Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
2,996 reviews
Bacay

It was a nice day on the strip. It was nice to be able to go downstairs and have a lot of gambling... See full review

  • JoLeeAl
  • Dec 4, 2014
las Vegas vacation

Monte Carlo is fantastic hotel. The floor are perfect mapped out. The restaurants are good and good... See full review

  • k c mpls
  • Dec 1, 2014
Since first opening its doors in 1996, the Monte Carlo Resort and Casino has proven itself as one of the most sought-after hotels in Las Vegas. Combining the vibrancy of modern America with traditional, classic aspects of historic Europe, the Monte Carlo is a true blend of opulence and unassuming modesty -featuring marble flooring, flowing fountains and grand archways. The hotel's personal motto is, in fact, 'unpretentiously luxurious', which they absolutely achieve, giving guests the comforting impression that their every need is catered to. Dine on cuisine rustled up by award-winning French Chef Andre Rochat -one of the world's original celebrity chefs before the likes of Todd English and Wolfgang Puck- or play your hand at blackjack in the 102,000-square-foot casino room before catching a performance by the world-famous Blue Man Group, the Monte Carlo's resident entertainment act.
Key facts
  • 2,992 guestrooms
  • A number of restaurants, including: Andre's Restaurant, Brand Steakhouse, Diablo's Cantina, Double Barrel Roadhouse, D. Vino, Dragon Noodle, Yusho and Sambalatte
  • Health spa and sauna
  • 28,000-square-feet of meeting rooms and conference space
  • Ballrooms
  • 102,000-square-foot casino
  • Hair salon
  • 4 swimming pools and a bar
  • Exhibit space
  • 500,000-square-feet of shopping
Neighborhood
The Monte Carlo is situated right in the heart of the action on the Strip -nestled between the rollercoasters and hot dog vendors of the New York New York Hotel to the south, and the exciting CityCenter development to the north. Guests of the Monte Carlo are never too far from Las Vegas' main attractions: including state-of-the-art casinos, designer stores like Christian Dior and Prada, and world-renowned entertainments.
Hints and tips
Request a room on the 32nd floor-the concierge level-for views across the bright Vegas Strip. While there is an additional fee for staying in this spot, you are guaranteed spacious accommodations. You will also receive a light breakfast, hors d'oeuvres and complimentary drinks in Club Monaco, a quiet space reserved exclusively for concierge-level guests.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino Rooms

