Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
1531 out of 1531
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peggyinspain
Business
Valencia, Spain
Aug 20, 2011

One Night at HRH & Casino

After more than 12 hours on the road we arrived at HRH & Casino at almost 11:00 at night. We entered from the rear entrance and found our way to the registration desk finally. The noise from the Casino didn't help understanding the desk clerk. The room was fabulous and the view was incredible. We were in the Casino Tower. I only wish we had arrived earlier to enjoy the atmosphere of the hotel more. We walked around the hotel and went for a bite to eat, and we walked around LasVegas a bit. Only for the young at heart and Rockers of all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2 x Vegas Visitor
Business
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Aug 18, 2011

Awesome Vegasexperience!

Loved the HRH suites! Very ultramodern and nice! Will definately be back, and recommend it others! We were upgraded to a pool view, which was apppreciated. We had a rental car, so location wasn't an issue, but that would be the only downfall as far as we were concerned. Pool experience was excellent - clean and fun. Staff,both reception and cleaning were exceptionally friendly! Thanks Hard rock. Next time we'll be there for more than 2 days- glad we checked it out! Would bring the kids next time aswell!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FitnessBlonde
Business
Indiana
Aug 17, 2011

For the "New" Rehab crowd only

Easy check-in, clean rooms and very comfortable beds. There were 3 of us girls staying, ages 27, 30 and 32. We were there for the party scene of REHAB, however after seeing the mix of people that showed up (a younger rougher crowd), we opted for other pool parties. It's a $10 taxi ride to most places along the strip, so location was not a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Leave in Vegas
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Ok for the 20 something party-goers

Arrived at 3 am and was "upgraded" to a room with a view of a roof, wall, and parking garage. If that wasn't bad enough, our room was above a nightclub that "thumped" all night. When we mentioned it to the staff their comment was, "you should have gone down and partied.". The inside of the room in the HRH Tower was very nice and spacious. However, there was so much cigarette smoke in the public areas of the hotel that it permeated into the room. Pool area was rundown and not well-maintained. For the price I would have at least expect coffee service in the room. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone over the age of 25.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay at the Bellagio, Venetian, Mirage, Ceasars or Planet Hollywood.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Is the bar still open
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Perfect party location

Other than being a bit off the strip which can be a good thing sometimes, you really can't go wrong with HRH. You can totally get away with making Hard Rock your one and only destination while in Vegas. Several dining options ranging from low-end to high end (Can you say Nobu?), great concerts and sports events, great casino, spa and the selection of pools! Style and decor at HRH are by far my favorite in any hotel to top it off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you're a sushi fan, you MUST try Nobu. Most creative sushi selection I've come across.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kevin m
Business
az
Aug 14, 2011

No ac no fun

had prob with a/c in the room they gave us had to get a maitnace up to fix It at 4am that lasted not even 3 hrs around 7 it was 80+ in our room we got them to move us but they were not nice about it three different employees I had to go through and not one was friendly or even the lest bit compassionate about it no offer of helping us switch rooms or nothing. If this was a small no name hotel that's what I would expect but not from the hard rock

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JNorman
Business
Lake Zurich, IL, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Vegas weekend getaway

We stayed at the Hard Rock Hotel for five nights. The staff was extremely friendly and the hotel and room was clean. My girlfriend and I took full advantage of the spa / gym at Hard Rock due-to-the-fact that it had everything we needed. Pink Taco is a great place for burritos and tacos. The walk to the strip is not bad. It will take about 15-20 minutes. We did cab it a majority of the time to Planet Hollywood Hotel for about $7. The location is good, just depends on whether or not you want to walk up a sweat or cab in comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston, ma
Aug 11, 2011

hard rock

Hotel awesome, front desk not so helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollywood CA
Aug 11, 2011

Fantastic

Alot of fun and nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jridgon11
Business
Crowley, Texas
Aug 8, 2011

Great Hotel!

We were there for a wedding and the bridal party mostly stayed at another hotel on the strip and the Hard Rock blew theirs away. We couldn't get over how nice the room was and the walk in shower...out of this world. So much to do we need to return to rate everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top