Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

4 stars
4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
1,278 reviews
Great experience

Clean beautiful relaxing and customer service oriented hotel See full review

  • john82park69
  • Aug 17, 2014
Definitely my next choice as well.

The best part, seriously, is the rock and roll over the speakers there. Other hotel have terrible... See full review

  • Marybeth Super Mom's Love
  • Jul 31, 2014
From pool and penthouse to casino and club, it's always on at HRH

Once an intimate boutique property, the off-Strip Hard Rock Hotel and Casino (HRH) has upped the ante with the addition of luxe towers, pools, a concert hall, club and Reliquary spa. With genuine rock memorabilia throughout, the Hard Rock definitely puts the "P" in party with its infamous REHAB Sunday pool parties, the outdoor Breathe Pool Lounge, Body English nightclub, concerts at The Joint and pool, Hart & Huntington Tattoo, several dining options and stunningly sexy accommodations. Rooms and suites in the towers are among the best in Las Vegas.

Highlights
  • Beach Club, one of Travel Channel's top 10 pools in the world
  • The Joint's headlining rock bands and entertainers, including past headliners like No Doubt, Sting and the Rolling Stones
  • Body English nightclub with intimate lighting, elegant leather booths, multiple bars and dance floors.
  • Reliquary spa, with unique co-ed Roman bath design
  • Nobu sushi, a top Las Vegas sushi restaurant
Rooms

Updated Standard Casino tower rooms at Hard Rock Hotel offer ample space, bold design, a flat-screen TV, Bose CD player, and opening French-door-style windows. Paradise tower standard rooms have rich, masculine style with luxurious bedding, a 42" flat-screen TV, floor-to-ceiling windows, and a black granite bathroom with a large rainfall shower. HRH All-Suite tower Supreme Suites are bright and elegant, with a wet bar, spacious sitting area, two large flat-screen TVs, a DVD player, iPod docking sound system, floor-to-ceiling windows and premium bedding. The bathroom offers twin sinks, a deep soaking tub and a big shower stall. A variety of other unique and impressive suites are available throughout Hard Rock Hotel and Casino towers, each offering incredible Vegas accommodations.

Features

The 3.5 acre tropical Beach Club offers several pool experiences and includes a Tahitian-style floating palapa bar, swim-up blackjack, a beachside bar and grill, cabanas and day beds for a fee, even underwater music. Guests can take a dip in the heated Breathe Pool available seven days a week from 10 AM to 4 PM. Pool is also open during winter months. Relax at ethereal Reliquary Spa and enjoy first-class services and products, and a stunning pool within a 2,500-square-foot Roman-style bath house. Don't miss over 70,000 square feet of rock star gaming space that includes a Poker Lounge with a full bar, private VIP rooms, bottle service, iPod stations and big screen TVs, and even free poker lessons. For shopping, head to the largest Hard Rock retail store, John Varvatos, Affliction, Love Jones lingerie, Hart & Huntington Tattoo and more. Guests ready for a warm up can take advantage of state-of-the-art gym equipment and cardiovascular machines in the exclusive Fitness Center. Free self- and valet parking is available.

Dining

Nobu remains one of the city's top sushi spots. Other restaurants at Hard Rock Hotel include the 35 Steaks + Martinis, Pink Taco for California-style Mexican, FU Asian Restaurant, Culinary Dropout, Mr. Lucky’s 24/7, Fuel Cafe and Fuel Cafe Express. Find breakfast at the traditional Mr. Lucky's 24-7.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (1.7/2.9 km)
  • Taxi stand on property
Attractions
  • Hofbrauhaus (across intersection of Harmon and Paradise Roads)
  • Thomas & Mack Center (0.8 mi/1.29 km)
  • Las Vegas Strip (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Hard Rock Cafe (adjacent to property)
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas (0.6 mi/0.97 km)
Business
Meetings and events can be arranged in several spaces and property venues, including the Body English club.
Policies and fees

