Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 22, 2014

Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

4 stars
129 East Fremont Street, POB 2016 /89125, Las Vegas, NV 89101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
2,183 reviews
3 Day party

The hotel room was great. Comfortable beds, great bathroom. Lots of room to move about. We were... See full review

  • Papa Coach
  • Apr 11, 2014
Fantastic getaway

The hotel was great but the room was the best we have ever stayed in the decor and comfort was... See full review

  • Auntie Kitty
  • Apr 11, 2014
Downtown Vegas gem offers Chart House, Tank pool and shark aquarium

With the addition of the impressive Rush Tower, the Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino has reconfirmed its place as downtown Las Vegas' most luxurious resort. Guests here can indulge in a variety of rooms, suites and amenities, including the notorious shark tank and pool deck, a luxury spa and full service salon, plus seven dining options. Take your pick of entertainment with impressionist comedian Gordie Brown, the Country Superstars Tribute show, Rush Lounge's Frankie Moreno Band, or dancing above the Fremont Street Experience at Gold Diggers.    

Highlights

  • Rush Tower rooms and amenities offer Strip-style luxury
  • The Tank pool complex features a 200-gallon shark aquarium, three-story waterslide, heated pool and private cabanas
  • Get some laughs with celebrity impressions of Arnold Schwarzenegger, Jack Nicholson, and Elvis Presley at Gordie Brown LIVE
  • Dine at seven restaurants, including Vic & Anthony's and the Chart House aquarium restaurant
  • Just outside the doors, the Fremont Street Experience calls with its open-air canopy and gigantic multimedia screen

Rooms
Over 2,000 non-smoking rooms and suites across four towers offer a deluxe variety of accommodations at the Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino. Standard rooms in the luxurious Rush Tower are a generous 439 square feet and feature iPod docking stations, 42" plasma screens, DVD players, pillow-top beds and down comforters, and bathrooms with twin decolav sinks, a lighted makeup mirror and waterfall showerheads. The Nugget's spacious Carson Tower rooms are more formally styled, with marble lined bathrooms and pillow-top beds. More classic standard rooms in the Gold Tower include pillow-top beds and 42" plasma TVs, while Gold Club Rooms on the 16th and 17th floors offer more modern styling and concierge-level amenities. Suites in the Spa Tower, most of which are two-level, come with a wet bar, living and dining areas, large bathrooms with two-person spa tubs and dramatic views. No matter the tower, most rooms offer a variety of views that include the Vegas Strip, Spring Mountains and/or the pool deck. 
Features

Daredevils love the Golden Nugget's three-story waterslide for more than just the drop – the slide also plunges through the immense shark tank by way of a secure tube. Also on the third floor of The Tank, the secluded Hideout pool deck offers an adults-only scene with an infinity pool and the H20 Bar. Back inside, the 45,000 square-foot-casino draws gamers to its popular slot and video poker machines, table games, race and sports book and poker room. The Golden Nugget also offers select retail (including a jewelry shop and high-end boutique apparel), an arcade and a golf concierge. Cabanas and daybeds at both the Golden Nugget and Hideout pools are available for a fee. Free self- and valet parking is available.

Dining
As with most luxury Vegas resorts, dining options at the Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino range from seafood at Chart House with its 75,000 gallon tropical fish aquarium, Vic & Anthony's for steak, Red Sushi, Grotto Italian, Lillie's Asian Cuisine and The Grille. Start the day with coffee at Starbucks or breakfast at the Buffet. Beer aficionados appreciate the big selection of 40 different brews at the casino's International Beer Bar. 
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Taxi stand on property
  • Budget Car Rental on property
  • The Deuce Bus (across the street at Horseshoe Casino)
Attractions
  • Fremont Street Experience Viva Vision displays (adjacent)
  • Free headliners on First and Third Street stages (adjacent and across mall)
  • Zip line ride above the pedestrian mall (adjacent)
  • Neon Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business

  • Internet access is available for a fee
  • 37,000 square feet of meeting and event space, including The Grand event center

