Rate based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

4 stars
4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
1,907 reviews
Great Place

I've stayed at this hotel multiple times, and I'm always pleased to with the outcome. See full review

  • Boyocool
  • Jul 28, 2014
Fantastic

Love the hotel. Stay there every time I go visit Vegas. See full review

  • ILOTMMY
  • Jul 25, 2014
From pool and penthouse to casino and club, it's always on at HRH

Once an intimate boutique property, the off-Strip Hard Rock Hotel and Casino (HRH) has upped the ante with the addition of luxe towers, pools, a concert hall, club and Reliquary spa. With genuine rock memorabilia throughout, the Hard Rock definitely puts the "P" in party with its infamous REHAB Sunday pool parties, the outdoor Breathe Pool Lounge, Body English nightclub, concerts at The Joint and pool, Hart & Huntington Tattoo, several dining options and stunningly sexy accommodations. Rooms and suites in the towers are among the best in Las Vegas.

Highlights
  • Beach Club, one of Travel Channel's top 10 pools in the world
  • The Joint's headlining rock bands and entertainers, including past headliners like No Doubt, Sting and the Rolling Stones
  • Body English nightclub with intimate lighting, elegant leather booths, multiple bars and dance floors.
  • Reliquary spa, with unique co-ed Roman bath design
  • Nobu sushi, a top Las Vegas sushi restaurant
Rooms

Updated Standard Casino tower rooms at Hard Rock Hotel offer ample space, bold design, a flat-screen TV, Bose CD player, and opening French-door-style windows. Paradise tower standard rooms have rich, masculine style with luxurious bedding, a 42" flat-screen TV, floor-to-ceiling windows, and a black granite bathroom with a large rainfall shower. HRH All-Suite tower Supreme Suites are bright and elegant, with a wet bar, spacious sitting area, two large flat-screen TVs, a DVD player, iPod docking sound system, floor-to-ceiling windows and premium bedding. The bathroom offers twin sinks, a deep soaking tub and a big shower stall. A variety of other unique and impressive suites are available throughout Hard Rock Hotel and Casino towers, each offering incredible Vegas accommodations.

Features

The 3.5 acre tropical Beach Club offers several pool experiences and includes a Tahitian-style floating palapa bar, swim-up blackjack, a beachside bar and grill, cabanas and day beds for a fee, even underwater music. Guests can take a dip in the heated Breathe Pool available seven days a week from 10 AM to 4 PM. Pool is also open during winter months. Relax at ethereal Reliquary Spa and enjoy first-class services and products, and a stunning pool within a 2,500-square-foot Roman-style bath house. Don't miss over 70,000 square feet of rock star gaming space that includes a Poker Lounge with a full bar, private VIP rooms, bottle service, iPod stations and big screen TVs, and even free poker lessons. For shopping, head to the largest Hard Rock retail store, John Varvatos, Affliction, Love Jones lingerie, Hart & Huntington Tattoo and more. Guests ready for a warm up can take advantage of state-of-the-art gym equipment and cardiovascular machines in the exclusive Fitness Center. Free self- and valet parking is available.

Dining

Nobu remains one of the city's top sushi spots. Other restaurants at Hard Rock Hotel include the 35 Steaks + Martinis, Pink Taco for California-style Mexican, FU Asian Restaurant, Culinary Dropout, Mr. Lucky’s 24/7, Fuel Cafe and Fuel Cafe Express. Find breakfast at the traditional Mr. Lucky's 24-7.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (1.7/2.9 km)
  • Taxi stand on property
Attractions
  • Hofbrauhaus (across intersection of Harmon and Paradise Roads)
  • Thomas & Mack Center (0.8 mi/1.29 km)
  • Las Vegas Strip (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Hard Rock Cafe (adjacent to property)
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas (0.6 mi/0.97 km)
Business
Meetings and events can be arranged in several spaces and property venues, including the Body English club.
Policies and fees

