Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
937 reviews
Clean Room

Everything awesome except no water pressure in my room and its annoying taking a shower but... See full review

  • Nasty Nathan
  • Apr 11, 2014
Perfect

Everything is perfect. It's in the best location, almost like in the middle of everything. See full review

  • Britt.Trip
  • Apr 8, 2014
CityCenter's spruced-up neighbor keeps it fun and classy
"Unpretentiously luxurious" is the catchphrase used by Monte Carlo Resort and Casino, and it definitely holds true. This Las Vegas hotel pays homage to one of Europe's most lavish sites, but its new restaurants, bars, entertainers and penthouse-level boutique HOTEL32 mean you can use the words "opulent" and "swanky" in the same breath. Vegas comforts rounding out the Monte Carlo experience include a full spa, salon, serious fitness center and a pool deck with a lazy river, wave pool and cabanas (for a fee).
Highlights
  • Ideally situated on the Las Vegas Strip
  • BRAND Steakhouse serving creative classics with a casino view
  • Monte Carlo's Hotel 32 suites, among the very best on the Strip
  • Guests can take the free monorail to CityCenter for world-class dining and entertainment options
Location
Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is located between New York New York and Mandarin Oriental on the West side of the Las Vegas Strip.
Rooms

The Monte Carlo Resort and Casino boasts of inviting and well-equipped guest rooms. Deluxe rooms have clean, classic design with pillow-top mattresses, soft sheets, and elegant bathrooms complete with a rainfall showerhead. Higher floors offer more space and marble bathrooms. Formal suites with options like a wet bar, complete music and video system and jacuzzi tub are available, but the real gems are in Hotel 32 where a stay includes a concierge lounge, and dedicated service. Wi-Fi Internet access is included in the Monte Carlo resort fee.

Features
Enjoy the European-inspired pool scene at Monte Carlo and take your pick from four pools, a 400 foot-long Lazy River, Wave Pool or the menu for Pool Side Food. Guests can also venture to the Street of Dreams for fashion and retail therapy at stores like Misura and Harley Davidson of Las Vegas. Brides and grooms can dash the Vegas wedding stereotype in lieu of something more gorgeous at the Monte Carlo, with its elegant banquet space, private dining room, floral and photography services, wedding coordinators and more. The Monte Carlo casino includes a 24-hour poker room, high limit slots and table games lounge, and race and sports book. The casino also accepts the M life Players Club Card. Free valet parking is available.
Dining
Impressive dining choices at Monte Carlo include the intimate Andre's Restaurant, BRAND Steakhouse, Dragon Noodle, D. Vino, and a food court that includes Rubio's and Starbucks. Start the day with breakfast at The Big Belly Buffet. Patrons can also sample mouth-watering Italian specialties, contemporary French cuisine and delectable steaks as well as creatively prepared American dishes and Asian bestsellers. Diners can also have refreshing drinks, fine wines and freshly brewed coffee at the bars on site.
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Free monorail to CityCenter
  • Deuce Bus stops on The Strip
  • Taxi stand on property
Attractions
  • Bellagio fountains (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • CityCenter art installations (across The Strip)
  • New York New York roller coaster (adjacent)
  • Showcase Mall featuring M&M's World and Game Works (across the Strip)
  • Bali Hai Golf Club (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
Business
  • Over 30,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Business Center offers copying, faxing, shipping and boarding pass printing
Policies and fees
  • A daily resort fee of $22.40 (tax inclusive) is added to all room reservations upon check-in. The resort fee includes these hotel services: in-room wired Internet access, fitness center access, in-room coffee, two daily bottles of Monte Carlo water, newspaper, copy/fax service, boarding pass printing and free local and (800) calls.
  • Guests must be 21 or older to check in. 
  • Maximum stay is 14 nights. Monte Carlo will not honor a booking longer than 14 nights.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino Rooms