Deluxe
The Monte Carlo offers 3,002 guest rooms. The accommodations feature functional elegance and style as well as: Italian marble and granite finishes Brass fixtures Cherry furniture Views of the spectacular Las Vegas Strip or Monte Carlo pool area Exclusive Gilchrist & Soames bath products
Strip View Deluxe
Our Strip View Deluxe Rooms offer one of the best choices in comfort, value and service on the 23rd floor and above. Request one king bed or two queen beds and you will have a strip view of the city as well as over 400 square feet of space and 24-hour service. Other added touches include: Cherry wood furniture, Italian marble entry and bathroom, Armoire with cable TV and in-room movies available for purchase, In-room electronic safe, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board. Internet connection available.
Spa Suites
Designed for comfort where you can relax and rejuvenate, Monte Carlo's Spa Suites offer a retreat that you will not soon forget. These 700 square-foot suites feature a Italian marble bath with separate shower offering panoramic views of mountains, desert or the Las Vegas Strip, set within an environment featuring surround sound stereo and 24-hour service. The open, spacious environment also features a king-size bed and an extended sitting area. Other amenities include: Italian marble bathroom with a separate shower, Italian marble wet bar, sink, and refrigerator, Armoire with cable TV and in-room movies available for purchase, Stereo system with surround sound, In-suite electronic safe, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board. Internet connection available.
HOTEL32
HOTEL32 located on the top floor of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino, is the exclusive luxury boutique hotel on the Las Vegas Strip. Providing a private elevator and check-in along with your own Suite Assistant to curate your Vegas experience. Enjoy 400 square feet of luxury in our Studios.
Monaco Suites
Indulge in one of our Monaco Suites featuring exquisite contemporary decor, dark veneer furniture and Sealy posturepedic encore plus mattresses designed for your enjoyment. These 700 square-foot suite accommodations are equipped with one and one-half baths, large master bathtub in the master bathtub, 32" HDTV flat panel television, iPod connection, CD player and high-speed internet access.
High Floor Deluxe
Our High Floor Deluxe Rooms offer one of the best choices in comfort, value and service on the 23rd floor and above. Request one king bed or two queen beds and get over 400 square feet of space and 24-hour service. Other added touches include: Cherry wood furniture, Italian marble entry and bathroom, Armoire with cable TV and in-room movies available for purchase, In-room electronic safe, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board. Internet connection available.
Spa and Salon
It's understandable that after partaking in our luxurious accommodations, incredible food and outstanding entertainment, you could use a little Rest and Relaxation. So step into our Spa, slip on a thick, fluffy robe and leave the bustling world behind you, then hit the salon, and we'll have you looking and feeling like a million bucks.
The Pool at Monte Carlo
The option to splash in the Wave Pool or simply drift away on a raft through the 400 foot long Lazy River is the hardest decision to make at the pool area. With four pools, there's plenty of fun in the sun to be had, and with weekend pool parties, sand volleyball tournaments and live DJs and MCs, the poolside party will be rocking from sunrise to sunset.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Monte Carlo Resort and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1043 -115.1728
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
Las Vegas - McCarran International Airport
Area description
The Monte Carlo Resort & Casino is located at 3770 Las Vegas Boulevard South, just one mile from Las Vegas' McCarran International Airport. For more information on the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino please call 800-311-8999.

Nearby points of interest

  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.1 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.3 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.3 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.1 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.3 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.3 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.4 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.7 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.7 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.7 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.8 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.8 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.9 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.9 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.9 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 1.1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.1 mi

Dining

The Pub
The Pub has been given a more contemporary look for even more fun than before! The Pub features a whole new menu with something for every taste, including several varieties of burgers, over 50 selections of beer and a long list of specialty drinks. Zowie Bowie keeps the party going on Friday and Saturday evenings with their energetic show featuring today's top 40. Watch your favorite sports on any of our big screens and celebrate your team's win. The Pub is located on The Street of Dreams and is open Sunday thru Thursday 11am to 11pm and 11am to 3am on Friday and Saturday.
Diablo's Mexican Cantina
The new, sinfully seductive, 13,000-square-foot hangout set right in front of Monte Carlo, at the center of it all on The Las Vegas Strip. Partnering with Light Group, one of the leading nightlife, hospitality and lifestyle development organizations in the country, Monte Carlo went to the extreme to bring one unforgettable place to see and be seen. With live bands and Sin-Sational Mexican food, Diablo's Mexican Cantina is definitely the hottest joint on The Strip.
Cafe
Casual Dining, refined ... 24 hours a day.
Andre's in the Monte Carlo
Las Vegas' most awarded and honored restaurant is now open in the Monte Carlo, located on the world famous Las Vegas Strip. Andre's in the Monte Carlo now has a new sexy, luxurious, and modern urban feel, new offerings, and a new chef de cuisine. Considered the first Las Vegas celebrity chef, Andr Rochat has enhanced his restaurant by combining its original old-world charm with a modern twist to create a warm, welcoming atmosphere.
d.vino Italian Food and Wine Bar
D.vino, with it's casually sophisticated design, offers a fantastic selection of authentic Italian cuisine complemented by a selection of domestic and international wines and hand-crafted cocktails. At d.vino Italian Food and Wine Bar, executive chef Jose M. Navarro offers seasonal, regional Italian specialties that honor Italian culinary traditions and sources quality ingredients- cheese, salami, fish, meat, pasta, bread, olive oil- that would do any Italian table proud. Of course no Italian meal is complete without a glass of wine. d.vino is home to Enomatic, a state-of-the-art Italian wine system, offers 18 hard-to-find selections that can be tasted in 1 oz., 2 oz., or 5 oz. pours.
Dragon Noodle Co. & Sushi Bar
Dragon Noodle Co. & Sushi Bar offers classic Chinese cuisine, house made dim sum and sushi in a hip, new, vibrant atmosphere. Some favorites on the menu include Hong Kong chow mein noodles with seafood and house made bbq pork buns. The Cosplay Lounge is where Dragon Noodle's own master mixologists create handcrafted 'tiki' cocktails. Dragon Noodle is open Sunday thru Thursday 11:30am to 11:00pm, Friday 11:30am to 11:30pm, and Saturday 11:30 to 12:00am.
Buffet
Arrive Hungry! Exquisitely prepared food will delight your palate. Breakfast is served from 7 am to until 11 am ($11.95+tax). Lunch is served from 11:30 am to 3:30 pm ($13.95+tax). Dinner is served from 4 pm to 10 pm ($18.95+tax). Sunday Champagne Brunch is served from 7 am to 3:30 pm ($18.95+tax).
Minus 5

