Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3088 out of 3088
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Jun 1, 2009

Monte Carlo - May 23-MaY29

I was very disappointed with the hotel accomodations - we found the hotel to be very dirty -the rooms, bathrooms, pool, hallways and especially the elevators. I have stayed at Bellagio, Mirage, Treasure Island, Flamingo and Golden Nugget, the Monte Carlo by far was the least appealing property that I have stayed at. We selected it based on location, in the middle of the strip, past that it has no appeal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Rock is a must see trip - do it in the morning before noon or else you will bake, but it is incredible. A definite must see.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Saftman22
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 14, 2010

Not So Good!

I would not reccomend this hotel to anyone I know. If I would have had to pay full price I would have complained but got the room on a deal. The furniture was stained, the staff slow and unfriendly, the wall in our bathroom crumbling. Oh yeah the mini bar in the room was missing, the flat screen TV the promised oh yeah missing, and did I mention the room was dirty. Staff was for the most part corteous but acted like you bothered them when asking for something. Asked for a hairdryer that worked and the staff never brought it! They claim they are centrally located on the Strip... Not so much it is about a block from the Luxor on the far end of the Strip! Restaurants were expensive and the service sucked! Then to top it all off we got to come back to our room on the NON SMOKING FLOOR to the hall filled with the stnch of Cannabis being smoked!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sorears Frayednerves
Business
Big Island, Hawaii
Aug 21, 2010

Beware!

The room was the only place to get relief from sound at a level that hurt the ears and frayed the nerves. Couldn't hear the desk clerk 18" from my face without both of us yelling. They apologized and said there were lots of complaints but no change. The lobby, the elevators, the casino, restaurants, restrooms, pool area all had music and advertisements that assaulted you at all times. It appeared that being drunk helped the other guests cope. It was a nightmare. But our reason for being in LV, the Lion King was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you want to see a show or do some activity in LV, and you need a little peace and quiet at times, stay way off the strip or be prepared to stay at a high end place like the Belagio.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco, ca
Jun 12, 2009

I don't know what happened...

1.) Took me a long time to check in and when I could finally flag someone down to check me in, one of the receptionists was rude. She rolled her eyes at the person who was trying to use the computer to help me get checked in. 2.) Flapping boards near the window making sounds while we were asleep 3.) Big bang in the middle of the night from one of the boards. 4.) Someone knocked in our door early in the morning to check if we are in the room. Never had this kind of experience before with a hotel. Truly a bad experience. Monte Carlo is supposed to be a nice hotel but I think if you paid less for the hotel price, the quality of the hotel is not that good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Blondie08
Business
Vancouver, Washington
Oct 21, 2014

Unhappy honeymooners

We arrived at 5pm for check in to find they had given our room away. We were told we could upgrade to the room we PAID for the following morning. There was no appology, no compensation for the inconvenience. The following morning we packed up our belongings waited in line downstairs for 30 minute to be told that the room swap could not happen until between 1-5pm and we would need to be present for that to happen. I was irritated, as I was not going to spend our vacation/honeymoon sitting in the hotel all day waiting for them to make this right. When they finally found a room that was "clean" and ready for us to occupy we wen't up, dropped off our stuff and attempted to leave. Until I looked in the bathroom where there was bar soap in the tub opened, out of the wrapper and used. The bathroom trash was full from the previous room renters. I talked to the housekeeper across the hall and told her about it, she seemed unbothered by it, but I informed her it needed to be cleaned. It is not our mess, the room is not clean and ready for new people to move in. We returned several hours later and all was remedied. Bottom line, their customer service needs improvement, their housekeeping skills and throughness needs some MAJOR tune-up. In the end, they did not compenste for the lost room, they said the fine print states first come, first served. Our compensation was a free scoop of ice cream at the attached shop outside the resort. They charge "resort fees" for internet that does not work on the 30th floor, a pool that closes at 5pm, a newspaper that no one reads and a workout facility that was closed during the time we were there. Trust me when I say I will NEVER stay at this resort again. We would have been better off spending our honemoon at the Travelodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

High Roller was a great time! I highly reccommend the Happy Hour. It's a couple dollars more, but worth it. The views as the sunsets are amazing, and the beverages keep flowing. Worth the money and the 35 minute ride above the strip!!

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trigger1Jimmy
Business
Montana
Dec 1, 2014

will not go back

too smoky in casino, rooms are older, had to ask for shampoo, etc, Slots are horrible and don't give back enough to play.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Deee
Business
Stratford
Feb 17, 2015

Awful expereince

Dirty, old, would never stay here again! Staff was not accommodating and did not care about my concerns. Hotel was not as pictured and very outdated. My travel pillow dropped on the floor and I had to throw it out! Needless to say I immediately checked out and went to another place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vegas jonjon
Business
Riverside California
Jan 7, 2014

very average

about the big hotels this one has the least personality it is bland. the room is fairly nice and the location is the best feature of the whole hotel. no wifi on upper floors is disappointing considering you pay the resort fee. that fee is not as high as other resorts though. the bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

the Diablo Bar and Grill seems to be closeD

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
truly disappointed
Business
Minnesota
Jan 6, 2014

Fun Las Vegas Getaway

The Monte Carlo had an awful smell. Inside the room was better but walking in hallways or in casino area was not pleasant. Our cleaning staff person was very nice and professional, however the hotel staff in lobby was rude.. The lobby was nicely decorated for Holidays with Christmas music playing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are staying for a few days, ask for a room close to the elevators to avoid trekking to the last room on the floor where the staff schedules you.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kedser
Business
Iowa
Jan 10, 2014

Tired Hotel

For the price, this hotel needs to be dragged into the 2000's. Room furniture, curtains etc are in need of renovation or changing...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mizumi Sushi at the Wynn Hotel.

Back to menu Return to top