Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 129 East Fremont Street, POB 2016 /89125, Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
2777 out of 2777
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 18, 2007

Downtown

The Goleden Nugget is the best downtown hotel. Through the years, the various owners have maintained and improved the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kalispell, MT
Jan 5, 2008

good get away

Golden Nugget was a great place for a retreat for my husband and myself. The staff in the hotel and the casino area were consistently friendly and helpful.We didn't really enjoy the 'pitchmen'that were a part of the visit, but found that they accepted our 'no thanks' without too much bother. As we went to other places in Vegas, this seemed to be at many establishments We enjoyed the light show avaliable in the evening on Freemont Street. If you are interested in visiting the Strip area of Las Vegas, it is possible to take a city bus ( the Deuce) that takes about 40 min. to arrive at the strip. It definately is not an express ride. The bus was often crowded and there certainly were some interesting characters who were 'along for the ride'. I was okay with taking the bus with my husband with me, but would have been uncomfortalbe if I were riding alone. The downtown area is less oppulent that the strip, the casinos are a little older, and perhaps a little worn, the entertainment available would not be considered first string, but all in all we felt that the Golden Nugget provided us with a 'Vegas Experience'. On a final note . . . .it would be lovely if the Golden Nugget established some no smoking areas for those of us who don't enjoy the smoking atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens short walk away from the Golden Nugget. We picked up soft drinks and snacks to have for us in our room.

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cherryl
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jun 18, 2007

Somewhat Family Friendly

The hotel needs more activities for the kids. My children were 14 and 8 years old. For sure both the kids enjoyed the pool area. The arcade was very small. By the second day the kids were bored just staying in the hotel. As far as my husband and I, as soon as the kids went to bed, we had gone down to the casino. It was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Golden Nugget Hotel was close to everything. All the Casino that we were comfortable going in was at nearby areas. Shopping at the Premium Outlet was a plus. It was just about 10 minutes away.

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 12, 2007

Very friendly

The Golden Nugget was very comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly. I liked the atomsphere of the pool area and the great music that was playing. It was located right in the heart of the Freemont experience and a short cab ride from the strip and outlet mall. The spa facility was beautiful and well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Both the outlet mall and the Fashion Show mall are just a short ride away.

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jun 18, 2007

beautiful hotel

My kid's really injoyed there stay at the golden nugget, they loved swimming in the pool. When I book my next trip to Las Vegas, I would definetly stay at the Golden Nugget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Premium Outlet is about 5 minutes away

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Sep 24, 2007

great place to stay

the golden nugget is a great hotel to stay and the entertainment is fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the restaraunt next door has delicious food at a cheap price.

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
May 2, 2007

Exoticly devine beautiful

The Golden Nuggett was nice elegant I love the designs and features of the hotel. I loved the pool The shark fish tank at night was georgious.In my room I loved the floors and the details of the windows and the bed. Very beautiful. Grat location very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you could imagen is there for you.

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabor
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 27, 2007

great for pleasure and fun!

The room was very nice and clean,and we had a great view from the room over the city. Nice,2 beds,everthing was in order. The bathroom was tidy. The only problem,what we had,was the rollway bed. We asked for it 3 times,and they didnt bring it,just for the 4 time,after midnight. This was the most beautiful hotel of the downtown. Good transportation,nice area, really enjoyed it. The most amazing thing was the pool!!I ' ve never seen such a great pool,with a shark aquarium inside!! The staff were friendly,highly recommended hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The fremont street. Its just right there,after the corner. Its an amzing show with the lights every nights! Its worth to see it!

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 15, 2007

So very nice, as always.

My husband and I were so pleased with he Golden Nugget. From our first steps inside, we were greeted by friendly staff both in an outside of the casino. Our dining was excellent, from Vic and Anthonys to the Sunday buffet. The wait staff always plesant, We will surely return. The room was nice, the pool beautiful and the general areas well kept and clean. Thank you Golden Nugget!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The quaintness of old Las Vegas abounds on Freemont street from casinos to shops.

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cater
Business
Portland, OR
May 27, 2007

Great for a husband & wife

The Golden Nugget was great, the room was much larger then I expected, for the cost. It (room) was very clean and comfortable. But the best of all was, Vic & Anthony Stake House, this was the best dinning we have experince in a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

None!

Back to menu Return to top