Rate based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

4 stars
4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
1,907 reviews
Birthday bash

Nice big comfy rooms. Awesome displays of artists/musicians. Good vibe. See full review

  • Anggiieey
  • Jul 24, 2014
great location and great staff

I stayed in HRH suites and I believe it is the best hotel in Vegas for the price you pay. Great... See full review

  • daniel123456789
  • Jul 18, 2014
From pool and penthouse to casino and club, it's always on at HRH

Once an intimate boutique property, the off-Strip Hard Rock Hotel and Casino (HRH) has upped the ante with the addition of luxe towers, pools, a concert hall, club and Reliquary spa. With genuine rock memorabilia throughout, the Hard Rock definitely puts the "P" in party with its infamous REHAB Sunday pool parties, the outdoor Breathe Pool Lounge, Body English nightclub, concerts at The Joint and pool, Hart & Huntington Tattoo, several dining options and stunningly sexy accommodations. Rooms and suites in the towers are among the best in Las Vegas.

Highlights
  • Beach Club, one of Travel Channel's top 10 pools in the world
  • The Joint's headlining rock bands and entertainers, including past headliners like No Doubt, Sting and the Rolling Stones
  • Body English nightclub with intimate lighting, elegant leather booths, multiple bars and dance floors.
  • Reliquary spa, with unique co-ed Roman bath design
  • Nobu sushi, a top Las Vegas sushi restaurant
Rooms

Updated Standard Casino tower rooms at Hard Rock Hotel offer ample space, bold design, a flat-screen TV, Bose CD player, and opening French-door-style windows. Paradise tower standard rooms have rich, masculine style with luxurious bedding, a 42" flat-screen TV, floor-to-ceiling windows, and a black granite bathroom with a large rainfall shower. HRH All-Suite tower Supreme Suites are bright and elegant, with a wet bar, spacious sitting area, two large flat-screen TVs, a DVD player, iPod docking sound system, floor-to-ceiling windows and premium bedding. The bathroom offers twin sinks, a deep soaking tub and a big shower stall. A variety of other unique and impressive suites are available throughout Hard Rock Hotel and Casino towers, each offering incredible Vegas accommodations.

Features

The 3.5 acre tropical Beach Club offers several pool experiences and includes a Tahitian-style floating palapa bar, swim-up blackjack, a beachside bar and grill, cabanas and day beds for a fee, even underwater music. Guests can take a dip in the heated Breathe Pool available seven days a week from 10 AM to 4 PM. Pool is also open during winter months. Relax at ethereal Reliquary Spa and enjoy first-class services and products, and a stunning pool within a 2,500-square-foot Roman-style bath house. Don't miss over 70,000 square feet of rock star gaming space that includes a Poker Lounge with a full bar, private VIP rooms, bottle service, iPod stations and big screen TVs, and even free poker lessons. For shopping, head to the largest Hard Rock retail store, John Varvatos, Affliction, Love Jones lingerie, Hart & Huntington Tattoo and more. Guests ready for a warm up can take advantage of state-of-the-art gym equipment and cardiovascular machines in the exclusive Fitness Center. Free self- and valet parking is available.

Dining

Nobu remains one of the city's top sushi spots. Other restaurants at Hard Rock Hotel include the 35 Steaks + Martinis, Pink Taco for California-style Mexican, FU Asian Restaurant, Culinary Dropout, Mr. Lucky’s 24/7, Fuel Cafe and Fuel Cafe Express. Find breakfast at the traditional Mr. Lucky's 24-7.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (1.7/2.9 km)
  • Taxi stand on property
Attractions
  • Hofbrauhaus (across intersection of Harmon and Paradise Roads)
  • Thomas & Mack Center (0.8 mi/1.29 km)
  • Las Vegas Strip (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Hard Rock Cafe (adjacent to property)
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas (0.6 mi/0.97 km)
Business
Meetings and events can be arranged in several spaces and property venues, including the Body English club.
Policies and fees

  • A government-issued ID will be required at check-in. Guest must be 21 or older to check in.
  • Guest must have a valid credit card to check in. The hotel will authorize the card for $100 per night for incidental charges at the time of check-in. No alcohol from off-property sources will be permitted in guest rooms.
  • There will be a resort fee of $22 plus tax per night. Resort fee includes in-room Internet access, daily newspaper (available for pick-up), access to fitness room, round-trip shuttle to Fashion Show Mall, unlimited local and toll-free calls, unlimited domestic long distance calls, notary service at concierge, printing of boarding pass.
  • Rehab Pool Parties begin on 21 April. Hotel guests can purchase two wristbands at check in for $50.
  • To maintain a safe environment, Hard Rock Hotel & Casino prohibits coolers, boxes, bags, or other containers for the purpose of transporting food and beverage on property. In addition, all outside food and beverage are also prohibited. Small, personal-sized coolers no larger than 12? x 12? x 12? to house small quantities of medications or kosher food are permitted. The hotel reserves the right to confiscate any items considered a violation of this policy without compensation.
  • Check-in and check-out times on Sundays are 5:00pm and 11:00am, respectively.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Rooms

