Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3405 out of 3405
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Legendary
Business
Istanbul, Türkiye
Apr 25, 2012

Internet connectivity

there is no wireless internet connectivity in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vikuba
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Worth the Price

It was a typical Vegas hotel and as in any Vegas hotels, they don't have a free buffet. The Buffet restaurant downstairs was disappointing, not many options. No free Wifi from 3rd floor on. The room was good, clean and you can hear next door screams in the middle of the night (guess what they were doing). Advantage is that it's right in the middle of the strip, also it always had parking spots available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jet set travel club
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Location location location

Great location if you want to park and walk to everything the strip has to offer. We stay here often!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leem
Business
Bolton, England
Dec 13, 2014

Great week

This hotel has great character as one of the ones located in a great position on the strip, The staff where more than helpful and due to having 2 queen size beds on the first night, moved us to pool view king size room the rest of the holiday. Staff where helpful in all questions and if they didn't know pointed you in the right direction. Towels where changed daily and the room was always clean when we returned from the days events. Like I said great base for moving up and down the strip with the free tram between hotels and the bus stop straight outside, 20 dollars for three days. We tried the pub and 800 degree pizza place which where both reasonable and great tasting pizzas. One thing to remember is there is a resort fee of about 100 dollars. But over all great value as we only paid £700 each for a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the tickets 4 tonite booths along the strip for shows and meals. Beware of the area between the stratosphere and freemont street which is a rough area on foot, but has the Pawn Stars Shop which can be reached by bus.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dearlit
Business
Edmonton
Dec 9, 2014

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Nothing to complain about. It was average. Our room was clean but dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ur Not Casey
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Dec 7, 2014

Great Location in the middle of everything

I have stayed at better but only a few that were worse. In Vegas, you have two types of places to stay - those that are clean and gorgeous but expensive and those that are mediocre but priced right. This is the latter. The room was neat but not particularly unique. Our view was of the interstate and construction of the arena next door (which stops at 10 and can legally start back at 6 am). They adhered to those rules to the minute so don't thnk you will sleep past 6 am with beeping construction trucks and yelling. The bathroom had mold in the caulk and the shower head had green build up. Again, this is what you pay for. The carpet in the hallways was dirty and rippled, but the carpet in the room appeared clean. No Wi-Fi available to guests (only wired internet) so be careful sharing pictures and using data if you don't have an unlimited data plan. The casino was great with reasonably priced tables most hours of the day and everything is within walking distance, which really helps with cab fares. Overall, I might stay here again, but not for a romantic getaway. I would stay here again if I knew I would rarely be in my room and the construction was done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2Mainahs
Business
Portland, Maine
Dec 7, 2014

Not a Good Bet for the Handicapped

Rooms are a VERY long way from the lobby and casino. There was a person in my party who walks with a cane and getting to the room was almost impossible. We had to request a wheelchair but the only option was to RENT one for $25/day. I feel they should be complimentary in a place where nothing is easily accessible. The front desk person tried to give us a closer room but the closet available was through the casino and the last room at the end of 3 very long corridors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Try to have plenty of $1 and $5 on hand for ready tips for bellmen, room service, housekeeping, etc.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ic3y
Business
California
Dec 6, 2014

First time at the Monte Carlo

Great room and location. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Legend
Business
illinois
Dec 5, 2014

1st time in Vegas

I really enjoyed my stay. The location was perfect, it was right on the strip and close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoLeeAl
Business
KS
Dec 4, 2014

Bacay

It was a nice day on the strip. It was nice to be able to go downstairs and have a lot of gambling options. It had food choices without even leaving the hotel. It's surrounded by a lot of attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoLeeAl
Business
KS
Dec 4, 2014

Just a Vacay

It was conveniently located on the strip. It had shows in the hotel, it had plenty of food choices, also a lot of gambling. It was right by the monorail pick up, just had to walk across the road. Stuff on the strip is more pricey than downtown Las Vegas/Freemont Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top