Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3407 out of 3407
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lead balloon
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 30, 2012

Good location on the south strip

It's hard to beat the location of the Monte Carlo on the south side of the Strip. Particularly easy access to Aria and the City Center. I found the rooms to be pretty quiet and insulated from noise inside or outside the hotel during the evening. However, the pool party is so loud as to defy conversation around the pool. Even in upper floors, the noise penetrates the windows. If you plan to be up all night and sleep all day, it's worth making a point to ask for a room that does not face the pool. The layout of the Monte Carlo is user friendly. Parking, taxi, food court, front desk, shops and pool are all extremely easy to access from the room elevators. There are several other strip hotels where one or more of these is extremely inconvenient to reach from the room tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ricardo R.
Business
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

Expected more

The hotel looks awesome from the outside, and the check in lobby makes you think that the hotel is amazing, but when you arrive to your room, it is a little bit of a disappointment. The carpet had aged staining on it, and the rooms didn't reflect the rest of the hotel. The rooms definitely need to be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brown104
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

review

I've stayed at this hotel 4 years ago and was disappointed to find that they did not keep up with maintaining it. The room carpet was stained. Walls were marked up. Bathroom items were chipped and the TV and light did bit work. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vikuba
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Worth the Price

It was a typical Vegas hotel and as in any Vegas hotels, they don't have a free buffet. The Buffet restaurant downstairs was disappointing, not many options. No free Wifi from 3rd floor on. The room was good, clean and you can hear next door screams in the middle of the night (guess what they were doing). Advantage is that it's right in the middle of the strip, also it always had parking spots available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jet set travel club
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Location location location

Great location if you want to park and walk to everything the strip has to offer. We stay here often!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leem
Business
Bolton, England
Dec 13, 2014

Great week

This hotel has great character as one of the ones located in a great position on the strip, The staff where more than helpful and due to having 2 queen size beds on the first night, moved us to pool view king size room the rest of the holiday. Staff where helpful in all questions and if they didn't know pointed you in the right direction. Towels where changed daily and the room was always clean when we returned from the days events. Like I said great base for moving up and down the strip with the free tram between hotels and the bus stop straight outside, 20 dollars for three days. We tried the pub and 800 degree pizza place which where both reasonable and great tasting pizzas. One thing to remember is there is a resort fee of about 100 dollars. But over all great value as we only paid £700 each for a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the tickets 4 tonite booths along the strip for shows and meals. Beware of the area between the stratosphere and freemont street which is a rough area on foot, but has the Pawn Stars Shop which can be reached by bus.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dearlit
Business
Edmonton
Dec 9, 2014

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Nothing to complain about. It was average. Our room was clean but dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ur Not Casey
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Dec 7, 2014

Great Location in the middle of everything

I have stayed at better but only a few that were worse. In Vegas, you have two types of places to stay - those that are clean and gorgeous but expensive and those that are mediocre but priced right. This is the latter. The room was neat but not particularly unique. Our view was of the interstate and construction of the arena next door (which stops at 10 and can legally start back at 6 am). They adhered to those rules to the minute so don't thnk you will sleep past 6 am with beeping construction trucks and yelling. The bathroom had mold in the caulk and the shower head had green build up. Again, this is what you pay for. The carpet in the hallways was dirty and rippled, but the carpet in the room appeared clean. No Wi-Fi available to guests (only wired internet) so be careful sharing pictures and using data if you don't have an unlimited data plan. The casino was great with reasonably priced tables most hours of the day and everything is within walking distance, which really helps with cab fares. Overall, I might stay here again, but not for a romantic getaway. I would stay here again if I knew I would rarely be in my room and the construction was done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2Mainahs
Business
Portland, Maine
Dec 7, 2014

Not a Good Bet for the Handicapped

Rooms are a VERY long way from the lobby and casino. There was a person in my party who walks with a cane and getting to the room was almost impossible. We had to request a wheelchair but the only option was to RENT one for $25/day. I feel they should be complimentary in a place where nothing is easily accessible. The front desk person tried to give us a closer room but the closet available was through the casino and the last room at the end of 3 very long corridors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Try to have plenty of $1 and $5 on hand for ready tips for bellmen, room service, housekeeping, etc.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ic3y
Business
California
Dec 6, 2014

First time at the Monte Carlo

Great room and location. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Legend
Business
illinois
Dec 5, 2014

1st time in Vegas

I really enjoyed my stay. The location was perfect, it was right on the strip and close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top