Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
1444 out of 1444
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CHUKKAWALA
Business
Palm Desert, CA
Mar 15, 2011

A GREAT PLACE to STAY!

I would say everything was great except for the service while gambling, and service at Mr Lucky's cafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

ROCK N ROLL

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Mar 14, 2011

Hard Rock Hotel Vegas

Great hotel! Great Staff! This equals a Fabulous stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Mar 13, 2011

Vegas

Dirtier than expected. Compared to other hotels in Vegas it does not stack up well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MeganV11
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Mar 9, 2011

Great experience!

Great hotel. It was really nice to be just a little bit off the strip, but still have everything SO accessible.The staff was friendly and always helpful. Great atmosphere and music playing all the time. Will go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
Mar 3, 2011

Rock On Hard Rock!!!

The rooms were incredible as well as the atmosphere... No matter where you go in that hotel your bound to see something memorable or hear something awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sdjake75
Business
Moreno Valley, CA
Mar 3, 2011

Great Rooms in the Paradise Tower!

Very quiet and comfy rooms in the Paradise Tower. Check out the dueling piano bar in the main casino area on Friday and Saturday nights. Take advantage of the relaxing Reliquary Spa (steam room, whirlpool spa, hot sauna, locker room and showers) for an extra $25/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pink Taco for margaritas!

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
akimmy
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 28, 2011

Better off at Planet Hollywood

This was our first time to Vegas and I wasn't exactly sure how things all laid out. I chose HRH because the price was the best for the type of rooms/resort experience I was looking for. I thought it'd be worth being off the strip and just taking a cab or walking. I didn't realize a cab ride would cost at least $10 each way (incl. tip). Another thing I didn't realize was that Vegas doesn't have smoking bans so there are smoking vs. non-smoking rooms. The first room we checked into was supposedly non-smoking, but absolutely REEKED. They moved us right away, but the next room still vaguely smelled of smoke - it helped once we turned the fan off on the air conditioner. Only one pool was open when we were there (the big sandy one) and they would not let us lay up on the Skybar deck where the big cushioned lounges were. We discovered we loved Planet Hollywood, which was right on the strip in the HEART of everything and had a similar vibe to HRH. At the time I booked, PH was about $20-30 more per night, but since we went to the strip every night to see shows, it would have evened out for sure, and we just liked the vibe there better. The sportsbook at HRH is mostly office-like chairs (not comfortable) so not someplace a girl would want likely want to hang for long. But PH had couches and big leather chairs so it was a better place for my husband to get to watch a couple games and I didn't mind hanging too. Overall HRH was fine, but if you want to be on the strip, I wouldn't stay here. The vibe was so-so. The check-in staff was so-so. The rooms were really DARK, too (like in the bathroom). HRH gave us a great place to relax and a very comfy bed, so I can't complain too much (we had a great trip), but if I were to do it again, I'd stay at PH. Personal preference though. The Pink Taco resturant at HRH was a saving grace - the Chicken Tostada salad was awesome ... and we saw Dog the Bounty Hunter there on our last day :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking for ways to save money, go to the liquor store across the street and stock up. There's also a CVS across the street you can get snacks and what not to keep in your room. We also fell in love with Capriotti's Sandwiches in the strip mall across the street - unique and DELICIOUS subs. We went back twice!

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kkkim
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 24, 2011

awesome!

it was great! It's for more young people!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
Feb 23, 2011

Could have been better.

After arriving at the Hard Rock Las Vegas we were satisfied until the second night. The security would not allow my Husband to bring beer to our room (in Las Vegas). We complained and received a $50. food and beverage comp. After we purchased a bottle of champagne using the food and beverage comp we were still charged $15.00, the bottle was on the menu for $45.00. We were also unaware there was a free shuttle service to and from the strip, this was after wasting approximately $50.00 a day on taxi's to and from the strip. The hotel informed us it was on the terms and conditions and we were told about it when we checked in. At the time of check in we were not informed, I feel they dont make it very clear because they don't want the shuttle service to be used and prefer customers to use taxi's. Lastly the hidden fees and the service was not good. At the time of check out we were charged and additional $90.00 in resort fees for booking through cheap tickets. If we had known this we would have booked directly through another hotel. beginning trip cost $912.00 usd, ending trip cost $1,200.00 usd. We will not visit Hard rock [...] again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
klp7301
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Feb 23, 2011

Hard Rock Vegas- not bad, but not great

My husband and I stayed three nights at the Hard Rock Hotel and Spa. The first night was far from relaxing. There were a number of things broken in our room. Our toilet ran all night, the toilet seat was broken, the mini-bar fridge did not work, the lights in the bathroom were burned out, the music from the night clubs could be heard late into the night, and the smoke from surrounding rooms filled ours w/ a horrible smell. We were not pleased after our first night, and asked to change rooms the next morning- which the front desk staff was able to do. Here were some things we were pleased with: * beds were terrific- very comfortable * the hotel spa was terrific- excellent customer service, reasonable prices, very relaxing * Pink Taco restaurant- good service, great food, reasonable prices. However, not open very late. We were surprised at how early it closed. Needs Works * The shuttle service is a JOKE! The shuttle, that you pay $15 a day to use only runs once an hour from 9a-5pm, and the SUV they use only holds 7 guests. We stood in line for often 20 minutes in hopes of getting one of the seven seats. We were very frustrated that it did not run more often, or hold more passengers. It only takes about 5-6 minutes for them to take passengers to the strip, so unsure why it runs on such a limited schedule. The hotel is NOT close to the strip. A cab ride to the strip costs between $7-11. It is a LONG walk to the strip! * The valets/bell guys were not helpful. Some would take tips from guests and save seats from them, and others would not. It would, at times, appear that you'd be towards the front of the line- only to find out that you don't have a seat. * The restaurants on property are not open very late. We were hoping to eat on property after some shows, but came back to find nothing open. The 24/7 restaurant is an overpriced Denny's. $16 for a horrible burger and cold fries at about 1030pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Sign up for the "players club" as soon as you arrive. Just having the card, will save you money at a few of the restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top