Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
2,889 reviews
great mini vacation :-)

Had a great time and wonderful experience with my family! See full review

  • Nunez73
  • Jul 20, 2014
Great family hotel

Great swiming pool, good / not expensive buffet, perfect location on the strip. See full review

  • Dumitru
  • Jul 11, 2014
Since first opening its doors in 1996, the Monte Carlo Resort and Casino has proven itself as one of the most sought-after hotels in Las Vegas. Combining the vibrancy of modern America with traditional, classic aspects of historic Europe, the Monte Carlo is a true blend of opulence and unassuming modesty -featuring marble flooring, flowing fountains and grand archways. The hotel's personal motto is, in fact, 'unpretentiously luxurious', which they absolutely achieve, giving guests the comforting impression that their every need is catered to. Dine on cuisine rustled up by award-winning French Chef Andre Rochat -one of the world's original celebrity chefs before the likes of Todd English and Wolfgang Puck- or play your hand at blackjack in the 102,000-square-foot casino room before catching a performance by the world-famous Blue Man Group, the Monte Carlo's resident entertainment act.
Key facts
  • 2,992 guestrooms
  • A number of restaurants, including: Andre's Restaurant, Brand Steakhouse, Diablo's Cantina, Double Barrel Roadhouse, D. Vino, Dragon Noodle, Yusho and Sambalatte
  • Health spa and sauna
  • 28,000-square-feet of meeting rooms and conference space
  • Ballrooms
  • 102,000-square-foot casino
  • Hair salon
  • 4 swimming pools and a bar
  • Exhibit space
  • 500,000-square-feet of shopping
Neighborhood
The Monte Carlo is situated right in the heart of the action on the Strip -nestled between the rollercoasters and hot dog vendors of the New York New York Hotel to the south, and the exciting CityCenter development to the north. Guests of the Monte Carlo are never too far from Las Vegas' main attractions: including state-of-the-art casinos, designer stores like Christian Dior and Prada, and world-renowned entertainments.
Hints and tips
Request a room on the 32nd floor-the concierge level-for views across the bright Vegas Strip. While there is an additional fee for staying in this spot, you are guaranteed spacious accommodations. You will also receive a light breakfast, hors d'oeuvres and complimentary drinks in Club Monaco, a quiet space reserved exclusively for concierge-level guests.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino Rooms