Deluxe Pool King or Queen
The trendsetting Paradise Tower combines rock 'n' roll decadence with style and sophistication to create an energetic vibe that can only be found in the Hard Rock Las Vegas. All rooms will include high speed internet access via TV or wireless, 42" plasma TV with first run movies on demand, Bose CD stereo, minibar, top-of-the-line exclusive bath amenities and ultra luxurious top of the line bedding.
Deluxe Pool King or Queen
Elegant accommodations designed with the discerning rock star in mind. Clean, modern lines meet warm colors, premium beds, feather pillows. Sexy sophistication. It's all here. Every amenity you may desire-a fully stocked mini bar, oversized bathrooms, Plasma TVs, Bose CD Stereo system, and exclusive Gilchrist and Soames bath products. The generously sized rooms open French doors to either a unique Pool or Mountain view. Whether your stay is one night or several the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is ready to give you the time of your life.
HRH King or Queen Suite
Sophistication and fantasy reign supreme throughout this spacious and modern all-suite tower. As the crown jewel of the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, each of the brand-new tower's 374 custom suites range from 701 to 4,300 square feet, most with strip, mountain, pool views. The last bastion in boutique hotels, the luxurious HRH offers exclusive check in, valet, spa, restaurants, and services exclusive to HRH Tower. Rooms come with 1 King or 2 Queens
HRH Pool King or Queen Suite
Sophistication and fantasy reign supreme throughout this spacious and modern all-suite tower. As the crown jewel of the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, each of the brand-new tower's 374 custom suites range from 701 to 4,300 square feet, most with strip, mountain, pool views. The last bastion in boutique hotels, the luxurious HRH offers exclusive check in, valet, spa, restaurants, and services exclusive to HRH Tower. Rooms come with 1 King or 2 Queens
Deluxe King or Queen
Elegant accommodations designed with the discerning rock star in mind. Clean, modern lines meet warm colors, premium beds, feather pillows. Sexy sophistication. It's all here. Every amenity you may desire-a fully stocked mini bar, oversized bathrooms, Plasma TVs, Bose CD Stereo system, and exclusive Gilchrist and Soames bath products. The generously sized rooms open French doors to either a unique Pool or Mountain view. Whether your stay is one night or several the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is ready to give you the time of your life.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hard Rock Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1082 -115.1523
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
Las Vegas McCarran Airport
Area description
Corner of Paradise Road and Harmon Ave.

Nearby points of interest

  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.2 mi
  • Paradise: 0.3 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.5 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.6 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.6 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 0.8 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.2 mi
  • Paradise: 0.3 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.5 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.6 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.6 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 0.8 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.2 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.2 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.2 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 1.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.4 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.4 mi

Dining

35 Steaks + Martinis
35 offers a unique marriage of traditional steakhouse cuisine and libations, complemented with clean and classic yet cutting-edge design.
Nobu
Japanese Full Service Restaurant. Hours of Operation: 6p-11p, daily * Dress Code: Casual
Body English Nightclub and Afterhours
Located underground, Body English offers intimate lighting, elegant leather booths, and multiple bars and dance floors. Open Friday to Sunday - 11:00 pm to close
Mr. Lucky's
American Casual Dining Restaurant. Hours of Operation: 24/7 Dress Code: Casual
Fuel Cafe
The latest Latin-infused coffeehouse concept to emerge, that offers a splendid assortment of tapas, coffee, teas, ice cream, smoothies and desserts.
Pink Taco
Mexican Full Service Restaurant. Hours of Operation: 11:30-11pm, Sun-Thurs; 11:30-1:30am, Friday & Saturdays * Dress Code: Casual
Johnny Smalls
Perfect for a quick snack or an extended meal of kaleidoscopic tastes, the restaurant will whisk diners away on an edgy, modern, and globe-trotting journey through the world of appetizers and snacks. Encompassing classic American starters and more, at a great price point that anyone can afford to fit into their day. Johnny Smalls will enjoy a sexy, playful room crackling with the energy that comes from great sightlines and a floor layout designed to make sure that not only will a person see and be seen, they might make a few new friends as well.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1907)

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
1907 out of 1907
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kavita R.
Queens, NY
Apr 27, 2012

