Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

4 stars
129 East Fremont Street, POB 2016 /89125, Las Vegas, NV 89101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
2,319 reviews
Fantastic !!

This hotel is really valuable. I would recommand everyone to choose this hotel! See full review

  • Travel super fun
  • Aug 23, 2014
Fremont Street Doesn't get Better than this

Golden Nugget is the only way to go! This hotel offers everything for the whole family! The pool... See full review

  • Louisiana girl in TX
  • Aug 21, 2014
Downtown Vegas gem offers Chart House, Tank pool and shark aquarium

With the addition of the impressive Rush Tower, the Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino has reconfirmed its place as downtown Las Vegas' most luxurious resort. Guests here can indulge in a variety of rooms, suites and amenities, including the notorious shark tank and pool deck, a luxury spa and full service salon, plus seven dining options. Take your pick of entertainment with impressionist comedian Gordie Brown, the Country Superstars Tribute show, Rush Lounge's Frankie Moreno Band, or dancing above the Fremont Street Experience at Gold Diggers.    

Highlights

  • Rush Tower rooms and amenities offer Strip-style luxury
  • The Tank pool complex features a 200-gallon shark aquarium, three-story waterslide, heated pool and private cabanas
  • Get some laughs with celebrity impressions of Arnold Schwarzenegger, Jack Nicholson, and Elvis Presley at Gordie Brown LIVE
  • Dine at seven restaurants, including Vic & Anthony's and the Chart House aquarium restaurant
  • Just outside the doors, the Fremont Street Experience calls with its open-air canopy and gigantic multimedia screen

Rooms
Over 2,000 non-smoking rooms and suites across four towers offer a deluxe variety of accommodations at the Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino. Standard rooms in the luxurious Rush Tower are a generous 439 square feet and feature iPod docking stations, 42" plasma screens, DVD players, pillow-top beds and down comforters, and bathrooms with twin decolav sinks, a lighted makeup mirror and waterfall showerheads. The Nugget's spacious Carson Tower rooms are more formally styled, with marble lined bathrooms and pillow-top beds. More classic standard rooms in the Gold Tower include pillow-top beds and 42" plasma TVs, while Gold Club Rooms on the 16th and 17th floors offer more modern styling and concierge-level amenities. Suites in the Spa Tower, most of which are two-level, come with a wet bar, living and dining areas, large bathrooms with two-person spa tubs and dramatic views. No matter the tower, most rooms offer a variety of views that include the Vegas Strip, Spring Mountains and/or the pool deck. 
Features

Daredevils love the Golden Nugget's three-story waterslide for more than just the drop – the slide also plunges through the immense shark tank by way of a secure tube. Also on the third floor of The Tank, the secluded Hideout pool deck offers an adults-only scene with an infinity pool and the H20 Bar. Back inside, the 45,000 square-foot-casino draws gamers to its popular slot and video poker machines, table games, race and sports book and poker room. The Golden Nugget also offers select retail (including a jewelry shop and high-end boutique apparel), an arcade and a golf concierge. Cabanas and daybeds at both the Golden Nugget and Hideout pools are available for a fee. Free self- and valet parking is available.

Dining
As with most luxury Vegas resorts, dining options at the Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino range from seafood at Chart House with its 75,000 gallon tropical fish aquarium, Vic & Anthony's for steak, Red Sushi, Grotto Italian, Lillie's Asian Cuisine and The Grille. Start the day with coffee at Starbucks or breakfast at the Buffet. Beer aficionados appreciate the big selection of 40 different brews at the casino's International Beer Bar. 
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Taxi stand on property
  • Budget Car Rental on property
  • The Deuce Bus (across the street at Horseshoe Casino)
Attractions
  • Fremont Street Experience Viva Vision displays (adjacent)
  • Free headliners on First and Third Street stages (adjacent and across mall)
  • Zip line ride above the pedestrian mall (adjacent)
  • Neon Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business

  • Internet access is available for a fee
  • 37,000 square feet of meeting and event space, including The Grand event center

Policies and fees
  • All US domestic and land only (international and domestic) reservations confirmed on or after 26 June 2013 and are arriving on or after 1 July 2013 will be charged a Downtown Destination Fee of $5.00 USD (plus 13% tax) daily, per room upon check-in. This fee includes access to the seven-block open-air pedestrian mall located outside the hotel.
  • Guests must be 21 or older to check in
  • PLEASE NOTE: At check-in all guests will be required to present a Major Credit Card (not a debit card) for incidentals
  • Rollaways and cribs are available for $20 USD per night (not included in the extra person fee)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino Rooms

