Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 129 East Fremont Street, POB 2016 /89125, Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2479 out of 2479
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
superflycatdaddy
hermosa beach, ca
Apr 17, 2012

The best of Old Town

Great place to stay if Old Town is where you wanna be. Plenty of tables and the staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leo A.
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 24, 2015

Amazing price and service

The room was more than expected and newly renovated! Love the entire experience! Will recommend to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
asela b.
Business
kent
Jan 22, 2015

faulous stary

room is clean and close to nightlife. I enjoy my trip plus the services of staff our great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maegan D.
Business
Jacksonville
Jan 21, 2015

Great Vacation

Great hotel off the main strip! Fremont street was a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Great hotel in a great location!

This was my second time to Las Vegas and when I come back I will definitely be staying at the Golden Nugget. The rooms were nice and affordable, the staff was very helpful and the location was perfect. Last time I visited Vegas, I stayed on the strip, which can be overwhelming. There is just as much action on Fremont Street but a much more relaxed atmosphere. The casinos seem to pay out better on Fremont Street as well. I look forward to staying at this hotel on my next trip to Las Vegas!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Trip With Friends

Hotel is not on the Strip, its on Fremont Street, so you're getting a different version of Las Vegas. Since I've stayed on the strip multiple times in the past, we wanted to try something new. The hotel is what you'd expect. Nothing fancy, but the layout was nice. Pool was very nice, but can get crowded quick. Food inside the hotel was also a plus. Staff was friendly and we didn't have any issues when we needed questions answered. All in all, good place to stay plenty of entertainment all around and no cab fare! (Unless you want to go to the Strip)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pastor Sarah
Business
Bexley
Jan 19, 2015

Vegas vacay

The rooms were nice but older. The hotel has to a of emenities but many things were under construction while I was there including the pool. Some staff were amazing while others were outright rude. If you like the Fremont street experience, this is one of the nicer hotels in that area and cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lorie G.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Vegas getaway

The hotel was okay , it's old & needs to be updated . Good just to sleep , the casino was too crowded & not enough waitresses .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caddy Daddy
Business
Lanexa
Jan 17, 2015

Fantastic Vegas stay

The top notch staff was very customer oriented. The front desk people were extremely friendly when we checked in. Due to our transportation arrangements, we needed a late 3pm checkout. The hotel gave this to us complimentary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Four queens casino. What a place, $5 black jack tables.

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dale H.
Business
BLOOMER
Jan 15, 2015

good time with my wife

Close to street and other stuff we wanted to do, been here before and keep coming back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
eunjeong s.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

not good service

all service is charged . not good for service. just location is pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top