Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 18, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
414 out of 414
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lead balloon
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 30, 2012

Good location on the south strip

It's hard to beat the location of the Monte Carlo on the south side of the Strip. Particularly easy access to Aria and the City Center. I found the rooms to be pretty quiet and insulated from noise inside or outside the hotel during the evening. However, the pool party is so loud as to defy conversation around the pool. Even in upper floors, the noise penetrates the windows. If you plan to be up all night and sleep all day, it's worth making a point to ask for a room that does not face the pool. The layout of the Monte Carlo is user friendly. Parking, taxi, food court, front desk, shops and pool are all extremely easy to access from the room elevators. There are several other strip hotels where one or more of these is extremely inconvenient to reach from the room tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
buddy p.
Couples
carlsbad, california
Feb 14, 2013

IF i WERE KING......

i would like vent fans in the bathrooms so showering didn't cause a completely fogged up mirror. and free wifi should be standard these days. airport shuttle service would also be very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanygail
Couples
new jersey
Feb 5, 2013

Nice Place

This hotel has everything at arms length. The lobby has all you need for the whole stay. good food wifi desserts casino. Resort charge a little dissapointing but other then that a very nice place to stay would do again . and right out the front door is everything you will need .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is right there food shopping drinks and gambling

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melia
Family
Auburn,AL
Jan 30, 2013

Mother daughter getaway,

Amazing comfortable beds, wanted to take them home with us and ended up spending a lot of day time relaxing in them! Good selection of food downstairs and tram station right outside the side door to the crystals mall with great high end shopping like Prada and Louis Vouviton and much much more or you can stay on the tram and ride to the Bellagio and the other side of the hotel you and can walk next door to New York New York indoors and they have a good selection of food and souvenir shopping then walk across sky bridge from inside NY NY and cross to the Excalibur for shows and tram to Mandalay Bay and Luxor...in my opinion best location in Vegas. Be ready however for the maids to try and barge in at 8 am for room service and they tried 4 more times before noon which made us mad because we wanted to sleep we had came down with a cold and felt bad and just wanted peaceable sleep! Last thing which has nothing to do with the hotel these people on the side of the street everywhere like 15 people to a block shoving free tickets and limo rides to strip bars and they are extremely annoying I was about to punch the next person who asked me to take them. Then you had rap artist trying to make it handing out CDs and they wouldn't leave you alone either. Vegas really should out law this soliciting on the streets because they follow you trying to give you these tickets and you can't enjoy carrying on a conversation with anyone because of these people! Anyways I was very proud of my research and 3 days of time trying to find a deal package for this trip and everything went very smoothly on check in, airport, and we even got 2 free show tickets as a promotion. To tell how good of a deal I got , it was going to cost 445 dollars to fly out of Birmingham,AL round trip per person and cheap tickets got me a price of 2 yes 2 round trip tickets a 2 night hotel stay at the Monte Carlo and 2 free show tickets for 567 dollars Flying out of Nashville,TN which both airports are the same distance from our house. i will always good my vacations now with Cheap tickets I can't even add up how much money I saved!!! Thank you Cheap tickets you have a new loyal customer!! Feel free to send me any discount promotions we might just take another trip soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat Bellagio. Buffet! Cabot Waco Mexican was great! Plus go see Criss Angel BELIEVe but don't recommend Tournament of Kings unless you have younger kids.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TLk57
Couples
Bonaire, Georgia
Jan 27, 2013

Great vacation getaway

Went to Las Vegas to bowl in the Military Championship tournament and stayed at the hotel because it was on the strip and had good access to most of the attractions we had wanted to see while we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The shows do cost a lot but they were well worth the money.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dc7rr1
Family
LA
Jan 25, 2013

Best deal on the Strip

I've stayed at much more expensive Hotels (Venetian, Bellagi, Aria, etc.) but as far as bang for your buck- Monte Carlo is king. It's not super huge so you don't have to walk 10 miles to get to your room. It has all the comfort, cleanliness, and service the 5 star hotels have, it's just not as new or fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The buffet at Monte Carlo is pretty darn good. No need to go to Wynn.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Other Reza
Couples
Irvine, CA, USA
Jan 22, 2013

Not 4 Star Experience

This hotel is almost same as other good three star hotels, I did not see experience any better than other three star hotels. I asked the staff in front desk that if possible to have my room to view Las Vegas Blvd, he told me yes my room has the view I want, but when I got in room I had the opposite / back view which was ugly, not Las Vegas Blvd view I wanted. I would say this hotel was not worth the price as it is as three star hotel. The coffee maker did not work, I did not have time to call them or go get in the line to complain, but they should have test the coffee maker and any other things before they let me have the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adventer bound
Couples
charleston sc
Jan 17, 2013

gteat value and location

Only stayed one night, room had great view of las Vegas strip. Everyone was friendly. Enjoyed my short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
12Traveler
Friends
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 5, 2012

No complaints

I stayed four nights. The staff was very friendly and the maids did a great job. My only negative comment is you can only connect to the internet via their ethernet cords, as the hotel does not have wireless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moscone
Couples
Burbank,Ca.
Dec 1, 2012

perfect

We went to Vegas to get married and we couldn't have ask for a better experience...we can always look back on our union fondly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't plan ,just go with the flow

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vegas night life
Couples
Jackson, MS
Nov 29, 2012

had a great time

The hotel wasn't quite what i expected on the inside but it was clean, room service was fast, and the staff was great and friendly. Just wished the room were a little more updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

right on the strip

Back to menu Return to top