An Experience that will chill you to your bones! minus5 is an ice bar where you can touch, feel, and explore handcrafted ice sculptures and ice architecture made from 100% pure Canadian ice. Everything inside minus5 is made of ice. The walls, the bar, the sculptures, the seats and even the glasses that you enjoy our famous vodka-based cocktails in.

Dining

If you salute a perfectly cooked rib eye, if you fantasize about fresh pasta made right at your table, if you weep at the sight of chocolate souffl, you'll be in heaven at Monte Carlo, where there's a range of restaurants to satisfy your every desire. And the best part is, you can dine with that familiar unpretentiously luxurious feeling. Whether your napkin is in your lap or tucked in your shirt, you'll leave the table satisfied.

BRAND
BRAND's menu is rich with imaginative interpretations of classic steakhouse favorites and features big, bold one-of-a-kind chops making this a serious steakhouse. A staple in every true steakhouse, the extensive wine list complements the quality prime steaks served at BRAND. Experience steakhouse dining with a modern edge.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer a variety of meeting and conference rooms to meet your needs. Whether a large, formal function or an intimate gathering, the Monte Carlo will work with you to create the perfect setting for your special event. 1) (800) 311-8999 or (702) 730-7400 meeting space only) 2)(800) 311-5999 or (702) 730-7300 rooms & meeting space

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2996)

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
2996 out of 2996
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Antioch, CA
Jul 6, 2009

A horrible experience

My girlfriend and I stayed here for the 4th of July weekend and let me say first of all, this had the worst privacy of any hotel that I've ever stayed at. The walls in our room were so incredibly thin, we could hear almost every conversation right next door, down to the unpleasant sounds of bowel movements of our neighbors. The doors also slam when they close, so every time our neighbors went in and out, our room shook and echoed loudly. To top this all off, there is a door in the middle of our room that CONNECTS to our neighbor's room, which leads us to believe we got the shaft by getting a family suite of interconnected rooms. Upon the arrival of our neighbor, they tried to open the door between our suites. Luckily there are two doors dividing the rooms, each with their own respective locks on each room. However, we came to relax and have privacy, not to have people try and break into our rooms. A truly unpleasant experience. Secondly, we know that we are in Vegas on the 4th of July, but the pool parties that began every day at around 11am-12 noon were unbelievably noisy and loud. They had a DJ play music all day until the evening time, and normally, I have no issue with loud music, but the fact is, we could hear it so loudly through our walls, 16 floors up. The walls are so weak against outdoor noise that it was impossible to take a decent nap. Peace and quiet was completely thrown out the window with this hotel. Other things that didn't impress us: Small bathtub and uninviting, harsh bed comforter that was far from comforting, a very mediocre buffet with very unfriendly staff, and a very smelly casino. Oh, and though I'm not a gambler, the casino also had a terrible selection of slot machines. I suppose the only saving grace of this hotel was the convenient food court, which though, only had a few restaurants, had a nice and friendly open dining area where you could grab food from any restaurant and sit down to eat in a communally shared lobby. I like that atmosphere a lot. The pool was pretty cool too, which was only hurt by really expensive alcohol ($8 for a budweiser?!?), and a truly boring DJ (same exact playlist every day we were there). I don't think he did anything but hit "Play" on his laptop. Big mistake going here. My girlfriend will avoid this hotel in the future for good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Like I said before, the pool is pretty cool, and as such, its jam packed during the middle of the day. I was told that a line forms at 9am, so I would suggest the best time to get in some good pool time is when the pool opens. If you want to come in during noon time, just expect to go chair hunting for a bit.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed camper
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 21, 2011

