Rate based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

4 stars
4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
1,284 reviews
great place

Had a great time at a great hotel. Will definitely go back! See full review

  • PBanks
  • Sep 6, 2014
Great experience

Clean beautiful relaxing and customer service oriented hotel See full review

  • john82park69
  • Aug 17, 2014
From pool and penthouse to casino and club, it's always on at HRH

Once an intimate boutique property, the off-Strip Hard Rock Hotel and Casino (HRH) has upped the ante with the addition of luxe towers, pools, a concert hall, club and Reliquary spa. With genuine rock memorabilia throughout, the Hard Rock definitely puts the "P" in party with its infamous REHAB Sunday pool parties, the outdoor Breathe Pool Lounge, Body English nightclub, concerts at The Joint and pool, Hart & Huntington Tattoo, several dining options and stunningly sexy accommodations. Rooms and suites in the towers are among the best in Las Vegas.

Highlights
  • Beach Club, one of Travel Channel's top 10 pools in the world
  • The Joint's headlining rock bands and entertainers, including past headliners like No Doubt, Sting and the Rolling Stones
  • Body English nightclub with intimate lighting, elegant leather booths, multiple bars and dance floors.
  • Reliquary spa, with unique co-ed Roman bath design
  • Nobu sushi, a top Las Vegas sushi restaurant
Rooms

Updated Standard Casino tower rooms at Hard Rock Hotel offer ample space, bold design, a flat-screen TV, Bose CD player, and opening French-door-style windows. Paradise tower standard rooms have rich, masculine style with luxurious bedding, a 42" flat-screen TV, floor-to-ceiling windows, and a black granite bathroom with a large rainfall shower. HRH All-Suite tower Supreme Suites are bright and elegant, with a wet bar, spacious sitting area, two large flat-screen TVs, a DVD player, iPod docking sound system, floor-to-ceiling windows and premium bedding. The bathroom offers twin sinks, a deep soaking tub and a big shower stall. A variety of other unique and impressive suites are available throughout Hard Rock Hotel and Casino towers, each offering incredible Vegas accommodations.

Features

The 3.5 acre tropical Beach Club offers several pool experiences and includes a Tahitian-style floating palapa bar, swim-up blackjack, a beachside bar and grill, cabanas and day beds for a fee, even underwater music. Guests can take a dip in the heated Breathe Pool available seven days a week from 10 AM to 4 PM. Pool is also open during winter months. Relax at ethereal Reliquary Spa and enjoy first-class services and products, and a stunning pool within a 2,500-square-foot Roman-style bath house. Don't miss over 70,000 square feet of rock star gaming space that includes a Poker Lounge with a full bar, private VIP rooms, bottle service, iPod stations and big screen TVs, and even free poker lessons. For shopping, head to the largest Hard Rock retail store, John Varvatos, Affliction, Love Jones lingerie, Hart & Huntington Tattoo and more. Guests ready for a warm up can take advantage of state-of-the-art gym equipment and cardiovascular machines in the exclusive Fitness Center. Free self- and valet parking is available.

Dining

Nobu remains one of the city's top sushi spots. Other restaurants at Hard Rock Hotel include the 35 Steaks + Martinis, Pink Taco for California-style Mexican, FU Asian Restaurant, Culinary Dropout, Mr. Lucky’s 24/7, Fuel Cafe and Fuel Cafe Express. Find breakfast at the traditional Mr. Lucky's 24-7.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (1.7/2.9 km)
  • Taxi stand on property
Attractions
  • Hofbrauhaus (across intersection of Harmon and Paradise Roads)
  • Thomas & Mack Center (0.8 mi/1.29 km)
  • Las Vegas Strip (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Hard Rock Cafe (adjacent to property)
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas (0.6 mi/0.97 km)
Business
Meetings and events can be arranged in several spaces and property venues, including the Body English club.
Policies and fees

