Rate based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

4 stars
4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
1,301 reviews
Hard rock

Great staff, great room, great time. Best music throughout the hotel/casino See full review

  • Bodey
  • Oct 27, 2014
Perfect Vegas vacation

I have made the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino my choice of hotel accommodations my last three trips to... See full review

  • Katie in Oklahoma
  • Oct 22, 2014
The Hard Rock Hotel and Casino is the world's first and only Rock 'n' Roll Hotel and Casino. The Hotel is a multi-million dollar investment in rare rock-n-roll memorabilia. The casino offers over 70,000 square feet of gaming - including a sports book and sports bar. The Hard Rock also features The Reliquary Spa , a state of the art athletic club, spa and salon.

The Beach Club is a tropical 3 and a half acre paradise with sandy beaches, whirlpools, Tahitian-style luxury day cabanas, a beach side bar and grill, underwater music and even swim up blackjack.

Summertime means pool parties at the Hard Rock - book now, and receive discounted access! Rehab: Every Sunday at 11am starting April 21st through October. Purchase 2 wristbands at check-in for just $50 (retail savings up 50% based on dates/availability).

The Hard Rock is also home to the Joint, an intimate venue where some of music's most influential artists have performed, including Rolling Stones, Sheryl Crow, Sting, No Doubt, and Matchbox Twenty. The Hotel offers the world's largest Hard Rock retail store as well as Concierge service, and 24-hour valet and room service.

Reliquary - Water Sanctuary and Spa has been designed to create a complete spa experience that stands out in a crowded marketplace and becomes a destination spa experience, rather than just one more hotel amenity. It guarantees to provide first class facilities, services and products combined with the Hard Rock's own unique twist. Reliquary's feature pool is a 2,500 sq/ft. Roman Style Bath House. The Roman Bath House was traditionally a place where people went to be seen, socialize and do business as well as getting invigorated and clean. The Hard Rock version is similar in function but the Romans never lived life this good!

The first and only one of its kind, the new Poker Lounge at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino boasts a full bar and lounge, private VIP rooms, bottle service, iPod stations, and big screen TVs. New to the game? Free lessons available.

A government-issued ID will be required at check-in. Guest must be 21 or older to check in. Guest must have a valid credit card to check in. The hotel will authorize the card for $100 per night for incidental charges at the time of check-in. No alcohol from off-property sources will be permitted in guest rooms.

A resort fee of $22 plus tax will be assessed at the front desk. Resort fee includes: Complimentary In-Room Internet Access; Daily Newspaper (available for pick-up); Complimentary access to the Fitness Room; Roundtrip Shuttle to the Fashion Show Mall; Unlimited local and toll-free calls; Unlimited domestic long distance calls; Complimentary notary service at Concierge; Complimentary printing of boarding passes.

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Rooms

Deluxe Pool King or Queen
The trendsetting Paradise Tower combines rock 'n' roll decadence with style and sophistication to create an energetic vibe that can only be found in the Hard Rock Las Vegas. All rooms will include high speed internet access via TV or wireless, 42" plasma TV with first run movies on demand, Bose CD stereo, minibar, top-of-the-line exclusive bath amenities and ultra luxurious top of the line bedding.
Deluxe Pool King or Queen
Elegant accommodations designed with the discerning rock star in mind. Clean, modern lines meet warm colors, premium beds, feather pillows. Sexy sophistication. It's all here. Every amenity you may desire-a fully stocked mini bar, oversized bathrooms, Plasma TVs, Bose CD Stereo system, and exclusive Gilchrist and Soames bath products. The generously sized rooms open French doors to either a unique Pool or Mountain view. Whether your stay is one night or several the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is ready to give you the time of your life.
HRH King or Queen Suite
Sophistication and fantasy reign supreme throughout this spacious and modern all-suite tower. As the crown jewel of the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, each of the brand-new tower's 374 custom suites range from 701 to 4,300 square feet, most with strip, mountain, pool views. The last bastion in boutique hotels, the luxurious HRH offers exclusive check in, valet, spa, restaurants, and services exclusive to HRH Tower. Rooms come with 1 King or 2 Queens
HRH Pool King or Queen Suite
Sophistication and fantasy reign supreme throughout this spacious and modern all-suite tower. As the crown jewel of the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, each of the brand-new tower's 374 custom suites range from 701 to 4,300 square feet, most with strip, mountain, pool views. The last bastion in boutique hotels, the luxurious HRH offers exclusive check in, valet, spa, restaurants, and services exclusive to HRH Tower. Rooms come with 1 King or 2 Queens
Deluxe King or Queen
Elegant accommodations designed with the discerning rock star in mind. Clean, modern lines meet warm colors, premium beds, feather pillows. Sexy sophistication. It's all here. Every amenity you may desire-a fully stocked mini bar, oversized bathrooms, Plasma TVs, Bose CD Stereo system, and exclusive Gilchrist and Soames bath products. The generously sized rooms open French doors to either a unique Pool or Mountain view. Whether your stay is one night or several the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is ready to give you the time of your life.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hard Rock Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1082 -115.1523
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
Las Vegas McCarran Airport
Area description
Corner of Paradise Road and Harmon Ave.

