Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Hooters Casino Hotel

3 stars
View map of 115 East Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-7304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hooters Casino Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
987 out of 987
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiwi
Business
Las Vegas
Oct 18, 2014

Booked my dates wrong

The staff was very helpful although I booked my dates wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JP53
Business
Redondo Beach CA
Oct 7, 2014

Vegas Value

I chose this resort based on price. The room was only about 100 a night last minute. We had a great time and this place was very close to the action. It had a very chill relaxed feel. Plus they serve Famous wings 24-7. You can't beat that after a late night party!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eunicemay
Business
Miami, fl
Oct 6, 2014

Nice convenient stay

Was in town for about a month and stayed the whole time at the hotel desk staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The whole strip right here

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LA Kings fan Marc
Business
Orange County, CA
Oct 6, 2014

Needs another update...

The main reason I stayed it was that it was one of cheapest and closest to the part of the strip that I needed to be at. Jeremy the night manager was very friendly and combined my two reservations into one and switched my room very easily when I wanted a two queen instead of a king. Here is where it starts to go down. The place needs a good cleaning. I take a shower and there is mildew all over the curtain. I asked the housekeeper to change it and to leave some extra towels. I came back and nothing was done. No room service menus in the room so I went down to the resturant. A plus was that it wass open late and maybe 24hrs. Limited on the types of wing sauce but still did the job. If you have kids and stay in the Ocean tower be very careful as the windows fully open and there is railing, but NO FLOOR on the outside and a straight drop to the pool deck below. Also tried to work out in the gym area which had some good selection of equipment, but hotel employees use it before they start their shifts which makes it difficult when they talk shop and converse with other employee who are on the clock. Outside the gym and cleaning personel that I encountered I had a enjoyable time with the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the North end of the strip.

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Asylum
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 5, 2014

Comforting

Relaxing atmosphere for a quick get away. Beautiful and friendly staff. Poolside dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Gone Fishing
Business
la, CA
Oct 4, 2014

close

Close to everything ... Relaxed atmosphere ... I stay here a lot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Road warrior 108
Business
phoenix
Oct 4, 2014

october

As expected for this location.......good value for a roof over your head....somewhat clean. There are better venues,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fight fanatic
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 1, 2014

The hotel to get when you're in a pinch

Plenty of spots available at self-parking. Good location because it's on the Strip, but away from the traffic of the Strip. Definitely not of the quality of most other hotels on the strip though, and not aesthetically pleasing in the least. However, if you're looking for a hotel at the last second and you don't want to spend crazy money, this hotel gets the job done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lumberjack ball
Business
mpls mn
Sep 30, 2014

great value and location

we were very comfortable with the staff and facilities. great selection of video poker machines and very convenient to the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse extrordinaire
Business
Tacoma, WA, USA
Sep 28, 2014

Port in the storm

We reserved this at the last minute from the flea bag hotel we had been staying at, (and couldn't stand another night in.) The price was right, it was quiet, comfortable and we had everything we needed. I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street, was the MGM Grand. We went to the Brad Garratt Comedy Club inside the MGM Grand. It was a great evening, the comics were exceptional. Would highly recomend.

Back to menu Return to top