Strip View Deluxe
Our Strip View Deluxe Rooms offer one of the best choices in comfort, value and service on the 23rd floor and above. Request one king bed or two queen beds and you will have a strip view of the city as well as over 400 square feet of space and 24-hour service with AAA Four Diamond hospitality. Other added touches include: Cherry wood furniture, Italian marble entry and bathroom, Armoire with cable TV and in-room movies available for purchase, In-room electronic safe, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board. Internet connection available.
Spa Suites
Designed for comfort where you can relax and rejuvenate, Monte Carlo's Spa Suites offer a retreat that you will not soon forget. These 700 square-foot suites feature a full-size Jacuzzi tub offering panoramic views of mountains, desert or the Las Vegas Strip, set within an environment featuring surround sound stereo and 24-hour service. The open, spacious environment also features a king-size bed and an extended sitting area. Other amenities that complement our AAA Four Diamond hospitality include: Italian marble bathroom with a separate shower, Italian marble wet bar, sink, and refrigerator, Armoire with cable TV and in-room movies available for purchase, Stereo system with surround sound, In-suite electronic safe, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board. Internet connection available.
HOTEL32
HOTEL32 located on the top floor of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino, is the exclusive luxury boutique hotel on the Las Vegas Strip. Providing a private elevator and check-in along with your own Suite Assistant to curate your Vegas experience. Enjoy 400 square feet of luxury in our Studios.
Monaco Suites
Indulge in one of our Monaco Suites featuring exquisite contemporary decor, dark veneer furniture and Sealy posturepedic encore plus mattresses designed for your enjoyment. These 700 square-foot suite accommodations are equipped with one and one-half baths, whirlpool jets in the master bathtub, 32" HDTV flat panel television, iPod connection, CD player and high-speed internet access.
Deluxe
The Monte Carlo offers 3,002 guest rooms. The accommodations feature functional elegance and style as well as: Italian marble and granite finishes Brass fixtures Cherry furniture Views of the spectacular Las Vegas Strip or Monte Carlo pool area Exclusive Gilchrist & Soames bath products
High Floor Deluxe
Our High Floor Deluxe Rooms offer one of the best choices in comfort, value and service on the 23rd floor and above. Request one king bed or two queen beds and get over 400 square feet of space and 24-hour service with AAA Four Diamond hospitality. Other added touches include: Cherry wood furniture, Italian marble entry and bathroom, Armoire with cable TV and in-room movies available for purchase, In-room electronic safe, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board. Internet connection available.
Spa and Salon
It's understandable that after partaking in our luxurious accommodations, incredible food and outstanding entertainment, you could use a little Rest and Relaxation. So step into our Spa, slip on a thick, fluffy robe and leave the bustling world behind you, then hit the salon, and we'll have you looking and feeling like a million bucks.
The Pool at Monte Carlo
The option to splash in the Wave Pool or simply drift away on a raft through the 400 foot long Lazy River is the hardest decision to make at the pool area. With four pools, there's plenty of fun in the sun to be had, and with weekend pool parties, sand volleyball tournaments and live DJs and MCs, the poolside party will be rocking from sunrise to sunset.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Monte Carlo Resort and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1043 -115.1728
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
Las Vegas - McCarran International Airport
Area description
The Monte Carlo Resort & Casino is located at 3770 Las Vegas Boulevard South, just one mile from Las Vegas' McCarran International Airport. For more information on the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino please call 800-311-8999.

Nearby points of interest

  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.1 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.3 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.3 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.1 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.3 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.3 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.4 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.7 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.7 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.7 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.8 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.8 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.9 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.9 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.9 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 1.1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.1 mi