Policies and fees
  • All US domestic and land only (international and domestic) reservations confirmed on or after 26 June 2013 and are arriving on or after 1 July 2013 will be charged a Downtown Destination Fee of $5.00 USD (plus 13% tax) daily, per room upon check-in. This fee includes access to the seven-block open-air pedestrian mall located outside the hotel.
  • Guests must be 21 or older to check in
  • PLEASE NOTE: At check-in all guests will be required to present a Major Credit Card (not a debit card) for incidentals
  • Rollaways and cribs are available for $20 USD per night (not included in the extra person fee)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino Rooms

Deluxe
The Golden Nugget's three towers have 2,345 beautifully decorated accommodations composed of richly furnished guest rooms and suites. Recently, they have all been redesigned and refurbished to feature warm beige and brown tones and a selection of custom bath amenities. All rooms also include: hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, in-room safes, deluxe lighted make-up mirrors. Deluxe Rooms are in the Carson Tower.
Gold Club-Non Smoking
Located on the 16th and 17th floors of our Gold Tower, our Gold Club rooms provide an added touch of modern luxury. These contemporary retreats feature plasma screen televisions in both the bedroom and bath area, feather down comforters and upgraded linens, oversized deep soaking bathtubs with Raintree Showers, marble vanities with bowl sinks and elegant decor boasting rich woods and leather sofas. Each Gold Club room includes the following conveniences: Exclusive key-card access to the Gold Club floors, Complimentary turn-down service, Complimentary bottled water, and Express Room Service delivery. In addition, Gold Club guests are entitled to the following privileges: VIP Check-in and use of the VIP Lounge, VIP Line Pass for The Buffet, Carson Street Cafe and The Showroom, and Complimentary Spa facilities usage.
NEW! Rush Tower Deluxe King
Rush Tower will provide our guests with the latest in luxury accommodations. With new guest rooms from 439 square feet (at least 20 percent larger than the property's current standard Gold Tower and Carson Tower rooms) they're sure to be a popular choice for our guests. All rooms will be non-smoking and feature upgraded pillow-top mattresses, feather down comforters, 42" plasma televisions, ihome stereo with docking station and DVD player, and contemporary decor. Many rooms will have incredible views of the Las Vegas Strip as well as wonderful views of the Spring Mountains and the Golden Nugget pool, The Tank.
Rush Tower Junior Corner Suite
Located in the exclusive new Rush Tower with immediate access to all the action of the casino floor, our non-smoking Rush Tower Junior Corner Suites provide an added touch of modern luxury including wireless phones, ihome stereos with docking stations and DVD players. These contemporary retreats feature 2 plasma screen televisions, feather down comforters and upgraded linens, oversized deep soaking bathtubs with Raintree Showers, marble vanities with bowl sinks and elegant decor boasting rich woods and leather sofas. Rush Tower will offer its own luxurious new reservation desk, port cochere and valet, and a convenient million-dollar landscaped entrance from 1st St or Carson St.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1697 -115.1455
Area served
Las Vegas, Henderson
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport - 11 miles south
Area description
Las Vegas - Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • La Bayou: 0.1 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • California Club: 0.2 mi
  • Mermaids Casino: 0.3 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 0.3 mi
  • Neonopolis: 0.3 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • La Bayou: 0.1 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • California Club: 0.2 mi
  • Mermaids Casino: 0.3 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 0.3 mi
  • Neonopolis: 0.3 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Main Street Station Hotel and Casino and Brewery: 0.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Museum of Organized Crime and Law Enforcement: 0.3 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Post Office and Courthouse: 0.3 mi
  • Gold Spike Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Park: 0.3 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • El Cortez: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 0.5 mi
  • The Western: 0.5 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 0.7 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.7 mi
  • Neon Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 0.8 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.8 mi
  • Lied Discovery Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas–Clark County Library District: 0.9 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.9 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1 mi
  • Old Las Vegas Mormon Fort State Historic Park: 1 mi
  • Cashman Field Center: 1.1 mi
  • Cashman Field: 1.1 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1.5 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Jerry's Nugget: 1.8 mi

