Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
778 reviews
it was wonderful

It was great experience the best part was location of the hotel See full review

  • minhas
  • Dec 1, 2014
Fun in Vegas

Had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We thought some of the food was a little... See full review

  • double R 2
  • Dec 1, 2014
MGM Grand boasts a remarkable array of rooms & suites, entertainment, clubs, lounges and world-class dining. Guests enjoy a Grand spa, fitness center, Cristophe Salon, expansive pool complex and the sexy Wet Republic Ultra pool. Everything you need for a complete Las Vegas experience is under one roof!

Entertainment lives in abundance at the MGM Grand right on the Strip.KA by Cirque du Soleil the unprecedented production by Cirque du Soleil takes adventure to an all-new level. World-renowned magician David Copperfield appears regularly at David Copperfield Theatre. Catch the hottest names in standup along with appearances by Brad Garrett at Brad Garrett's Comedy Club.

Traditional French cuisine is anything but traditional when it's the work of "Chef of the Century" Joel Robuchon. See your dinner prepared before your eyes with L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon's unique counter service. James Beard Award-Winning Chef Tom Colicchio uses only the freshest ingredients and simple preparation for his dishes at Tom Colicchio's Craftsteak.

The Grand Wok satisfies every craving for Asian cuisine, with culinary cross-section of Chinese, Japanese, Thai, Korean, and Vietnamese. At 'wichcraft, Top Chef's Tom Colicchio has created a menu of masterpieces with delicious artisan ingredients for gourmet on the go. For a quick and easy meal, MGM Grand Buffet is open for breakfast, brunch, and dinner.

Get ready for unbeatable entertainment at the Grand Garden Arena. This premier concert venue hosts everything from concerts to sporting events, with seating for up to 16,800 people. And with excellent sightlines and state-of-the-art acoustics, there isn't a bad seat in the house.

** Guest arriving at MGM Grand must be 21 years of age to check in. Guests under 21 will no longer be able to check in to this hotel. Maximum stay is 14 nights - MGM Grand will not honor a booking longer than 14 nights. **

A Resort Fee of $29 plus tax per night will be charged at the front desk. The resort fee includes: In-room high speed internet & WiFi, Daily newspaper USA Today (available at Front Page newsstand), Local and toll free calls, Boarding pass printing, and access to the Cardio Room located on the 4th floor, in the 300 wing. Open daily from 5am to 11 pm.

A valid credit card is required to register at MGM Grand. Prior approval is required if you are paying with a company credit card. Please contact Room Reservations for details on our credit card policy. Credit cards will be authorized for a maximum $300 for security deposit/incidentals and all remainder room balance. Payments may be made with credit card, cash, and debit cards but credit card must remain on record for duration of stay. Guests using a Debit Card in lieu of a valid Credit Card will be charged a maximum $200 upon arrival for security deposit/incidentals and all remainder room balance, depending on the room type reserved. Credit card authorizations for Prime Suite accommodations are $300 per night on weekdays and $500 per night on weekends. Debit Cards will be charged for the same rates, along with any remaining room rate. Release on authorizations or refunds of security deposits will take place within 3-10 business days of check out, dependent on the cardholder's banking institution. Releases/refunds on cards issued by a foreign bank may take longer.

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino Rooms

Grand Queen & King
We know there's more to see in Vegas than your room, but that doesn't mean it can't feel like a destination all its own. With sleek, modern furnishings, inspired artwork, and a color palette awash in jewel tones, bronzes and charcoals, your accommodations are a great place to chill out and fuel up for the next phase of the party.Room Amenities include one Luxurious king size bed or Two Queen beds with Presidential pillow-top Serta mattress,40"HDTV,Carrera marble adorned bathroom with oversized backlit vanity,Glass top desk and chair,Media hub that connects all devices, mini bar, laptop sized safe, and automatic blackout shade and sheer system.
Executive Queen & King Suites
Our 675-square-foot suites are big on comfort and bigger on style. The extended living space with designer sofa, chair and coffee table is perfect for a pre-dinner cocktail or late-night gathering. Modern art and a stylish entertainment center bring a sense of modern energy. A distinct color palette of rich hues ranges from royal plum to mink, taupe and cream. The extra large bathroom boasts a separate tub and shower. Other amenities include a fully stocked mini bar, media connectivity hub, one 40" flat-screen HD television (two in the Queen Suite), and spacious desk with ergonomic seating. Relaxation is a cinch in these deluxe suites.
Tower Spa Suite
At 694 square feet, the Tower Spa Suites are the perfect place to live large. The extra space is decorated in rich hues of royal plum, mink, and cream, and allows for an oversized bedroom, extended living area separated from the bedroom, large Italian marble bathroom with whirlpool spa and separate shower, wet bar with refrigerator, fully stocked mini bar, flat-screen HD television and media connectivity hub. Celebrations large and small will feel right at home here.
West Wing King
Step into a AAA Three Diamond-rated West Wing King room located in the West Tower. Each 350 sq ft West Wing King room, with its contemporary and stylish design, provides comfortable standard accommodations. The clean design is complemented by a king size bed, flat screen TV in the bedroom and embedded in the bathroom mirror. Relax and enjoy the extra large tiled shower with shower head and wand. West Wing King rooms have convenient access to the Las Vegas Strip as well as Hakkasan Restaurant & Nightclub. Two guests maximum occupancy.
Spa and Salon
Grand Spa features everything from luxurious facials and nail services to soothing massages and body wraps. Saunas, whirlpools, and lounges provide a multitude of ways to unwind and rejuvenate. Cristophe Salon features world-class stylists who pamper their clientele with the ultimate celebrity treatment.
Pool and Lounge
At the Grand Pool Complex, guests can indulge in 6.6 acres of tropical bliss. Waterfalls and lush foliage surround five shimmering pools, three whirlpools, and a lazy river. Rent private cabanas and sip cocktails poolside. Wet Republic Ultra Pool combines an exclusive nightlife vibe with poolside pampering. Two saltwater pools and a 2,500-square-foot open-air ultra lounge deliver a day life party unlike any other.
Stay Well Queen
Relax.Recover.Rejuvenate.Regardless of whether you want to fight through jet lag or fall into a deep sleep,the wellness technologies from wellness real estate pioneer Delos,in conjunction with the Cleveland Clinic and Dr. Deepak Chopra,are designed to help you tailor your Las Vegas experience and make it whatever you d like it to be including relaxing.The Stay Well rooms provide an unprecedented opportunity for a complete wellness hotel experience.Private Registration.Open 9am thru 10pm daily,with complimentary fruit and water.The Vitamin C shower system provides the powerful anti-oxidant Vitamin C through a proprietary cartridge, leaving you feeling refreshed and rejuvenated.The unique in room dining menu provides healthy options designed by leading nutritionists.Dawn Simulator Alarm Clock provides guests with the ability to be gently awakened by a dawn simulator coupled with gradually increasing light.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