  • A government-issued ID will be required at check-in. Guest must be 21 or older to check in.
  • Guest must have a valid credit card to check in. The hotel will authorize the card for $100 per night for incidental charges at the time of check-in. No alcohol from off-property sources will be permitted in guest rooms.
  • There will be a resort fee of $22 plus tax per night. Resort fee includes in-room Internet access, daily newspaper (available for pick-up), access to fitness room, round-trip shuttle to Fashion Show Mall, unlimited local and toll-free calls, unlimited domestic long distance calls, notary service at concierge, printing of boarding pass.
  • Rehab Pool Parties begin on 21 April. Hotel guests can purchase two wristbands at check in for $50.
  • To maintain a safe environment, Hard Rock Hotel & Casino prohibits coolers, boxes, bags, or other containers for the purpose of transporting food and beverage on property. In addition, all outside food and beverage are also prohibited. Small, personal-sized coolers no larger than 12? x 12? x 12? to house small quantities of medications or kosher food are permitted. The hotel reserves the right to confiscate any items considered a violation of this policy without compensation.
  • Check-in and check-out times on Sundays are 5:00pm and 11:00am, respectively.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Rooms

Deluxe Pool King or Queen
The trendsetting Paradise Tower combines rock 'n' roll decadence with style and sophistication to create an energetic vibe that can only be found in the Hard Rock Las Vegas. All rooms will include high speed internet access via TV or wireless, 42" plasma TV with first run movies on demand, Bose CD stereo, minibar, top-of-the-line exclusive bath amenities and ultra luxurious top of the line bedding.
Deluxe Pool King or Queen
Elegant accommodations designed with the discerning rock star in mind. Clean, modern lines meet warm colors, premium beds, feather pillows. Sexy sophistication. It's all here. Every amenity you may desire-a fully stocked mini bar, oversized bathrooms, Plasma TVs, Bose CD Stereo system, and exclusive Gilchrist and Soames bath products. The generously sized rooms open French doors to either a unique Pool or Mountain view. Whether your stay is one night or several the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is ready to give you the time of your life.
HRH King or Queen Suite
Sophistication and fantasy reign supreme throughout this spacious and modern all-suite tower. As the crown jewel of the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, each of the brand-new tower's 374 custom suites range from 701 to 4,300 square feet, most with strip, mountain, pool views. The last bastion in boutique hotels, the luxurious HRH offers exclusive check in, valet, spa, restaurants, and services exclusive to HRH Tower. Rooms come with 1 King or 2 Queens
HRH Pool King or Queen Suite
Sophistication and fantasy reign supreme throughout this spacious and modern all-suite tower. As the crown jewel of the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, each of the brand-new tower's 374 custom suites range from 701 to 4,300 square feet, most with strip, mountain, pool views. The last bastion in boutique hotels, the luxurious HRH offers exclusive check in, valet, spa, restaurants, and services exclusive to HRH Tower. Rooms come with 1 King or 2 Queens
Deluxe King or Queen
Elegant accommodations designed with the discerning rock star in mind. Clean, modern lines meet warm colors, premium beds, feather pillows. Sexy sophistication. It's all here. Every amenity you may desire-a fully stocked mini bar, oversized bathrooms, Plasma TVs, Bose CD Stereo system, and exclusive Gilchrist and Soames bath products. The generously sized rooms open French doors to either a unique Pool or Mountain view. Whether your stay is one night or several the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is ready to give you the time of your life.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hard Rock Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1082 -115.1523
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
Las Vegas McCarran Airport
Area description
Corner of Paradise Road and Harmon Ave.

Nearby points of interest

  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.2 mi
  • Paradise: 0.3 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.5 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.6 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.6 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 0.8 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.2 mi
  • Paradise: 0.3 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.5 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.6 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.6 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 0.8 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.2 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.2 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.2 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 1.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.4 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.4 mi

Dining

35 Steaks + Martinis
35 offers a unique marriage of traditional steakhouse cuisine and libations, complemented with clean and classic yet cutting-edge design.
Nobu
Japanese Full Service Restaurant. Hours of Operation: 6p-11p, daily * Dress Code: Casual
Body English Nightclub and Afterhours
Located underground, Body English offers intimate lighting, elegant leather booths, and multiple bars and dance floors. Open Friday to Sunday - 11:00 pm to close
Mr. Lucky's
American Casual Dining Restaurant. Hours of Operation: 24/7 Dress Code: Casual
Fuel Cafe
The latest Latin-infused coffeehouse concept to emerge, that offers a splendid assortment of tapas, coffee, teas, ice cream, smoothies and desserts.
Pink Taco
Mexican Full Service Restaurant. Hours of Operation: 11:30-11pm, Sun-Thurs; 11:30-1:30am, Friday & Saturdays * Dress Code: Casual
Johnny Smalls
Perfect for a quick snack or an extended meal of kaleidoscopic tastes, the restaurant will whisk diners away on an edgy, modern, and globe-trotting journey through the world of appetizers and snacks. Encompassing classic American starters and more, at a great price point that anyone can afford to fit into their day. Johnny Smalls will enjoy a sexy, playful room crackling with the energy that comes from great sightlines and a floor layout designed to make sure that not only will a person see and be seen, they might make a few new friends as well.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1284)

