Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 25, 2016 Check-out: Feb 26, 2016

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chilean
Couples
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 10, 2012

great hotel

room was clean and comfortable. room service food was delish. only complaint was the inexperienced staff that charged the wrong credit card upon check out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

go to xs at the encore= awesome nubu 's sushi at the hard rock hotel was great

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SashaNicole
Couples
Birmingham
Feb 16, 2013

Loved this hotel!

This hotel was perfect in every way! It is located off the strip, so we got a rental car, and it was totally worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tourist from Ohio
Single
los angeles, ca
Feb 6, 2013

RocknRoll this is Cant Miss

Great experience- streaming music is awesome original artifacts at every turn like staying at a rock star pad!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buddha Boy
Couples
Californai
Jan 16, 2013

Hard

Had a blast ! Can't wait to return on V-Day ! Had a blast ! Can't wait to return on V-Day ! Had a blast ! Can't wait to return on V-Day ! Had a blast ! Can't wait to return on V-Day !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bronco Chuck
Couples
Washington
Dec 24, 2012

The Hard Rock Hotel "Rocks"

This marks the 2nd year in a row that we stayed at the Hard Rock Hotel while being in Las Vegas for the MAACO Las Vegas Bowl. This was the 3rd year in a row that the BSU Broncos beat a team from the Pac 12 (the 1st year we stayed at a different hotel). The room was better than expected. A large King Bed, non smoking and "pool view". The people in the hotel were great, including the restaurants and the little stores. My favorite store is the little coffee shop on the way out of the hotel walking towards the parking. The parking is convenient. Gambling is what we expected it to be! I recommend that everyone considers staying at the Hard Rock Hotel in Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SueNJim
Couples
Washington
Dec 16, 2012

Much needed getaway

Very nice facility. Large oversized room. Quiet! Nice to be off the strip and away from the large crowds. Will certainly stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Perv
Business
Canada
Nov 18, 2012

cool...but a bit scummy

This hotel is not nearly as nice as other Hard Rock hotels I have stayed at- it is definitely showing it's age. It does have character, neat rock and roll memorabilia, and some great concerts however. If you are a music lover and enjoy the feeling of "being at a concert", then this is not a bad choice. However, the facilities feel a little old and worn out, the location is too remote from the Strip. If you stay here, do yourself a favor and rent a cheap car. Cabbies are expensive here. Watch for ridiculous "resort fee" of $25 per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
always fun
Friends
California, USA
Oct 16, 2012

not bad

pretty good overall. the pool party was great but the waitress tried to take advantage of us by charging us gratuity again even after we had paid 30% gratuity for the first 2 bottles. hotel is nice and clean. good varitety of places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

hotel location is great cause its close to the airport for a quick exit. pool party is great! order the $100 bottle cause the drinks are $30

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Seattle
Sep 21, 2012

Great vibe, amazing pool

The hard rock is a 10 min walk from the strip, nothin bad at all especially late night after a few drinks =p Their pools are amazing. 4 different pools all with sand beaches and sand in the pools! Surrounded by palm trees and exotic rocks making for enjoyable lagoons. Don't go on a weekday if u want to enjoy their 3 club/ lounges. We were there tues-thrs and they were all closed. All of the staff was very friendly , not stuck up or pretentious at all, definitely a down to earth place. Will be returning here again, great value, epic pools, and mr luckys 24hr cafe always satisfied our 1am drunchies

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Directly towards the strip is Planet Hollywood and the Paris. Abet Hollywood has a great circular mall off the Casino floor. Lots of food (quick- expensive sit downs) and every shop appealing to kids, men, and women of all ages

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Woodland Hills, CA
Sep 5, 2012

Great for the price

I can not complain based on the price I paid per room, yet I was very amazed that they would get me into a room that stunk like throw up from the moment you enter the room, but they fixed it and changed my room. amenities, confort, and everything else was great, will recomend for future stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newshoes
Family
Wisconsin
Aug 23, 2012

Fun Place to Stay

I was a little apprehensive about staying at the Hard Rock because I'm well past my partying days and I expected it to be loud and full of obnoxious drunks, but that was not the case at all. My room had obviously seen better days, but it was nice enough and the bed was super comfortable. The view was not good, but I didn't really care - I came for the music, not the view. The staff member I interacted with were all friendly and respectful. The drink prices were high and the slot machines were stingy - otherwise I really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Catch Carrot Top's show. It's really funny.

Back to menu Return to top