Nearby points of interest

  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.2 mi
  • Paradise: 0.3 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.5 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.6 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.6 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 0.8 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.2 mi
  • Paradise: 0.3 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.5 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.6 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.6 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 0.8 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.2 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.2 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.2 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 1.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.4 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.4 mi

Dining

35 Steaks + Martinis
35 offers a unique marriage of traditional steakhouse cuisine and libations, complemented with clean and classic yet cutting-edge design.
Nobu
Japanese Full Service Restaurant. Hours of Operation: 6p-11p, daily * Dress Code: Casual
Body English Nightclub and Afterhours
Located underground, Body English offers intimate lighting, elegant leather booths, and multiple bars and dance floors. Open Friday to Sunday - 11:00 pm to close
Mr. Lucky's
American Casual Dining Restaurant. Hours of Operation: 24/7 Dress Code: Casual
Fuel Cafe
The latest Latin-infused coffeehouse concept to emerge, that offers a splendid assortment of tapas, coffee, teas, ice cream, smoothies and desserts.
Pink Taco
Mexican Full Service Restaurant. Hours of Operation: 11:30-11pm, Sun-Thurs; 11:30-1:30am, Friday & Saturdays * Dress Code: Casual
Johnny Smalls
Perfect for a quick snack or an extended meal of kaleidoscopic tastes, the restaurant will whisk diners away on an edgy, modern, and globe-trotting journey through the world of appetizers and snacks. Encompassing classic American starters and more, at a great price point that anyone can afford to fit into their day. Johnny Smalls will enjoy a sexy, playful room crackling with the energy that comes from great sightlines and a floor layout designed to make sure that not only will a person see and be seen, they might make a few new friends as well.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1301)

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
1301 out of 1301
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kavita R.
Queens, NY
Apr 27, 2012

Nothing special

This hotel is located off the strip. The Lobby area is loud and no matter where you are staying you have a very long walk to the pool. The pool was great but the drinks a bit pricey considering it was off the strip. I drank for less at a hotel that was on the strip!! The rooms were large and so was the bathroom. It was not cheap to stay here, and I was expecting a lot more from Hard Rock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jmhinkle
Business
Rio Rancho, NM
Jun 24, 2013

Worst hotel experience ever anywhere.

Staff was very rude. The pool was closed for special "parties" our entire stay that we were not notified of before hand. The beds are indescribably uncomfortable. The have some sort of feather topper on a worn out mattress. My wife and I slept on the floor on the comforters to get some sleep. They were power washing the pool area outside our window all night and then the extremely loud club style music started at 8 AM. They made Jagerbombs with Monster without asking us before hand at the bar. That is down right disgusting and assinine. They charge you a $50 incidental fee upfront on top of a $22 "resort" fee of which you don't get to use any of the resort ammenities. Total sham and ripoff. Not to mention it is much farther from the strip than it appears on a map. Avoid at all costs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
alespa
Business
woodbridge va
Jul 8, 2013

bad service

yes i book end non smock room and wend i get there was not no non smock

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SuzetteMary
Business
New York
Aug 9, 2013

They wont post my review... I had pics to prove it!