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
1284 out of 1284
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kavita R.
Queens, NY
Apr 27, 2012

Nothing special

This hotel is located off the strip. The Lobby area is loud and no matter where you are staying you have a very long walk to the pool. The pool was great but the drinks a bit pricey considering it was off the strip. I drank for less at a hotel that was on the strip!! The rooms were large and so was the bathroom. It was not cheap to stay here, and I was expecting a lot more from Hard Rock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
thehawk
orting
Jan 2, 2014

One of the worst hotels i ever stayed in

we checked in on sat. 3pm and our room wasn't ready needed to be cleaned waited for over an hour and still not clean so the upgraded up to the same room but different tower dropped our bags off at the bellhop desk and that took about a half hour to get the bags to the room and found out that you cant bring food or drink with you the shower had no water presser housekeeping only takes the trash and towels then makes the bed if you ask then to change the sheets they don't they left dirty glasses in the room and didn't replace them when we asked for new towels it took them over an hour to bring them the blackjack dealer we had was rude and hostel the food wasn't any good either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gordon Ramsay Steak pricey but worth every penny.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles, ca
Oct 27, 2010

total failure

check in was a disaster; room not availble and said they would call AND DID NOT; later went back to front desk to see long line and 2 people at front desk; called office and was told to go to far end of desk; got a key and when I got to the room, it didn't work breakfast was cold and service sucked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 15, 2011

Would NOT stay here again!

First of all, the hotel is located well off of the strip, it's about a 20-minute walk or a $10 cab ride to get to the strip itself. Which you will want to do, the casino and restaurants at the Hard Rock are nothing special, actually kind of small and lame. The room was okay, nice but nothing special for a Vegas Hotel/Casino. Also, I paid for a "Mountain View" room, the view from my large window was of the roof and the air-handlers for the Heating/A/C system, with a 12-15' wall around it, so I had NO view whatsoever. And it was missing amenities that you would get at the local Econo Lodge. There was no coffee machine, I guess they want you to order a pot from room service (app $10/small pot), which I did one morning, it was disgusting, bitter and burnt-tasting. Also, I can get free internet access at any seedy strip motel, and I have gotten it at 90% of the hotels I have stayed in overseas, including the armpits of Africa, yet they charge $14/day for it. Also, the mini-bar is unbelievably expensive, even for a Vegas mini-bar, and if you don't read the little card half-hidden behind everything, you won't realize that picking an item up off the little sensor to look at it or moving something in the fridge to store your own items willl cause you to be charged for it, regardless of whether or not you used it. But the biggest issue is the fact that the nightclub downstairs is located between the two towers, and is not isolated in any way. So on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday nights, there was bass pounding into my third-floor room keeping me awake until the club closed at 4:30am. A friend of mine was staying on the 8th floor in the other tower and had the same issue! So you are then too tired to enjoy anything you wanted to do during the day. When I contacted the desk to complain, they told me that the night club was owned by a different company, so nothing they could do about it. All in all, this was a pretty miserable hotel experience, and it costs a fortune. If you want to enjoy your Vegas experience, avoid this place and stay somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
long beach mississippi
Feb 23, 2011

hard rock

Well vegas was nice but the hotel stay was bad. We had no hot water for the shower or to take a bath,also the walls are very thin someone had there music up all night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston texas
Dec 31, 2009

Bad for the xtra charge of 7/day when yo

Very poor the hotel charge me 7 dollar/day and never tell me about you company neither Idon't like that becouse this is robbery II'M sorry. Sincerely...Francisco

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
everynicknameistaken
Riverside, Ca
Apr 21, 2011