Strip View Deluxe
Our Strip View Deluxe Rooms offer one of the best choices in comfort, value and service on the 23rd floor and above. Request one king bed or two queen beds and you will have a strip view of the city as well as over 400 square feet of space and 24-hour service with AAA Four Diamond hospitality. Other added touches include: Cherry wood furniture, Italian marble entry and bathroom, Armoire with cable TV and in-room movies available for purchase, In-room electronic safe, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board. Internet connection available.
Spa Suites
Designed for comfort where you can relax and rejuvenate, Monte Carlo's Spa Suites offer a retreat that you will not soon forget. These 700 square-foot suites feature a Italian marble bath with separate shower offering panoramic views of mountains, desert or the Las Vegas Strip, set within an environment featuring surround sound stereo and 24-hour service. The open, spacious environment also features a king-size bed and an extended sitting area. Other amenities that complement our AAA Four Diamond hospitality include: Italian marble bathroom with a separate shower, Italian marble wet bar, sink, and refrigerator, Armoire with cable TV and in-room movies available for purchase, Stereo system with surround sound, In-suite electronic safe, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board. Internet connection available.
HOTEL32
HOTEL32 located on the top floor of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino, is the exclusive luxury boutique hotel on the Las Vegas Strip. Providing a private elevator and check-in along with your own Suite Assistant to curate your Vegas experience. Enjoy 400 square feet of luxury in our Studios.
Monaco Suites
Indulge in one of our Monaco Suites featuring exquisite contemporary decor, dark veneer furniture and Sealy posturepedic encore plus mattresses designed for your enjoyment. These 700 square-foot suite accommodations are equipped with one and one-half baths, large master bathtub in the master bathtub, 32" HDTV flat panel television, iPod connection, CD player and high-speed internet access.
Deluxe
The Monte Carlo offers 3,002 guest rooms. The accommodations feature functional elegance and style as well as: Italian marble and granite finishes Brass fixtures Cherry furniture Views of the spectacular Las Vegas Strip or Monte Carlo pool area Exclusive Gilchrist & Soames bath products
High Floor Deluxe
Our High Floor Deluxe Rooms offer one of the best choices in comfort, value and service on the 23rd floor and above. Request one king bed or two queen beds and get over 400 square feet of space and 24-hour service with AAA Four Diamond hospitality. Other added touches include: Cherry wood furniture, Italian marble entry and bathroom, Armoire with cable TV and in-room movies available for purchase, In-room electronic safe, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board. Internet connection available.
Spa and Salon
It's understandable that after partaking in our luxurious accommodations, incredible food and outstanding entertainment, you could use a little Rest and Relaxation. So step into our Spa, slip on a thick, fluffy robe and leave the bustling world behind you, then hit the salon, and we'll have you looking and feeling like a million bucks.
The Pool at Monte Carlo
The option to splash in the Wave Pool or simply drift away on a raft through the 400 foot long Lazy River is the hardest decision to make at the pool area. With four pools, there's plenty of fun in the sun to be had, and with weekend pool parties, sand volleyball tournaments and live DJs and MCs, the poolside party will be rocking from sunrise to sunset.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Monte Carlo Resort and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1043 -115.1728
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
Las Vegas - McCarran International Airport
Area description
The Monte Carlo Resort & Casino is located at 3770 Las Vegas Boulevard South, just one mile from Las Vegas' McCarran International Airport. For more information on the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino please call 800-311-8999.

Nearby points of interest

  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.1 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.3 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.3 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.1 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.3 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.3 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.4 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.7 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.7 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.7 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.8 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.8 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.9 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.9 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.9 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 1.1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.1 mi

Dining

Diablo's Mexican Cantina
The new, sinfully seductive, 13,000-square-foot hangout set right in front of Monte Carlo, at the center of it all on The Las Vegas Strip. Partnering with Light Group, one of the leading nightlife, hospitality and lifestyle development organizations in the country, Monte Carlo went to the extreme to bring one unforgettable place to see and be seen. With live bands and Sin-Sational Mexican food, Diablo's Mexican Cantina is definitely the hottest joint on The Strip.
Cafe
Casual Dining, refined ... 24 hours a day.
The Pub
The Pub has been given a more contemporary look for even more fun than before! The Pub features a whole new menu with something for every taste, including several varieties of burgers, over 50 selections of beer and a long list of specialty drinks. Zowie Bowie keeps the party going on Friday and Saturday evenings with their energetic show featuring today's top 40. Watch your favorite sports on any of our big screens and celebrate your team's win. The Pub is located on The Street of Dreams and is open Sunday thru Thursday 11am to 11pm and 11am to 3am on Friday and Saturday.
Andre's in the Monte Carlo
Las Vegas' most awarded and honored restaurant is now open in the Monte Carlo, located on the world famous Las Vegas Strip. Andre's in the Monte Carlo now has a new sexy, luxurious, and modern urban feel, new offerings, and a new chef de cuisine. Considered the first Las Vegas celebrity chef, Andr Rochat has enhanced his AAA Four Diamond restaurant by combining its original old-world charm with a modern twist to create a warm, welcoming atmosphere.
d.vino Italian Food and Wine Bar
D.vino, with it's casually sophisticated design, offers a fantastic selection of authentic Italian cuisine complemented by a selection of domestic and international wines and hand-crafted cocktails. At d.vino Italian Food and Wine Bar, executive chef Jose M. Navarro offers seasonal, regional Italian specialties that honor Italian culinary traditions and sources quality ingredients- cheese, salami, fish, meat, pasta, bread, olive oil- that would do any Italian table proud. Of course no Italian meal is complete without a glass of wine. d.vino is home to Enomatic, a state-of-the-art Italian wine system, offers 18 hard-to-find selections that can be tasted in 1 oz., 2 oz., or 5 oz. pours.
Dragon Noodle Co. & Sushi Bar
Dragon Noodle Co. & Sushi Bar offers classic Chinese cuisine, house made dim sum and sushi in a hip, new, vibrant atmosphere. Some favorites on the menu include Hong Kong chow mein noodles with seafood and house made bbq pork buns. The Cosplay Lounge is where Dragon Noodle's own master mixologists create handcrafted 'tiki' cocktails. Dragon Noodle is open Sunday thru Thursday 11:30am to 11:00pm, Friday 11:30am to 11:30pm, and Saturday 11:30 to 12:00am.
Buffet
Arrive Hungry! Exquisitely prepared food will delight your palate. Breakfast is served from 7 am to until 11 am ($11.95+tax). Lunch is served from 11:30 am to 3:30 pm ($13.95+tax). Dinner is served from 4 pm to 10 pm ($18.95+tax). Sunday Champagne Brunch is served from 7 am to 3:30 pm ($18.95+tax).
Minus 5

