Rate based on Check-in: Dec 11, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

4 stars
129 East Fremont Street, POB 2016 /89125, Las Vegas, NV 89101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
2,355 reviews
Amazing Experience

I have stayed at the Golden Nugget several times. This particular visit surpassed all... See full review

  • GHOST WRITER DONNA
  • Nov 17, 2014
Family vacation

Best hotel in downtown by far! Big, clean rooms & helpful staff. Lovely buffet in nice surroundings! See full review

  • Dave K
  • Nov 16, 2014
Downtown Vegas gem offers Chart House, Tank pool and shark aquarium

With the addition of the impressive Rush Tower, the Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino has reconfirmed its place as downtown Las Vegas' most luxurious resort. Guests here can indulge in a variety of rooms, suites and amenities, including the notorious shark tank and pool deck, a luxury spa and full service salon, plus seven dining options. Take your pick of entertainment with impressionist comedian Gordie Brown, the Country Superstars Tribute show, Rush Lounge's Frankie Moreno Band, or dancing above the Fremont Street Experience at Gold Diggers.    

Highlights

  • Rush Tower rooms and amenities offer Strip-style luxury
  • The Tank pool complex features a 200-gallon shark aquarium, three-story waterslide, heated pool and private cabanas
  • Get some laughs with celebrity impressions of Arnold Schwarzenegger, Jack Nicholson, and Elvis Presley at Gordie Brown LIVE
  • Dine at seven restaurants, including Vic & Anthony's and the Chart House aquarium restaurant
  • Just outside the doors, the Fremont Street Experience calls with its open-air canopy and gigantic multimedia screen

Rooms
Over 2,000 non-smoking rooms and suites across four towers offer a deluxe variety of accommodations at the Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino. Standard rooms in the luxurious Rush Tower are a generous 439 square feet and feature iPod docking stations, 42" plasma screens, DVD players, pillow-top beds and down comforters, and bathrooms with twin decolav sinks, a lighted makeup mirror and waterfall showerheads. The Nugget's spacious Carson Tower rooms are more formally styled, with marble lined bathrooms and pillow-top beds. More classic standard rooms in the Gold Tower include pillow-top beds and 42" plasma TVs, while Gold Club Rooms on the 16th and 17th floors offer more modern styling and concierge-level amenities. Suites in the Spa Tower, most of which are two-level, come with a wet bar, living and dining areas, large bathrooms with two-person spa tubs and dramatic views. No matter the tower, most rooms offer a variety of views that include the Vegas Strip, Spring Mountains and/or the pool deck. 
Features

Daredevils love the Golden Nugget's three-story waterslide for more than just the drop – the slide also plunges through the immense shark tank by way of a secure tube. Also on the third floor of The Tank, the secluded Hideout pool deck offers an adults-only scene with an infinity pool and the H20 Bar. Back inside, the 45,000 square-foot-casino draws gamers to its popular slot and video poker machines, table games, race and sports book and poker room. The Golden Nugget also offers select retail (including a jewelry shop and high-end boutique apparel), an arcade and a golf concierge. Cabanas and daybeds at both the Golden Nugget and Hideout pools are available for a fee. Free self- and valet parking is available.

Dining
As with most luxury Vegas resorts, dining options at the Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino range from seafood at Chart House with its 75,000 gallon tropical fish aquarium, Vic & Anthony's for steak, Red Sushi, Grotto Italian, Lillie's Asian Cuisine and The Grille. Start the day with coffee at Starbucks or breakfast at the Buffet. Beer aficionados appreciate the big selection of 40 different brews at the casino's International Beer Bar. 
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Taxi stand on property
  • Budget Car Rental on property
  • The Deuce Bus (across the street at Horseshoe Casino)
Attractions
  • Fremont Street Experience Viva Vision displays (adjacent)
  • Free headliners on First and Third Street stages (adjacent and across mall)
  • Zip line ride above the pedestrian mall (adjacent)
  • Neon Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business

  • Internet access is available for a fee
  • 37,000 square feet of meeting and event space, including The Grand event center

Policies and fees
  • All US domestic and land only (international and domestic) reservations confirmed on or after 26 June 2013 and are arriving on or after 1 July 2013 will be charged a Downtown Destination Fee of $5.00 USD (plus 13% tax) daily, per room upon check-in. This fee includes access to the seven-block open-air pedestrian mall located outside the hotel.
  • Guests must be 21 or older to check in
  • PLEASE NOTE: At check-in all guests will be required to present a Major Credit Card (not a debit card) for incidentals
  • Rollaways and cribs are available for $20 USD per night (not included in the extra person fee)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino Rooms

