Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
257 out of 257
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kavita R.
Queens, NY
Apr 27, 2012

Nothing special

This hotel is located off the strip. The Lobby area is loud and no matter where you are staying you have a very long walk to the pool. The pool was great but the drinks a bit pricey considering it was off the strip. I drank for less at a hotel that was on the strip!! The rooms were large and so was the bathroom. It was not cheap to stay here, and I was expecting a lot more from Hard Rock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Florida-girl
Business
Florida
Feb 25, 2010

service was not great.

The hotel was very loud all day long evena at 6 am. Check in staff was unfreindly. Bad experience with the a few guest that were rude and load ( bad words) at the "Santana concert" security guards put it under control but it was kind of late, about 20 people left or moved their seats because of them. Everything was very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hoover dam was something great to visit.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thomas Mack Attendee
Business
San Diego
Mar 22, 2010

Nice place with a lot of hidden fees

This was a business - pleasue trip. We had to do some work in our room during the day and went to a basketball tournament in the evenings. The room only had 1 chair making it difficult for 2 people to work. The room was a little cramped and the room got pretty warm in the afternoons dispite having the air on full blast. I couldn't get the temperture below 77 degrees at midday. They obviously have some govenors on the cooling system in order to cut cost. One person has to be on a bed and the other in a chair when lounging around. We were informed of a resort fee by the website but they failed to mention the fee would be charged per person, not per room. Instead of paying a $13 fee per day it was $26 per day. Room taxes were also charged in addition to the money already given to the website. The website gives you the impression you are paying $102 a night when in reality we paid $125 a night. When I was ready to work out I found the facilities to be in a whole different tower forcing me to travel through the casino to get to it. They almost force you to change and shower at the fitness center. Not only that, but a $20 fee is charged for utilizing the fitness center. This was not mentioned until I got to the Hotel. I ended up not working out. The place really hops when a concert is scheduled and the stereo system in the casino was great. Next year I would party there but I probably would stay elsewhere where they don't nickel and dime you to death.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

This is a great place to get your evening going when they have concerts going on. The atmosphere is electric and the crowd (25-45) along with sexy women makes it a great place to have a few drinks.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trip Daddy
Business
Johnson City, TN
May 19, 2010

Vegas Weekend Getaway

Hotel was OK compared to others in Vegas, but good for the price. Kenny Chesney concert at THE JOINT was great. Located just a few blocks off strip and hotel has shuttle every hour there and back. Pink Taco was great to eat at!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Polson, Montana
May 21, 2010

Clean, affordable, and pleasant staff.

Quick and harmless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jrdcra
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 17, 2010

A Quick Stop in Vegas

Had a nice stopover at the Hard Rock in Las Vegas - loved the pool and the beds were very comfortable. Initially, the room we were given had issues with both the sink and tub drains, but after a quick call, the bellboy brought us the keys to another room just down the hallway that was fine. Some of the fixtures are a bit dated, but it was a good place to rest our heads.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles.CA
Aug 13, 2010

Good and Bad experience

Since I only booked 1 day, they dont allow us to use the resort. Changing extra fees/person to use the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbridge, Virginia
Oct 30, 2010

Stay at Hard Rock Cafe, Vegas

We had a great time, barely stay at the hotel but the time we did, we got sick with allergy. The room was not vacuum, it was a couple deaqd butterflys on the floor and some money change (5,10 cents) we were sneazzing the whole time and whish we weren't have to sleep there. Very expensive and dusty room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Le Reve show, must see!

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vegasgt
Business
seattle
Jun 14, 2011

VegasGT

The hotel is a little dated when compared to the ones on the strip. If you are looking for a great pool party Rehab it the place to be, but for everthing else you will be going to the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OlgaM
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 15, 2011

The negatives of the Hard Rock Hotel

The overall experience was good, however I do have a complaint. There is an extra $18 dollar per day fee that is not included in the price which must be paid at checkout. This fee is for the gym, internet, and shuttle service. I think this fee is ridiculouis because I had no intention of using the gym while on vacation, I had no need for the internet, and the shuttle is completely useless. There is supposed to be a free shuttle that takes yout ot he strip but this shuttle starts working at 10am and stops working at 5pm. While the shuttle is working, it's always full and you have to wait for a while. I didn't use the shuttle once while I was there and had to spend a ton of money on taxis. They really shouldn't promote the shuttle since it's completely useless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wicked Spoon Buffet at the Cosmopolitan is amazing. Everyone in my group loved it.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zidanovios
Business
Greece
Sep 19, 2011

fantastic youth getaway

good hotel with clean rooms, a noisy hotel due to younger population,small casino which I liked compared to other casinos I visited. There is no buffet restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

very nice pool

Back to menu Return to top