Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 28, 2015 Check-out: Jan 29, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

4 stars
4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
1,367 reviews
Great stay

We had a wedding celebration and got upgraded to suits Great stay! See full review

  • Efi124
  • Jan 21, 2015
Best Hotel Ever!

Good Hotel It was awesome waking Up and hearing the noise of the tattoo parler while I walked too... See full review

  • Alex S.
  • Jan 20, 2015
From pool and penthouse to casino and club, it's always on at HRH

Once an intimate boutique property, the off-Strip Hard Rock Hotel and Casino (HRH) has upped the ante with the addition of luxe towers, pools, a concert hall, club and Reliquary spa. With genuine rock memorabilia throughout, the Hard Rock definitely puts the "P" in party with its infamous REHAB Sunday pool parties, the outdoor Breathe Pool Lounge, Body English nightclub, concerts at The Joint and pool, Hart & Huntington Tattoo, several dining options and stunningly sexy accommodations. Rooms and suites in the towers are among the best in Las Vegas.

Highlights
  • Beach Club, one of Travel Channel's top 10 pools in the world
  • The Joint's headlining rock bands and entertainers, including past headliners like No Doubt, Sting and the Rolling Stones
  • Body English nightclub with intimate lighting, elegant leather booths, multiple bars and dance floors.
  • Reliquary spa, with unique co-ed Roman bath design
  • Nobu sushi, a top Las Vegas sushi restaurant
Rooms

Updated Standard Casino tower rooms at Hard Rock Hotel offer ample space, bold design, a flat-screen TV, Bose CD player, and opening French-door-style windows. Paradise tower standard rooms have rich, masculine style with luxurious bedding, a 42" flat-screen TV, floor-to-ceiling windows, and a black granite bathroom with a large rainfall shower. HRH All-Suite tower Supreme Suites are bright and elegant, with a wet bar, spacious sitting area, two large flat-screen TVs, a DVD player, iPod docking sound system, floor-to-ceiling windows and premium bedding. The bathroom offers twin sinks, a deep soaking tub and a big shower stall. A variety of other unique and impressive suites are available throughout Hard Rock Hotel and Casino towers, each offering incredible Vegas accommodations.

Features

The 3.5 acre tropical Beach Club offers several pool experiences and includes a Tahitian-style floating palapa bar, swim-up blackjack, a beachside bar and grill, cabanas and day beds for a fee, even underwater music. Guests can take a dip in the heated Breathe Pool available seven days a week from 10 AM to 4 PM. Pool is also open during winter months. Relax at ethereal Reliquary Spa and enjoy first-class services and products, and a stunning pool within a 2,500-square-foot Roman-style bath house. Don't miss over 70,000 square feet of rock star gaming space that includes a Poker Lounge with a full bar, private VIP rooms, bottle service, iPod stations and big screen TVs, and even free poker lessons. For shopping, head to the largest Hard Rock retail store, John Varvatos, Affliction, Love Jones lingerie, Hart & Huntington Tattoo and more. Guests ready for a warm up can take advantage of state-of-the-art gym equipment and cardiovascular machines in the exclusive Fitness Center. Free self- and valet parking is available.

Dining

Nobu remains one of the city's top sushi spots. Other restaurants at Hard Rock Hotel include the 35 Steaks + Martinis, Pink Taco for California-style Mexican, FU Asian Restaurant, Culinary Dropout, Mr. Lucky’s 24/7, Fuel Cafe and Fuel Cafe Express. Find breakfast at the traditional Mr. Lucky's 24-7.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (1.7/2.9 km)
  • Taxi stand on property
Attractions
  • Hofbrauhaus (across intersection of Harmon and Paradise Roads)
  • Thomas & Mack Center (0.8 mi/1.29 km)
  • Las Vegas Strip (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Hard Rock Cafe (adjacent to property)
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas (0.6 mi/0.97 km)
Business
Meetings and events can be arranged in several spaces and property venues, including the Body English club.
Policies and Fees

  • A government-issued ID will be required at check-in. Guest must be 21 or older to check in.
  • Guest must have a valid credit card to check in. The hotel will authorize the card for $100 per night for incidental charges at the time of check-in. No alcohol from off-property sources will be permitted in guest rooms.
  • Starting 01 Jan 2015, the resort fee will increase to $24 USD plus tax per night. Resort fee includes in-room Internet access, daily newspaper (available for pick-up), access to fitness room, round-trip shuttle to Fashion Show Mall, unlimited local and toll-free calls, unlimited domestic long distance calls, notary service at concierge, printing of boarding pass.
  • Rehab Pool Parties begin on 21 April. Hotel guests can purchase two wristbands at check in for $50.
  • To maintain a safe environment, Hard Rock Hotel & Casino prohibits coolers, boxes, bags, or other containers for the purpose of transporting food and beverage on property. In addition, all outside food and beverage are also prohibited. Small, personal-sized coolers no larger than 12? x 12? x 12? to house small quantities of medications or kosher food are permitted. The hotel reserves the right to confiscate any items considered a violation of this policy without compensation.
  • Check-in and check-out times on Sundays are 5:00pm and 11:00am, respectively.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Rooms