Gold Tower Deluxe
Directly above casino/centrally located The room feature, 42 Plasma screen TV Upgraded pillow top mattresses, feather down comforters and Egyptian cotton linens, Full Sized Desk and Vanity Area w/ Lighted Mirrors, Traditional Dcor : Floral Curtains and Classic wallpapers, Tiled Entrance and Lit closet and Coffeemakers ($10 for 4 cups).
Deluxe
The Golden Nugget's three towers have 2,345 beautifully decorated accommodations composed of richly furnished guest rooms and suites. Recently, they have all been redesigned and refurbished to feature warm beige and brown tones and a selection of custom bath amenities. All rooms also include: hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, in-room safes, deluxe lighted make-up mirrors. Deluxe Rooms are in the Carson Tower.
Gold Club-Non Smoking
Located on the 16th and 17th floors of our Gold Tower, our Gold Club rooms provide an added touch of modern luxury. These contemporary retreats feature plasma screen televisions in both the bedroom and bath area, feather down comforters and upgraded linens, oversized deep soaking bathtubs with Raintree Showers, marble vanities with bowl sinks and elegant decor boasting rich woods and leather sofas. Each Gold Club room includes the following conveniences: Exclusive key-card access to the Gold Club floors, Complimentary turn-down service, Complimentary bottled water, and Express Room Service delivery. In addition, Gold Club guests are entitled to the following privileges: VIP Check-in and use of the VIP Lounge, VIP Line Pass for The Buffet, Carson Street Cafe and The Showroom, and Complimentary Spa facilities usage.
NEW! Rush Tower Deluxe King
Rush Tower will provide our guests with the latest in luxury accommodations. With new guest rooms from 439 square feet (at least 20 percent larger than the property's current standard Gold Tower and Carson Tower rooms) they're sure to be a popular choice for our guests. All rooms will be non-smoking and feature upgraded pillow-top mattresses, feather down comforters, 42" plasma televisions, ihome stereo with docking station and DVD player, and contemporary decor. Many rooms will have incredible views of the Las Vegas Strip as well as wonderful views of the Spring Mountains and the Golden Nugget pool, The Tank.
Rush Tower Junior Corner Suite
Located in the exclusive new Rush Tower with immediate access to all the action of the casino floor, our non-smoking Rush Tower Junior Corner Suites provide an added touch of modern luxury including wireless phones, ihome stereos with docking stations and DVD players. These contemporary retreats feature 2 plasma screen televisions, feather down comforters and upgraded linens, oversized deep soaking bathtubs with Raintree Showers, marble vanities with bowl sinks and elegant decor boasting rich woods and leather sofas. Rush Tower will offer its own luxurious new reservation desk, port cochere and valet, and a convenient million-dollar landscaped entrance from 1st St or Carson St.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1697 -115.1455
Area served
Las Vegas, Henderson
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport - 11 miles south
Area description
Las Vegas - Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • La Bayou: 0.1 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • California Club: 0.2 mi
  • Mermaids Casino: 0.3 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 0.3 mi
  • Neonopolis: 0.3 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • La Bayou: 0.1 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • California Club: 0.2 mi
  • Mermaids Casino: 0.3 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 0.3 mi
  • Neonopolis: 0.3 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Main Street Station Hotel and Casino and Brewery: 0.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Museum of Organized Crime and Law Enforcement: 0.3 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Post Office and Courthouse: 0.3 mi
  • Gold Spike Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Park: 0.3 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • El Cortez: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 0.5 mi
  • The Western: 0.5 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 0.7 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.7 mi
  • Neon Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 0.8 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.8 mi
  • Lied Discovery Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas–Clark County Library District: 0.9 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.9 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1 mi
  • Old Las Vegas Mormon Fort State Historic Park: 1 mi
  • Cashman Field Center: 1.1 mi
  • Cashman Field: 1.1 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1.5 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Jerry's Nugget: 1.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The ballrooms and meeting rooms at the Golden Nugget are exquisitely appointed, featuring chandeliers and Victorian decor. With 12 rooms totaling 25,000 square feet (35,000 square feet October 15 through March 15) and rooms ranging in size from 510 to 6,400 square feet, the convention area can easily accommodate everything from a private executive summit for 5 to a gala of 350. Two of the 12 meeting rooms overlook the tropical pool area. Seasonally, October 15 through March 15, a 10,000 square foot Pavilion is added to the mix. The Pavilion is ideal for meetings, concerts, receptions and banquets for up to 500 people.

