Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 11, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016

Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 129 East Fremont Street, POB 2016 /89125, Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
383 out of 383
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
superflycatdaddy
Friends
hermosa beach, ca
Apr 17, 2012

The best of Old Town

Great place to stay if Old Town is where you wanna be. Plenty of tables and the staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
littledog
Friends
ohio
Jun 28, 2014

enjoyed my stay

first time staying downtown. enjoyed it very much. Hotel was just as nice as most strip hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs R
Couples
Tucson, Arizona
Apr 27, 2014

Relaxing Golfing GetAway

The staff was helpful, friendly and personable. They were available at all times to meet our needs. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mob Museum was within a short walking distance and very fascinating. Be sure to use your $2 off coupon found in your welcome package.

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romans831
Couples
Bloomington, MN
Apr 15, 2014

Great Bed!

We had the best nights sleep in a hotel ever! The bed and pillows were fantastic. A great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Grotto and Buffet were great.

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fonzy
Grande prairie, Alberta
Apr 15, 2014

Pretty neat

The hotel has a variety of shops, food, games. It was a great hotel to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy in Montana
Couples
billings,montana
Apr 11, 2014

we got married

We were happy with our room, the service was 5 star, the total experience was very enjoyable. Really enjoyed the Aquarium bar and Vic and Anthony's restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BJROBER
Family
chicago,il
Apr 5, 2014

mother daughter beak away

awful,,,firsott night I ate at the GRILLE in the hotel & got Ecoli Food Bacteria sickness, I was sick in bed most of my stay... my room was not cleaned for 3 days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Once a Year Vegas Visitor
Couples
Indiana
Mar 13, 2014

Clean, newer hotel on Fremont Street

Rooms are clean. Housekeeping kept the lav items stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hazey
Couples
Windsor, Ontario Canada
Mar 4, 2014

Okay for 3 night getaway

Found the staff very generic and not as helpful as they could be

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DJ TJ
Family
Seattle
Feb 26, 2014

Hospitality?

We prepaid our room a month ahead of time, and so did our son and his girlfriend. When we arrived at the hotel, the rooms that we had reserved and pre paid were not available. One desk man was helping us and another was helping my son. When my wife walked over to my son to see what they wanted to do, their desk man yelled at her to get back to the person that was helping her and he was doing the best he could. My wife hadn't even spoken to the man, she was speaking to my son. When my son told him that it was not ok to disrespect his Mom like that, the man would not apologize or even look at them. Miraculously the rooms we had originally booked came available. Bad experience overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barb Sauve
Friends
Syracuse ny
Feb 15, 2014

Great place

Great just needs small refrigerator in room. A larger family dining area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top