Dining

Lillie's Asian Cuisine
Exotic flavors in elegant surroundings Lillie's Asian Cuisine offers a fusion of traditional Cantonese, Szechwan and Pan-Asian flair, plus the excitement of Teppanyaki tables
Vic & Anthony's
Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse is located just off the Main Lobby and has been recognized as one of the Top 10 Steakhouses in America. Savor a menu of hand-cut steaks and world-class wine in a 150-seat dining room of superb mahogany woodwork and colorful stained glass chandeliers. Dinner reservations recommended.
Claude's Bar
Sip on premium libations and eclectic concoctions at Claude's Bar. Located in the middle of action central, this bar features your favorite sporting events on plasma screen televisions and serves up a soothing selection of beer, wine, and well drinks 24 hours a day.
Red Sushi
Whether it's the invitation of fresh, hand-crafted signature sushi or sashimi, or the temptations of the native Japanese sake and beer selections, Red Sushi is sure to cater to all of your raw cravings. Open nightly from 5 p.m. to midnight.
Gold Diggers
Come for the party, stay for the view. Dance the night away at Golden Nuggets hottest new spot for cocktails, DJ and great balcony views overlooking the Fremont Street Experience. Now playing your favorite hits from the 70s and 80s. Tuesday - Sunday doors open at 7 p.m. (closed Mondays)
Grotto
Authentic Italian classics, fresh antipasti, spectacular chicken, veal and fish entrees, and delicious homemade pastas. Friendly and inviting, it's perfect for a dinner for two or a party of plenty.
The Grille
Conveniently located on the casino floor, The Grille is the perfect place to grab a bite when you're on the go. Choose from pizza, hot dogs, hamburgers, deli sandwiches, salads and several other snack items.
The International Beer Bar
Cheers to great beers - over 40 different varieties, in fact! Toast and take in your choice of imports from all around the globe, including Holland, Germany, Canada, and Ireland. If you're a beer connoisseur or just in need of a quick, frothy fix, this bar's for you. IBB is located in the Gold Tower casino area and open 24 hours a day.
Chart House
Top-of-the-catch seafood and succulent steaks, featuring a 75,000 gallon tropical fish aquarium.
Starbucks
Choose from a selection of gourmet coffees, cappuccino, espresso, iced coffee, hot and cold teas, as well as the finest freshly baked pastries

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The ballrooms and meeting rooms at the Golden Nugget are exquisitely appointed, featuring chandeliers and Victorian decor. With 12 rooms totaling 25,000 square feet (35,000 square feet October 15 through March 15) and rooms ranging in size from 510 to 6,400 square feet, the convention area can easily accommodate everything from a private executive summit for 5 to a gala of 350. Two of the 12 meeting rooms overlook the tropical pool area. Seasonally, October 15 through March 15, a 10,000 square foot Pavilion is added to the mix. The Pavilion is ideal for meetings, concerts, receptions and banquets for up to 500 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2183)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
2183 out of 2183
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
Pineknotter
Pennsylvania, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Golden Nugget

Checking in was a breeze. Had a little trouble finding our room. We had to go to another tower and the directions we were given were not that clear. The room was clean. Once we went back to our room a couple of times, it was easier to find. The room had coffee available, but it was less expensive to go down stairs to get coffee in the morning. Coffee should be included free in the room. We ate in one of their restaurants and the food and the price was great. All the staff was friendly and very helpful. We would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't use the coffee maker in the room, $10.00 for 4 small cups. Go down to the lobby and get a large cup for not much more.

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
Papa Coach
Winlock WA
Apr 11, 2014

3 Day party

The hotel room was great. Comfortable beds, great bathroom. Lots of room to move about. We were upgraded for an unknown reason - definitely not because we are high rollers. The pool was a bit small but we didn't go to Vegas for the pool. The Fremont Street experience is a blast. There is so much going on. Its a giant street party. My only complaint - what's with the charge for in-room coffee? We had the pod style coffee maker so we got our own coffee pods. We still got charged $16 for some unknown reason. But, we had aa great time and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Fremont Street experience beats The Strip by a long shot. More personal and friendly.