Dining

Lillie's Asian Cuisine
Exotic flavors in elegant surroundings Lillie's Asian Cuisine offers a fusion of traditional Cantonese, Szechwan and Pan-Asian flair, plus the excitement of Teppanyaki tables
Vic & Anthony's
Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse is located just off the Main Lobby and has been recognized as one of the Top 10 Steakhouses in America. Savor a menu of hand-cut steaks and world-class wine in a 150-seat dining room of superb mahogany woodwork and colorful stained glass chandeliers. Dinner reservations recommended.
Claude's Bar
Sip on premium libations and eclectic concoctions at Claude's Bar. Located in the middle of action central, this bar features your favorite sporting events on plasma screen televisions and serves up a soothing selection of beer, wine, and well drinks 24 hours a day.
Red Sushi
Whether it's the invitation of fresh, hand-crafted signature sushi or sashimi, or the temptations of the native Japanese sake and beer selections, Red Sushi is sure to cater to all of your raw cravings. Open nightly from 5 p.m. to midnight.
Gold Diggers
Come for the party, stay for the view. Dance the night away at Golden Nuggets hottest new spot for cocktails, DJ and great balcony views overlooking the Fremont Street Experience. Now playing your favorite hits from the 70s and 80s. Tuesday - Sunday doors open at 7 p.m. (closed Mondays)
Grotto
Authentic Italian classics, fresh antipasti, spectacular chicken, veal and fish entrees, and delicious homemade pastas. Friendly and inviting, it's perfect for a dinner for two or a party of plenty.
The Grille
Conveniently located on the casino floor, The Grille is the perfect place to grab a bite when you're on the go. Choose from pizza, hot dogs, hamburgers, deli sandwiches, salads and several other snack items.
The International Beer Bar
Cheers to great beers - over 40 different varieties, in fact! Toast and take in your choice of imports from all around the globe, including Holland, Germany, Canada, and Ireland. If you're a beer connoisseur or just in need of a quick, frothy fix, this bar's for you. IBB is located in the Gold Tower casino area and open 24 hours a day.
Chart House
Top-of-the-catch seafood and succulent steaks, featuring a 75,000 gallon tropical fish aquarium.
Starbucks
Choose from a selection of gourmet coffees, cappuccino, espresso, iced coffee, hot and cold teas, as well as the finest freshly baked pastries

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2319)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2319 out of 2319
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PO'ed Texan
Business
dallas
Feb 21, 2014

horrible place

The worst hotel I've ever stayed at in my entire life - bar none. Housekeeping NEVER even once made an appearance for my entire stay, but contractors did, at 8:00AM, sawing sheetrock above my door. At checkout, I was told, "sorry, but there is really nothing we can do to make things right with you. It should be better next time." Yeah, right! Next time........how many other places are there to stay in Vegas (that beg me to book with them)? The Nugget is now, sadly, nothing more than Fool's gold......minus 5 stars in my book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DJ TJ
Seattle
Feb 26, 2014

Hospitality?

We prepaid our room a month ahead of time, and so did our son and his girlfriend. When we arrived at the hotel, the rooms that we had reserved and pre paid were not available. One desk man was helping us and another was helping my son. When my wife walked over to my son to see what they wanted to do, their desk man yelled at her to get back to the person that was helping her and he was doing the best he could. My wife hadn't even spoken to the man, she was speaking to my son. When my son told him that it was not ok to disrespect his Mom like that, the man would not apologize or even look at them. Miraculously the rooms we had originally booked came available. Bad experience overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ringo707070
las vegas, nv.
Apr 14, 2014

hotel guest

The check in was terrible. The clerk was rude and not helpful. She gave me a bad room after I was advised the one assigned to me had not been checked out of. I went to another check in clerk and got my suite on the top floor but had to pay additional for it. The same room I had been assigned to. It seems the entire staff are not happy to have paying guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord, NC
Feb 2, 2010

Very Disappointed with Access Insurance

I was unable to stay at hotel due to missing my flight due to severe ice on roads in Charlotte, NC. I called the hotel to cancel and I was told to call Access, the trip insurance carrier. When I spoke to Access they would not do anything to reimburse me. Even though Air Tran Airlines gave me a credit of $285.30 to use on another flight. If the airlines was willing to give me a credit even though I was a "no show", I would believe that I should have been compensated by the insurance company both for my hotel and the shuttle service I was not able to use. Clearly the airlines understood the severe road conditions we had in Charlotte. So, I am not happy with the travel insurance and probably not take it if offered by Access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rgrherrera
Buda Tx
Jun 12, 2012