  • A government-issued ID will be required at check-in. Guest must be 21 or older to check in.
  • Guest must have a valid credit card to check in. The hotel will authorize the card for $100 per night for incidental charges at the time of check-in. No alcohol from off-property sources will be permitted in guest rooms.
  • There will be a resort fee of $22 plus tax per night. Resort fee includes in-room Internet access, daily newspaper (available for pick-up), access to fitness room, round-trip shuttle to Fashion Show Mall, unlimited local and toll-free calls, unlimited domestic long distance calls, notary service at concierge, printing of boarding pass.
  • Rehab Pool Parties begin on 21 April. Hotel guests can purchase two wristbands at check in for $50.
  • To maintain a safe environment, Hard Rock Hotel & Casino prohibits coolers, boxes, bags, or other containers for the purpose of transporting food and beverage on property. In addition, all outside food and beverage are also prohibited. Small, personal-sized coolers no larger than 12? x 12? x 12? to house small quantities of medications or kosher food are permitted. The hotel reserves the right to confiscate any items considered a violation of this policy without compensation.
  • Check-in and check-out times on Sundays are 5:00pm and 11:00am, respectively.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Rooms

Deluxe Pool King or Queen
The trendsetting Paradise Tower combines rock 'n' roll decadence with style and sophistication to create an energetic vibe that can only be found in the Hard Rock Las Vegas. All rooms will include high speed internet access via TV or wireless, 42" plasma TV with first run movies on demand, Bose CD stereo, minibar, top-of-the-line exclusive bath amenities and ultra luxurious top of the line bedding.
Deluxe Pool King or Queen
Elegant accommodations designed with the discerning rock star in mind. Clean, modern lines meet warm colors, premium beds, feather pillows. Sexy sophistication. It's all here. Every amenity you may desire-a fully stocked mini bar, oversized bathrooms, Plasma TVs, Bose CD Stereo system, and exclusive Gilchrist and Soames bath products. The generously sized rooms open French doors to either a unique Pool or Mountain view. Whether your stay is one night or several the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is ready to give you the time of your life.
HRH King or Queen Suite
Sophistication and fantasy reign supreme throughout this spacious and modern all-suite tower. As the crown jewel of the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, each of the brand-new tower's 374 custom suites range from 701 to 4,300 square feet, most with strip, mountain, pool views. The last bastion in boutique hotels, the luxurious HRH offers exclusive check in, valet, spa, restaurants, and services exclusive to HRH Tower. Rooms come with 1 King or 2 Queens
HRH Pool King or Queen Suite
Sophistication and fantasy reign supreme throughout this spacious and modern all-suite tower. As the crown jewel of the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, each of the brand-new tower's 374 custom suites range from 701 to 4,300 square feet, most with strip, mountain, pool views. The last bastion in boutique hotels, the luxurious HRH offers exclusive check in, valet, spa, restaurants, and services exclusive to HRH Tower. Rooms come with 1 King or 2 Queens
Deluxe King or Queen
Elegant accommodations designed with the discerning rock star in mind. Clean, modern lines meet warm colors, premium beds, feather pillows. Sexy sophistication. It's all here. Every amenity you may desire-a fully stocked mini bar, oversized bathrooms, Plasma TVs, Bose CD Stereo system, and exclusive Gilchrist and Soames bath products. The generously sized rooms open French doors to either a unique Pool or Mountain view. Whether your stay is one night or several the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is ready to give you the time of your life.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hard Rock Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1082 -115.1523
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
Las Vegas McCarran Airport
Area description
Corner of Paradise Road and Harmon Ave.

