Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
1396 out of 1396
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kavita R.
Queens, NY
Apr 27, 2012

Nothing special

This hotel is located off the strip. The Lobby area is loud and no matter where you are staying you have a very long walk to the pool. The pool was great but the drinks a bit pricey considering it was off the strip. I drank for less at a hotel that was on the strip!! The rooms were large and so was the bathroom. It was not cheap to stay here, and I was expecting a lot more from Hard Rock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
R J Rocker
Business
Las Vegas
Feb 4, 2014

Smoky stay

This hotel is in dyer need of a better air filtration system. The rooms were not very clean..musty and very dusty and also the entire hotel reeked of smoke coming from the casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Woody forever
Business
Houston, tx
Feb 16, 2014

Boring hotel

Rooms are very nice. Not a lot of excitement there. Pretty boring place. Stayed on the strip the entire time. Staff doesn't accommodate you with anything. Seems to be a summertime hangout only for club rehab. 2 thumbs down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay on the main part of the strip

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Madalina Rodriguez
Business
far rock away N.Y
Mar 3, 2014

Horrible couple getaway

My experience with the Hard Rock Hotel was horrible. The first night of our stay we had to change from our room due to a water flood from the shower and bad small coming out the sink faucet water. The second room was very very dusty and had people looking in from the outside parking lot, so we had to keep our curtains closed at all times and not to mention one person (male) walked into our room with a key that was given from the front desk and then a second person tried coming in with a key as well. A staff person banged on the door and screamed if I didn't open the door he will call the cops and break it open and so I said I'm alone and am not opening the door to strangers and that my fiancé was down at the front desk speaking to the manager. Very scary experience and didn't enjoy our time there at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pink Taco

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ROBERT G77
Business
RATON, NM
Apr 2, 2014

HORRIBLE! WORST STAY IN VEGAS!

MY CHECK-IN WAS DELAYED 2 HOURS, THE STAFF WAS RUDE, THE MANAGER WAS RUDE! THEY LOST MY BAGS AND MY WIFE HAD TO GO WITH THE STAFF TO FIND OUR LUGGAGE! HAVE BEEN TO VEGAS MANY TIMES, AND THIS WAS MY WORST STAY EVER!! TRIED TO EXPLAIN MY ISSUES TO THE MANAGER, AND ASK FOR SOME TYPE OF DISCOUNT AND HE WAS RUDE AND IGNORANT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JasZ
Business
Las Vegas
Apr 11, 2014

Noisy Stay

I came to Vegas for business and the Hard Rock is beautiful but it is to close to the airport and to far from the strip. We spent a lot on taxi cabs and the airplane noise was unbearable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Sergeant
Business
San Juan Capistrano, CA
Feb 2, 2011

Hard Rock and Airplane Traffic

The hotel is under the airport flight take off path. It was unbelievely noisy and when we asked about another room they were surprised we did not know this little detail. The meal at 120 Degrees was horrible even at 50% off. I would not recommend this peoperty to anyone. When we checked out we owed an additional $33 beyond what we paid to [...]. This was an unpleasant surprise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hotelcoder
Business
Dublin, CA
Nov 2, 2010

AVOID Hard Rock Hotel

Was charged $100 late check out fee. If you are a minute past 11am, they charge $100 for EVERY HOUR you are late checking out. If you don't mind such absurd hidden fees, then you should go and stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles, ca
Oct 27, 2010

total failure

check in was a disaster; room not availble and said they would call AND DID NOT; later went back to front desk to see long line and 2 people at front desk; called office and was told to go to far end of desk; got a key and when I got to the room, it didn't work breakfast was cold and service sucked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta , ga
Oct 10, 2010

Could not wait to get home

The rooms were just ok what bothered me the most is your fridge is stocked with their items so if you move them you pay! So we could not keep our water and other drinks cool, the ice machine of course was at the other end for us so that was annoying. The location was not great but there was a cvs and liquor store across the street so that was good. The pool was ok but good luck getting a lounge chair and on Friday the music from the rehab side was blaring which is what I expected but the main pool was playing different music so that was a little irritating. The casino is very very small and the restaurants are not great, do not go to rare 120 not worth the money and the service was horrible! The only positive aspect there was that their manager was extremely nice and tried to be helpful, pink taco was ok but the best was mr lucky's for breakfast. I would not waste your time or money here it was a waste of money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy your snacks and drinks from across the street at cvs and the booze store

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
toddccim[@]
Business
Scottsdale AZ
Oct 11, 2010

Hard Rock bumped us to Planet Hollywood

We got bumped to the Planet Hollywood beacuse they overbooked themselves and I'm glad. They paid for the room and gave us pool passes at Hard Rock. Planet Hollywood is a much nicer hotel with the exception of the pool area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top