Deluxe Pool King or Queen
The trendsetting Paradise Tower combines rock 'n' roll decadence with style and sophistication to create an energetic vibe that can only be found in the Hard Rock Las Vegas. All rooms will include high speed internet access via TV or wireless, 42" plasma TV with first run movies on demand, Bose CD stereo, minibar, top-of-the-line exclusive bath amenities and ultra luxurious top of the line bedding.
Deluxe Pool King or Queen
Elegant accommodations designed with the discerning rock star in mind. Clean, modern lines meet warm colors, premium beds, feather pillows. Sexy sophistication. It's all here. Every amenity you may desire-a fully stocked mini bar, oversized bathrooms, Plasma TVs, Bose CD Stereo system, and exclusive Gilchrist and Soames bath products. The generously sized rooms open French doors to either a unique Pool or Mountain view. Whether your stay is one night or several the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is ready to give you the time of your life.
HRH King or Queen Suite
Sophistication and fantasy reign supreme throughout this spacious and modern all-suite tower. As the crown jewel of the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, each of the brand-new tower's 374 custom suites range from 701 to 4,300 square feet, most with strip, mountain, pool views. The last bastion in boutique hotels, the luxurious HRH offers exclusive check in, valet, spa, restaurants, and services exclusive to HRH Tower. Rooms come with 1 King or 2 Queens
HRH Pool King or Queen Suite
Sophistication and fantasy reign supreme throughout this spacious and modern all-suite tower. As the crown jewel of the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, each of the brand-new tower's 374 custom suites range from 701 to 4,300 square feet, most with strip, mountain, pool views. The last bastion in boutique hotels, the luxurious HRH offers exclusive check in, valet, spa, restaurants, and services exclusive to HRH Tower. Rooms come with 1 King or 2 Queens
Deluxe King or Queen
Elegant accommodations designed with the discerning rock star in mind. Clean, modern lines meet warm colors, premium beds, feather pillows. Sexy sophistication. It's all here. Every amenity you may desire-a fully stocked mini bar, oversized bathrooms, Plasma TVs, Bose CD Stereo system, and exclusive Gilchrist and Soames bath products. The generously sized rooms open French doors to either a unique Pool or Mountain view. Whether your stay is one night or several the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is ready to give you the time of your life.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hard Rock Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1082 -115.1523
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
Las Vegas McCarran Airport
Area description
Corner of Paradise Road and Harmon Ave.

Nearby points of interest

  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.2 mi
  • Paradise: 0.3 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.5 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.6 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.6 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 0.8 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.2 mi
  • Paradise: 0.3 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.5 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.6 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.6 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 0.8 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.2 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.2 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.2 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 1.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.4 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.4 mi

Dining

35 Steaks + Martinis
35 offers a unique marriage of traditional steakhouse cuisine and libations, complemented with clean and classic yet cutting-edge design.
Nobu
Japanese Full Service Restaurant. Hours of Operation: 6p-11p, daily * Dress Code: Casual
Body English Nightclub and Afterhours
Located underground, Body English offers intimate lighting, elegant leather booths, and multiple bars and dance floors. Open Friday to Sunday - 11:00 pm to close
Mr. Lucky's
American Casual Dining Restaurant. Hours of Operation: 24/7 Dress Code: Casual
Fuel Cafe
The latest Latin-infused coffeehouse concept to emerge, that offers a splendid assortment of tapas, coffee, teas, ice cream, smoothies and desserts.
Pink Taco
Mexican Full Service Restaurant. Hours of Operation: 11:30-11pm, Sun-Thurs; 11:30-1:30am, Friday & Saturdays * Dress Code: Casual
Johnny Smalls
Perfect for a quick snack or an extended meal of kaleidoscopic tastes, the restaurant will whisk diners away on an edgy, modern, and globe-trotting journey through the world of appetizers and snacks. Encompassing classic American starters and more, at a great price point that anyone can afford to fit into their day. Johnny Smalls will enjoy a sexy, playful room crackling with the energy that comes from great sightlines and a floor layout designed to make sure that not only will a person see and be seen, they might make a few new friends as well.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1367)

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
1367 out of 1367
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kkkim
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 24, 2011

awesome!

it was great! It's for more young people!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
Feb 23, 2011

Could have been better.