Gold Tower Deluxe
Directly above casino/centrally located The room feature, 42 Plasma screen TV Upgraded pillow top mattresses, feather down comforters and Egyptian cotton linens, Full Sized Desk and Vanity Area w/ Lighted Mirrors, Traditional Dcor : Floral Curtains and Classic wallpapers, Tiled Entrance and Lit closet and Coffeemakers ($10 for 4 cups).
Deluxe
The Golden Nugget's three towers have 2,345 beautifully decorated accommodations composed of richly furnished guest rooms and suites. Recently, they have all been redesigned and refurbished to feature warm beige and brown tones and a selection of custom bath amenities. All rooms also include: hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, in-room safes, deluxe lighted make-up mirrors. Deluxe Rooms are in the Carson Tower.
Gold Club-Non Smoking
Located on the 16th and 17th floors of our Gold Tower, our Gold Club rooms provide an added touch of modern luxury. These contemporary retreats feature plasma screen televisions in both the bedroom and bath area, feather down comforters and upgraded linens, oversized deep soaking bathtubs with Raintree Showers, marble vanities with bowl sinks and elegant decor boasting rich woods and leather sofas. Each Gold Club room includes the following conveniences: Exclusive key-card access to the Gold Club floors, Complimentary turn-down service, Complimentary bottled water, and Express Room Service delivery. In addition, Gold Club guests are entitled to the following privileges: VIP Check-in and use of the VIP Lounge, VIP Line Pass for The Buffet, Carson Street Cafe and The Showroom, and Complimentary Spa facilities usage.
NEW! Rush Tower Deluxe King
Rush Tower will provide our guests with the latest in luxury accommodations. With new guest rooms from 439 square feet (at least 20 percent larger than the property's current standard Gold Tower and Carson Tower rooms) they're sure to be a popular choice for our guests. All rooms will be non-smoking and feature upgraded pillow-top mattresses, feather down comforters, 42" plasma televisions, ihome stereo with docking station and DVD player, and contemporary decor. Many rooms will have incredible views of the Las Vegas Strip as well as wonderful views of the Spring Mountains and the Golden Nugget pool, The Tank.
Rush Tower Junior Corner Suite
Located in the exclusive new Rush Tower with immediate access to all the action of the casino floor, our non-smoking Rush Tower Junior Corner Suites provide an added touch of modern luxury including wireless phones, ihome stereos with docking stations and DVD players. These contemporary retreats feature 2 plasma screen televisions, feather down comforters and upgraded linens, oversized deep soaking bathtubs with Raintree Showers, marble vanities with bowl sinks and elegant decor boasting rich woods and leather sofas. Rush Tower will offer its own luxurious new reservation desk, port cochere and valet, and a convenient million-dollar landscaped entrance from 1st St or Carson St.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1697 -115.1455
Area served
Las Vegas, Henderson
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport - 11 miles south
Area description
Las Vegas - Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • La Bayou: 0.1 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • California Club: 0.2 mi
  • Mermaids Casino: 0.3 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 0.3 mi
  • Neonopolis: 0.3 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • La Bayou: 0.1 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • California Club: 0.2 mi
  • Mermaids Casino: 0.3 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 0.3 mi
  • Neonopolis: 0.3 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Main Street Station Hotel and Casino and Brewery: 0.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Museum of Organized Crime and Law Enforcement: 0.3 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Post Office and Courthouse: 0.3 mi
  • Gold Spike Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Park: 0.3 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • El Cortez: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 0.5 mi
  • The Western: 0.5 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 0.7 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.7 mi
  • Neon Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 0.8 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.8 mi
  • Lied Discovery Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas–Clark County Library District: 0.9 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.9 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1 mi
  • Old Las Vegas Mormon Fort State Historic Park: 1 mi
  • Cashman Field Center: 1.1 mi
  • Cashman Field: 1.1 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1.5 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Jerry's Nugget: 1.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The ballrooms and meeting rooms at the Golden Nugget are exquisitely appointed, featuring chandeliers and Victorian decor. With 12 rooms totaling 25,000 square feet (35,000 square feet October 15 through March 15) and rooms ranging in size from 510 to 6,400 square feet, the convention area can easily accommodate everything from a private executive summit for 5 to a gala of 350. Two of the 12 meeting rooms overlook the tropical pool area. Seasonally, October 15 through March 15, a 10,000 square foot Pavilion is added to the mix. The Pavilion is ideal for meetings, concerts, receptions and banquets for up to 500 people.

