Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Luxor Hotel and Casino

4 stars
3900 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
6,379 reviews
Upgraded !

I paid for a basic room the the pyramid and was upgraded to a 1600 square foot suite upon arrival.... See full review

  • Marks0017
  • Dec 3, 2014
Great place to stay

Very nicely constructed. Clean rooms. But a bit away from the main strip area. See full review

  • Austinite Californian
  • Dec 3, 2014
The Luxor might not be the oldest hotel on the Las Vegas Strip, but built in the shape of an Egyptian-style pyramid with a fully-intact stone Sphinx out front, it has a character all its own -as well as being the sixth-largest hotel in the world. Renovated in 2008, Luxor Hotel Las Vegas hosts world-class performers like magician Criss Angel, and features a sky bridge jam-packed with upscale boutiques. Dream of ancient civilizations as you float past pillars in the hotel's oasis-like pools, before hitting the dance floor at the LAX Nightclub. Don't want to miss the game while you're working your way through the drinks menu? The Playbar lets guests keep updated with the latest plays and scores while they sip.
Key facts
  • 4,000 guestrooms including 442 suites
  • 9 restaurants: Tender Steak & Seafood, Rice & Company, Public House, T&T, More The Buffet at Luxor, Pyramid Cafe, Backstage Deli, Food Court and Blizz
  • 120,000-square-foot casino
  • 4 swimming pools
  • Health spa and salon
  • Multiple large conference and meeting rooms, plus Egyptian Ballroom
  • In-room dining
  • Business services include photocopying and package handling
  • Multilingual staff
Neighborhood
The mighty Luxor Sphinx looks out onto a constantly changing lightshow and a neighborhood that's rocking and rolling 24/7. Next door to the Luxor, guests will find plenty to eat, drink and try on for size at the Shoppes at Mandalay Place, while legendary Vegas gambling spots such as Caesars Palace and Bellagio are only a couple of miles away. If traversing this northern section of the Strip, visitors might find it easier to use the local monorail.  The postcard-worthy "Welcome to Las Vegas" sign is only a little way south from the hotel.
Hints and tips
Golfing fans should try the impressive golf facilities at Bali Hai, Royal Links and Desert Pines. All three courses are within a short walk, easily bookable through the Luxor, and practically demand a visit from seasoned players and beginners alike.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Luxor Hotel and Casino Rooms

Tower Deluxe
These visually stunning rooms showcase all of the Pyramid Deluxe room amenities, but are renovated and feature oversized bathrooms with a separate tub and shower, two spacious armoires, perfect for unpacking and organizing and a lighted make up mirror.
Tower Luxury Suite
Luxor's vast 780 sq. ft. suites are richly designed with the comfort of separate living room and bedroom areas. Stunning floor-to-ceiling windows overlook the dazzling city lights of Las Vegas. You'll enjoy the convenience of a breakfast nook, wet bar and a large sitting area, as well as the spacious bathrooms featuring oversized showers, dual sinks and lighted make-up mirrors.
Pyramid Deluxe
Within the soaring walls of the great pyramid, more than 2,200 Pyramid Deluxe Rooms overlook a spectacular and expansive atrium. Warm and welcoming with soft, rich tones, all rooms feature cable TV, in-room high speed internet access, iron and board, oversized showers and your choice of one king or two queen-size beds.
Nature Spa and Salon
Escape and unwind at Nurture Spa and Salon. Choose from an array of soothing massages, signature facials and body treatments as well as professional hair, nail and makeup services. Soak up all of the benefits our spa has to offer, including the eucalyptus steam bath, dry sauna and whirlpools.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

36.0956 -115.1758
Area served
3900 Las Vegas Blvd, S Las Vegas, NV 89119
Nearby airports
3 miles from Las Vegas McCarran International Airport (LAS)
Area description
Centrally located in Las Vegas.