36.1013 -115.1689
Area served
McCarran International Airport *LAS*
Nearby airports
City Center-5Mi-N/Liberace Museum-4Mi-E/Freemont St.Experience-9Mi-N/Fashion Show Mall-4Mi-N/Las Vegas Speedway-25Mi-N/Red Rock Canyon-20Mi-W/UNLV-4Mi-S/Sam Boyd Stadium-13Mi-E/Hoover Dam-25Mi-SE/Lake Mead Recreation-20Mi-SE/Thomas and Mack-2Mi-E
Area description
MGM Grand is located at the corner of Tropicana and the Las Vegas Strip.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
50,000 square-foot Premier Ballroom, 62,000 square-foot Grand Ballroom/Exhibit Hall, 5,000 square-foot Vista Ballroom, more than 30 breakout rooms, two boardrooms, and more than 50,000 square-feet of pre-function space.

Dining

Wolfgang Puck Bar & Grill
One of the most recognizable names in food today - Wolfgang Puck - reinvents American bar and grill food. Here, you'll find a unique interpretation of California cuisine prepared with a new spirit. The combination is best described as beachfront bistro meets classic bar and grill. And the taste is, well, let's just say you have to try this one. After all, a Wolfgang Puck restaurant is more than a restaurant, it's an experience.
Grand Wok and Sushi Bar
A culinary cross-section of Chinese, Japanese, Thai, Korean and Vietnamese, the Grand Wok satisfies your craving for Asian cuisine. So, where to start? How about the sushi bar? With so many choices, you'll find something new every time you visit. The restaurant's bamboo and black granite accents make the perfect backdrop for the cascading waterfall and polished stone pond.
Lobby Bar 24 hours, 7 days a week
In the center of the excitement at MGM Grand, the Lobby Bar offers an extensive cocktail list featuring classic and trendy libations.
Tom Colicchio's Craftsteak
Celebrity chef Tom Colicchio insists on the finest ingredients from small family farms and other specialized venues. A James Beard award-winning chef, Colicchio is emphatic when it comes to creating menu items that appeal to all lovers of fine food. Using the purest ingredients and a philosophy that simpler is better, he makes every dish burst forth with flavor. While this famous steakhouse offers mainstays like Kobe Beef, it also tempts your taste buds with veal, salmon and lobster dishes.
Fiamma Trattoria
Straight from SoHo, where it earned the coveted Three Star designation from The New York Times, Fiamma presents traditional Italian cuisine in sleek, sexy surroundings. Enjoy cocktails fireside before or after dinner. But it is the food that is the star.
Shibuya
Expansive and spectacular, it's the ultimate destination for Japanese cuisine. Direct from the stylish Tokyo district that bears its name, Shibuya features freshly prepared ingredients, stellar sushi, and the widest sake selection this side of the Pacific. All served in an airy and ambient setting. Experience the sleek urban elegance of Shibuya. And transport yourself to the Far-from-ordinary East.
L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon
Known around the world as "Chef of the Century," legendary French Chef Joel Robuchon has come straight out of retirement to open his very first and only fine dining French restaurant in the United States. Guests are invited to choose between two distinct tasting menus or an a la carte menu. Patrons also can enjoy Robuchon's celebrated fare in a more informal setting. L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon, where the boundaries between kitchen and dining room dissolve, allowing guests to observe the creation of their meal in an open, friendly atmosphere. Enjoy tapas, a tasting menu, and wines from around the world in a friendly and interactive atmosphere.
Casual Dining
Part adventure, part restaurant and wholly entertaining for the whole family, the Rainforest Cafe recreates a tropical rainforest with waterfalls, lush vegetation, and indigenous creatures. You enter through a 10,000-gallon double archway aquarium. Inside the family-style restaurant, the food continues the rainforest theme with the Primal Steak, Rumble in the Jungle Turkey Pita, and other exotic fare. Other more casual dining includes the wide-ranging menu of the the fine sandwiches at 'wichcraft and Stage Deli, the poolside Cabana Grill and the famed MGM Grand Buffet.
Corner Cakes
Corner Cakes features a mouthwatering cupcake collection, delectable cakes, tarts and pies, as well as one-of-a-kind Arco Etrusco and Mezzanotte decaf blends from the famed Umbriac Coffee Collection 24 hours a day.
Whiskey Down
Whiskey Down, located on the Casino floor, is an intimate lounge with gaming featuring six Blackjack tables, seven video-poker machines at the bar and seating for up to 64 guests. In its beverage lineup, Whiskey Down offers a wide array of brown spirits including American, Canadian, Irish and Scotch whiskies as well as specialty cocktails and bourbon available only at MGM Grand. The lounge will is open 24 hours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (778)