An Experience that will chill you to your bones! minus5 is an ice bar where you can touch, feel, and explore handcrafted ice sculptures and ice architecture made from 100% pure Canadian ice. Everything inside minus5 is made of ice. The walls, the bar, the sculptures, the seats and even the glasses that you enjoy our famous vodka-based cocktails in.

Dining

If you salute a perfectly cooked rib eye, if you fantasize about fresh pasta made right at your table, if you weep at the sight of chocolate souffl, you'll be in heaven at Monte Carlo, where there's a range of restaurants to satisfy your every desire. And the best part is, you can dine with that familiar unpretentiously luxurious feeling. Whether your napkin is in your lap or tucked in your shirt, you'll leave the table satisfied.

BRAND
BRAND's menu is rich with imaginative interpretations of classic steakhouse favorites and features big, bold one-of-a-kind chops making this a serious steakhouse. A staple in every true steakhouse, the extensive wine list complements the quality prime steaks served at BRAND. Experience steakhouse dining with a modern edge.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer a variety of meeting and conference rooms to meet your needs. Whether a large, formal function or an intimate gathering, the Monte Carlo will work with you to create the perfect setting for your special event. 1) (800) 311-8999 or (702) 730-7400 meeting space only) 2)(800) 311-5999 or (702) 730-7300 rooms & meeting space

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2889)

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
2889 out of 2889
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado
Feb 11, 2010

beat up rooms

old rooms almost can pass for 3-star hotel. stained and torn guest service manual. telephone with no instruction to dial for front desk or how to retrieve messages. operators who says "i don't know" to inquiries of basic service. check-in clerk who pretended to be helpful only to give you an old unwanted room with 2 very old beds with scratchy fuss-ball covered comforters. not good. will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
1stTimeVegas
Melbourne
Jun 29, 2013

my first Vegas experience completely ruined

I paid extra to get strip view room however after checking in, was told that no such room is available but I might be able to get one tomorrow, no offer of compensation. Next day spoke to head of operations, and he gave me the strip view room (that I paid for originally) however after further complaining he waived off resort fees) but I could not get king size bed room. Part of the deal was 2 complimentary breakfast buffet's however what you were not told is that they have monetary value that I exceeded by just eating at monte carlo buffet where food was so poor I ended up with hospital with food poisoning. The only good thing about this resort is its location and the fact that you get discount tickets to Blue Man Group show which was AMAZING. I will definetely not be going back to this place again and strongly suggest to avoid Monte Carlo "The Buffet"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

BLUE MAN GROUP is a must see show. You cannot describe what it is but you will love every second of it.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hamilton Ontario
Jun 23, 2009

