Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 129 East Fremont Street, POB 2016 /89125, Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
2783 out of 2783
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
superflycatdaddy
hermosa beach, ca
Apr 17, 2012

The best of Old Town

Great place to stay if Old Town is where you wanna be. Plenty of tables and the staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just another Joe num1115
Business
Kansas City
Mar 22, 2015

Love Freemont St

Great assortment of restaurants, only issue I have is the sports book has some pretty rude writers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deborah t.
Business
N/A
Mar 20, 2015

great

Staff was respectful of my privacy and made sure I wad comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natasha&Robert
Business
Jackson
Mar 18, 2015

Best in Fremont District

Overall a good experience. Would have liked more working electrical outlets in the room. Specifically, Rush Tower room 7224. Difficult to keep cellphones charged. On a positive note, rooms were clean and Claim Jumper Restaurant was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa L.
Business
Hacienda Heights
Mar 18, 2015

Good experience in downtown las vegas

The golden nugget just in the center of down town Las Vegas, the street night show just away from hotel, very good experience´╝îand it is fun too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michele D.
Business
Manchester
Mar 16, 2015

Love the new Rush Tower

The new Rush Tower is gorgeous. This is a great value for the money and great location, especially if you're going to the Las Vegas furniture market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian L.
Business
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

great couple getaway

The hotel was beautiful. Awesome pool area and the weather was prefect. The pool did close at 4:00 which was puzzling, considering the weather was so nice. Had a lot of fun in the casino. The food at Claim Jumper was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sheila J.
Business
St Cloud
Mar 10, 2015

Family Trip

no problems with the hotel itself but there was an angry client in the lobby yelling and swearing at hotel staff regarding issues with his room. I definitely don't think this was a family based establishment but was a great value for us on our family adult trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John E.
Business
Prescott
Mar 4, 2015

1st Time at Golden Nugget

Clean, standard hotel room. Had a nice time without any issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dauntless
Business
Reno
Mar 4, 2015

Best on Freemont

This is the third time I have stayed at the Golden Nugget and it is a great place. The Rush Tower rooms are top notch and well worth the price. I haven't traveled there with kids and based on the Freemont Experience I am not so sure that is the best place for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
janelle d.
Business
Coon Rapids
Mar 4, 2015

definetly going again

we will stay at a different hotel next time I think some of the stuff at the nugget was exspensive like in the room they have bottle of waters for 4 dollars that's just wrong, our sink had a crack in it and drained very slow our safe wouldn't work other then that it was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top