Vegas Nightmare

I've been to Vegas many times for business and for pleasure. This was one of the WORST experience I've ever had. The check in was fast since we arrived on a week night. When we first got into the room we were quite pleased with the room. It was roomy and the bed looked comfortable. However, when my mom went to the bathroom, she noticed the towel and the floor were dirty. We were tired from the long drive from L.A. and didn't really want to change room, so we requested new towels from housekeeping. As I began to unpack and take out my laptop to connect to the internet, there was no connection. I called the front desk and the lady told me to type in the floor & room number to access the wifi. I tried a several times but it didn't work. I called the front desk again, and the lady connected me to the technical dept. The tech dept told me there was no wifi on the floor where our room was (which was the 4th floor), and I would need to use cable connection. But we had 2 laptops (mine & my daughter's). The tech told me there's only wifi on floors 7~14. So I called the front desk to request for room change. The lady told me there's no wifi on any of the floors. The information the tech gave me was inaccurate. I can't believe none of the floors had wifi in a 4 star hotel. I asked for room change anyways, because the dirty towel/floor just doesn't feel right. They moved us to another room, but I had to go down to the front desk to pick up the keys. The 2nd room we were in was also dirty. It looked like someone had laid on the bed (the sheets were all wrinkled). There was a room key on the counter, and there was dirty towel on the bathroom sink. By the time we moved to the 3rd room, I was not a happy camper. The 3rd room was on the 24th floor which had a nice view of the pools. We had to settle with cable connection since there really isn't any wifi on ANY of the floors. My daughter wanted to watch tv, but there was no remote. We had to call housekeeping to get a remote, but it didn't work, because there was a problem with the TV! OMG! By this time it was close to midnight. We waited for the technician for more than 1/2 hr before he came to fix it. It was the longest night EVER! I would never go back to Monte Carlo again and wouldn't recommend anyone to go either. It is sad to see such a nice hotel go down the drain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bbkurtt
Business
Fresno
Jul 22, 2011

Too Much Work, Not Worth The Deal

I needed to add a night to our reservation before our original booking, so decided the easiest thing to do would be to call the hotel directly. It seemed to go well until I arrived less than an hour later. The check in seemed to take forever for everyone. There werent very many people waiting but there seemed to be issues with everyone. Unfortunately this applied to me as well since they didnt have a reservation for me. I didnt have a confermation code because I was driving and they said they would email it...no problem I can pull it up on my phone, right? No conformation email showed up either. Apparently my reservation went to a different hotel, of which then I was charged a no-show fee..of course since I wasnt going to the other hotel. A very nice desk clerk helped me the next day and "tried " to help get it reversed. Other mystery charges showed up on my bill to which the response I got from the staff was to dispute it with my CC company... REALLY!??? Also, the "deal" we got with all sorts of "free bees" that were really bad food and sooo not worth the "deal"...I spent more time at the front desk trying to resolve the additional fees and waiting for our discount cards than really anything else. Never getting our business again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles,CA
Aug 23, 2010

Not what I Expected!