Dining

BRAND
BRAND's menu is rich with imaginative interpretations of classic steakhouse favorites and features big, bold one-of-a-kind chops making this a serious steakhouse. A staple in every true steakhouse, the extensive wine list complements the quality prime steaks served at BRAND. Experience steakhouse dining with a modern edge.
Diablo's Mexican Cantina
The new, sinfully seductive, 13,000-square-foot hangout set right in front of Monte Carlo, at the center of it all on The Las Vegas Strip. Partnering with Light Group, one of the leading nightlife, hospitality and lifestyle development organizations in the country, Monte Carlo went to the extreme to bring one unforgettable place to see and be seen. With live bands and Sin-Sational Mexican food, Diablo's Mexican Cantina is definitely the hottest joint on The Strip.
Cafe
Casual Dining, refined ... 24 hours a day.
The Pub
The Pub has been given a more contemporary look for even more fun than before! The Pub features a whole new menu with something for every taste, including several varieties of burgers, over 50 selections of beer and a long list of specialty drinks. Zowie Bowie keeps the party going on Friday and Saturday evenings with their energetic show featuring today's top 40. Watch your favorite sports on any of our big screens and celebrate your team's win. The Pub is located on The Street of Dreams and is open Sunday thru Thursday 11am to 11pm and 11am to 3am on Friday and Saturday.
Andre's in the Monte Carlo
Las Vegas' most awarded and honored restaurant is now open in the Monte Carlo, located on the world famous Las Vegas Strip. Andre's in the Monte Carlo now has a new sexy, luxurious, and modern urban feel, new offerings, and a new chef de cuisine. Considered the first Las Vegas celebrity chef, Andr Rochat has enhanced his AAA Four Diamond restaurant by combining its original old-world charm with a modern twist to create a warm, welcoming atmosphere.
d.vino Italian Food and Wine Bar
D.vino, with it's casually sophisticated design, offers a fantastic selection of authentic Italian cuisine complemented by a selection of domestic and international wines and hand-crafted cocktails. At d.vino Italian Food and Wine Bar, executive chef Jose M. Navarro offers seasonal, regional Italian specialties that honor Italian culinary traditions and sources quality ingredients- cheese, salami, fish, meat, pasta, bread, olive oil- that would do any Italian table proud. Of course no Italian meal is complete without a glass of wine. d.vino is home to Enomatic, a state-of-the-art Italian wine system, offers 18 hard-to-find selections that can be tasted in 1 oz., 2 oz., or 5 oz. pours.
Dragon Noodle Co. & Sushi Bar
Dragon Noodle Co. & Sushi Bar offers classic Chinese cuisine, house made dim sum and sushi in a hip, new, vibrant atmosphere. Some favorites on the menu include Hong Kong chow mein noodles with seafood and house made bbq pork buns. The Cosplay Lounge is where Dragon Noodle's own master mixologists create handcrafted 'tiki' cocktails. Dragon Noodle is open Sunday thru Thursday 11:30am to 11:00pm, Friday 11:30am to 11:30pm, and Saturday 11:30 to 12:00am.
Buffet
Arrive Hungry! Exquisitely prepared food will delight your palate. Breakfast is served from 7 am to until 11 am ($11.95+tax). Lunch is served from 11:30 am to 3:30 pm ($13.95+tax). Dinner is served from 4 pm to 10 pm ($18.95+tax). Sunday Champagne Brunch is served from 7 am to 3:30 pm ($18.95+tax).
Minus 5

An Experience that will chill you to your bones! minus5 is an ice bar where you can touch, feel, and explore handcrafted ice sculptures and ice architecture made from 100% pure Canadian ice. Everything inside minus5 is made of ice. The walls, the bar, the sculptures, the seats and even the glasses that you enjoy our famous vodka-based cocktails in.

Dining

If you salute a perfectly cooked rib eye, if you fantasize about fresh pasta made right at your table, if you weep at the sight of chocolate souffl, you'll be in heaven at Monte Carlo, where there's a range of restaurants to satisfy your every desire. And the best part is, you can dine with that familiar unpretentiously luxurious feeling. Whether your napkin is in your lap or tucked in your shirt, you'll leave the table satisfied.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer a variety of meeting and conference rooms to meet your needs. Whether a large, formal function or an intimate gathering, the Monte Carlo will work with you to create the perfect setting for your special event. 1) (800) 311-8999 or (702) 730-7400 meeting space only) 2)(800) 311-5999 or (702) 730-7300 rooms & meeting space

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (937)

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
937 out of 937
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
SGman
Business
Arizona
Mar 9, 2012

Could have been better

room was ok but floor wasn't vacuumed. remote didn't work. i had to get battery replacement. not a big selectment on the casino floor. had to leave site to get a better selection of shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
prashi19
Seattle
Feb 9, 2012

