Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3412 out of 3412
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Legendary
Business
Istanbul, Türkiye
Apr 25, 2012

Internet connectivity

there is no wireless internet connectivity in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Big Poppa
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Great room

We booked a jacuzzi room, the view comfort and cleanliness were exceptional. We arrived on a delayed flight and were offered late check out upon our arrival. Sometimes it's nice to not have to ask. Cudos to the Monte Carlo and their staff for making our brief stay a memorable one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dmurf
Business
Rocklin, CA, USA
Mar 9, 2012

Nice staff, average room.

The staff was very pleasant and attentive. However, we had dirty towels, the room was musty and reminded me of a higher class travel lodge. Aside from the flat screen TV, there was not too much special. Final note for a customer repellant would be the employee trying to sell you things each time you exit the elevator. I would give this stay two stars at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take time to visit each major resort. Each have great things to offer to entertain. Between the Bellajios water show and the Vanicians Gondola rides, there is pleanty to see and do.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jaydee2010
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
Apr 15, 2012

Bad place

not good. No shower....the pillow were dirty... The bad was badly fix... The towels smell bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NicsTrips
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jun 27, 2012

We wouldn't stay there again...

We stayed for 4 nights. We picked this hotel because thats where the rest of our friends/family were staying. The front desk attendant was very nice, fast, and helpful. When we got to our room the floors had cleary not been vaccumed or mopped! We didn't complain. The bedding looked fresh and so did the towels. The bed was very comfortable! The next morning we left the room thinking that house keeping would catch the floors since now there was an occupant in the room. We came back and although the bed was made it was clear thats ALL they did. The floors had not been vaccumed, we found a pill of some sort on the floor, and a spot on the bathroom floor that looked like dried blood. We complained. A different front desk attendant appologized and said they would take care of it. This brings us to day 3, still no signs of proper cleaning. We ended up picking up the trash and cleaning the blood off the floor ourselves, so that we didn't have to look at it anymore. Upon departure we complained again and told them how unhappy we were about the cleanliness of the room. They appologized, thats about it... Other than our room, the hotel seemed clean. The buffets were good and on the more pricey side than other hotels but we felt like it was worth it. The pools and pool area were great. Our only complaint about the pools is that the hours. The pool opened at 9am and closed at 7pm. Not sure why this is. Seems early for Vegas. We traveled in June so temperatures at 7pm were still at about 100 degrees, IMO the pool should at least stay open until it gets dark, if not later...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tired Sleepy Eric
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 25, 2012

Disappointed

The only reason that I'm writing this review was because I was appalled by the condition of our rooms. Our first king size bed clearly had what looked to be blood stains on the sheets. We were give another room with two queens. One of the had a sheet with yellow stains. The other was "clean" but the bed had a clear incline that required I brace myself to keep from falling off. Most of the pillows also also had black smudges that looked like they had been dragged on the floor. Everything else was nothing special to praise or criticize. Just clean your rooms properly please!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not pleased
Business
Kentucky
Jul 9, 2012

Needs work

The first room was not clean was moved to another Room the following day. The room that is showcased on there web site is miss leading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harley Davidson cafe, the pub, the cup cakery

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
macc57
Business
pierson, mi
Jul 14, 2012

Had better vacations.

Longest check in time ever. Real security issues in the casino, had money stolen and staff doe's nothing about it.. Hotel car rental service was terrible, car was half full of fuel and did not start.. Food court seating was very low on seats. Food court prices were very high as was the snack store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fat burger bar across the street was great.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
amrtxcpa
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 22, 2012

Check-In Issuie

When I checked, the desk agent could not locate my record. It took him 20 minutes and several phone calls to locate my record. I had to wait in line 30 minutes + 20 minute mix-up. I cannot speak positively when it look almost an hour to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Aria buffet was very good.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disapointed101
Business
Las Vegas
Jun 25, 2012

Not up to Par.

Were sorry to say, We were very Disappointed with our stay, the coffee machine was broke, the Air Conditioning when put on high was noise recking, the rim inside the toilet was nasty. The only enjoyment we had was the shows and Dinner at Andre's where we Celebrated our 27th Anniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

At Andre's ! Very Good Dinning.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Champignon
Business
NY
Oct 25, 2012

Old and Dirty

I stayed there for three nights. This hotel is well located. But that is really all. It is old and in dire need of renovation. In addition, my room was dirty (stains on the carpet and on the linen, crumbs on carpet...). A friend of mine checked out after seeing roaches in his bedroom... I thought I had gotten a great deal, I now understand why it was much cheaper than the surrounding hotels. Would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top