Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 29, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016

Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 129 East Fremont Street, POB 2016 /89125, Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
383 out of 383
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Todd T.
Family
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

couples getaway.

Spent 3 nights at the Golden Nugget. We were very impressed with how nice the hotel is and the value for what we paid. We originally booked the Carson Tower but we asked and received a free upgrade to the Gold Tower, 10th floor which had been completely renovated. Room was very clean and spacious quiet as well. Gold Tower is convenient to Freemont street. Pool is awesome, but crowded. The GN easily rivals many of the 4 star strip hotels and for less money. Staff was great as well. I would not hesitate to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Seattle, WA
Dec 18, 2007

Downtown

The Goleden Nugget is the best downtown hotel. Through the years, the various owners have maintained and improved the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MGySgt Garvey USMC (Ret)
Couples
Gloucester VA.
May 5, 2009

National bowling tornament

The hotel did not have a suttle service too and from the airport. I was very disapointed with having to get my own transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel restorants were excelent we never had to eat out you had a good verioty to choose from.

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wing
Family
Front Royal, VA
Nov 21, 2009

Better Than Expected

We were simply amazed at the very friendly staff. They were actually happy to see us. Very clean rooms and great dining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago IL
Jul 20, 2011

Great Hotel!

Overall great exp. Meals were pricey so we went to other places to eat...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Sep 19, 2007

Good Location

It is a very nice hotel. The new pool is very nice. But the distance from the elevator to our room was a very long walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MRSMUF
Family
Regina Saskatchewan, Canada
Jan 22, 2011

Winter break from Canada

Our visit was really enjoyable. We visited all the venues on Fremont St which was in itself entertaining. The light show was secptacular. Went shopping at the Prime Outlet stores and a super walmart for a few hours, they were very close. We took in a DUCE tour, Rod Stewart was the entertainer, he was awesome. On Wednesday the group of us 15 in total attended the buffet and Country Superstars tribute, food was great and entertainment was so realistic. Enjoyed them both very much. Our group was celebrating a 50th birthday, but had to be seated in groups apart from each other, apparently that is the rules, but would have been nice to sit at least in the same vacinatity.The only problem we encountered was at night we had trouble sleeping due to some sort of loud noises, whether it was some sort on intermitant machinery that seem to start up every 10-20 minutes. When the cycles started we found it quiet noisy. We were on the 3rd floor, room 108. Hopefully we won't get that area the next time we come down for a visit. We really haven't done to much travelling yet, but do plan to visit again. As for compairing to previous trips, without a doubt we will be back.The room is very clean & maintained that way all week. We have no compaints in that regard. Until next time, thankyou.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Albuquerque, NM
Jun 22, 2007

Consumer friendly

The staff at the Golden Nugget was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were large with more than enough room for clothes in the closet and dresser drawers. The hotel and rooms were spotless. The buffet was great and so was the coffee shop. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It's in the heart of downtown Las Vegas and just a short walk to the other local casinos. It's also more comfortable outside since they covered Fremont street.

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cleveland, OH
Mar 21, 2008

Beautiful Hotel Property

This was our 3rd time in 8 months staying at the Golden Nugget. My only complaint was it took us awhile to get a room, when we finally was given a room it was an upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had McDonald's close for snacks and we ate at The Main Street Station which has wonderful buffets and it is very clean.

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicago, IL
Apr 20, 2007

beautiful

The Golden Nugget, L.V. has always been nice. But with all the rennovations it's even nicer!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top