Worth of its price

Room & Hotel was good but there was nothing special in the hotel like other hotels. Also there was no WiFi connectivity for me on 22nd floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
dpower
Los Angeles
Sep 9, 2013

Not bad

It was a clean room with no surprises. May stay again, but will have to get a better deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
Game Player
Santa Monica, CA
Aug 15, 2012

Not a good experience

Booked 2 rooms, one for me and my husband, and another for my cousin and her husband. First of all, line at the registration window was very long but they only had 3 windows open to help. It took us more than 40min in the line. Asked for king size bed for both rooms, I specified that it's my cousin's honeymoon. They got us 2 queen size beds for both room. I called to complain and they switched to king size bed room but in separate floors. It was not a pleasant experience. I almost tripped at the lobby if it wasn't my husband who held me. Floor was wet, yet nobody came to apologize or clean that up. Overall I think staffs should be more attentive and try harder to keep the lobby clean and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
Traveler713
Houston, Tx
Aug 15, 2012

Monte Carlo

Monte Carlo is a bit old and quite small compare to other Las Vegas hotels. Restaurants were average and the food at the buffet wasn't too good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
Vegas night life
Jackson, MS
Nov 29, 2012

had a great time

The hotel wasn't quite what i expected on the inside but it was clean, room service was fast, and the staff was great and friendly. Just wished the room were a little more updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

right on the strip

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
philadelphia
philadelphia pa
May 14, 2012

wedding

the service in the Pub the pool and the casino was very poor always had to wait even when it was not busy plus the attiitude of the servers was like we were bothering them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
Kathryn The Great
Stamford, CT
Oct 24, 2013

Tad Disappointed

Place was just okay. I read all the reviews and they let me down. The Monte Carlo is (Oct of 2013) in need of a facelift. The rooms are clean, small and okay - but old in decor and nothing specail. They post NO SMOKING but then right below have ashtrays for the half of the garbage bins openings ??? so place smelled like smoke and pot - wasn't happy about that. Construction was going on outside the front of the hotel - no big deal till you can hear them working on new restuatnrds at 7am in the morning - not fun. Called ahead of time and was told this would not be a problem. We moved from 3rd floor to the 13th floor the next night. The Spa at the Monte Carlo - Blew! Nothing for couples at all - so we walked over to the Aria and enjoyed that hotel. All in all was NOT a four star maybe a 2.5 star hotel, smelled, noisy and the rooms are nothing special at all - in fact the hotel was nothing speacial at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Steakhouse in the Monte Carlo was wonderful! We had an amazing dinner and the steak was cooked to perfection and so tender! That is the only truly worth while restaurant in the Monte Carlo...loved it!

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
Megsie1979
KC, KS
Mar 3, 2014

Needs some work

The shower curtain had holes in it. The carpet wasn't vacuumed. The extra $20 a day was to include free wi-fi however; that didn't work out either. I will however; say the staff was excellent and very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
VanKhoi
San Francisco
Apr 7, 2014

Great location! Hit or miss service

Overall our stay was mediocre for the value. It was a more expensive weekend than usual, so what we paid for the rooms wasn't bad compared to other hotels. Some of the staff were amazing and accommodating to our needs. Others, (especially those in the Diablo bar) were rude and just trying to scam a buck. We had a gentleman lure us in to the bar to check ity out. He guaranteed no cover and told security that our one drink minimum was waived since we already had a drink. We waited in line and then got to the cashier who said we still had to buy a drink. We clarified that the other guy stated we didn't need to and she rudely said, "talk to security." First, dint talk to us like we are eating your time. We were the ones waiting in line after being told one thing and got treated another way. So, after that rude interaction, we went to the security guy who then said, "I told you, you can't bring your drinks up stairs." I quickly told him that wasn't the case and we left quickly. Vegas has many bars, don't need to feel trapped. The bartenders in the casino itself were very nice and informative. They answered many of our typical tourist questions. I would stay here again if I can't find a better deal with some of the newer locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are ordering from a bar that has video poker. Put in the machine $20 and they will comp your drinks. Don't forget to tip!

Back to menu Return to top