Dining

Titanic THe Artifact Exhibition
This redesigned, blockbuster exhibition brings to life the story of the ill fated ship through authentic artifacts, dramatic room recreations, and hands on interactive experiences. Unique to the Luxor exhibition is a 30 ton section of the Titanic starboard hull that took nearly two days to install.
LAX Nightclub
The destination of choice for A list celebrities and the social jet set, LAX is one of the most talked about clubs in the country. Featuring unrivaled dcor and a top-tier sound system, LAX is outfitted in rich, red leathers and adorned with oversized mirrors and shimmering chandeliers
Cathouse
With luxe design inspired by the look and feel of a 19th century European bordello, CatHouse is a glamorous nightlife destination. Featuring large platforms for dancing, intimate dcor, and DJs playing mixes, CatHouse has the elusive formula sought by clubs all over the world.
TENDER steak & seafood
Featuring six different types of beef and fresh seafood flown in daily from Hawaii, California, New York and Alaska, TENDER is one of Vegas top rated steakhouses. TENDER also features an intimate dining room and an extensive wine list which has won the restaurant the 2009, 2010 and 2011 Wine Spectator Award of Excellence.
Rice and Company
Rice and Company's atmosphere combines classic and contemporary design features, offering guests a dynamic setting in which to enjoy their dining experience. The restaurant offers three semi-private dining rooms for business meetings, rehearsal dinners, bachelor or bachelorette parties and more, accommodating 10, 30 and 40 guests, respectively.
Tacos and Tequila
Embodying traditional and modern elements of Mexican style intermixed with a rock'n'roll flair, T and T combines the talents of worldrenowned restaurateur Chef Richard Sandoval with the innovative creations of New York based design team Rafael Alvarez and Brannen Brock.
MORE - the Buffet at Luxor
The MORE buffet is a true delight for all ages, and features a 30-foot salad bar, homemade pizza station, two carving stations, two omelet stations, and specialties from around the world. Our delectable dessert station features French pastries and sugar-free desserts.
Savile Row
Angel Management Group redefined exclusivity with the opening of Savile Row, an intimate 2,000-square-foot haven reminiscent of the infamous street in London. Savile Row caters to an eclectic group with a "made-to-measure" experience. Specialized VIP services, a creative mixology program, reliable discretion and a seductive atmosphere are the standard.
Bodies The Exhibition
Described as a life changing experience, BODIES THE EXHIBITION showcases more than 260 full body, organ, and partial body specimens. These real human bodies have been meticulously dissected, preserved through an innovative process and respectfully presented

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our multi-use Ballroom is modern sophistication at its best, with 20,000 square feet of space that's easily adaptable to your every need. You'll also find Luxor's convention services staff and catering capabilities ensures your peace of mind and your event's success. At Luxor, you'll find everything you could possibly need to conduct a successful function, from flexible meeting space to a cutting-edge video, lighting and audio system. To help you while you're away from your office, we have provided a full-service business center. Whether it's a private executive session, a rewarding incentive event, or an entire convention, we'll go out of our way to make you feel that your gathering is our only priority. Our highly skilled convention staff can handle all of your arrangements in a style that will reflect positively on you and your company.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6379)

Ratings and reviews for Luxor Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6379 out of 6379
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hilly
Business
miami florida
Aug 24, 2011

not good

carpet in hall and bedroom shabby and dirty bathroom tite in corners moldy after eating buffet in hotel got sick and had to visit hospital air conditioner did not cool room not a 4 star hotel luxor was a bad choice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Queen Bee
Business
Fruitvale, BC
Aug 27, 2011

Lame Luxor

Was very disapointed, front desk staff did not explain how to use the elevator, room was average, bathroom had mold in it, fan cover was falling off. The room was not cleaned properly each day, never vaccumed in 4 days, garbage was dumped the first day and never had garbage bags for the remaining 3. Dirty towels were left on the floor, ashtrays were not dumped. Was told this was a good decent place to stay. NOT. Extra Resort Fee is a joke, does not include anything that should not be included already. No coffee maker or fridge in the room. WOULD NOT STAY AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MellySD
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 14, 2011