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
778 out of 778
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Justin Dan
Business
Texas
Mar 2, 2013

Awesome getaway

Everything was great... U went all over Las Vegas and this was by far my favorite place to be. Very clean and great service by all the employees employed at MGM Grand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Great places to chill or get rowdy.

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fran Reynolds
Business
Indianapolis
Mar 13, 2013

AWESOME LAST MINUTE GETAWAY

We checked in very late due to our late flight, everyone was very nice and helpful. We were disappointed that the dinner buffet had ended since it was only 9:30 but we had a nice meal at wolf gang pucks. The only other disappointment was that we coukdn't have a late check out especially since we got in so late but understood why because it was nascar weekend. Overall experience was goodd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fat cow
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 11, 2013

Greatest Birthday

This hotel was really nice. The staff was very friendly. I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moon Lake
Business
Cleveland, MS
Mar 15, 2013

MGM was great in every way.

MGM was great in every way. Staff, room size, view and good bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stemarie
Business
St. Paul, Minnesota
Mar 29, 2013

Amazing!

We were upgraded and got for four persons (family) a very fancy suite. (We would"t go out of our room...) and it was very quiet. The only point which was disturbing us, was that the stuff came in our room. They knocked at the door ,but came in in the same second without waiting a while. This was more than one time! The location was great, the valet parking (we didm"t know) was very comfortable! We rented a car and drove to the Hoover Dam, but the real awesome ride was to the "golden canyon" and to the "death valley", It isn"t so far away from LV . We had four amazing days and a lot of fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Bushman
Business
Findlay, OH
Apr 1, 2013

Amazing Hotel

I felt like their wasn't a person working at this hotel that knew the word no. Everything I asked the answer was responsive, insightful, with details I didn't think to ask about. The answer was always yes sir. I felt like I spent twice as much money on my room. I've stayed at some of the cheaper places on the strip and for the extra pretty small amount over 5 days I spent to stay at MGM it was well worth it. When I go back it's going to be hard not to stay here. The pools are also very nice, though I wish the lazy river were open the whole time, it was closed three days we were there because it was later March and not in peak pool season apparently. Coming from Ohio it was peak pool season for me! I also wish they just had a refrigerater in the room. I have no use for a mini bar. I'm not paying crazy prices for bottles of whatever that you have no idea how long have been in there. I'm sure some people use it, so I understand why they have it. You can buy a fridge for $35 a day, which seemed a little steeep to me. I tried to throw the maid staff $40 to see if they could just slip one in to me and not charge me, which I have done at much less organized hotels and it has usually worked. Speaking of organized, these guys were just on their game. Over 5,000 guests and these guys make you feeel like you are the only one staying there. Highly recommended, especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are about 5 walgreens on the strip just North of the hotel. I ate some pretty good sandwhiches at these joints for $5 a pop, so I had extra cash to spend on nice dinners. Plus it was great people watching to get out on the strip and seem some of the peeps.

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
markshane
Business
anderson in.
Apr 12, 2013

chrysler srt training

upgraded me to a finer room very clean very comfortable beds fantastic stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ironmana1a
Business
n.j.
Apr 14, 2013

family event

we had a great time there.every thing was in the hotel that you needed to do ,dinning ,shopping,ect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K. McKie
Business
Nevada
Apr 18, 2013

Family Getaway

Awesome it was our first time in Vegas we wlll be coming back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loula
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 17, 2013

Annual trip with friends

Great place to stay, overall. Every staff member, from front desk, housekeeping, casino/bar staff, were so friendly and helpful. Couldn't have been nicer. The hotel is lovely, clean, & impressive. The hotel stay itself is not a crazy price but drinks were incredibly expensive. In saying that, you'll spend what you want to spend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top