Nothing special

This hotel is located off the strip. The Lobby area is loud and no matter where you are staying you have a very long walk to the pool. The pool was great but the drinks a bit pricey considering it was off the strip. I drank for less at a hotel that was on the strip!! The rooms were large and so was the bathroom. It was not cheap to stay here, and I was expecting a lot more from Hard Rock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
alan1
weehawken new jersey
Jun 17, 2014

slow

There were not alot of games to play and catered to a very young crowd not a place for anyone over 25. They also charged you to go the the pool on weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Obitz Traveler
Buffalo, NY
May 11, 2010

Hard Times at Hard Rock

Room was not clean. Dirt on TV and what looked like plaster dust in the corner. We didn't know anything about rehab pool party. We were treated like drunk 20 year olds just trying to get from the tower, past the pool party, to casino. Security needs to treat hotel guests with respect!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
big anthony
providence ri
Oct 17, 2009

not first class

not good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

take a taxi

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dirtbikemarine
Oxnard,CA
Jul 6, 2011

ROCK BOTTOM

Through out the day that I checked in, the hotel was experiencing power outages, broken water line, and air conditioning problems. Did the employee checking me in inform me of these problems no she did not. so there was no air conditioning in the room even in the following room I was moved to. could not eat within the hotel because of the power outages. This was the worst stay in Vegas I have had period!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cbone
carbondale,colorado
Sep 8, 2013

probably the last "deal" I take

this is the third time I've taken a "deal" on a hotel, and it is the third time that my room was overlooking a parking garage or back alley. The hotel itself was just average, staff not really that interested in being there, room dirty and in need of some touch up paint. tv wouldn't come on and mini bar wasn't fully stocked. getting to the pool #in the morning, no less# was harder than getting through airport security for an international flight. sports book understaffed at peak time. bright spot...food was good at Mr Lucky's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
East Bay, CA
Aug 24, 2009

Hard Rock

Front Desk was not very courteous. Hard Rock lost my reservation, after already debiting my credit card. I would not have been as mad, but the front desk did not offer one apology or offer to help, even after I showed them my Orbitz confirmation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vegasskeet
Canton, MI
May 6, 2010

Spring Break Party-the good AND the bad

If you're looking for a true spring break-style trip in Vegas, this is your spot. Not on the strip tho. Non-stop party/music/drinking and you'll be propositioned for random hookups on a regular basis. Fun if you're into that, really annoying if you're not. DO NOT stay here with kids - young, wild crowd. Hotel staff need to get a clue, but pool staff was great! Took an hour to check in once we got to the counter. No rooms for us, even tho I called the day before to confirm. Upgraded to a small suite tho, but then front desk called to say it was already given away after we were on the elevator with the keys. Had to go back and get new room (still a suite) but were told we'd have to move the next day. Showerhead was broken and bathroom lights are by the front door! The pool is AWESOME but you'll want a cabana if you don't want to stand all day. Remember that 22% tip is automatically included for drinks/food at the pool! YOU DO NOT GET INTO REHAB FREE if you book thru a 3rd party - didn't find that out until after waiting an hour in the hotel guest line. It's $100 and a several hour wait. You need to know someone or spring for a $5-$15k cabana. Also, you'll get searched and patted down to get into the pool at any time - no liquids, medicine, glass (even your makeup compact). They'll look in EVERY part of your wallet, purse, pockets, worse than the airport or a concert. Hotel staff never mentioned any of the above restrictions. Video poker machines are misleading - if you bet 5 be careful not to bet 10! Vanity is fun - if you're in HRH tower its free to get in. I won't stay here again - Mirage next time, it is a younger crowd too but none of the hassles of HR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Ghost Bar at the Palms

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 29, 2009

Worst Customer Service EVER

Housekeeping never cleaned our room despite multiple calls to the front desk requesting service and placing our placard for cleaning on the door. We were also charged twice for room service we ordered. We had paid upon ordering, then when we went to check-out, they had charged the room as well. When we told the girl at check-out that we already paid, she acted like we were lying and gave us a very rude attitude and said they would charge me twice until they could review the records for that day and then credit me. It wasnt until I had had to dig through my already-packed luggage and find my crumpled receipt that she agreed to not charge me twice. On TOP OF THAT, she never apologized for the duplicate charges, the inconvenience, and when I asked for a manager and no one came. It was by far the worst service I had in vegas. I WOULD NOT recommend this hotel at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Obitz Traveler
Buffalo, NY
May 11, 2010

Hard Times at Hard Rock

Room was not clean. Dirt on TV and what looked like plaster dust in the corner. We didn't know anything about rehab pool party. We were treated like drunk 20 year olds just trying to get from the tower, past the pool party, to casino. Security needs to treat hotel guests with respect!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dee1
Business
Delaware, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Rooms very Dirty!

i slept in my clothes the first night because I was not convinced the room was even vacuumed! Everything was spread out too. Be prepared to do a lot of walking. only positive thing i have to say is the spa treatments were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top