Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3088 out of 3088
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Legendary
Business
Istanbul, Türkiye
Apr 25, 2012

Internet connectivity

there is no wireless internet connectivity in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baba Reza
Business
Irvine, CA
Oct 20, 2014

Very good deal

Only drawback is pool time which is 9AM-5PM. Rooms are very clean, quite and desirable. The front desk lady was nice enough to get us a room facing strip. Very satisfied with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David722
Business
Florida
Oct 19, 2014

Trip

Nice hotel, easy to find everything, would definitely go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S. Lewis
Business
New York, NY
Oct 19, 2014

Lacking in the Clean Department

While the staff was nice and helpful, I had several issues with this hotel. The wifi is only available on the 1st and 2nd floor and there was no fridge in the room. Additionally, I had a problem with the fact that the shower curtain in my bathroom had a weird stain on it. I also found stains on the flat sheet of my bed and two of my towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely eat at Diablo's and try BLVD Creamery. However, do yourself a favor and save your money by skipping out on the hotel's buffet and the restaurant Yusho. Both are overpriced and the food is lacking.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray 2013
Business
New York
Oct 17, 2014

Happy vacation

It is very nice of the spa suite and it is worth for the money that I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet is affordable and the food is good.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brown104
Business
Piscataway, NJ
Oct 15, 2014

Monte Carlo

The room was beat up. The walls had a lot of marks on them, carpet looked stained. Bathroom accessories were chipped and old looking. The room did not have a tv remote, the light didn't work near the bed and we did not have a do not disturb sign. I've stayed at this hotel before and was very disappointed in how rundown the hotel has gotten. I would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blue215
Business
Philly
Oct 15, 2014

Over All

The lower levels (1&2) of the hotel are nice. But my room was pretty standard. You pay $20 a day for water and usage of the business center, but when you go to the business center they ask for your credit card to use the internet? The employes were great. The view of the hotel was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk thru the shopping area right into the next hotel without even going outside!

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dave from Walled Lake Mi
Business
Michigan
Oct 13, 2014

Wound not go there again!

no internet in rooms. had to go down to the first two levels, and still cound't get logged on. Maid was rude. Not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
verizon flip phone
Business
Maple Grove, MN
Oct 11, 2014

Shower

The bathroom shower had very little water pressure and at times the water was not very hot. Also, our room was not cleaned one of the days during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the Lotus of Siam.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sister Kae
Business
ATL, GA
Oct 9, 2014

Construction Noise

We ended up on a wing that was directly front of an on going construction for the new Las Vegas Arena. The noise from the construction site started at 5:30am! Needless to say that we didn't rest well. The hotel overall was average and it could use some updating/remodeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Make use of available free tram rides to get to different parts of the strip.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rabbit23
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 7, 2014

Good for budget-conscious traveler

It is one of the older hotels on the strip and it shows. But for the price, you really shouldn't expect anything more. Rooms are clean and pools are ok (they are basically smaller versions of Mandalay Bay pools). I would definitely pick this hotel again, if it was a last minute trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top