Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Hooters Casino Hotel

3 stars
115 East Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-7304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
1,206 reviews
fantastic experience

Personal very nice at all areas I feel great at this place.Just want to say thank you to the hotel... See full review

  • vago
  • Jul 6, 2014
we loved it there

we were treated very well and staff very helpful.it was a very quiet and peaceful stay See full review

  • rusty1958
  • May 17, 2014
Hooters-style, with the girls, wings, "Dirty Jokes" and a Dam Bar

Loosen your tie at the relaxed Hooters Casino Hotel, the only Hooter's establishment where guests can spend the night! A modest-sized Vegas hotel located just one block away from Las Vegas Strip and one mile from McCarran International Airport, Hooters Casino Hotel is also home to the world's most popular Hooter's restaurant plus several hundred Hooters Girls who work here as dealers, waitresses and lifeguards. There's still more to interest a variety of guests, including a full casino with poker and a sports book, a party pool deck and solid entertainment options that include a sexy male revue.

Highlights
  • Home to the world's most popular Hooters restaurant
  • Hooters Girls onsite throughout the property
Rooms

Tower rooms are decorated in a bright Florida-tropical style accented by Hooters orange and premium bedding. Bungalow rooms are adjacent to the pool deck in a smaller building, with beach-inspired decor. A variety of suites offer oversized hot tubs, wet bars and expanded living areas. Wi-Fi Internet access is available for a fee. 

Features

Sexy Hooters girls are everywhere at Hooters Casino Hotel, even on the tropical party pool deck where they might be the lifeguard on duty. No surprise, too, that the property features the world's most popular Hooters restaurant in the world. But if wings aren't your thing, other dining and drinking spots include Pete & Shorty's Book and Bar, the pool-adjacent Porch Dogs and the 24-hour Mad Onion. The Joystixx Gamer’s Arcade & Sports Bar (21+) is also open. Entertainment includes tributes to Elvis and Prince and edgy comedian, Todd Paul's Dirty Jokes Show. Guests here also have access to a fitness center (included in resort fee), the Sleepy Lagoon Tattoo Parlor & Piercing, and Tito Ortiz MMA Punishment Las Vegas retail store (MMA-themed events are common here at Hooters Casino Hotel). Free self- and valet parking is available.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Taxi stand on property
Attractions
  • Las Vegas Strip (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Showcase Mall with M&M's World, Gameworks and more (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • MGM Grand Garden Arena (across Tropicana Ave.)
  • New York-New York Roller Coaster (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Tournament of Kings show (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • UNLV Thomas & Mack Center (1.4 mi/2.25 km)
  • Pinball Hall of Fame (2.1 mi/3.38 km)
Business
Meetings can be arranged in the Iowa Room or Executive Boardroom, where Hooters Girls can also be part of your event.
Policies and fees

  • Must be 21 or older to check into Las Vegas hotels.
  • Please note that a credit card or debit card is required to register at the hotel.
  • There is also a deposit of $25 USD per night that will be charged to customer's credit card to cover incidentals, and will be refunded if unused.
  • Hooters Casino Hotel has a resort fee currently in the amount of $9.95 per hotel guest room per night which is charged to the guests upon check-out.  Effective October 1, 2002, the resort fee will increase to $11.95 per room per night, subject to applicable Clark County occupancy tax which is currently at 12% and is subject to change without notice. The resort fee entitles the guests of each room to the following:
    (i)    Overnight self-parking
    (ii)    Free access telephone connections (i.e., ?800? numbers)
    (iii)    Unlimited use of the fitness centre
    (iv)    Unlimited access to high-speed internet in the guest room
    (v)    Unlimited local telephone service (as defined by the applicable telephone service provider)
    (vi)    two bottles of drinking water per guest room
    (vii)    Any other privileges as determined by Hooters Casino Hotel in its reasonable discretion.
  • NOTE: By 1 January 2014, reservations will have a resort fee of $14.95 USD plus tax, inclusive of the following: 24-hour pool and gym access, local and toll-free calls, parking, in-room safe deposit box, two bottles of water, Keurig Coffee and wireless Internet access.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hooters Casino Hotel Rooms

