Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2016 Check-out: Feb 9, 2016

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
414 out of 414
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Legendary
Business
Istanbul, Türkiye
Apr 25, 2012

Internet connectivity

there is no wireless internet connectivity in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Preciousjwg
Couples
Florida
Jul 23, 2011

The good, the bad and the really ugly

The hotel lobby was beautiful. I was extremely upset that a non-smoking room was not available when I arrived. We had to sleep in a smoke filled room the first night. I realize that this is a request, but, what's the point if it can't be honored. People request this for a reason ... ie: allergies; which I have. Not to mention, I don't smoke, and I don't want to smell like it and I don't want my clothes smelling like it. Therefore, we did not sleep well the first night. This was a HUGE inconvenience, because we had to wait until after 1 p.m. the following day in order to get another room. We had planned to be out of the hotel really early Tuesday morning to start enjoying our vacation. Not to mention, the guy we dealt with at he counter during check in was not pleasurable at all. It's as if he felt the hotel was doing us a favor. He needs to remember we were helping pay his salary. I realize for as many check out a check in occurs, but, good bed side manner goes a long way. The non-smoking room was fine once we got in way, but, this caused us to waste valuable time. Next problem, check out, they were trying to charge a $50.00 resort fee ... I questioned this and the person checking me out again was not that pleasurable. She was just short of rude and said the person checking me in must have mentioned this to me. I explained that my reservation was already paid for [...] and why would they charge me a resort fee. She then asked, if I wanted her to pull the card that I signed in agreement to this. I told her yes, because I don't think I signed anyting to this effect. But, when she came with nothing in her hadn, she stated a supervisor authorized her to remove the fee. Why do people have to experience this? They wait until you are there to tell you this; this should be part of reservation payment through you if anything. What sense does it make for them to inform me of this when I'm checking in. How can it be refused and I've just flown in ... this is deception. But, the guy at check in was again just short of being rude never informed me of this; it was probably lost in conversation because we were upset about having to take a smoking room. I had feeling like I'm being taken and to wait until I'm checking in is absolutely ridiculous. I can't decide not to use that hotel because this has been paid for [...]. I had no choice about anything at that point. I should have to accept these inconveniences and charges. Now, I check my credit card this morning and see there is a charge of $150.00 pending for the Monte Carlo. Hopefully, it gets removed as promise. I have booked through other agencies as yours and did not experience this. The whole point in booking through agencies of this type is to get the best rates and not to have to deal with these types of issues. When making hotel reservations I've never experienced this about non-smoking rooms. I also requested a King size bed as well, which we got when we were able to switch rooms. However, I can deal with 2 queens if necessary; I just prefer a King siz. Therefore, we had great frustration at check in, the first night and then at check out. Needless to say, I'm very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Durham, ME
Jan 5, 2011

very disappointing to put it mildly

was booked for a delux room with strip view - upon check in was told that they did not have a delux room with strip view since the hotel was booked to capacity - ended up on the 3rd floor with side view in a room that was very dated with a small bathroom (no extra counter for cosmetics) no coffee maker, no fridge .... I will never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent flyer til now.
Family
Michigan
Jan 1, 2011

Once is enough

The overall scent was almost unbearable. Restraunts not open long enough. Food court saved us. Elevators didn't work for lengthy periods of time. Maids were VERY noisy. Could here adjacent room noises. VERY LOUD overall. Overall, an air of arrogance and buffet staff VERY rude. Very limited english speaking employees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Laredo, TX
Jan 6, 2009

GOOD FOR FAMILY

ROOM WAS NOT CLEAN AND AS PER STANDARD SPECIFIED.BED SHEETS AND PILLOW COVERS WERE NOT CLEAN ...SEEMED LIKE THEY WERE NOT CHANGED WITH NEW CLEAN ONES!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

FOOD IS JUST ACROSS THE STREET.THE HOTEL ITSELF HAS GREAT FOOD COURT!!!! AND BEING ON THE STRIP ITS JUST WALKING DISTANCE TO YOUR FAVORITE CLUBS NIGHT SHOWS BARS ETC.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rampradeep
Friends
USA
Nov 23, 2007

Should see my cooments before booking

Please Dont book this hotel every thing bad.There is no proper bed,no water ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tdubb
Couples
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Jan 10, 2012

High priced hotel---high resort fees!

For the price of the hotel I expected more than I got. The pipes in this hotel was very bad, and my toilet kept leaking. The walls are thin and I could hear everything happening in the next room. House cleaning didn't clean, but one time. I would not stay here again !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RMRevo1
Couples
Minnesota
Mar 27, 2013

What's that smell??

First thing you will notice upon walking into this hotel is the smell. It is an overpowering perfume smell that makes your eyes water. We had two lamps in our room that were broken but upon calling the check in desk they brought us a different lamp. Then we were given a coupon for buy one get one free up to 4 cupcakes to the Cupcake Factory and the manager decided that they were only going to allow 1 at reg 1 free. So ended up spending $50 on 8 cupcakes just so that the people behind me didn't have to wait any longer. Really not happy. This was our first time at the Monte Carlo but really do not think that I would return there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Avoid Cupcakes!!!! Spendy

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tiffandco1
Couples
Dayton, OH
May 28, 2013

Spend a little extra to stay elsewhere

I am not picky, I've stayed at Excalibur and Imperial Palace. I paid a little more to stay at Monte Carlo, because I thought it would be nicer. Our beds were very uncomfortable, with only a sheet on the mattress, no mattress cover. Our room still had receipts and paper from the people who stayed before us, and it reeked of marijuana. (It was nonsmoking room) Also the walls are paper thin, I could make out every conversation from the guests on either side of our room. Pay more and stay elsewhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gwen007
Friends
San Diego, CA
Aug 22, 2013

Decent room if you don't plan on spending much time there

This hotel looks better on the outside than it does in the inside. The rooms don’t have refrigerators or microwaves so don’t count on having anything to store food or heat up anything in. Our showers were the absolute worst, and the bathroom ceiling looked like it was going to fall apart from a water leak. The one good thing about hotel was its fitness facility and spa. Its worth the money if you don’t plan on being in your room or hotel much because it’s so close to Aria, MGM and Mandalay which were the places we spent most of our time at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Brand steakhouse turns into a fun bar/lounge at night but don't waste money on the $20 writstbands everyone tries to sell you. If you're a pretty girl, they will let you in free and throw in free drink tickets too. it's a good place to start out the night.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Army couple
Couples
Texas
May 10, 2009

Could have been better

A lot of construction going on next door. Could hear that all hours. Rooms really small and the a/c didn't work all that well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't eat at the hotel restaurants, go down the strip to any other hotel

Back to menu Return to top