This Hotel Sucks

I would never stay here again and this is why: -Within the first 2 minutes of entering the hotel an employee who was pretending to check us in led us to a desk where they were scamming people. The guy said he could give us discounted show tickets if we went to another one of their properties and took a look around. After signing all the papers he mentions they have a timeshare option but it wasn't necessary, it was only an option. After 4 hours of watching horrible presentations and playing hardball with 2 different sales people they finally gave us our swag and let us leave. It was a horrible start to our vacation. -The next three days were filled with the same sales people trying to get us back to that same little desk. Every single time we walked through the casino someone tried to approach us. -It literally took 20 minutes to get from our room to the self parking. It was so bad that if we were going to the car then we would bring our clothes to the pool to change instead of walking back up to the room. -It took at least 20 minutes to the strip. We had to go out the Luxor, through the Excalibur and out NYNY before we could even get to the food court. It was such a headache to go anywhere. -Their Rice & Co restaurant says "open 5pm-Late" I'm sorry but in Vegas 11pm is not late! Post the time so people know not to waste their time coming to this place at 11:20 only to find it closed and then have to walk 20 minutes to either the car or the food court. -Luxor makes a million dollars a minute but they can't heat the pool. -There is no guide on the tv and the remote broke 2 different times. When we called for help it took them over an hour to come up, each time. The only pro for this place is that the rooms are very nice, at least in the tower. The room had a great view and it was very spacious. The bathroom had a nice big tub and shower. I have been to Vegas many times and stayed at a lot of hotels but this was the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't fall for the timeshare BS!

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Big mistake
Business
Knoxville, TN, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Disappointed

Less than friendly staff, no refrigerator, microwave, or coffee pot in room. Had to request enough towels, shower drain stopped up, light bulbs burned out. Smoke free room smelled heavily of smoke. Would recommend MGM or Mandalay Bay instead. Pool bath house smelled of sewer gas. No resort map or maps of the strip area available in room. Never make this mistake again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stock
Business
Montana
Oct 18, 2011

bad experience

Made reservations for a King Suite, Young man that helped us verified that it was a King non-smoking room, but when I got to the room it was a Queen, handicap room. I was late for a meeting and didn't have time to go back to reservations, so I stayed in the room. Very unhappy and will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tooth Doctor
Business
las vegas,nv
Oct 16, 2011

ADA meeting 10/10/2011 to 10/13/2011

awful, first time at Luxor, the receptionist Franklin was not friendly and rude, put us at rooms 5015 and 5017 paid close to $1200 for four nights, in the club section, music is very loud unable to sleep. The room is very dark and narrow. Fire Escape!!! DDS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

do not recommend

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Clemm
Business
NJ
Oct 28, 2011

Smells like an ashtray took a dump

The rooms in the pyramid open up to the casino so as the cigarette smoke rises, it goes right into the rooms. I moved to the tower, which was better, but not by much. Couple that with no wireless internet a slow, wired connection, outdated and dark rooms, this hotel is not a Vegas winner. If you're thinking of bringing kids to the Luxor, think again. There were very few kids there. Not a lot to do for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
off the strip
Business
Minnesota, USA
Nov 7, 2011

should have stayed downtown

Be prepared to part with your wallet. I assume since gambling is down, the new profit center is restaurants and drinks. The prices were high relative to what Vegas used to be. Being out on the end of the strip you feel little trapped by the $50per rd trip in cab fairs to get away. The best rip off though is the pleasant surprise of the $15 per day resort fee that has no value, so it should be just added to there room rates. I will not be staying at the Luxor ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

OShea's has a very entertaining Bartender to help get the day started.

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brian M.
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 8, 2011

Don't stay in the Pyramid

The tv's were old and didn't work. The Internet didn't work. The linens were below average. I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tosh.a
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Nov 11, 2011

Very Disappointed.

Went to Vegas for the 48 hr rock fest that luxor was hosting. got there and what a disappointment. the room was ok, but no fridge, microwave, or even a coffee maker. Theres nowhere to eat lat night so your forced to order their ungodly expensive room service which wasnt great either. The staff was rude as can be. They called the police on me and almost had me arrested because I came down from my room and asked the bartender for a glass and some ice, he asked for an id (idk why he would need it for ice??), and when i said that and told him i left it in my room he called the police. not one time in my week stay did house keeping ever attempt to change my sheets or clean my room. forget the luxor, i could have spent less than half as much and goten much more at the Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top