Bungalow Room
The Bungalow is a bi-level building adjacent to the casino with the options of two-double beds or one king size bed available upon request. The room size is slightly smaller than the Deluxe and Tower Rooms. All rooms in the Bungalow are non-smoking. All rooms at the Hooters Hotel include safes, internet capabilities, iron / ironing board, plush linens, high-magnification mirrors, authentic hooters stools with high table and oversize ice buckets for cold beverage storage.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Guest Room is located on a lower floor in one of our two tower buildings. Deluxe Rooms have the option of two-double beds or one king size bed available upon request. Smoking and non-smoking floors are available upon request. All rooms at the Hooters Hotel include safes, internet capabilities, iron / ironing board, plush linens, high-magnification mirrors, authentic hooters stools with high table and oversize ice buckets for cold beverage storage.
Tower View Room
Your casually decorated room boasts the Hooters Theme with many elegant touches. The Tower View Room is in the taller of our two towers, on a high floor (guaranteed floors 10-19) and feature outstanding views of the mountains, Las Vegas Strip, or the Island themed pool area. (The view/floor is not guaranteed, but we will do our best to honor your preferred view request.) Our rooms include in room safes (no charge), internet capabilities (small charge), iron and board, hair dryers, high magnification make-up mirrors with a vanity in most rooms, plush bedding and linens and of course the "Hooters" table with bar stools and oversized ice bucket for all your favorite beverages. Smoking and non-smoking floors available upon request.
Bungalow Room - Non-Refundable
THIS ROOM IS NON-REFUNDABLE. Cancellation will result in full charges. The Bungalow is a bi-level building adjacent to the casino with the options of two-double beds or one king size bed available upon request. The room size is slightly smaller than the Deluxe and Tower Rooms. All rooms in the Bungalow are non-smoking. All rooms at the Hooters Hotel include safes, internet capabilities, iron / ironing board, plush linens, high-magnification mirrors, authentic hooters stools with high table and oversize ice buckets for cold beverage storage.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hooters Casino Hotel also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

36.0998 -115.1675
Area served
Las Vegas, Nevada.
Nearby airports
1 Mile from Las Vegas McCarran International Airport
Area description
We are located just one block from the Las Vegas Strip, conveniently situated among Las Vegas mega resorts such as New York-New York, Mandalay Bay, Luxor and Excalibur, and directly across from the MGM and Monorail.

Nearby points of interest

  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.6 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.6 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.7 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.7 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.8 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.9 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.9 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.9 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.1 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.2 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 1.3 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.4 mi

Dining

Cocktail Lounges/bars
Bars and cocktail lounges include The Lobby Bar and the Pool Bar.
Hooters Restaurant
Open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week our signature restaurant, featuring the beautiful Hooters Girls, serves up delicious chicken wings, cold beer, and more fun than you can shake your dice at. Now serving breakfast.
Mad Onion
The Mad Onion Fine Food & Spirits is open daily from 5 p.m. to 11 p.m. Daily.Dining to delectable new levels as it serves lunch and dinner. Mad Onion proudly serves up the nearly world-famous Hooters wings.
The Bait Shoppe
Enjoy Fresh Market selections like muffins, gourmet sandwiches and wraps all day. You can also grab sundries and souvenirs in the gift shop. Fresh market open from 7 a.m. to 3 p.m. Gift shop open 24 hours.
Porch Dogs
A casual indoor-outdoor club that takes night life a notch higher. Great for live music, a cocktail or a cold beer! Open 11 a.m. until late.
Pete & Shorty's Book and Bar
Our bar & sports book that offers good food at very reasonable prices. Pete & Shorty's is open 24-hours a day and features Happy Hour specials from 4-7 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1206)

Ratings and reviews for Hooters Casino Hotel

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
377 out of 1206
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flip meow
San Diego
Jul 11, 2014

just know its by the strip.

Its an average place. The staff is really friendly but make no mistake it isn't a 5 star place. The $10.00 prime rib sure does help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

$10.00 prime rib.

