Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3108 out of 3108
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lead balloon
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 30, 2012

Good location on the south strip

It's hard to beat the location of the Monte Carlo on the south side of the Strip. Particularly easy access to Aria and the City Center. I found the rooms to be pretty quiet and insulated from noise inside or outside the hotel during the evening. However, the pool party is so loud as to defy conversation around the pool. Even in upper floors, the noise penetrates the windows. If you plan to be up all night and sleep all day, it's worth making a point to ask for a room that does not face the pool. The layout of the Monte Carlo is user friendly. Parking, taxi, food court, front desk, shops and pool are all extremely easy to access from the room elevators. There are several other strip hotels where one or more of these is extremely inconvenient to reach from the room tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victoria C.
Business
Louisiana
Nov 22, 2014

excellent stay at Monte Carlo

I must admit that I was a little nervous with my decision to stay at the Monte Carlo because of the negative reviews I read; But, my experience was nothing like the reviews I read. The hotel was very clean, the staff was friendly from the very sweet housekeeper to the very personable hotel interpreter. The lines at check in were long but was taken care of quickly. My checkout was also quick because of an employee with an ipad. The food court was very convenient. The bed was comfortable. Loved it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bobby's Burger Palace located next door to the Monte Carlo is a must. The best Burger in my life....

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danii0930
Business
Chino, Ca
Nov 21, 2014

Great for couples vaca!

It was great! Staff was friendly and helpful and the overall value of the room was great! The bed was so comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Aria Buffett is awesome! And just a short walk away.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
agedoctor
Business
CancĂșn, Mexico
Nov 19, 2014

Phenomenal location

Very clean rooms, staff is very polite. The only (very) minor annoyance was the front desk staff would take too long with each person. The hotel is perfectly located, close to Aria, Crystals, Cosmopolitan and PH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dizel
Business
LA
Nov 19, 2014

Nice Hotel with convenient location

Nice hotel with convenient location, clean staff and good restarurants - recommend the steak house!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Steak House

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good time mom
Business
Champaign IL
Nov 19, 2014

1st time to Vegas

Checking in was a breeze. Room was always clean and the view of mountains was great. Location was good; walking to several places was entertaining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bugga
Business
Jefferson county, West Virginia
Nov 18, 2014

Great time

Great location with a very nice staff. Casino was very nice and the music was very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom N' Dad Getaway
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 18, 2014

Great location for Tram use

Stayed 4 nights, was at the end of 11th floor some construction noise but still a nice quiet stay while we were in the room. Little disgusted with glass cups in the bathroom, would rather had plastic recyclable cups. Comfy room / bed / pillows. Paid for 2 Adult All Day Buffets for one day during our stay, great breakfast and lunch but very disappointed in dinner buffet selection, would have rather had breakfast / lunch selection at dinner time. Check-in /-out super easy. Easy access to free tram rides and loved being close to 2 out of 3 tram systems as we only walked for transportation around Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Monte Carlo has easy access to a free tram ride to Bellagio/Crystals and loved being close to 2 out of 3 tram systems. We only walked for transportation around Vegas so the trams felt like a life saver but really had to keep your eye out for the signs in the hotels for the tram. From the Monte Carlo / New York New York the walk it's not that long of a walk to the other Tram system at the Excalibur compared to the alternative (walking the strip).

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeDeJen
Business
Romeo
Nov 17, 2014

Great 1st time Vegas experience!!

After reading some negative reviews I was alittle nervous but the Monte Carlo was great!! Location was awesome, service was great and bed was comfy!!! The food options were fantastic!!! I'll come back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bugga
Business
Jefferson county, West Virginia
Nov 16, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised

location was excellent hotel staff was very helpful. Plenty of places to grab a late night meal and enjoy the view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jo Reene
Business
Kansas City, mo
Nov 14, 2014

3 day stay

Enjoyed the stay would book again !!! Hated that I missed the minus 5 below experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top