Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 17, 2014 Check-out: Nov 20, 2014

Flamingo Las Vegas

3 stars
3555 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
2,712 reviews
Good value for money

Great location on the strip, perfect for 3 nights. Only downside had to queue 10/15 minutes each... See full review

  • gavlaa81
  • Sep 15, 2014
Your hotel left a good impression with me!

I was very pleased with my stay. The location of the hotel was perfect. I enjoyed the Donnie and... See full review

  • Ms Size Six
  • Sep 12, 2014
The Flamingo Las Vegas has become part of the landscape here, with its neon Art Deco features decorating Las Vegas Boulevard since 1946. Hugely famous for its longstanding headline act, Donny & Marie Osmond, you can also test your fortune inside two gambling arenas – the main 77,000 square foot casino and the smaller Margaritaville Casino, designed with island decadence in mind. Combined, there are more than 1,600 slot machines and a wide range of table games, so there are plenty of chances to strike it rich. Whether you win or lose, tuck into food from around the world at the Flamingo, from sushi at the Hamada of Japan to traditional American dishes at Steakhouse 46.
Key Facts

  • 3,626 Guestrooms
  • 77,000 sq. ft Casino
  • 17,000 sq. ft Spa and sauna
  • 80 ft Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Hair Salon
  • Exhibition space
  • Business services
  • Wildlife habitat

Neighborhood
The Flamingo Hotel & Casino is situated between Bally's and Harrah's, with easy access to the Forum Shops at Caesar's Palace. Located center-strip, guests of the Flamingo are close to all the exciting Las Vegas action, and there's also a Las Vegas Monorail station on the property for getting a little further afield, such as taking a trip to the Las Vegas Hilton or Las Vegas Convention Center.
Hints and Tips

If you're interested in learning more about the evolution of the famous Las Vegas Strip, seek out the Bugsy Siegel memorial in the hotel grounds - it's a truly nostalgic attraction.

You can also leave your own legacy at The Strip's oldest hotel & casino by purchasing a personalised brick at the property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Flamingo Las Vegas Rooms

FAB Deluxe Room
Comfortable and contemporary, our Deluxe Rooms are one of the best bets in town. Measuring nearly 350 square-feet, these roomy accommodations come equipped with a desk, couch, and an oversized chair, meaning you can stretch out and enjoy your stay. Trimmed in an understated, contemporary decor, each room is loaded with features that simplify your stay - an in-room safe, iron and ironing board, built-in hairdryer, voice mail data line, video on-demand, data ports, 24-hour room service and more!
FAB Luxury Room
Guests will feel Forever Fabulous in Flamingo's newly remodeled FAB rooms. Stylish decor meets simple luxury with splashes of signature Flamingo pink and wood-toned floors and furnishings throughout the 350-square-foot space. Contemporary chaise lounges, patterned rugs, chic lighting and vintage Vegas framed artwork create an ultra-modern setting. Upgraded beds feature extra-soft pillow-top mattresses with plush linens and faux fur throws for the ultimate comfort. Rooms are also equipped with 32-inch flat screen Plasma televisions and include sweeping views of the Las Vegas Strip.
Newly Remodeled FAB Room
Guests will feel Forever Fabulous in Flamingo's newly remodeled FAB rooms, with sweeping views of the Las Vegas Strip! Stylish decor meets simple luxury with splashes of signature Flamingo pink, wood-toned floors and furnishings throughout the 350-sq-ft space. Contemporary chaise lounges, patterned rugs, chic lighting & vintage Vegas framed artwork create an ultra-modern setting. Upgraded beds feature extra-soft pillow-top mattresses with plush linens & faux fur throws for the ultimate comfort. Rooms are also equipped with 32" flat screen TV.
Pet Stay Room
A special room for those traveling with four-footed friends! Please note that dogs must weigh 50 pounds or less each and be present at the time of check- in. Up to 2 dogs per room are allowed. Dogs are permitted to walk through designated common areas while on a leash and accompanied by the owner. Check in time for PetStay rooms is 4pm; dog owners must be prepared to accommodate your dogs until your room is ready. Dogs are the only animals allowed under the PetStay program. Dogs must be kenneled or out of the room during housekeeping. (Housekeeping may be scheduled at your convenience, but housekeeping must be allowed to service your guest room at a minimum of every other day.) * Guests MUST book the Pet Friendly room category in order to bring their dog(s) on property.
Luxury GO Room
Guest comfort is at the forefront as is exemplified by the innovative bedroom and bathroom designs, with the signature Flamingo pink woven through the space. Bedrooms feature oversized white vinyl headboards, posh carpet, and sleek, modern furniture. Ultra-soft pillowtop mattresses are tripled-sheeted with plush linens and are flanked with LED chrome reading lights. White drapery adorns the bedroom walls, adding an air of sophistication. Deluxe bathrooms include stylish frosted glass walls and doors, Delta jetted shower fixtures and luxurious bath amenities by Gilchrist & Soames. The new accommodations indulge tech-savvy guests with a host of cutting edge digital accessories including top-of-the-line sound system, iPod docking station, CD/DVD player, electronic window treatments and wireless internet connections. Rooms are also equipped with 42" flat panel television sets and built-in screens in the bathroom mirrors.
GO Room Strip View
The luxurious GO Room, but with an amazing Strip View over Caesars Palace!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1162 -115.17
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
The Flamingo Las Vegas is a tropical paradise located in the center of the famous Las Vegas "Strip."