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ivan UFC
Downey
Jul 8, 2014

IG summer

It was ok. Close to other casinos which made the stay better. The rooms are basic and simple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

O

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
soccer guy7142014
Anaheim
Jul 6, 2014

4th of July

The room was ok, the only thing that sucked is that each bed was a full size as opposed to queen size beds luke all the other hotels. The best part of this hotel is that their casino is very small and simple, does not get over crowded or out control like other casinos on the strip. Overall, it was not a bad experience and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ari1126
Chicago, il
Jun 25, 2014

Great value and close to strip

Perfect price for being right off the strip. Well worth the price!! Will stay again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Domrenhop
Death Valley, ca
Jun 16, 2014

Boyfriends birthday

The restaurant was ok, the food was cold after waiting a bit. The room wasn't dirty, they don't have a romance package. Father's Day morning, 6am, we were awaken by a domestic violence incident. While my boyfriend called security, I pulled the young lady in our room. They comp'd our resort fee for that. Room service was good, but we waited an hour for the menu. At the pool, the waterfalls temp is ice cold. They quoted us two different prices for a day bed, then took 30+ minutes to get around to us! like anyone else wanted a daybed. Would I stay there again? No.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The signature restaurant is 24hrs

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
moneyikno
los angeles
Jun 15, 2014

Not bad

It was better than I expected. Room was clean. Staff was nice. Not to far from the strip was cheaper than the motel 6 next door n it looked better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rusty1958
las vegas nv
May 17, 2014

we loved it there

we were treated very well and staff very helpful.it was a very quiet and peaceful stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

food

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Louis the Great
Inland Empire, CA
May 12, 2014

Good quality for a great value!

The hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff was very friendly. We had no problems at all and would stay here again. I's not too far from everything, and the traffic in the area is far less congested than the rest of Vegas. Great value when you want to do Vegas on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Pin Up at Stratosphere was a great show! We loved it and the girls were gorgeous!

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BESTof4
Omaha, NE
Apr 30, 2014

Dont waste your money!!

Horrible!! Will NEVER stay at this hotel EVER again!!! My husband and I are not super picky people, all we wanted was a place to stay and sleep. . . the 1st time we were in vegas about 3 yrs ago, we stayed at an older hotel at the other end of the strip, this time, we chose this hotel because the other people that we were in vegas with was across the parking lot and we wanted something close to them without walking all over just to meet up & that was reasonably priced; we ended up moving 3 times in a 24 hr time period; when we first checked in around 10pm our room that we booked (King, non-smoking) was NOT available, even after calling the day before to confirm and being told it would be fixed, they put us in a double bed room for the night with the ability to switch in AM, what a joke!!!!... the bathroom was disgusting, there was what appeared to be bed bug droppings on the sheets (my husband is an apartment maintenance supervisor and knows what bed evidence looks like-no bed bugs thank goodness); the shower pressure was not the greatest; the room overall was disgusting!! The ONLY thing it had going for it was the view of the strip!! We did move to our King bed room the next morning, just to find out that the air wasnt working, so back down we went; the 3rd room was better, the only thing that was wrong @ the time was the outdated TV had really poor picture quality (it was a bubble TV) that my husband had to rig to get good picture; by the 2nd night in our room the tub drain didnt work and we were standing in about shin deep water that wouldnt drain @ all, my husband pulled a was of hair out & still nothing; the tub water handle also had a gouge of plastic missing causing us to almost cut ourselves; we went back down to tell the front desk and they sent someone up to fix and comped us the whole week of hotel resort fees; the only good thing about this room was the view & the bed!!! Even the resturant was not the greatest, the girls were rude, about 5 of them standing around trying to figure out who was gonna seat us (this was the 1st night when we were tired and hungry from flying); \we ate there two more times, last two we go to-go orders to take to our room, service was a little bit better, but not by much!!! Will never stay here again!!! Will spend money to stay someplace else for a better experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The only good part was the location to the strip; otherwise, save your money and stay some place else!!!!

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pete the heat
Bellingham wa
Apr 5, 2014

Cheap place

This hotel is the cheapest place to stay. Five min walk to the strip. The rooms were clean. If your going to LV and looking for a shower clean bed and a place to keep your clothes. This is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top