Very disapointed

We were warned of the constuction before going but did not expect to be wakened evey morning at 6am by hammering and drilling on our roof they should close the 30th floor I got a piece of glass in my feet in the bathroom the first night there and found two other pieces on the floor.WE were here twenty five years ago it was beutiful I guess with hotels they age like humans Spoiled a planned vacation any way sh happen,s John

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 2, 2008

Stay away until construction is complete

Well I have stayed at 8 different hotels in Vegas and over 500 hotels in the last 11 year so I do feel that my contribution is valid. The main reason for my dissatisfaction was that there was construction going on right out my window and they stared at 4:45am. We all know that you don't get to sleep at a reasonable hour in Vegas so when you go to bed at 3:00am and expect to sleep till 9 or 10, not happening at the Monte Carlo. I was also disappointed with the friendliness of the dealers usually there are a few cranky ones but it was opposite at this hotel it took sitting a lot of different tables to get a dealer that actually had a personality. I guess in closing I don't recommend this hotel until there at least done with the construction, but for me with all the choices on the strip I will probably never stay at the Monte Carlo ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pasadenal Mom
Pasadena, CA
Dec 25, 2013

A Bit of a Disappointment

The room and location are good, but there were a few things that will keep me from returning. There was some mold in the bathroom shower, but otherwise everything was clean in the room. The biggest issue was the fitness center. It's a good facility, but did not open on time either day I was there. The guest book and recording both state it opens at 6:00 a.m., but it opened after 7:00 a.m. both days with many guests waiting in line. On day 1, the front desk staff just shuttled me off to the recording again when I enquired, then asked if I found out the time when I called them back. When the manager finally opened, she said their hours had changed, but told all of us she would open at 6:00 a.m. the next day. Next day, the same thing happened. She didn't open until 7:05. I asked for a refund of my $40 resort fee (tagged on to my quote at the end!) and the hotel did give me the refund. All in all....I will not return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

KA, one of the Cirque shows in town was amazing.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canada
Feb 18, 2011

The unexpecharges that are added on

The whole Hotel could use some TLC when it comes to cleaning. I would have liked a view of the strip because we were staying for a week rather than the usual four days.I asked when we were checking in if we had a view and we were told "yes".We had a view of the parking lot. When leaving we had to pay the extra $15.00 a day that they throw in called the Resort Fee, that makes your budget travel a whole lot more expensive. I would rather have a room with a table and two chairs rather than with two queensized beds. It is uncomfortable not having a table to sit at to have coffee or a drink . THE BED WAS Soooooo Comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Got a three day bus pass and enjoyed going to the shopping centres

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
John the Family Guy
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 8, 2010

Could've been better

We stayed at the Monte Carlo deluxe room for three days and two nights. The outside of the hotel and the inside of the lobby were appealing. My impression was a very high class hotel with very helpful employees. But once I set foot into the seventh floor deluxe room, I felt like I walked into an average hotel. The furniture was a bit dated. The tv was just a regular 32" tv from like 10 years ago. From the adjoining door to the next room, we could hear every sound and every argument the couple next door made (which wasn't too bad since the drama made up for the lack of channels on tv). Another interesting note, the toilet was so freakin' loud when it flushed. It was just like the toilet on an airplane (which was a problem for us whenever my toddler was asleep). I also wished they offered a fridge and even a microwave or at least those coffee makers (to store baby food or to even sterilize my toddler's bottles). It would have helped make our stay a little more enjoyable. The most enjoyable part of my stay though was the view of the new Aria hotel and the CityCenter. It was just the most amazing view...and everytime I saw that hotel, I kept thinking that the Aria hotel may be a more perfect fit for me and my family than the Monte Carlo on our next visit to Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Monte Carlo is connected via a tram with the Aria hotel and the Bellagio. So rather than walking along the Strip between these hotels, take the tram and enjoy the ride.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jun 1, 2010

Spend your money elsewhere...

