Rate based on Check-in: Feb 22, 2016 Check-out: Feb 25, 2016

Hooters Casino Hotel

3 stars
View map of 115 East Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-7304

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
117 reviews
Awesome work trip!

Great work trip! Perfect location, amazing price, excelent staff. I left my wallet after checkout... See full review

  • Ingrid f.
  • Nov 22, 2015
mayweather vs berto weekend

excellent staff and service. good location. till next time! See full review

  • friedrich
  • Sep 26, 2015
Hooters Casino Hotel is conveniently located one block from the famous Las Vegas Strip and just steps from CityCenter. While guests can expect to see more than 200 world-famous Hooters Girls throughout the property, an exciting mix of drinking, entertainment and nightlife is also featured, from eight fine and funky restaurants and bars, to one of the hottest pool decks in town. Home of the world-famous chicken wings, the casino's Hooters Restaurant is connected to Porch Dogs, a Caribbean-themed, casual, indoor-outdoor club with a full-service bar and live entertainment. They're joined by the sports fan's favorite, Pete & Shorty's Book and Bar and The Lobby Bar, conveniently located at the main entrance - what else would you expect from Hooters?

Please Note: The pool at Hooters will be closed through February 2016 due to hotel renovations. The Pool Bar injects the Hooters energy and style into the dramatic tropical pool area, complete with waterfalls and palm trees. Just a few steps away, the Night Owl Showroom has something for everyone!

Sticks & Stones may break your bones but tattoos will never leave you. Sticks & Stones is located poolside and features popular artists with many diverse tattoo styles. Sticks and Stones can accommodate anyone no matter how mild or wild their tattoo taste may be.

Wired Internet access is available for a small fee in guest rooms. The 30,000-square-foot Hooters-themed casino floor offers approximately 650 state-of-the-art slot and video-poker machines and 33 table games. It's your Cure for the Common Casino!

*** Must be 21 or older to check into Las Vegas hotels. Please note that a credit card or debit card is required to register at the hotel. A resort fee of $19.95 plus tax per day per room will be charged at the front desk. The resort fee includes unlimited use of wired internet in-room; use of the fitness center; unlimited local and 800 calls; in-room safe; parking; access to our pools and jacuzzis; and check cashing/currency exchange.

There is a deposit of $25 per night that will be charged to customer's credit card to cover incidentals and will be refunded if unused. Please Note: No-shows will be charged first night room rate and tax. In order to avoid charges, there has to be a cancellation made day of arrival by 6pm PST.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hooters Casino Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.0998 -115.1675
Area served
Las Vegas, Nevada.
Nearby airports
1 Mile from Las Vegas McCarran International Airport
Area description
We are located just one block from the Las Vegas Strip, conveniently situated among Las Vegas mega resorts such as New York-New York, Mandalay Bay, Luxor and Excalibur, and directly across from the MGM and Monorail.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Hooters Casino Hotel

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 117
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marjorie F.
Couples
Quebec
Dec 22, 2015

Smokey non-smoking room

Didnt like having a smoked in non-smoking room, but besides that it was a nice experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ignacio v.
Couples
N/A
Aug 25, 2015

vacation

The rooms were great and the prize.But the cleaning of the pool area was poor there was trash all over by the chairs.All the pool area was nasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lanan B.
Couples
N/A
Aug 24, 2015

Trip with handicapped son for med eval

The staff at this hotel were incredibly nice. Plesantly surprised, very friendly and accommodating . Hotel was good value for cost. Not overly clean or kept up but the staff made up for it. Even room service woman was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
META H.
Couples
N/A
Aug 3, 2015

Great Budget Hotel

Okay experience hotel needs updating and possibly added amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JUDY V.
Couples
N/A
Jul 11, 2015

Ok

It was just ok i can not over react and say it was the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pitufas
Couples
Avon
Apr 20, 2015

Try new hotel in Vegas

We really like the food and we think it is going to be the same quality. Bad experience, old hotel, furniture, linens, some cockroaches. I don't recommend to use the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark R.
Couples
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Business trip

Everything was great, except that there are extra hotel charges not included in the quoted rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonalds in the casino across the street, also in Excaliber. Cheapest food in town.

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BESTof4
Couples
Omaha, NE
Apr 30, 2014

Dont waste your money!!

Horrible!! Will NEVER stay at this hotel EVER again!!! My husband and I are not super picky people, all we wanted was a place to stay and sleep. . . the 1st time we were in vegas about 3 yrs ago, we stayed at an older hotel at the other end of the strip, this time, we chose this hotel because the other people that we were in vegas with was across the parking lot and we wanted something close to them without walking all over just to meet up & that was reasonably priced; we ended up moving 3 times in a 24 hr time period; when we first checked in around 10pm our room that we booked (King, non-smoking) was NOT available, even after calling the day before to confirm and being told it would be fixed, they put us in a double bed room for the night with the ability to switch in AM, what a joke!!!!... the bathroom was disgusting, there was what appeared to be bed bug droppings on the sheets (my husband is an apartment maintenance supervisor and knows what bed evidence looks like-no bed bugs thank goodness); the shower pressure was not the greatest; the room overall was disgusting!! The ONLY thing it had going for it was the view of the strip!! We did move to our King bed room the next morning, just to find out that the air wasnt working, so back down we went; the 3rd room was better, the only thing that was wrong @ the time was the outdated TV had really poor picture quality (it was a bubble TV) that my husband had to rig to get good picture; by the 2nd night in our room the tub drain didnt work and we were standing in about shin deep water that wouldnt drain @ all, my husband pulled a was of hair out & still nothing; the tub water handle also had a gouge of plastic missing causing us to almost cut ourselves; we went back down to tell the front desk and they sent someone up to fix and comped us the whole week of hotel resort fees; the only good thing about this room was the view & the bed!!! Even the resturant was not the greatest, the girls were rude, about 5 of them standing around trying to figure out who was gonna seat us (this was the 1st night when we were tired and hungry from flying); \we ate there two more times, last two we go to-go orders to take to our room, service was a little bit better, but not by much!!! Will never stay here again!!! Will spend money to stay someplace else for a better experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The only good part was the location to the strip; otherwise, save your money and stay some place else!!!!

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pattyq88
Couples
Ontario ca
Mar 31, 2014

Best place on a budget

I had a great time with my husband. . The rooms were clean, it's in a good location for the amount we paid... The staff was okay the clerk at check in was a bit rude and couldn't find our reservation and we didn't get the room we had reserved and sad to say they no longer have the 25 cent wings. .. tears. .. but the floor staff great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WilsonDuo
Couples
Los Angeles, California
Oct 29, 2012

Would never stay here again

This was worse than what I imagined. The room wasn't clean-found used fake eyelashes near the bed-and the bathroom was awful! The sink kept backing up, the shower kept changing from hot to cold) and there was ZERO water pressure. In order for my wife to rinse shampoo out of her hair, she had to bend under the faucet! The bed was stiff and pillows were too big / firm, so we woke up with sore backs. Lastly, the AC/heater system was old, noisy and barely worked. We will never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top