Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2016 Check-out: Feb 9, 2016

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
414 reviews
Celebrating 65th birthdays

Awesome trip ..1 st visit to Vegas..want to visit again. See full review

  • JrTr
  • Dec 4, 2015
awesome couple trip

everything was excelet on this trip, very good service, room very clean ! ... See full review

  • Neri V.
  • Nov 14, 2015

With its exquisite European-style decor, huge crystal chandeliers, marble statues of Greek gods at the entryway, and the sparkling flooring in the lobby featuring Italian marble, the Monte Carlo Resort and Casino Las Vegas offers a flamboyant ambiance that is perfect for a deluxe lodging experience. Top entertainment options include the avant-garde and colorful show from the Blue Man Group Production, which combines music, multimedia technology and comedy to offer each guest a memorable experience. 

Highlights

The Easy River Ride pool and the Wave Pool and lounge are perfect for rejuvenating your senses during your stay. The onsite spa and salon with a fully equipped wellness center offers pampering spa treatment and relaxing experience to each guest.

For shoppers, there are many branded stores and boutique outlets such as the Marshall Rousso store within the resort's Dreams shopping complex. Dining at the Monte Carlo is diverse with the following options: Gourmet French Andre's restaurant, Italian d.vino, Brand Steakhouse, Diablo's Cantina, The Pub, Dragon Noodle Co and the Monte Carlo Food Court.

The Monte Carlo is ideally situated on the Las Vegas Strip's southern end. Guests can enjoy a ride on the free tram from the Monte Carlo Resort's Dream Shopping Complex to CityCenter and the Bellagio. 

Policies
  • Guests must be 21 years of age or older in order to check in.
  • Room service is offered from 7 AM to 11 PM.
  • A resort fee of $33.6 USD plus tax per room per day will be charged at the front desk. The fee includes fitness center access from 6 AM to 7 PM (excluding wet area); Wi-Fi access; unlimited local and 800-number calls; daily newspaper pick-up on guest room levels; boarding pass printing at Kiosk in the lobby; limited copying and faxing at the business center; and daily Craps Table lessons at 11 AM.
  • Hotel offers self-parking in the main parking garage. Valet parking is also available. Come Spring of 2016, fee-based parking program will be implemented.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Monte Carlo Resort and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1043 -115.1728
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
Las Vegas - McCarran International Airport
Area description
The Monte Carlo Resort & Casino is located at 3770 Las Vegas Boulevard South, just one mile from Las Vegas' McCarran International Airport. For more information on the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino please call 800-311-8999.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
414 out of 414
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chriscam
Single
Detroit, MI, USA
May 1, 2012

Monte Carlo experience

The hotel is really beautiful. Lots of entrances from the strip. My only complaint is that we are paying alot of money to stay and there are no refrigerators in the rooms. I brought some food from a restaurant and had no where to store it. Other than that, I enjoyed the room, very spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loves detti foss
Couples
Uijeongbu
Dec 9, 2015

Good to stay

By car, we should carefully look for the entrance. Most of the whole building was covered by the other buildings from the Strips. The safe was so narrow that little of my money belt and wallet prevented its door from opening. So we had to call the staffs. Staffs were very kind. And check-out was so easy by mobile phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JrTr
Couples
N/A
Dec 4, 2015

Celebrating 65th birthdays

Awesome trip ..1 st visit to Vegas..want to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jen W.
Couples
N/A
Nov 29, 2015

Deceiving

This hotel is completely deceiving online. The Monte Carlo is old and outdated. We were not warned of the on-going construction all around the hotel, nor the noise you would hear from your hotel room. The room is not nearly as nice as the pictures appear. We had to move rooms after our first night due to an extremely slippery unsafe entry and a broken toilet seat. The second room was better but still at least 20 years outdated with peeling wallpaper in the bathroom. When you walk through the front door to the casino you are greeted with a smokey-mildewy smell and rippled carpet. We heard that The Brand Steakhouse was a great place to eat so we booked a reservation. However, we canceled it when we noticed there are no walls separating it from the smoke filled casino. You would be sitting out among the many smokers at the slot machines. We attempted to eat at The Pub for breakfast one morning but was met with disappointment. We were one of the first people at the restaurant. We were greeted by a rude waitress and we waited over an hour for food that NEVER arrived, while all of the other tables that arrived after us were being delivered theirs. We had to speak to the manager about the rude waitress that was obviously ignoring our food order on purpose. He apologized, took care of our bill, and sent us to eat at the Buffet in the casino. The Buffet was great and the staff in there were extremely nice & accommodating. My husband went to use the business center to print off a few show tickets. He was charged $7 to just sign in to the service, as well as $1.50 per printed page. We understand a charge to use the computer but find that the printing charges to be extremely excessive. The website also advertised the Blue Man Group being in the Monte Carlo. This is not true, it is actually in the Luxor hotel and a decent taxi ride away. One plus to staying at the Monte Carlo is that it is located between New York, New York and Aria. These two resorts have really nice amenities and plenty to do at each.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronald A.
Couples
N/A
Nov 19, 2015

What's with the undisclosed resort fee!

I'm not impressed to be in formed upon check in that there will be an additional $25 USD charge for something called a resort fee. Who knows what that is?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neri V.
Couples
N/A
Nov 14, 2015

awesome couple trip

everything was excelet on this trip, very good service, room very clean ! ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reibel1111
Couples
Centerville
Nov 5, 2015

Halloween trip!!

The hotel itself was very clean , our room was on the 32nd floor so we had a decent view! The room was very clean and very comfortable! Even though we didn't have a fridge in the room I guess It wasn't that terrible since we spent little time in there! We decided to go to Vegas for the Halloween weekend because we heard it gets pretty wild , so we decided to get some tickets for an event at Diablo's cantina bar which is located at the monte carlo, the person who helped us with the tickets for the Halloween party at diablo's was very helpful and made it sound like Diablo's was the place to be at for Halloween! Unfortunately it was a total disappointment! ! We bought two tickets, my wife and my self, but when we got to the Halloween party it was pretty much empty , and we found out that we could of have paid cheaper for the fact that we were a couple plus we were wearing costumes! So I felt a little bit cheated !!! Other than that my stay at the monte carlo was not too bad for me!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ryan1752
Couples
Hutto
Oct 20, 2015

I've had better...

You can check in early for $20/person. The room I reserved was not available so I had to transfer night two with no apologies/incentives/comps/etc. No fridge, microwave or coffee pots. Leaky shower and sink fixtures. Broken bathroom handles. Older furnishings (carpet/furniture/decor) than expected. Front desk answers this didn't look like pictures online with ya we get that all the time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaity
Friends
Beaverto
Oct 16, 2015

Loved staying here

This is a great casino. Room was nice. Location is absolutely perfect. Great spot to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eddie D.
Couples
N/A
Oct 7, 2015

Beautiful

It was our first time in vegas and we had an awesome time. The hotel was amazing, the staff were very professional and efficient. We sen 3 shows, shopped, ate at the hotel buffet and outside restaurants all were delicious! Riding the double decker bus was fun, we went to fremont. Lots of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iaong y.
Couples
N/A
Sep 4, 2015

Ok for couples trip

The hotel and room are clean but the location too clouded. If you wanted to relaxing nice and quiet place than I would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top