Golden Nugget

All the staff inculding the dealers etc.. are rude as H^LL, American Airline lost my bags did arrive til 0200. could've stayed home instead of going there!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

rude people

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mashimoro
Las Vegas
Sep 26, 2012

Bad experience

The room design is quite old fashion, bed is too soft, feeling very tired when you woke up. The only good attraction is the golden nugget, just down to the hall. Not enough staff to help, I returned to get my luggage, no one at the counter, I asked the information counter staff and he said the counter was closed, I should go to the other side of the hotel. Later my husband saw a phone on the lugguge counter which is a direct line to connect someone to get the luggage, I wonder why the information staff can't tell me just use the direct line but to go to the other side of the hotel. We waited for 10 mintues and finally we got our lugguage, but there is a one inche cut on the bag, obviously it was treated roughly, unfortunately I only found out after leaving the hotel, otherwise I won't tip the guy. I am staying at The Palms Palace Hotel now, better view and better furniture and they have shower and jacuzzi bathtub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ppderra
São Paulo, Brazil
Oct 13, 2012

Horrible!!!! NEVER BACK AGAIN!!!!

I should've known it wasn't going to be good when we arrived in the room and it was still dirty from the previous guests. I had to go all the way downstairs, with my bags, to get another room. The air conditioning was really noisy and the room was old, completely different from the pictures. We were bugged everyday by some people from the hotel asking if we wanted to buy a tour or something around Vegas. EVERYDAY. Then at 9:00am sharp the maid would knock at the door to clean the room. Hello! We are in Vegas! 9am is TOO early! No frigobar! No internet, and when we booked the internet, what a surprise, it was PER DEVICE, so I guess not reading the little words in the contract can be expensive. In my case U$51,00 for a 24h period. I can't understand how they got the 4 stars they "say" they have. Vegas was great, but the Golden Nugget was the lousiest I've ever experienced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MAKOMONSTER
Huntington Beach, Ca.
Nov 29, 2012

Watch out for this one!

The room was good except for the sewage smell. It was like staying in a septic tank all day and night. The manager was not cooperative. The care and attitude was lacking. Quite frankly I was a past customer, however, after this last time I would never stay again. There are a lot more that are better managed than the "GOLDEN NUGGET"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VernS
San Diego, CA
Dec 26, 2012

Watch out fraud! You might have to pay an upgrade-fee to get yourself a king bed.

I wish they has the zero-star option for this hotel. The experience was bad. I tried to stay positive because it should be a happy holiday trip. But I still feel really uncomfortable with the whole experience. I don't like fraud. We booked a basic room at carson tower through this website, however, upon checking in, we were told there's only 2 beds room available and we have to pay $20 to get a king bed room at golden tower. We asked the lady nicely if she can help us, and she said she can't do anything BECAUSE WE BOOKED OUR ROOM FROM ORB**Z which means 1. the ROOM TYPE IS NOT GUARANTEED and 2. we didn't pay the full price. After I told her I've checked the offer on the hotel's website and the price was the same from orb**z, she said she had to ask her supervisor and left. During the waiting, I saw a man arrived at the front desk and started to check in right next to me, and his clerk confirmed with him his room was at the carson tower (yes, the same as mine), and he was asked to choose his room type from either "king bed or 2 beds". Five mins later, he got his king bed room and left. I don't know if it's my bad luck that the specific clerk is really evil or if it's the hotel policy to forced them try to get more money from those guest who booked from Orb**z. But the only thing I am really certain is I HAVE TO PAY MORE MONEY THAN THE OTHERS to get a king bed i want. And I'm not happy with that. Just be aware of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
smacs13
Hawley PA
Jan 28, 2013

Room theft

The hotel itself is great. The staff is not. We had put the privacy sign on the door and left the room. When we came back the sign was gone, the room semi-cleaned. Beds had been made, room service cart removed (which we did want things left on it) and a towel replaced. It was not vacuumed nor was the bathroom cleaned. We reported this and basically got a very cavalier attitude about another guest probably removed the sign. The next day same thing happened only this time whoever came in stole half of my daughters prescription. Security was the only one who cared! Management did not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top