Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
1396 out of 1396
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jforbes777
Business
San Diego
Apr 26, 2011

Bachelor Party at Hard Rock Hotel

Hard Rock Hotel has been around for a long time and may not be as glitzy as the newer hotels but it's still a solid good time, especially the Rehab pool party!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Your room key should get you into the Vanity night club and Rehab pool for free.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Studio City, CA
Apr 23, 2011

fantastic hotel, the pool is amazing!

I enjoyed the hotel,very good price.I liked beds and the room environment. Pool is amazing and the DJ was playing a very nice music that I like. Overall, I enjoyed my trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
everynicknameistaken
Business
Riverside, Ca
Apr 21, 2011

Unhappy with HRH Suite

My husband and I have stayed at the Hard Rock Hotel multiple times. We have always stayed in the regular rooms and have found it to be a slightly above average hotel. For our anniversary this year, we decided to splurge and book a suite for four nights. We were sorely disappointed and would have been far better off in a regular room. Not only was the room nothing like the one pictured on the internet, it was just a regular sized room with a couch thrown in so they could call it a suite. I found the staff at check in to be a little rude, but they were very busy in the hotel, so I can kind of understand that attitude after dealing with drunks all day. The room had scuff marks all over the walls, dents and chips in the wood bed frame, and big stains all over the couch and ottoman. There is an in room music system that you can plug your I-pod into, which would be a great feature if it had worked. The lights in the bathroom were all controlled by a master switch that is located in the entry of the room. We were not told about this master switch at check-in so it took us a couple of days to discover it. We called for towels and glasses twice and both times we waited about two hours before we finally got tired of waiting and left. The shower has a regular head and a rain head, which again would have been great if they had worked. As it was, the rain shower head was completely broken and the regular shower head was so loose that it was about to pull off of the wall entirely. We looked inside the mini-bar fridge to see if there was room for our own items (there wasn't) where we discovered a folded up piece of pizza that looked like it had been there for at least a month. The air conditioner was never able to cool the room down more than a few degrees and it made a loud knocking noise as it operated. All in all, for a room priced around $350 per night, we were NOT impressed. We will never make the mistake of staying at the Hard Rock Hotel again. You should take my advice and look for alternate accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Choose a different hotel.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LAS VEGAS REGULAR FROM AUSTRALIA
Business
AUSTRALIA
Apr 19, 2011

Nice pool but small rooms

The pool area is great. Lots of Loud music. It gets packed though so be early to get a sun bed. The pool guys tried to charge us 100 dollars for a sunbed. Even though they are free, guess they are trying to rip off tourists that don't know any better. The rooms are small, the bathrooms are from the 80s and need to be renovated. Shower over bath. The casino is pretty old inside and dark. Staff didn't really care about customer service, when you ask for directions they just point and keep walking. The fact they have security at the elevators is somewhat concerning as it indicates they have safety issues at the hotel.... Have stayed at many other hotels that dont't have this. I would not stay at this hotel again or recommend it to anyone. Its also far away from the strip and you need a car to get anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Krave. GLBT

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SB, CA
Apr 19, 2011

WHERE THE PARTY IS AT

WE WENT THERE FOR OUR BUDDY'S BACHELORS PARTY. WE FIGURED SINCE IT WAS A BUNCH OF DUDES WE MIGHT NOT GET INTO ALL THE PLACES THERE BUT WE WERE SURPRISED. ALTHOUGH WE WAITED A LITTLE FOR VANITY AND REHAB, WE GOT IN WITH NO PROBLEMS. THE ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT WHEN WE CAME BACK FROM REHAB, WE CAN DEFINITELY HEAR THE MUSIC FROM OUR ROOM. IT WOULDN'T BE TOO BAD BUT WE WANTED TO RELAX BEFORE ANOTHER NIGHT OF PARTYING. OTHER THAN THAT, EVERYTHING WAS BOMB!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY NY
Apr 16, 2011

The great and more

I attended NAB in Vegas and stayed @ the Hard Rock. The hotel is awesome, great people with an attentive staff. The casino had some the best dealers that I have seen in a long time, but the comps where not up to other casinos. The only drag was that the convention busses did not go to the hotel. I regret that the weather did not encourage pool time but WOW it did look inviting. Overall a great Vegas experiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 15, 2011

Would NOT stay here again!

First of all, the hotel is located well off of the strip, it's about a 20-minute walk or a $10 cab ride to get to the strip itself. Which you will want to do, the casino and restaurants at the Hard Rock are nothing special, actually kind of small and lame. The room was okay, nice but nothing special for a Vegas Hotel/Casino. Also, I paid for a "Mountain View" room, the view from my large window was of the roof and the air-handlers for the Heating/A/C system, with a 12-15' wall around it, so I had NO view whatsoever. And it was missing amenities that you would get at the local Econo Lodge. There was no coffee machine, I guess they want you to order a pot from room service (app $10/small pot), which I did one morning, it was disgusting, bitter and burnt-tasting. Also, I can get free internet access at any seedy strip motel, and I have gotten it at 90% of the hotels I have stayed in overseas, including the armpits of Africa, yet they charge $14/day for it. Also, the mini-bar is unbelievably expensive, even for a Vegas mini-bar, and if you don't read the little card half-hidden behind everything, you won't realize that picking an item up off the little sensor to look at it or moving something in the fridge to store your own items willl cause you to be charged for it, regardless of whether or not you used it. But the biggest issue is the fact that the nightclub downstairs is located between the two towers, and is not isolated in any way. So on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday nights, there was bass pounding into my third-floor room keeping me awake until the club closed at 4:30am. A friend of mine was staying on the 8th floor in the other tower and had the same issue! So you are then too tired to enjoy anything you wanted to do during the day. When I contacted the desk to complain, they told me that the night club was owned by a different company, so nothing they could do about it. All in all, this was a pretty miserable hotel experience, and it costs a fortune. If you want to enjoy your Vegas experience, avoid this place and stay somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
47 year old normal white man
Business
Cleveland, OH
Apr 11, 2011

loud

Bath tub was dirty. Bathroom in general was old and dingy. Bed wasn't the most comfortable either. Beds looked homemade like you would find in a 1980's decor basement apartment. Restaurant advertisements were deceptive. Eggs Benedict and orange juice were bad. And the service was terrible. Also ate at Pink Taco and the sampler platter really was aweful. I couldn't even finish half of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 11, 2011

Great Experience

Great room, Great hotel, Great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Trip Mom
Business
Midwest
Apr 6, 2011

Hard Rock Is Toally FUN!!!

Super nice and clean rooms. A place for young people to stay and enjoy all the music and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top