Nearby points of interest

  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.2 mi
  • Paradise: 0.3 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.5 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.6 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.6 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 0.8 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.2 mi
  • Paradise: 0.3 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.5 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.6 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.6 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 0.8 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.2 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.2 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.2 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 1.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.4 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.4 mi

Dining

35 Steaks + Martinis
35 offers a unique marriage of traditional steakhouse cuisine and libations, complemented with clean and classic yet cutting-edge design.
Nobu
Japanese Full Service Restaurant. Hours of Operation: 6p-11p, daily * Dress Code: Casual
Body English Nightclub and Afterhours
Located underground, Body English offers intimate lighting, elegant leather booths, and multiple bars and dance floors. Open Friday to Sunday - 11:00 pm to close
Mr. Lucky's
American Casual Dining Restaurant. Hours of Operation: 24/7 Dress Code: Casual
Fuel Cafe
The latest Latin-infused coffeehouse concept to emerge, that offers a splendid assortment of tapas, coffee, teas, ice cream, smoothies and desserts.
Pink Taco
Mexican Full Service Restaurant. Hours of Operation: 11:30-11pm, Sun-Thurs; 11:30-1:30am, Friday & Saturdays * Dress Code: Casual
Johnny Smalls
Perfect for a quick snack or an extended meal of kaleidoscopic tastes, the restaurant will whisk diners away on an edgy, modern, and globe-trotting journey through the world of appetizers and snacks. Encompassing classic American starters and more, at a great price point that anyone can afford to fit into their day. Johnny Smalls will enjoy a sexy, playful room crackling with the energy that comes from great sightlines and a floor layout designed to make sure that not only will a person see and be seen, they might make a few new friends as well.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1907)

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
1907 out of 1907
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chilean
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 10, 2012

great hotel

room was clean and comfortable. room service food was delish. only complaint was the inexperienced staff that charged the wrong credit card upon check out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

go to xs at the encore= awesome nubu 's sushi at the hard rock hotel was great

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess20037
Washington DC
Apr 20, 2014

Great Getaway From the Strip

I stayed here for 5 nights recently and overall enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The focus of the trip was to really just relax at the pool and unwind, which I got to do. If you're like me and are pool-focused, I recommend showing up between 1000-1100 if you want the best spots, because they will get taken, and you don't want to be one of those people trolling around for a chair, or end up on the edge of the pool somewhere, which a lot of people do anyway. Drink's are pricey, $30 for the large souvenir cup and the food is alright, nothing amazing. Thank god for the separation between kids and adults here, it made the experience so much better not having to deal with screaming children. I definitely give big props to the DJ, the playlists were awesome throughout the week!! As for the customer service, I found the staff to be attentive. We checked in late, and were given a second floor room which had the most abysmal view known to man, and were accommodated with a room change the next day, which was greatly appreciated. Of course, for someone who was staying for 5 days, I would have not wanted to deal with a room change in the first place, but I realize sometimes things things are out of our control. Another issue I encountered was with the wifi. I had to call downstairs three times throughout the week to ask the desk to reset my account, which I found odd and unnecessary. Regarding the rooms, I found that the water pressure in the shower left much to be desired. And I had to use a small hand towel to flush the toilet because when I would push the button, water would be coming out. Awkward. Yes, it's noisy. You can hear people walking/running down the hallway, and sometimes the people in the other room, and definitely anticipate music blasting at one point or another. That's just how people roll here at the Hard Rock, so if you're looking for serenity/tranquility, I recommend the Four Seasons. My family and I had lunch at the Lucky 7 restaurant, we ordered the $7.77 special, which is a great deal, but it used to be much better in quality, and we used to not have to buy a drink to get the deal, which made us decide that we would not be eating here again. The whole shuttle system to the strip is kind of a pain, because it leaves only once an hour until 5pm. And for someone like me, if I'm gonna be at the pool all day and going out at night, I'm not gonna need the shuttle until after 5pm. So we ended up cabbing back and forth every time, which was about $22-28 dollars round trip, and can add up if you are staying there for 5 days like i did. Would I recommend this hotel? It depends on what you want out of your stay. If you want great amenities like a great pool scene, solid gym, and nice room, and are ok with cabbing and dealing with the noise, ok yeah stay here. If you plan to spend your time on the Strip, then I'd probably spend the extra money to stay on the Strip. Easy as that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a CVS across the street, save yourself some $ and buy your waters and whatever there.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RWGF
Texas
Apr 18, 2014

It's a very nice stay.

