Rate based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 129 East Fremont Street, POB 2016 /89125, Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2458 out of 2458
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
superflycatdaddy
hermosa beach, ca
Apr 17, 2012

The best of Old Town

Great place to stay if Old Town is where you wanna be. Plenty of tables and the staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kemina
Business
San Antonio
Jan 6, 2015

Couple Getaway

We love it... and we will be back. We had a great time.. no need to walk anywhere, everything it at your doorstep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shantee A.
Business
Morrow
Jan 6, 2015

vacation

This was a wonderful experience at the golden nugget hotel. I will be back to stay here at this location the next time I'm in town. The shark tank just wow me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toni M.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

New Years Eve trip

Spent New Years Eve on Fremont Street. It was a great location for our plans. Hotel was great other than the over-priced Holiday rates which of course was city wide. Our trip was a last minute affair so we probably would have got a better rate if we'd booked earlier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DAWN P.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Xmas Holiday

Fabulously decorated, early day was more enjoyable due to the crowd. Evening was very entertaining if you enjoy people watching. Great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas B.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Stay here often!

Hotel is always awesome place to stay for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
james s.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

NYE 2015..would do it again

Just there for new years eve..check in was bit of nightmare..shuttle dropped us at back door we wait in line for like 10 minutes to find out we are at the wrong check in counter..no signs..the auto check in kiosks are all out of order...room was decent little bit of wear and tear to be expected..cadillac tequila restaraunt and bar was good..staff seemed pretty friendly and accomodating through entire casino. The Carson tower is all the way at back of hotel with nothing but small store and starbucks back there. It's not cool you have to pay for your room coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Be part of Fremont Street experience..super cool

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott F.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great and Affordable

I was leery about staying "downtown," but the Golden Nugget had EVERYTHING: great casino, great pool, helpful staff, and a clean, comfortable room. It wasn't luxurious, but at $49/night, our expectations were exceeded. Totally recommended for anyone wanting a Vegas experience without crazy hotel fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jack
Business
Honolulu
Jan 5, 2015

The Holidays in Vegas

I stayed at the Golden Nugget in between Christmas and the New Year, 2015. I had a great room that was clean and well appointed. Made my stay very comfortable. There was an incident with housekeeping where my housekeeper accidentally broke a bottle of cologne. The hotel quickly offered a bill credit for the value of the cologne. Room overlooked the Fremont Street Experience - a bit noisy at night. Jack

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Stay at the Golden Nugget and enjoy downtown Las Vegas

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Loi C.
Business
South Windsor
Jan 5, 2015

Nauseating Smoking Room

The checkin line was nearly an hour long. They did not have any non-smoking rooms available and the smoking room I stayed in was very nauseating for a non-smoker. They changed me to a non-smoking room the next day. They could not offer any other concessions. Wifi is not free and costs $14.99 for 24hrs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeanSandy
Business
Nazareth
Dec 31, 2014

Quick Christmas get-away

This was my fourth stay at the GN and it never disappoints. Clean rooms, great overall staff experience. Right on Fremont Street, far enough from the strip for peace and quiet but close enough to go see shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Currently some construction going on in the Carson Tower - might want to discuss with check in when getting room.

Back to menu Return to top