  • A government-issued ID will be required at check-in. Guest must be 21 or older to check in.
  • Guest must have a valid credit card to check in. The hotel will authorize the card for $100 per night for incidental charges at the time of check-in. No alcohol from off-property sources will be permitted in guest rooms.
  • There will be a resort fee of $22 plus tax per night. Resort fee includes in-room Internet access, daily newspaper (available for pick-up), access to fitness room, round-trip shuttle to Fashion Show Mall, unlimited local and toll-free calls, unlimited domestic long distance calls, notary service at concierge, printing of boarding pass.
  • Rehab Pool Parties begin on 21 April. Hotel guests can purchase two wristbands at check in for $50.
  • To maintain a safe environment, Hard Rock Hotel & Casino prohibits coolers, boxes, bags, or other containers for the purpose of transporting food and beverage on property. In addition, all outside food and beverage are also prohibited. Small, personal-sized coolers no larger than 12? x 12? x 12? to house small quantities of medications or kosher food are permitted. The hotel reserves the right to confiscate any items considered a violation of this policy without compensation.
  • Check-in and check-out times on Sundays are 5:00pm and 11:00am, respectively.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Rooms

Deluxe Pool King or Queen
The trendsetting Paradise Tower combines rock 'n' roll decadence with style and sophistication to create an energetic vibe that can only be found in the Hard Rock Las Vegas. All rooms will include high speed internet access via TV or wireless, 42" plasma TV with first run movies on demand, Bose CD stereo, minibar, top-of-the-line exclusive bath amenities and ultra luxurious top of the line bedding.
Deluxe Pool King or Queen
Elegant accommodations designed with the discerning rock star in mind. Clean, modern lines meet warm colors, premium beds, feather pillows. Sexy sophistication. It's all here. Every amenity you may desire-a fully stocked mini bar, oversized bathrooms, Plasma TVs, Bose CD Stereo system, and exclusive Gilchrist and Soames bath products. The generously sized rooms open French doors to either a unique Pool or Mountain view. Whether your stay is one night or several the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is ready to give you the time of your life.
HRH King or Queen Suite
Sophistication and fantasy reign supreme throughout this spacious and modern all-suite tower. As the crown jewel of the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, each of the brand-new tower's 374 custom suites range from 701 to 4,300 square feet, most with strip, mountain, pool views. The last bastion in boutique hotels, the luxurious HRH offers exclusive check in, valet, spa, restaurants, and services exclusive to HRH Tower. Rooms come with 1 King or 2 Queens
HRH Pool King or Queen Suite
Sophistication and fantasy reign supreme throughout this spacious and modern all-suite tower. As the crown jewel of the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, each of the brand-new tower's 374 custom suites range from 701 to 4,300 square feet, most with strip, mountain, pool views. The last bastion in boutique hotels, the luxurious HRH offers exclusive check in, valet, spa, restaurants, and services exclusive to HRH Tower. Rooms come with 1 King or 2 Queens
Deluxe King or Queen
Elegant accommodations designed with the discerning rock star in mind. Clean, modern lines meet warm colors, premium beds, feather pillows. Sexy sophistication. It's all here. Every amenity you may desire-a fully stocked mini bar, oversized bathrooms, Plasma TVs, Bose CD Stereo system, and exclusive Gilchrist and Soames bath products. The generously sized rooms open French doors to either a unique Pool or Mountain view. Whether your stay is one night or several the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is ready to give you the time of your life.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hard Rock Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1082 -115.1523
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
Las Vegas McCarran Airport
Area description
Corner of Paradise Road and Harmon Ave.

Nearby points of interest

  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.2 mi
  • Paradise: 0.3 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.5 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.6 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.6 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 0.8 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.2 mi
  • Paradise: 0.3 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.5 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.6 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.6 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 0.8 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.2 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.2 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.2 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 1.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.4 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.4 mi

Dining

35 Steaks + Martinis
35 offers a unique marriage of traditional steakhouse cuisine and libations, complemented with clean and classic yet cutting-edge design.
Nobu
Japanese Full Service Restaurant. Hours of Operation: 6p-11p, daily * Dress Code: Casual
Body English Nightclub and Afterhours
Located underground, Body English offers intimate lighting, elegant leather booths, and multiple bars and dance floors. Open Friday to Sunday - 11:00 pm to close
Mr. Lucky's
American Casual Dining Restaurant. Hours of Operation: 24/7 Dress Code: Casual
Fuel Cafe
The latest Latin-infused coffeehouse concept to emerge, that offers a splendid assortment of tapas, coffee, teas, ice cream, smoothies and desserts.
Pink Taco
Mexican Full Service Restaurant. Hours of Operation: 11:30-11pm, Sun-Thurs; 11:30-1:30am, Friday & Saturdays * Dress Code: Casual
Johnny Smalls
Perfect for a quick snack or an extended meal of kaleidoscopic tastes, the restaurant will whisk diners away on an edgy, modern, and globe-trotting journey through the world of appetizers and snacks. Encompassing classic American starters and more, at a great price point that anyone can afford to fit into their day. Johnny Smalls will enjoy a sexy, playful room crackling with the energy that comes from great sightlines and a floor layout designed to make sure that not only will a person see and be seen, they might make a few new friends as well.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1278)