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
Auntie Kitty
Warwick ,RI
Apr 11, 2014

Fantastic getaway

The hotel was great but the room was the best we have ever stayed in the decor and comfort was superb the staff very friendly and helpful and the pool was beautiful . We will definitely stay there again when we go back to Vegas . The room made the whole trip that much better . We highly recommend the This hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
happy in Montana
billings,montana
Apr 11, 2014

we got married

We were happy with our room, the service was 5 star, the total experience was very enjoyable. Really enjoyed the Aquarium bar and Vic and Anthony's restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
Andy Biggs
Seattle
Apr 9, 2014

Nothing crazy great really.

Normal accommodations free valet is sweet. I like poker tournament play so from now on I think I'll stay on the strip for more options. The only night I stayed at the Nugget, the 11PM tourney was cancelled due to lack of participation. Ultra-disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
Xplainer
Berwick, PA
Apr 9, 2014

It is nice!

I traveled for 35 years so I am use to hotels and travel. It was not very good to start as I arrived 5 hours later than the itinerary stated. The hotel did not have my reservation and the airline lost my bag! It was an adventure. The hotel is very nice and the area is a great place to experience for a couple days. Rooms are clean and comfortable and everything works. Most of the staff is very good but as expected normally some were not very helpful and some are very very helpful. It is relaxing there with many guests and fun to gamble with pretty good gambling staff. It does not have the hustle and bustle of the strip hotels with the tons of people. So if you are looking for a nice place this is it. If you want nice and the rush of people and excitement stay here a few days then move to the strip. Or stay here and take a cab to the strip?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Chinese restaurant in the Nugget is good but the sushi bar at the Flamingo is very good. The sushi is good but the chicken and egg dish Oyako Jyu has so much flavor I will go there again just to have that dish. But it only offered long walk as best answer but it is a cab ride.

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
Justice Family
Denver, Colorado
Apr 7, 2014

Awesome!!!!!!!!!

We drove in from Colorado and got there much earlier than planned. The staff at the front checked us in early no problem and no extra charge. We have small children and they absolutely loved loved the Shark Tank Pool. Maid service was good and the location couldn't get better, old Vegas is the way to rock it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
BJROBER
chicago,il
Apr 5, 2014

mother daughter beak away

awful,,,firsott night I ate at the GRILLE in the hotel & got Ecoli Food Bacteria sickness, I was sick in bed most of my stay... my room was not cleaned for 3 days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
apkg
minneapolis, mn
Apr 5, 2014

excellent

Golden nugget was a great hotel. Loved stayinf downtown as opposed to the strip. Rented a car and had no trouble parking anywhere. Only wished the pool had been open early a.m. so we could've sat in the hot tub. Excellent first time to Vegas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
Rick And Nicole
MI
Apr 5, 2014

Enjoyed My Stay!

I enjoyed my experience at Golden Nugget! The hotel was very nice, as well as all the amenities within the premise. We loved the location, and visited Fremont St nightly. The pool area was beautiful, and the fish and shark tanks were fabulous. We had a rental car, but that is not needed, there is so much to do in walking distance it isnt necessary. My only complaint was the hotel was smokey in a certain areas, but that's Vegas, you can just about do anything anywhere! Our room was not smokey as all, so I was very pleased. I would recommend, or visit this hotel in the future without any hesitation(:

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots to do with in walking distance! Definately check out Freemont St at night time! Don't forget to enjoy the pool area, it is beautiful!

Review of Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
JJaimes
Los Angeles, Ca
Mar 31, 2014

Good for the price

It was an ok experience for being the first time staying at Fremont st. The hotel does charge for everything, like coffee, bottled water, wifi and parking if you are not a guest at the hotel, all stuff that is complimentary at any hotel on the strip. The room was big quiet and clean. The casinos are all small and there isn't much to do, next time I'm just staying on the strip and pay a little bit more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top