Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 129 East Fremont Street, POB 2016 /89125, Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2458 out of 2458
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 21, 2007

Very family friendly

The Golden Nuggett is the best hotel downtown in Las Vegas. The first time I visit the swimming pool was under construction and now that it is finished it beautiful. You can sit out on the lounge chairs to get a tan and go swimming during the day (family) and visit the bar and watch the fishes in the evening (spouse). The lobby, halloway, and hotel view were so beautiful. The hotel was also clean and had adequate space to include a sink with long counter for more than one person, more than enough hangers in the closets and two suitcase stands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The cafe' on the main level has the best breakfast. By the way go see Defending the Caveman. Best Play ever.

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
May 5, 2008

Great getaway

The Golden Nugget was quite comfortable. Had all the necessities, rooms, pools, restaurant and casino...etc. walk out one door and you are on freemont street with many other casinos and restraurants to visit. The staff was very friendly. I liked being in the old part of Las Vegas (downtown) Only minutes away from the strip, but was way to crowded for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent steak house next door at Binions. The view is fantastic and food was great.

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 18, 2007

Great business atmosphere

This hotel offered all the amenities for family and business together. Good food, location and close to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Aug 27, 2007

Our first vacation...

The Golden Nugget was our choice for hotel while in Las Vegas, we fully enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very comfortable and the hotel staff is the best. This was our vacation, wedding and honeymooon all rolled into one and we were treated like royality. There are many things to do at the hotel, many things to see, you did'nt have to leave as they had everything there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Freemont Street Experince is right out the doors!!!

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 26, 2008

Very family friendly

This hotel was very friendly and I would tell a ver comfortable, the only thing I did not have a coffe pot in my room and I like a lot of coffe so I went and bought a coffe pot. I did not like having to pay for the internet in my room they said it was $11.99 but when I check out they charge me $12.99 but other than that I thought that the Golden Nugget was a great fun place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All of the differnt hotels had nice dining areas so you don't have to leave the down town area to get a great meal.

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 7, 2008

first time in vegas baby

Every moment was so exciting lots of entertainment. i cannot wait to go again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

enjoy all the entertainment in the hotel and right outside

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 5, 2007

Great Spa

Enjoyed the spa/gym facilities; spa staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jun 22, 2007

Consumer friendly

The staff at the Golden Nugget was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were large with more than enough room for clothes in the closet and dresser drawers. The hotel and rooms were spotless. The buffet was great and so was the coffee shop. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It's in the heart of downtown Las Vegas and just a short walk to the other local casinos. It's also more comfortable outside since they covered Fremont street.

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Aug 12, 2007

Great for family and business!

I found this hotel to be very hospitable. The valet provided friendly parking service. The spacious room with a scenic view, was thoroughly cleaned daily. The entertainment in and around the hotel was excellent and the food delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The in-house restaurant provided daily buffets at reasonable prices and shopping and entertainment was in house as well as right out the door. The highlight was the spectacular nightly laser light show that took up a city block.

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 26, 2008

Very nice rooms

The Golden Nugget being one of the older hotel/casinos in Las Vegas was very nice. The rooms were large. The bathroom countertop space could have been better. Check in was a nightmare. The line was way too long. They should have had more people to work. Every time I walked through the lobby there was a long line. That would be my only complaint of this hotel, they need more people to work check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Binion Steakhouse. The breakfast buffet as Fitz's is great. The cafe in the Golden Nugget is great.

Back to menu Return to top