Love the atmosphere, bed was comfortable and the room was clean. My negatives were, sink was very slow to drain, and transportation to the strip and airport. They only offered transportation to the strip from 10am to 5pm and nothing to the airport. I just think being that far off the strip you provide better transportation, other than cabs. Overall I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yup itz me
DC
Apr 18, 2014

Staff whas great!!!

needs better/ longer 8am-08PM shuttle schedule...that would make this place ***AWESOME** please make the change and we can really stay there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

even though there are taxis for you to move around it gets pretty expensive.the shuttle schedule can be split in 2 one from 8-10 AM and later 5-8 PM... perfect to enjoy your resort and the VEGAS attractions... sorry I can not tell my friends to go to a place where they will feel locked down.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rehab215
Phila
Apr 15, 2014

Ok hotel off the strip

Ok hotel off the strip the best thing there is rehab

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Luckys

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bouncebackdiva
New Jersey
Apr 13, 2014

GREAT HOTEL!!!

I enjoyed my stay. Staff was great, location was ok not on strip but not to far away. The food was good. we tried every resturant in hotel as well as room services... Only a few things wrong after the 2chainz concert it took staff forever to let us in our room when our key didnt work. Houskeeping didnt come twice, and out of all the food we ate the chicken and waffles was the only thing that was horrible. we was comp 2 nights of our resort fee. But if they didnt i wouldnt of cared. The staff is friendly the hotel is clean i cant wait to go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cynthiaglew
Owosso, michigan
Apr 12, 2014

Feels like a tropical vacation!

Vegas is usually known for all the crazy things to do and see on the strip. Our first visit to Vegas was just that, but on the last day of our trip we took a stroll thru the Hard Rock and stumbled across the best thing in Vegas. The hard rock pool! If you ever want to just get away but not have a crazy busy trip, go to the hard rock and just enjoy the pools! They are amazing! We toured all the hotels just to see their pools on our next trip and the hard rock definetly has the best pools. The Nirvana pool is a sand bottom pool. We lay our heads on the foot of our lawn chair which is right at the edge of the water with our bodies laying in the water. You never get too hot! The drinks are amazing also! It is our new regular thing to just getaway for a few days and relax for great price. The pools are surrounded but greenery and palm trees and you feel like your in the tropics!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

This hotel is not on the strip but is only an $8 cab ride, well worth it for what you get at this hotel! Great restraunts also. We don't even have to leave our hotel ever if we don't want to.amazing food!

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JasZ
Las Vegas
Apr 11, 2014

Noisy Stay

I came to Vegas for business and the Hard Rock is beautiful but it is to close to the airport and to far from the strip. We spent a lot on taxi cabs and the airplane noise was unbearable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bry1026
NJ
Apr 11, 2014

better than i thought it would be

we didnt want to be right on the strip so this worked out great. the shuttle us always running so we were good to go! the room was beautiful, clean, and they upgraded to a suite :) as other reviews said, NOT having a coffee maker in the room is a bummer. no one wants to get out of bed, dress and go wandering for a morning cup of JOE. couldnt beat the price we got in our package. and the hotel/casino was not packed and smokey as others were that we walked through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fred12
utah
Apr 8, 2014

Did great for us

Everything was great in the room. Staff was helpful at checkout when we had an issue with an in room charge that we did not use. (Really don't lift the water bottle) LOL. Some art not family appropriate such as topless Madonna. Pools and hot tubs closed so was disappointed in the resort charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nniverson
Orange County, CA
Apr 8, 2014

Great Hotel

I Always stay here and love it....if anything it's off the beaten path so not in the center of strip or anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top