Unfortunately, "they" won't post my review... I had the pictures to prove it. Am I going to sit back and write up that whole review again and upload the pics again as much time as it took me to do it the first time?!?!?... probably! But not today. Just know this... it's not a good hotel to stay at unless you are 25 or younger and you can dismiss dirt... rudeness and all-over drunkeness as "having a great time"! Look out for my review...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Mr. Lucky's and FUs... best food at reasonable prices!

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cbone
Business
carbondale,colorado
Sep 8, 2013

probably the last "deal" I take

this is the third time I've taken a "deal" on a hotel, and it is the third time that my room was overlooking a parking garage or back alley. The hotel itself was just average, staff not really that interested in being there, room dirty and in need of some touch up paint. tv wouldn't come on and mini bar wasn't fully stocked. getting to the pool #in the morning, no less# was harder than getting through airport security for an international flight. sports book understaffed at peak time. bright spot...food was good at Mr Lucky's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bethbob
Business
Portland, Oregon
Dec 26, 2013

Disappointed in the experience

Disappointed in the experience with the hotel. We changed hotel rooms several times during our stay. We were put in a room by the elevator and it was very loud. We moved to another room and were up at 4:30 am due to loud construction outside our window. We moved again into another tower with a room next to a stairwell. We called security during the night. People were going up and down the stairs all night smoking inside the stairwell. Again, very disappointing experience with the sleeping rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hotelcoder
Business
Dublin, CA
Nov 2, 2010

AVOID Hard Rock Hotel

Was charged $100 late check out fee. If you are a minute past 11am, they charge $100 for EVERY HOUR you are late checking out. If you don't mind such absurd hidden fees, then you should go and stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles, ca
Oct 27, 2010

total failure

check in was a disaster; room not availble and said they would call AND DID NOT; later went back to front desk to see long line and 2 people at front desk; called office and was told to go to far end of desk; got a key and when I got to the room, it didn't work breakfast was cold and service sucked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Sergeant
Business
San Juan Capistrano, CA
Feb 2, 2011

Hard Rock and Airplane Traffic

The hotel is under the airport flight take off path. It was unbelievely noisy and when we asked about another room they were surprised we did not know this little detail. The meal at 120 Degrees was horrible even at 50% off. I would not recommend this peoperty to anyone. When we checked out we owed an additional $33 beyond what we paid to [...]. This was an unpleasant surprise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Collective Soul concert

We paid $1,000 for flight, room and concert tickets to see our favorite group, Collective Soul. When we got to the hotel we found that the concert was standing room only, but we could pay another $200 to get a VIP table with a great view. So, we paid another $200. Someone who worked there must have let in a bunch of non-paying friends, because a bunch of people without seats kept trying to stand in front of our $200 table and block our view of the concert. People stood at our table and put their drinks on it. What a waste of money. As far as the hotel itself it was OK. Checkout is 11:00. We slept in because we stayed up late after the GREAT waste of money concert. At 9:00 AM, a cleaning person knocked on our door to see if we checked out yet??? WHAT - we were still in bed. They knocked again at 10:00. SERIOUSLY - Why do they tell you check out is 11:00? We just got up and got the heck out of there. Just did NOT want to be pestered AGAIN. GEEZ - NOT our favorite trip...and never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta , ga
Oct 10, 2010

Could not wait to get home

The rooms were just ok what bothered me the most is your fridge is stocked with their items so if you move them you pay! So we could not keep our water and other drinks cool, the ice machine of course was at the other end for us so that was annoying. The location was not great but there was a cvs and liquor store across the street so that was good. The pool was ok but good luck getting a lounge chair and on Friday the music from the rehab side was blaring which is what I expected but the main pool was playing different music so that was a little irritating. The casino is very very small and the restaurants are not great, do not go to rare 120 not worth the money and the service was horrible! The only positive aspect there was that their manager was extremely nice and tried to be helpful, pink taco was ok but the best was mr lucky's for breakfast. I would not waste your time or money here it was a waste of money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy your snacks and drinks from across the street at cvs and the booze store

Back to menu Return to top