Nearby points of interest

  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.2 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.2 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.4 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.4 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.4 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.5 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.5 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.5 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.5 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.6 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.6 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.9 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With cutting-edge equipment and more than 50,000 square feet of versatile banquet and meeting space - including the 20,800 square-foot Sunset Ballroom - groups as small as 20 or as large as 2,000 will find the Flamingo's facilities ideal for tasteful dinner parties, posh cocktail receptions, or productive business conferences.

Dining

Hamada of Japan
For nearly a decade, Hamada of Japan has been a Las Vegas favorite for those seeking an authentic Japanese dining experience.
Carlos'n Charlie's
Carlos'n Charlie's is where you can go to get loose, get loud and get some potentially valuable photos of your friends doing the same thing. Sure, we have some amazing food and the best drinks in town. But let's face it, we're really all about fun. So if you can't have fun, you can't have dessert, and you don't want to miss what we can do with a can of whipped cream! Feel free at Carlos'n Charlie's.
Sin City Brewing Company
Especially on a hot summer's day, there's nothing quite like a hand-crafted, microbrewed beer. That's exactly what you'll find at Sin City Brewing Company's second location, at the fabulous Flamingo.
Paradise Garden Buffet
Watch the playful antics of live penguins and flamingos while enjoying a fresh feast at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Enjoy a scrumptious salad and fresh fruit bar along with mounds of shrimp on ice, Alaskan crab legs and seafood salads.
Pink Bean
Serving freshly brewed gourmet coffee, espresso and cappuccino, Java Coast also offers sandwiches, desserts and Nathan's Famous hot dogs (southwest casino location only). Both locales offer indoor and patio seating.
Lounges
Even Bugsy Siegel liked to take a break from the action from time to time - and the bars of the Flamingo proudly honor this tradition. From a laid-back lounge that looks out to our Wildlife Habitat to a bar where gamers gather in the middle of the blazing casino floor, the Flamingo Las Vegas is packed with refreshing options.
Tropical Breeze Cafe
This 24-hour casual dining restaurant overlooks the beautiful Flamingo Wildlife Habitat. Cuisine is traditional American fare with an extensive array of appetizers, pastas, soups, salads and home-style entrees. Enjoy a fresh breakfast or stop in for an afternoon snack.
Margaritaville
"Margaritaville is as much a state of mind as it is a place." The multi-level Caribbean-themed entertainment venue offers two outdoor patios overlooking the Las Vegas Strip, a nautical-themed restaurant, five distinctive bars, live entertainment nightly (both indoors and outdoors) and a 3,000 square-foot retail store. The menu reflects the flavors of Jimmy Buffett's island travels.
Beach Club Bar & Grill
During the summer months, guests can grab a light snack or relaxing lunch at the Flamingo Beach Club Cafe, with a front-row seat on the sparkling blue waters of the Upper Pool.
Center Cut Steakhouse
The menu features steakhouse favorites such as the 20 ounce rib eye and the 24 ounce porterhouse, made with all natural premium beef sourced from Aspen Ridge Farms in Colorado. The beef is provided by cows that are born and raised solely in the United States and are 100 percent hormone and steroid-free. In addition to mouth-watering steaks, the menu offers a wide variety of seafood dishes and other exquisitely prepared entrees such as the ultimate steakhouse Kobe burger and rack of lamb. Rounding out the menu is an assortment of delicious salads, sides and desserts.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2712)

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Las Vegas

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
2712 out of 2712
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaydawg
Portland, OR, USA
Mar 25, 2012

great place to stay

this is the second time I've stayed at the flamingo. as far as I'm concerned I'll be booking our next trip there also. love the upgraded rooms, they are like new. was hoping the big pool would of been opened, but we ended up using the small one. too bad because it was crowded. we will be going back in June and will definitely staying at the flamingo again. the restaurant we ate at was very good and priced moderately

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

steak and eggs at Bills next door to the Flamingo was good

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diane and Bill
Business
Worcester, MA
Oct 11, 2014

