Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
1531 out of 1531
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kavita R.
Queens, NY
Apr 27, 2012

Nothing special

This hotel is located off the strip. The Lobby area is loud and no matter where you are staying you have a very long walk to the pool. The pool was great but the drinks a bit pricey considering it was off the strip. I drank for less at a hotel that was on the strip!! The rooms were large and so was the bathroom. It was not cheap to stay here, and I was expecting a lot more from Hard Rock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jmhinkle
Business
Rio Rancho, NM
Jun 24, 2013

Worst hotel experience ever anywhere.

Staff was very rude. The pool was closed for special "parties" our entire stay that we were not notified of before hand. The beds are indescribably uncomfortable. The have some sort of feather topper on a worn out mattress. My wife and I slept on the floor on the comforters to get some sleep. They were power washing the pool area outside our window all night and then the extremely loud club style music started at 8 AM. They made Jagerbombs with Monster without asking us before hand at the bar. That is down right disgusting and assinine. They charge you a $50 incidental fee upfront on top of a $22 "resort" fee of which you don't get to use any of the resort ammenities. Total sham and ripoff. Not to mention it is much farther from the strip than it appears on a map. Avoid at all costs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
alespa
Business
woodbridge va
Jul 8, 2013

bad service

yes i book end non smock room and wend i get there was not no non smock

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SuzetteMary
Business
New York
Aug 9, 2013

They wont post my review... I had pics to prove it!

Unfortunately, "they" won't post my review... I had the pictures to prove it. Am I going to sit back and write up that whole review again and upload the pics again as much time as it took me to do it the first time?!?!?... probably! But not today. Just know this... it's not a good hotel to stay at unless you are 25 or younger and you can dismiss dirt... rudeness and all-over drunkeness as "having a great time"! Look out for my review...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Mr. Lucky's and FUs... best food at reasonable prices!

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cbone
Business
carbondale,colorado
Sep 8, 2013

probably the last "deal" I take

this is the third time I've taken a "deal" on a hotel, and it is the third time that my room was overlooking a parking garage or back alley. The hotel itself was just average, staff not really that interested in being there, room dirty and in need of some touch up paint. tv wouldn't come on and mini bar wasn't fully stocked. getting to the pool #in the morning, no less# was harder than getting through airport security for an international flight. sports book understaffed at peak time. bright spot...food was good at Mr Lucky's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bethbob
Business
Portland, Oregon
Dec 26, 2013

Disappointed in the experience

Disappointed in the experience with the hotel. We changed hotel rooms several times during our stay. We were put in a room by the elevator and it was very loud. We moved to another room and were up at 4:30 am due to loud construction outside our window. We moved again into another tower with a room next to a stairwell. We called security during the night. People were going up and down the stairs all night smoking inside the stairwell. Again, very disappointing experience with the sleeping rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hotelcoder
Business
Dublin, CA
Nov 2, 2010

AVOID Hard Rock Hotel

Was charged $100 late check out fee. If you are a minute past 11am, they charge $100 for EVERY HOUR you are late checking out. If you don't mind such absurd hidden fees, then you should go and stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles, ca
Oct 27, 2010

total failure

check in was a disaster; room not availble and said they would call AND DID NOT; later went back to front desk to see long line and 2 people at front desk; called office and was told to go to far end of desk; got a key and when I got to the room, it didn't work breakfast was cold and service sucked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Sergeant
Business
San Juan Capistrano, CA
Feb 2, 2011

Hard Rock and Airplane Traffic

The hotel is under the airport flight take off path. It was unbelievely noisy and when we asked about another room they were surprised we did not know this little detail. The meal at 120 Degrees was horrible even at 50% off. I would not recommend this peoperty to anyone. When we checked out we owed an additional $33 beyond what we paid to [...]. This was an unpleasant surprise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Collective Soul concert

We paid $1,000 for flight, room and concert tickets to see our favorite group, Collective Soul. When we got to the hotel we found that the concert was standing room only, but we could pay another $200 to get a VIP table with a great view. So, we paid another $200. Someone who worked there must have let in a bunch of non-paying friends, because a bunch of people without seats kept trying to stand in front of our $200 table and block our view of the concert. People stood at our table and put their drinks on it. What a waste of money. As far as the hotel itself it was OK. Checkout is 11:00. We slept in because we stayed up late after the GREAT waste of money concert. At 9:00 AM, a cleaning person knocked on our door to see if we checked out yet??? WHAT - we were still in bed. They knocked again at 10:00. SERIOUSLY - Why do they tell you check out is 11:00? We just got up and got the heck out of there. Just did NOT want to be pestered AGAIN. GEEZ - NOT our favorite trip...and never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta , ga
Oct 10, 2010

Could not wait to get home

The rooms were just ok what bothered me the most is your fridge is stocked with their items so if you move them you pay! So we could not keep our water and other drinks cool, the ice machine of course was at the other end for us so that was annoying. The location was not great but there was a cvs and liquor store across the street so that was good. The pool was ok but good luck getting a lounge chair and on Friday the music from the rehab side was blaring which is what I expected but the main pool was playing different music so that was a little irritating. The casino is very very small and the restaurants are not great, do not go to rare 120 not worth the money and the service was horrible! The only positive aspect there was that their manager was extremely nice and tried to be helpful, pink taco was ok but the best was mr lucky's for breakfast. I would not waste your time or money here it was a waste of money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy your snacks and drinks from across the street at cvs and the booze store

Back to menu Return to top