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
1278 out of 1278
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
niagara falls, ny
Nov 8, 2010

Hard Rock

Fantastic time, good food, good atmosphere, good staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Nov 6, 2010

Rock-N-rLL Lives!

Me and my girlfriend were down visiting friends and The HARD ROCK HRR tower was the place to be! ... Its a bit off the strip but the stay is a 5 star all the way .. No kids running around so you can really enjoy if you are going to let loose and have fun. We are def staying again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Mateo, Ca
Nov 5, 2010

Beautiful hotel, not friendly staff

The good stuff: our room was well maintained if a little dark. Our TV remote was missing and the housekeeping staff were quick to replace it. Since the Hard Rock is a bit further away from the strip we ate most of our meals there and Pink Taco was delightful; the food was tasty and the hosts and servers we were helped by were very friendly. The not-so-good-stuff: The staff at the Hard Rock Hotel were in general not terribly friendly. in addition, when we requested resort information there were inconsistent answers from person to person and an overall lack of knowledge about the hotel layout. I would think that the staff should know the layout of the hotel as it is highly likely that my group was not the first or last to ask for that type of information. On our last morning there we were rather loudly awoken entirely too early by the housekeeping person who wanted to know when we would be leaving. My group cherishes our sleep and as check out is 11am I should think that this action was unnecessary and put the icing on the unpleasant cake that was my overall impression of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Greenwich, RI
Nov 4, 2010

Fun, but not great for business

This is the third year I have stayed at the Hard Rock for the annual SEMA convention. The hotel is a fun place for someone that wants excitement and a great party spot. For business travelers it is not so great. The rooms often don't have a workable desk, the wifi is iffy at best and check in and check out is always slow because the have way too few people to service the front desk. Breakfast is also expensive and not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Nov 3, 2010

Great Amenities

I wish I had been there longer to enjoy all the great amenities. I am not a gambler, but the pool was just gorgeous and the exercise room had tons of the best equipment and machines. I will say that that the food I got from room service was okay, not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City
Nov 2, 2010

Great Hotel for the Price

The room had a bathroom that was falling apart! The beds were nice and comfortable! The pool had been shut down due to weather conditions, but the sun was shining and it was nice and warm outside?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hotelcoder
Dublin, CA
Nov 2, 2010

AVOID Hard Rock Hotel

Was charged $100 late check out fee. If you are a minute past 11am, they charge $100 for EVERY HOUR you are late checking out. If you don't mind such absurd hidden fees, then you should go and stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
an-JAH-la
Tempe, az
Nov 2, 2010

Place to be on Halloween!

The Hard rock was AMAZING! But ORBITS did not send my Reservation the the hotel!!!!!!! When I checked in, the Hotel said I had no resvervation and that Orbits did not send the info to them! FRUSTRATING!!! so I had to call Orbits and have them send my reservation over while I was there. So in the future i will call the Hotel befor I get there and make sure they have my reservation. I LOVE The Hard Rock Hotel. you never have to leave. highly recomended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yacolt, Wa
Nov 2, 2010

pictures sometime lie

We only needed a room to sleep, but the mountain veiw room that we thought we would get was actually the 5th. floor looking down @ the roof of the 1st. floor with alll the air cond. units running all night where you can't open the doors to let any air in. there was no coffee pot in the room which forced you to get dressed, and go down stairs to starbucks (which I love the buck), and spend $10.00 for coffee But the number one complaint that I had was the plumbing. the sink wouldn't drain, and the shower/tub wouldn't drain.I hate hate hate standing in sewer water, even if it is mine. There is just alot of people there that hated there job and it showed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The service and the food @ the Hard Rock restaurant was very good

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dillon, CO
Nov 1, 2010

vegas vacation

Helpful check in. Hotel staff very knowledgable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Go see a show at the 'Joint'

Back to menu Return to top