Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3405 out of 3405
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Jun 1, 2009

Monte Carlo - May 23-MaY29

I was very disappointed with the hotel accomodations - we found the hotel to be very dirty -the rooms, bathrooms, pool, hallways and especially the elevators. I have stayed at Bellagio, Mirage, Treasure Island, Flamingo and Golden Nugget, the Monte Carlo by far was the least appealing property that I have stayed at. We selected it based on location, in the middle of the strip, past that it has no appeal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Rock is a must see trip - do it in the morning before noon or else you will bake, but it is incredible. A definite must see.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Saftman22
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 14, 2010

Not So Good!

I would not reccomend this hotel to anyone I know. If I would have had to pay full price I would have complained but got the room on a deal. The furniture was stained, the staff slow and unfriendly, the wall in our bathroom crumbling. Oh yeah the mini bar in the room was missing, the flat screen TV the promised oh yeah missing, and did I mention the room was dirty. Staff was for the most part corteous but acted like you bothered them when asking for something. Asked for a hairdryer that worked and the staff never brought it! They claim they are centrally located on the Strip... Not so much it is about a block from the Luxor on the far end of the Strip! Restaurants were expensive and the service sucked! Then to top it all off we got to come back to our room on the NON SMOKING FLOOR to the hall filled with the stnch of Cannabis being smoked!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sorears Frayednerves
Business
Big Island, Hawaii
Aug 21, 2010

Beware!

The room was the only place to get relief from sound at a level that hurt the ears and frayed the nerves. Couldn't hear the desk clerk 18" from my face without both of us yelling. They apologized and said there were lots of complaints but no change. The lobby, the elevators, the casino, restaurants, restrooms, pool area all had music and advertisements that assaulted you at all times. It appeared that being drunk helped the other guests cope. It was a nightmare. But our reason for being in LV, the Lion King was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you want to see a show or do some activity in LV, and you need a little peace and quiet at times, stay way off the strip or be prepared to stay at a high end place like the Belagio.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco, ca
Jun 12, 2009

I don't know what happened...

1.) Took me a long time to check in and when I could finally flag someone down to check me in, one of the receptionists was rude. She rolled her eyes at the person who was trying to use the computer to help me get checked in. 2.) Flapping boards near the window making sounds while we were asleep 3.) Big bang in the middle of the night from one of the boards. 4.) Someone knocked in our door early in the morning to check if we are in the room. Never had this kind of experience before with a hotel. Truly a bad experience. Monte Carlo is supposed to be a nice hotel but I think if you paid less for the hotel price, the quality of the hotel is not that good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Blondie08
Business
Vancouver, Washington
Oct 21, 2014

Unhappy honeymooners

We arrived at 5pm for check in to find they had given our room away. We were told we could upgrade to the room we PAID for the following morning. There was no appology, no compensation for the inconvenience. The following morning we packed up our belongings waited in line downstairs for 30 minute to be told that the room swap could not happen until between 1-5pm and we would need to be present for that to happen. I was irritated, as I was not going to spend our vacation/honeymoon sitting in the hotel all day waiting for them to make this right. When they finally found a room that was "clean" and ready for us to occupy we wen't up, dropped off our stuff and attempted to leave. Until I looked in the bathroom where there was bar soap in the tub opened, out of the wrapper and used. The bathroom trash was full from the previous room renters. I talked to the housekeeper across the hall and told her about it, she seemed unbothered by it, but I informed her it needed to be cleaned. It is not our mess, the room is not clean and ready for new people to move in. We returned several hours later and all was remedied. Bottom line, their customer service needs improvement, their housekeeping skills and throughness needs some MAJOR tune-up. In the end, they did not compenste for the lost room, they said the fine print states first come, first served. Our compensation was a free scoop of ice cream at the attached shop outside the resort. They charge "resort fees" for internet that does not work on the 30th floor, a pool that closes at 5pm, a newspaper that no one reads and a workout facility that was closed during the time we were there. Trust me when I say I will NEVER stay at this resort again. We would have been better off spending our honemoon at the Travelodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

High Roller was a great time! I highly reccommend the Happy Hour. It's a couple dollars more, but worth it. The views as the sunsets are amazing, and the beverages keep flowing. Worth the money and the 35 minute ride above the strip!!

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trigger1Jimmy
Business
Montana
Dec 1, 2014

will not go back

too smoky in casino, rooms are older, had to ask for shampoo, etc, Slots are horrible and don't give back enough to play.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Deee
Business
Stratford
Feb 17, 2015

Awful expereince

Dirty, old, would never stay here again! Staff was not accommodating and did not care about my concerns. Hotel was not as pictured and very outdated. My travel pillow dropped on the floor and I had to throw it out! Needless to say I immediately checked out and went to another place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sami1212
Business
San Francesco
Aug 14, 2014

Pictures shows upgraded rooms

Only some rooms r upgraded Not going to recommend to family and friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MegoG
Business
Tennessee
Sep 21, 2014

Dirty rooms and no one cares

Room had blood on the ceiling, exposed wires from a cover plate, exhaust fan clogged with dust and dresser loaded with dust residue. Waited 3 hours for another dirty room with another exhaust fan loaded with dust, light in bathroom did not work and when A/C turned on it sounded like a Helicopter. Got zero sleep and wasted half of 1 day because of their denials. Staff was no help and kept referring to someone else. Will never stay there again, too many other nicer Hotels close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay somewhere else besides the Monte Carlo.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Habra, CA
May 10, 2009

So so!

The Monte Carlo seemed "old". Old furniture, old TV, poor beds; you name it. It definitely needs a rehab. In it's current state it is more of 3 star hotel at best. Perhaps less. Also, everything seemed expensive i.e. $10/drink. I would not recommend the location. The previous week I was at the Hilton in Grapevine, TX and got very spoiled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top