Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 18, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
414 out of 414
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jvelasco520
Couples
bronx
Jul 28, 2015

Alright

Our stay was alright I honestly was expecting more. The rooms were nothing special but served there purpose.We had a strip view but I think we were put in an older wing but it was bad. The main reason we chose Monte Carlo was because of the lazy river but it was a big let down. The slots were pretty good for us there. My wife kept winning on the Walking dead game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iaong y.
Couples
N/A
Sep 4, 2015

Ok for couples trip

The hotel and room are clean but the location too clouded. If you wanted to relaxing nice and quiet place than I would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K.S. wife
Couples
Texas
Dec 29, 2013

anniversary getaway

Thomas and maria was of great help also went out there way to make sure my husband and I was happy and comfortable with our stay. A women working there named Katherine was very rude and no help at all. The hotel is a very nice hotel needs upgrading thou and housekeeping could also clean the rooms for you without having to keep asking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The show K A was a very good show at the M G M

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom and wife having clean
Couples
Texas
Jan 5, 2014

Great couple getaway

Loved it definitely recommend this resort. Staff was very helpful. Very clean and upscale

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keith C
Couples
Minneapolis
Jan 24, 2014

clean room no critters

very clean room, no bugs, just needs a little updating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at Rubios tex mex if you can. They have the worlds best fish tacos. Gotta do it on the corn totillia.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin L.
Friends
Toronto, Ontario
Feb 24, 2014

Value and Location

I went to Vegas for a guys trip. The stay at the Monte Carlo was great! The staff was very courteous, and pleasant to talk to. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. The lobby was always bustling and clean. Everything was easily accessible. The club, hosted at The Brand, leaves something to be desired. WiFi was only accessible on the first two floors but the speeds were very good. The location of this hotel was amazing. Being connected to the Aria and the Bellagio by a free tram was perfect as it gave easy access to other hotels such as Planet Hollywood across Las Vegas Blvd S. The Monte Carlo has everything that any other hotel would have. Decent price on drinks, great restaurants, great shows, decent lounges. The best restaurant/pub to visit while staying there is The Pub. 100 beers and great food. The Diablo Cantina looks good, but we never got to eat there because the kitchen closes at 9:30pm. The Ignite Lounge is a great place to drink, and well, lounge. Attractive waitresses, great crowd, but it is a part of the casino so the atmosphere isn't the best. To keep this short, staying at the Monte Carlo is a great experience for first timers in Las Vegas. It is right in the middle of the Vegas Strip, and very good value. It is a more traditional hotel, not quite the modern architecture and vibrance of Aria, not quite the exquisiteness and enchanting feel of Bellagio. As three guys first timing it in Las Vegas, we were very happy with the choice we made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

It may be useless outside of Las Vegas, but at least one person in your party should get the free MLife card. It saves on restaurants and shows within the MGM lineup of hotels, which are, what we learned, was most on the strip. It is a free card which can save from 5 - 40%

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karney
Couples
Scranton Pa
Mar 13, 2014

Monte Carlo

An excellent value and since they are now connected to Center City via a tram and underground walkway it just makes your stay that much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lombardo's in the Miracle Mile has the best pasta and Eggplant I ever had which also includes restaurants in Italy.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
uncle te
Family
wasaw in
Mar 14, 2014

nice nascar stay

hotel was fine staff great choices of food good easy access to strip or highway to go to track only down side no mini fridge in room best water pressure in shower I ever had in hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very many different choices of food eat type every day

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canadian visiter
Couples
Victoria BC
Mar 21, 2014

Concierge was great

When it was time to leave, the Concierge was great. They confirmed our flight, printed our boarding passes, advised how to use the express check out and confirmed our ride to the airport. Great service! Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Tix4Tonight to get great rates on shows for the same or next day. Once you buy a ticket(s) you can use the ticket stub to access the VIP line instead of standing in line the next time.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tapp
Friends
illinois
Apr 1, 2014

Comfortable hotel

The Monte Carlo rooms were a bit worn looking but the beds were very comfortable. Our housekeeper did an excellent job and was timely. Check in and out was easy and fast. Concierge was helpful. Car rental was quick and easy. The food court and restaurant options on site were very good with variety and different priced options. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top