First off..Monte Carlo SOUNDS fancy! Right when you walk in...it smells old. Carpet is extremely dirty. Rooms were SMALL. Dont let the internet photos fool you. AND NOW THEY CHARGE YOU $30 FOR RESORT FEES!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Blondie08
Business
Vancouver, Washington
Oct 21, 2014

Unhappy honeymooners

We arrived at 5pm for check in to find they had given our room away. We were told we could upgrade to the room we PAID for the following morning. There was no appology, no compensation for the inconvenience. The following morning we packed up our belongings waited in line downstairs for 30 minute to be told that the room swap could not happen until between 1-5pm and we would need to be present for that to happen. I was irritated, as I was not going to spend our vacation/honeymoon sitting in the hotel all day waiting for them to make this right. When they finally found a room that was "clean" and ready for us to occupy we wen't up, dropped off our stuff and attempted to leave. Until I looked in the bathroom where there was bar soap in the tub opened, out of the wrapper and used. The bathroom trash was full from the previous room renters. I talked to the housekeeper across the hall and told her about it, she seemed unbothered by it, but I informed her it needed to be cleaned. It is not our mess, the room is not clean and ready for new people to move in. We returned several hours later and all was remedied. Bottom line, their customer service needs improvement, their housekeeping skills and throughness needs some MAJOR tune-up. In the end, they did not compenste for the lost room, they said the fine print states first come, first served. Our compensation was a free scoop of ice cream at the attached shop outside the resort. They charge "resort fees" for internet that does not work on the 30th floor, a pool that closes at 5pm, a newspaper that no one reads and a workout facility that was closed during the time we were there. Trust me when I say I will NEVER stay at this resort again. We would have been better off spending our honemoon at the Travelodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

High Roller was a great time! I highly reccommend the Happy Hour. It's a couple dollars more, but worth it. The views as the sunsets are amazing, and the beverages keep flowing. Worth the money and the 35 minute ride above the strip!!

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trigger1Jimmy
Business
Montana
Dec 1, 2014

will not go back

too smoky in casino, rooms are older, had to ask for shampoo, etc, Slots are horrible and don't give back enough to play.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs. Tee
Business
Fort Hood, TX, USA
Oct 12, 2011

4-Day Getaway

The Spa Suite was advertised to have a full theater system which it did not, the room upon entry had an extremely strong mildew and musty smell, and linen and cleaning service had to be requested. Not worth the rate I paid. I would not recommend this hotel(suite) for what you have to pay for which is Nothing. This hotel was false in the advertising.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fiat
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Oct 17, 2011

vacation

The hotel rooms are in serious need of a full remodel. The 4 star rating for this hotel was not accurate. 3 stars at best. The furniture and carpets in the hotel hallways and rooms were stained. The bathrooms were outdated. The sink backed up the first time we used it! We will never go back to the Monte Carlo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
very dissapointed
Business
Grand Junction, CO
Nov 2, 2011

PBR weekend

Our hotel was great. However the buffet leaves a lot to be desired this year. Selection was slim and the dining room is in a terrible state of disrepair. The slots were really tight. You hope to win but expect to lose. So that really wasn't an issue. But when I'm losing, I'd really like to have a cocktail, but the hostess' were pretty invisible. We were dissapointed with everything except our room and front desk staff. This isn't the kind of service we have come to expect over the years from the Monte Carlo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Montee
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Monte Carlo Resort Stay

For the money, the room is a little below average. The room had the typical two queen beds, but only a desk chair for sitting. Plenty of lamps, but all the shades wobbled and again only one chair. The room needed an additional chair and a chair table for the price. Also, we added a refrigerator to the room price. A small refrigerator was given which was dented and froze our beverages. The refrigerator price was removed and another substituted for it. Some of the staff were excellent and some not. Lots of errors in the information the staff gave us regarding room rates and promos. Overall, the hotel is convenient to the strip and it is convenient to get to the pool and other inside features, but for the money, that special something does not show and the place seems like it needs a little bit of an upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top