Rate based on Check-in: Feb 23, 2016 Check-out: Feb 25, 2016

Hooters Casino Hotel

3 stars
View map of 115 East Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-7304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hooters Casino Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First timer to Vegas
Family
Pensacola FL
Jan 24, 2011

The Ups and Downs!

Overall it was ok. There were no Big issues, just and few small things. I was put in a non smoking room my first night and had to move myself to the smoking room, the sink didn't drain in the second room, the bedding had not been change out. All things quickly fixed once I asked. The Staff were all friendly and easy to speak to, the casino was fun, the food was average. It was close to the strip with a short walk (5 min). There are no coffee pots in the rooms, which gets to be annoying. All in All an OK places to stay for the costs. but next time I will pay the extra and stay on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

The Cosmo Hotel has the best bar. The Chandiler Bar on the 3rd floor. Awesome!

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Dec 20, 2010

its sucked

It sucked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
[@], Las Vegas,NV 8911
Dec 20, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Hotel is excellent location for full appreciation of all that Las Vegas and the "Strip" has to offer. Casino and pool are fantastic. We truly enjoyed ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danaenic
Couples
Bridgeport, TX
Dec 17, 2010

Wonderful getaway. Not to crowded.

We really enjoyed our stay at the H00ters Casino. We had a suite on the 19th floor with an amazing view of Las Vegas Strip. We would have enjoyed a fountain drink machine for refills when needed or drink bar in rooms. Otherwise great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's off the strip but ok to walk were you need too.

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
phoenix, az
Dec 12, 2010

my worst stay in vegas

this was the filthieast hotel that we've ever stayed at in vegas. this was an old dirty hotel that they painted and put thier sign on. [...]. the bed in my room was so worn out that we slid down to the middle if we slept on it. the restaurant had horrible service. the food was no good (and i've eaten at a lot of thier restaurants that were good). for the money, i would have rather stayed at imperial palace or the flamingo or down on freemont street. just horrible!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Family
glendale az
Dec 12, 2010

good price

had fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pam the traveler
Couples
raleigh, North Carolina
Dec 1, 2010

best price for it's location

during our stay in vegas we stayed at this Hotel and Casino. The Casino is not as large as the others but it was large enough and just fine. We stayed there for 4 nights and the service was wonderful. we have no complaints. We stay there every time we go to Vegas. You cannot find a better price than what they offer. You don't go there to spend all your time in the hotel room so as long as the room is clean and comfortable is all that matters and the location is great. The Hotel is right across from MGM, New York New York, and the Excalibar. Our room was in the Ocean View side. We had a great view of the NYNY and Excalibar hotels. Room service was great and the room was nice and clean, which is very important to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
San Bernardino, CA
Nov 29, 2010

great last minute deal

I decided to stay over the night before thanksgiving and had to make last minute reservations. they were excellent. put me in bungalo room which was close to parking lot as it was cold. got lost coming in to side entrance to get out of cold and security guard saw me and was extremely helpful. took me through short cut in kitchen area. watched basketball game at bar right next to registration. will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bad bob
Single
portland oregon
Nov 28, 2010

hot time in vedas

had a very good time Room was nice asked for non smoking got it 9 th floor over looking pool it was very clean short walk to MGM New york new york slots were not very free with the pay out check in and out was fast 10 min or less

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walk to excalbur 24.99 all day buffet go as many time you like from 7 am to 10 pm

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Chicago, IL
Nov 15, 2010

Meh

Didn't do any gambling at the casino apart from the free $100* slots. Hotel room was clean but the carpet was stained in a few places. MGM is right across the street, so it's an OK place to go just to sleep somewhere cheap and still be within walking distance to the main strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get the free mug when you first get there. You can fill it up with coffee for free as many times as you want.

Back to menu Return to top