Being that this was my first trip to Las Vegas, I was a bit naive in researching a hotel for the stay. [...] Overall, the Monte Carlo was clean, the staff was professional and the check-in/check-out process was quick. When we arrived at the Monte Carlo, early check-in was available (for free), however the front desk person stated that it will be on the 4th floor and not much of a view (she was not joking!). Our view consisted of the side of the hotel and the roof of the lobby and its ventilation system. However, my friend and I didn't really care about the view because we were on vacation and were not going to spend much time in the room.The problem with the room was that it was outdated and had poor lighting. The two lamps that were supplied did a poor job lighting the room. We had an old CRT type TV with a small number of cable stations on it. In regards to the bathroom, the shower head is low for most men that when you want to rinse your head or upper body, you have to bend down. The pool area is a logistical nightmare and whoever designed this area should never be allowed to design a pool again! The way that the area is set up- with three pools (relatively small in size), there is limited seating poolside. One has to get up very early to get seating (especially if you are with a group of 2+ people), unless he or she is going to be sitting far away from the pools (near the volley ball court). Being from New York City, I do not like to leave my belongings unattended or out of eyesight, therefore the pool area was not enjoyable.The other two problems with the pool area is the inconsistent policy regarding towels and the slow service. On the first day that I went to the pool, I was allowed to have two towels. On the second day, I was told that there was a one towel per person rule. In my opinion, being that I was a guest at that hotel-the staff should have been more accommodating (even if I wanted 3 towels). So if you want 2 towels for the pool area, you would have to bring one from your room. As for the wait staff- very SLOW! You are better off just going to the bar yourself because by the time the wait staff comes back with your order, the day is over. Another gripe about this hotel is the lack of security. On my last day there, some derelict was in the main fountain (in the front of the hotel) collecting the coins- and no one from the Monte Carlo came out to tell him to get out of the fountain. Incidences like this just make it seem like a classless place and make me suspect that there is no cameras out front and a lack of security. My last gripe about the Monte Carlo is the resort fee of $14.50 ($12.95 + tax) per night for things that you may not use (2 small bottles of water in your room per day, a daily paper near the elevators, access to the gym and wi-fi access). For me, I could easily purchase my own water from CVS next door, I don't read the newspaper when I'm on vacation, I don't work out while on vacation (I do before and after) and I rarely need internet access while at the hotel. So this is just another way for the hotel to "nickle and dime" you after having already paid a not so cheap price for the room. Instead of billing everyone that stays a resort fee, I suggest that the Monte Carlo implement a pay-per-use system.Bottom line (and this is just my opinion): staying at this hotel is no value. I suggest that for the money that you spend at this place, pay the extra few dollars at go to one of the top hotels on the strip. If you don't have the extra money, other hotels offer better bargains. While I was there, my friend and I met some people that stayed at the Flamingo, paid less than we did and had a much better room than we did (great view of the strip, flat screen TV, good lighting, decent size shower, etc). As aforementioned, this was my first trip to Las Vegas and I know that when I go back, I will not be staying at the Monte Carlo. There definitely was no bargain at this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bobbycicco
London, Ontario
Aug 15, 2012

Brand Steakhouse Manager - Needs a lesson in Cusotmer Service

The experience at the Brand Steakhouse ruined the whole experience at the Monte Carlo and Las Vegas. The manager at the Brand Steakhouse, when confronted with a problem basically went chest to chest with a customer as if the manager was a bouncer at a night club...we had just finished eating a kobe steak dinner...needless to say, we'll never go back...you get what you pay for I guess

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not ever eat at the Brand Steakhouse

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
crystal ca
los angeles, ca
Aug 14, 2013

not what I expected

Booked this hotel because it is a 4star hotel but I was disappointed. There was sewage smell when we got in our room. We called for maintenance because we found a leak in the toilet so they came to check and just took one of the guest towels to cover and dry the wet floor. I was expecting more knowing that it was a 4star hotel. Location was great, but if your looking for great price and a great hotel I would go for planet hollywood or harrahs. Their rooms look and smell much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top