After arriving at the Hard Rock Las Vegas we were satisfied until the second night. The security would not allow my Husband to bring beer to our room (in Las Vegas). We complained and received a $50. food and beverage comp. After we purchased a bottle of champagne using the food and beverage comp we were still charged $15.00, the bottle was on the menu for $45.00. We were also unaware there was a free shuttle service to and from the strip, this was after wasting approximately $50.00 a day on taxi's to and from the strip. The hotel informed us it was on the terms and conditions and we were told about it when we checked in. At the time of check in we were not informed, I feel they dont make it very clear because they don't want the shuttle service to be used and prefer customers to use taxi's. Lastly the hidden fees and the service was not good. At the time of check out we were charged and additional $90.00 in resort fees for booking through cheap tickets. If we had known this we would have booked directly through another hotel. beginning trip cost $912.00 usd, ending trip cost $1,200.00 usd. We will not visit Hard rock [...] again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
klp7301
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Feb 23, 2011

Hard Rock Vegas- not bad, but not great

My husband and I stayed three nights at the Hard Rock Hotel and Spa. The first night was far from relaxing. There were a number of things broken in our room. Our toilet ran all night, the toilet seat was broken, the mini-bar fridge did not work, the lights in the bathroom were burned out, the music from the night clubs could be heard late into the night, and the smoke from surrounding rooms filled ours w/ a horrible smell. We were not pleased after our first night, and asked to change rooms the next morning- which the front desk staff was able to do. Here were some things we were pleased with: * beds were terrific- very comfortable * the hotel spa was terrific- excellent customer service, reasonable prices, very relaxing * Pink Taco restaurant- good service, great food, reasonable prices. However, not open very late. We were surprised at how early it closed. Needs Works * The shuttle service is a JOKE! The shuttle, that you pay $15 a day to use only runs once an hour from 9a-5pm, and the SUV they use only holds 7 guests. We stood in line for often 20 minutes in hopes of getting one of the seven seats. We were very frustrated that it did not run more often, or hold more passengers. It only takes about 5-6 minutes for them to take passengers to the strip, so unsure why it runs on such a limited schedule. The hotel is NOT close to the strip. A cab ride to the strip costs between $7-11. It is a LONG walk to the strip! * The valets/bell guys were not helpful. Some would take tips from guests and save seats from them, and others would not. It would, at times, appear that you'd be towards the front of the line- only to find out that you don't have a seat. * The restaurants on property are not open very late. We were hoping to eat on property after some shows, but came back to find nothing open. The 24/7 restaurant is an overpriced Denny's. $16 for a horrible burger and cold fries at about 1030pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Sign up for the "players club" as soon as you arrive. Just having the card, will save you money at a few of the restaurants.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona, CA
Feb 23, 2011

Amazing time

The check in process did take a little while but nothing that ruined the trip at all. There is so much to see in the hotel with all of the memorabilia throughout all of the casinos and hotel rooms. It is truely a great collection. The room was inexpensive and absolutely beautiful. The beds are honestly the most comfortable you will ever sleep in. The view is great and as far as food goes you have many selections in the hotel. The staff was helpful and very curtious. Very close to the strip, we literally just walked there from our hotel. Everything was amazing. I am already planning my next trip to Vegas and will be planning on stying at the Hard Rock again. Definitely will recommend to all of my family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has many dining options and at the end of the nite when you want to eat something but don't want to go far the hotel does provide a 24/7 restaurant called Mr. Lucky's. We practically ate every meal there and they have a different variety of foods and awesome shakes.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
long beach mississippi
Feb 23, 2011

hard rock

Well vegas was nice but the hotel stay was bad. We had no hot water for the shower or to take a bath,also the walls are very thin someone had there music up all night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 22, 2011

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Being that it was our first time there in Vegas, we had to figure out our way around the town. Upon arriving at the Hotel we noticed the staff was very helpful. We stayed in the new HRH tower and noticed that it was worth it as soon as we walked in. Room was clean, had an ok view but we werent planning on spending much time in it anyway. All in All, it was Good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab to any of the other places on the Strip!

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles.,ca
Feb 22, 2011

The hard rock was rocking

the hotel was nice and clean., the employee where nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Feb 21, 2011

Fun Weekend

We frequent Vegas quite frequently so we always expect better than average service and accommodations. Upon check-in we noticed a very strange odor from the room. The Hard Rock staff was very helpful in switching our room. They were very responsive to our concerns and made sure we were happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suezi Q
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 19, 2011

Good room but no extras without fee

We chose the Hard Rock mostly because it was close my UNLV conference and because my husband is a musician. The room was lovely, wheelchair accessible, but no roll-in shower. Next time I will request a room with a roll in shower. We were surprised that the hotel did not provide free internet access. Ago, the restaurant was lovely. We'd definitely eat there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cincinnati
Feb 18, 2011

hard rock

it was a bit smoky in the restaurants and casino, but the atmosphere was fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top