test the coffee maker and any other things before they let me have the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
Sara R.
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 3, 2013

I'd Pass, At Least if You Want to Sleep/Relax

A very, very noisy room - and we changed rooms THREE TIMES. The first time was a batchelor party next door, and we were told there was nothing they could do about it . . . . The last night was equally bad in another room, but this time, Security said - and this is also true - that the noise didn't reach the level for them to do anything about it. A front desk clerk noted at checkout that, "You don't come to Vegas to sleep." Amazing!! Security should go back to the mall they worked before joining the Monte Carlo. I'm sorry to have bothered them with something as trivial as a guest's comfort, and WE WON'T BOTHER THEM AGAIN with trying to make a reservation there on our next Las Vegas trip. Sleep and relaxation are good, especially on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top