Dining

Lillie's Asian Cuisine
Exotic flavors in elegant surroundings Lillie's Asian Cuisine offers a fusion of traditional Cantonese, Szechwan and Pan-Asian flair, plus the excitement of Teppanyaki tables
Vic & Anthony's
Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse is located just off the Main Lobby and has been recognized as one of the Top 10 Steakhouses in America. Savor a menu of hand-cut steaks and world-class wine in a 150-seat dining room of superb mahogany woodwork and colorful stained glass chandeliers. Dinner reservations recommended.
Claude's Bar
Sip on premium libations and eclectic concoctions at Claude's Bar. Located in the middle of action central, this bar features your favorite sporting events on plasma screen televisions and serves up a soothing selection of beer, wine, and well drinks 24 hours a day.
Red Sushi
Whether it's the invitation of fresh, hand-crafted signature sushi or sashimi, or the temptations of the native Japanese sake and beer selections, Red Sushi is sure to cater to all of your raw cravings. Open nightly from 5 p.m. to midnight.
Gold Diggers
Come for the party, stay for the view. Dance the night away at Golden Nuggets hottest new spot for cocktails, DJ and great balcony views overlooking the Fremont Street Experience. Now playing your favorite hits from the 70s and 80s. Tuesday - Sunday doors open at 7 p.m. (closed Mondays)
Grotto
Authentic Italian classics, fresh antipasti, spectacular chicken, veal and fish entrees, and delicious homemade pastas. Friendly and inviting, it's perfect for a dinner for two or a party of plenty.
The Grille
Conveniently located on the casino floor, The Grille is the perfect place to grab a bite when you're on the go. Choose from pizza, hot dogs, hamburgers, deli sandwiches, salads and several other snack items.
The International Beer Bar
Cheers to great beers - over 40 different varieties, in fact! Toast and take in your choice of imports from all around the globe, including Holland, Germany, Canada, and Ireland. If you're a beer connoisseur or just in need of a quick, frothy fix, this bar's for you. IBB is located in the Gold Tower casino area and open 24 hours a day.
Chart House
Top-of-the-catch seafood and succulent steaks, featuring a 75,000 gallon tropical fish aquarium.
Starbucks
Choose from a selection of gourmet coffees, cappuccino, espresso, iced coffee, hot and cold teas, as well as the finest freshly baked pastries

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2355)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2355 out of 2355
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
superflycatdaddy
hermosa beach, ca
Apr 17, 2012

The best of Old Town

Great place to stay if Old Town is where you wanna be. Plenty of tables and the staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robohit
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 7, 2014

What you’d expect

I’m writing this review to earn a coupon code towards my next hotel visit. That’s not a detail you probably care about, but here we are. So you plan to stay The Golden Nugget. In the grand scheme of things, it doesn’t really matter where you stay or whether or not you go to Vegas at all -- just try to live a happy and thoughtful life, and things should be alright for you. But if you insist on spending some of your valuable time on reading about hotel options, here are my three cents: - The rooms and service aren’t special - The pool and other amenities are just fine - The location and value is good I wish you a happy trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Container Park.

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMF5
Business
Riverside, CA
Sep 1, 2014

Cousins family reunion

The hotel was immaculate, the amenities outstanding and the staff courteous and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next trip. Will definitely return to the Golden Nugget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

High Roller at the Linq

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gentleman James
Business
Madison, WI
Sep 1, 2014

Best Casino & Hotel on Fremont Street.

All aspects were great from check-in to check out. Kelly at the VIP check in was outstanding. Concierge was very accommodating. The new restaurants were very tasty. If you want to stay where Vegas began this is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Although I do not take public transportation as a rule, when I do it is in Vegas. You can party while hoping in a cab or bus & visit Paris, New York or Venice or do the Freemont Street Experience within 10 minutes.

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
supermannyc
Business
NY, New York
Aug 29, 2014

Best for the price

Was the first time in Las Vegas and definitely enjoyed the stay at Golden Nugget. Good location, convenient for all travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chonglong
Business
Maui Hi
Aug 29, 2014

Many comfortable areas to relax and do your thing.

Comfortable and pleasing to the eye but charging for bottled water and coffee in the room ! Uncool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Vegas Outlet Mall

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nosleepinthatcity
Business
Orlando, Fl
Aug 28, 2014

Returning soon

I was pleased overall with the location and hotel. The staff could have been a little more attentive. And the check in process could have been easier and shorter. But overall the pictures and the vision of Vegas the hotel lived up to it. Had a blast my first time being there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Triple jjj
Business
new york
Aug 28, 2014

couple

I've been to a lot of places throughout my travels but staying at the Golden Nugget was a new experience.it is a beautiful place to stay.After 3 days me and my wife went to the strip and she said to me babe you make a perfect choice I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

as you step out the door especially at night the place came alive like an amusement park only much more beautiful

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimmie7629
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 27, 2014

Vacation

The hotel was nice and clean. We had the do not disturb card on the door. Housekeeping came in anyway while we were out and didn't replace the washcloths and when we asked we were informed that they didn't have anymore. Overall the stay was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
garnet58
Business
Washington State
Aug 26, 2014

Hotel didn't provide amenities

I flew to Las Vegas to attend a death in the family, so the reason for my stay at the hotel was not to gamble or take a vacation. When I booked my airfare the hotel was offered as a package deal with the airfare, and that's why I selected it. I checked in late---it was midnight when I got there. It was hard to find the reservation desk, and the clerk who checked me in told me my room wasn't ready because it was being cleaned. He asked me to wait 20 minutes and come back. As I waited, I watched several other people check in and go to their rooms. I returned and was told my room was still not ready. When I looked frustrated, he issued a key to me with written directions to the room. He made an honest mistake--he circled the wrong hotel tower. But it took me an extra 30 minutes to figure that out--when I got to my room, even the coffee was extra charge. I wouldn't do a package again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ninah
Business
CA
Aug 26, 2014

Just a perfect place

clean room great atmosphere.Excellent amenities. Our room was a short distance from the resturants, bar and pool. very frienly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top