Unhappy with HRH Suite

My husband and I have stayed at the Hard Rock Hotel multiple times. We have always stayed in the regular rooms and have found it to be a slightly above average hotel. For our anniversary this year, we decided to splurge and book a suite for four nights. We were sorely disappointed and would have been far better off in a regular room. Not only was the room nothing like the one pictured on the internet, it was just a regular sized room with a couch thrown in so they could call it a suite. I found the staff at check in to be a little rude, but they were very busy in the hotel, so I can kind of understand that attitude after dealing with drunks all day. The room had scuff marks all over the walls, dents and chips in the wood bed frame, and big stains all over the couch and ottoman. There is an in room music system that you can plug your I-pod into, which would be a great feature if it had worked. The lights in the bathroom were all controlled by a master switch that is located in the entry of the room. We were not told about this master switch at check-in so it took us a couple of days to discover it. We called for towels and glasses twice and both times we waited about two hours before we finally got tired of waiting and left. The shower has a regular head and a rain head, which again would have been great if they had worked. As it was, the rain shower head was completely broken and the regular shower head was so loose that it was about to pull off of the wall entirely. We looked inside the mini-bar fridge to see if there was room for our own items (there wasn't) where we discovered a folded up piece of pizza that looked like it had been there for at least a month. The air conditioner was never able to cool the room down more than a few degrees and it made a loud knocking noise as it operated. All in all, for a room priced around $350 per night, we were NOT impressed. We will never make the mistake of staying at the Hard Rock Hotel again. You should take my advice and look for alternate accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Choose a different hotel.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GhM007
Montréal, QC, Canada
Apr 12, 2012

Really good trip except ...

Almost everything in my trip was really fun and excellent except this hotel. We didnt have the room that we were supposed to have, it was bad service.The staff wasnt nice at all and we didnt even have shampoo in our room ! So i suggest that you choose another hotel for a place that amazing as Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
WINNIPEG, CANADA
Aug 10, 2010

Worst Hotel EVER! - ZERO STARS

We showed up at the hotel at 10 pm to a complete gong show of people boozing, hollering at each other, swearing, smoking, acting like [*], looking like complete idiots and falling all over the place. We couldn't get our vehicle valet parked because all the staff was pre-occupied with the mess of idiots trying to cab elsewhere onto the Strip. We couldn't get a bell hop to take our luggage for the same reason.Upon arrival, we were informed that "WE'VE BEEN UPGRADED(???) to a 4th floor pool side suite from our City Side suite. THIS IS NOT AN UPGRADE!!!! It is a complete down grade because at 9:00 am the music started in the pool area. By 10 am it was BLASTING into our suite so loud there was no way you could think about sleeping. This is not good if you went out late the night before, which we did. When I called to ask to be moved to another room, I was offered another room for that night WHICH I DID NOT NEED BECAUSE WE WERE BOOKED ELSEWHERE (Venetian)...ALL WE WANTED WAS TO BE ABLE TO NOT HAVE MUSIC BLASTING INTO OUR SUITE SO LOUD IT MIGHT AS WELL BEEN IN OUR SUITE. NO ONE at the hotel cared at all.Furthermore, we woke up to our hotel room floor being completely soaked with water from the toilet having a leak from the connection (not overflowing because it was clogged). I called twice about this mess only to be left having to find room service and get towels myself. No one ever came to help or look after the mess. I adjusted the float valve inside the toilet to prevent it from running to stop the flow of water out onto the floor.NEEDLESS TO SAY but easily the WORST hotel experience I have had in 15 years.Please bear in mind that I am a 29 year old professional who can party with the best of them...This was easily simply the worst case of staff who did not care at all about their customers. DO NOT LET THEM GIVE YOU A POOL SIDE ROOM - ESPECIALLY ON A LOWER LEVEL FLOOR. DO NOT STAY ON THE POOL SIDE BELOW THE 10th Floor - even then it might be too loud. BRUTAL!Regards,Tim Comack

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Wherever you go for night life - get a table. If you are going to a pool - get a cabana. Spending the money on these two things is worth every cent. Remember to TIP EVERYONE WELL - Especially people you will be dealing with while having fun.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
alan1
weehawken new jersey
Jun 17, 2014

slow

There were not alot of games to play and catered to a very young crowd not a place for anyone over 25. They also charged you to go the the pool on weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Obitz Traveler
Buffalo, NY
May 11, 2010

Hard Times at Hard Rock

Room was not clean. Dirt on TV and what looked like plaster dust in the corner. We didn't know anything about rehab pool party. We were treated like drunk 20 year olds just trying to get from the tower, past the pool party, to casino. Security needs to treat hotel guests with respect!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top