Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 23, 2016 Check-out: Feb 24, 2016

Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 129 East Fremont Street, POB 2016 /89125, Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
383 reviews
Awesome wedding trip

In town for a wedding, loved the location and beautiful hotel and restaurants. Staff all around was... See full review

  • Taylor P.
  • Dec 5, 2015
Half marathon trip

We had a great time and the Golden Nugget is our favorite hotel in Las Vegas. Service is very... See full review

  • Katie
  • Nov 19, 2015

The upscale Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino surrounds two pools inside The Tank. A family hangout, The Shark Tank features a three-story water slide sending riders through a huge fish tank filled with sharks and fish. Sounds of family fun fade away at the third floor infinity pool, The Hideout. The adults only retreat is lined with luxury cabanas and lounge chairs. Amenities in The Tank include the H2O Lounge, a Jacuzzi and chaise lounges circling a firepit for late night cocktails under the stars.

Built in 1946, the historic Golden Nugget Hotel consistently wins the AAA Four Diamond Award. The Las Vegas Review Journal has named it Best Downtown Hotel. Completing luxury penthouse suites, spa suites and Gold Club rooms, the recent $150 million renovation also added the opulent Golden Nugget Spa.

Highlights

The Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino has 10 eateries. Ranging from the exclusive Chart House steak and seafood menu, to Lillie's Asian Cuisine or the Cadillac Mexican Kitchen & Tequila Bar, diverse restaurants cover cuisines from around the world. Vic & Anthony's serves up Italian specialties while The Grille prepares diner food. With a balcony overlooking Fremont Street, Gold Digger's nightclub is downtown's hot spot for dancing. The Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino is part of the Fremont Street Experience.

Policies
  • Guests must be 21 years or older to check in.
  • All guests are required to present a major credit card (not debit card) for incidentals at check in.
  • Please be advised that the Hideout is now restricted to those ages 21 and over. They will be ID'd at the entrance.
  • Rollaways and cribs are available for $25 USD each per night (not included in the extra person fee).
  • Extra person fee is $25 USD.
  • The hotel charges a daily resort fee of $25 USD plus tax per room per night. This fee includes the following amenities: fitness center access for two (2), in-room Internet access for up to two (2) devices daily (basic service), two (2) bottles of water in rooms, self and valet parking with in and out privileges, complimentary printing of airline boarding passes at the front desk or box office, complimentary newspaper available from 6 AM to 10 AM daily at the hotel tower lobby, downtown destination coupons, and $5 USD off two (2) tickets to Gordie Brown Live. Resort fee does not apply to the Gold Club Room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1697 -115.1455
Area served
Las Vegas, Henderson
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport - 11 miles south
Area description
Las Vegas - Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
383 out of 383
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DJ TJ
Family
Seattle
Feb 26, 2014

Hospitality?

We prepaid our room a month ahead of time, and so did our son and his girlfriend. When we arrived at the hotel, the rooms that we had reserved and pre paid were not available. One desk man was helping us and another was helping my son. When my wife walked over to my son to see what they wanted to do, their desk man yelled at her to get back to the person that was helping her and he was doing the best he could. My wife hadn't even spoken to the man, she was speaking to my son. When my son told him that it was not ok to disrespect his Mom like that, the man would not apologize or even look at them. Miraculously the rooms we had originally booked came available. Bad experience overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MAKOMONSTER
Family
Huntington Beach, Ca.
Nov 29, 2012

Watch out for this one!

The room was good except for the sewage smell. It was like staying in a septic tank all day and night. The manager was not cooperative. The care and attitude was lacking. Quite frankly I was a past customer, however, after this last time I would never stay again. There are a lot more that are better managed than the "GOLDEN NUGGET"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lor22
Family
Pasadena, California
Aug 21, 2013

Bad customer service

This is a really low budget hotel. The managers and staff are really unprofessional ...our room bath tub and sink was clogged. The rooms are not clean! I would rather pay more and stay at a cleaner hotel and managers and staff that have better customer service skills . I would never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marjorie W.
Couples
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

Disappointing stay

Very uncaring atmosphere both at check-in and check-out. $20 resort fee is a rip-off, all we got for the fee is 2 bottles of water as the pool area was completely packed, didn't use WIFI. Room was poorly lit, and even though there was a coffee maker in the room the fee to use their coffee was $10 which is ridiculous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord, NC
Feb 2, 2010

Very Disappointed with Access Insurance

I was unable to stay at hotel due to missing my flight due to severe ice on roads in Charlotte, NC. I called the hotel to cancel and I was told to call Access, the trip insurance carrier. When I spoke to Access they would not do anything to reimburse me. Even though Air Tran Airlines gave me a credit of $285.30 to use on another flight. If the airlines was willing to give me a credit even though I was a "no show", I would believe that I should have been compensated by the insurance company both for my hotel and the shuttle service I was not able to use. Clearly the airlines understood the severe road conditions we had in Charlotte. So, I am not happy with the travel insurance and probably not take it if offered by Access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BJROBER
Family
chicago,il
Apr 5, 2014

mother daughter beak away

awful,,,firsott night I ate at the GRILLE in the hotel & got Ecoli Food Bacteria sickness, I was sick in bed most of my stay... my room was not cleaned for 3 days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Melanie M
Couples
los angeles, ca
Aug 25, 2014

Not good experience

Not sure why they give 4 stars. Pool is ok, casino is big, has some good stores around but the rooms are not that good. The key didn't work in 2 rooms and we switch rooms 3 times in 3 days, waited for someone to open the door for 45 min each time, very inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
eunjeong s.
Family
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

not good service

all service is charged . not good for service. just location is pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mom.563
Family
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Las Vegas for New Years

We chose Fremont street because everything is closer to get to but we did not know they charge for New Years Eve even to walk out to other casinos. The rooms were over $500 a night then on top of that they charge for every little thing and you only get basically your room with beds for the $500. Needless to say I'll never visit Vegas for New Years again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Poor Papa
Couples
FL
Jul 5, 2009

Super Location for the price.

The room they assign on first day on arrival is # 14xxx face to south it was noisy from early in morning, wake you wake up all time. Second day change to 22xxx move in few hours later the air condition were not functioning. We eat at Chinese Lillie needle restaurant on June 30th, 1st room is too dark even can not see the menu! service is very poor, we waited for about 10 minute to see the waiter. Food is poor, because it so dark even we don't know what we're eating? never recommend this needle shop to any one. Hope Hotel management can look in to this problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

RED sushi, clean and fresh good hostess and waitress.

Back to menu Return to top