GREAT MODERATE HOTEL FOR THE MONEY

The hotel was nice, clean and is in a great location in the middle of the strip. The food court was average and the restaurants were nothing to rave about except Margaritaville if you like Jimmy Buffett. I asked for a room with a pool view, switched rooms twice and still didn't get it. They check- in so many people in a day that I got the impression they just didn't care what you requested. There is no entertainment (bands) or clubs in there and everything seems to die down earlier then other hotels. Overall, for a 3 star hotel it was good. Next time I think I will stay at a 4 or 5 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a taxi to the Ex-Calibur and take the Double Decker Bus tour AT NIGHT. It was fabulous! You get to see everything all the way to Downtown (Freemont St.) and your guide tells you everything about each hotel and landmark. We had Susan as our guide and she was fantastic. It's well worth the money ($63.00 a couple) and it was over 3 hours long. You spend an hour on Freemont Street which you have to see to believe!

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KSWL
Business
Newport, KY
Oct 9, 2014

Room Condition

I have stayed at the Flamingo multiple times and been very happy with the accommodations but this time the room (especially the bathroom) were in very poor condition and I was quite disappointed. Also, the air conditioner was very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Must experience the High Roller ferris wheel.

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
karenh
Business
Denver
Oct 8, 2014

Hotel stay

When we got to the hotel we had to wait which we expected, so when i did get my room ,my sink water went down slow and shower stall backed up with water i had to call front desk ,and it was in the upgraded room.The money we paid was not worth it. We did not use the pool thats the main reason why we booked there but we did not use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is right near everything which was good but rooms not up to our likeing.

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan in Austin
Business
Austin, Texas
Oct 7, 2014

The old bird is hanging in

I didn't book the Flamingo for the full Vegas luxe experience, but I was pleased with it. Everything is a big raggedy and dated, as would be expected, but the location is great for anything else on the strip. The gardens and pool areas were fine, too, if a bit crowded and littered even on weekdays. The chronic understaffing was irritating, though I understand that is a company-wide phenomenon these days. Also, at check in, the attendant pretty clearly fudged about having a room ready and tried to sell me a suite. When I balked, she magically found the room I needed was ready. The "resort fee" is irritating and paying for Wi-Fi is, too, so at least they combined those things and made the resort fee more acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hawaii Kai Traveler
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Oct 7, 2014

Love the Flamingo

Flamingo is very centrally located on the strip, affordable and the rooms are large and comfy. Parking is easy and much easier to get in and out of than the larger properties. It's a no frills property but it serves it's purpose. The hallway carpets need to be redone in the Habitat wing, but the view of the strip from our room was spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nobu's is top notch. We couldn't get a reservation but arrived as a walk in and waited for a table. We were seated in less than 10 minutes.

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Clinton Farmer
Business
Clinton, Iowa
Oct 7, 2014

Just Okay!

The location of this hotel is great, but it does need some updating and the staff were not that friendly smiling faces like we saw elsewhere. The GO room needed a light fixture in the center of the room as it was always dark and the lamps were not working at all times. We will stay somewhere else next time but again, the location was great as far as being centrally located on the Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Absinthe show and the hotel's X Burlesque shows were very good for the price. Go to O'Sheas across the Quad and find Matt the bartender, he will take care of you.

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ricardo Y
Business
brazil
Oct 4, 2014

excelent value vs benefits

Good room, best location, great value for the benefits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Berrypk
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Oct 2, 2014

Las Vegas mini break

We stayed on 9/28/14 and our room was a GO delux room on the 18th floor. It was really clean and had new upgrades, the bathroom was really nice with a great relaxing shower. There was a tv in the bathroom. The bed was kingsized and soooo comfy! The flamingo was really fun to hang out and will definitely going back there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The high roller

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J. MORRO
Business
Caledon, ON
Sep 30, 2014

Pleasant stay for the right price

Although hotel is a bit tired and needs refreshing the rooms are current and okay. Washroom needed a facelift as did the main lobby. Location was key as my friend and I intended on walking the strip quite often. Pleasantly surprise made by the buffet offered with Legends show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

We enjoyed the Legends show but missed out in Donny & Marie despite having heard they put on quite an entertaining show

Review of Flamingo Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicolas84
Business
Salt Lake City
Sep 29, 2014

Better off somewhere quieter

Check in is at 4pm. If you try to check in earlier it's a $20 fee. Good luck trying to get any sleep because this is the loudest hotel I have ever stayed in. The floors are fake wood and they echo really bad. The cleaning people are constantly slamming the doors in the hall all morning. And if you're put near the north side of the hotel by the Linq you'll hear music all night. The beds have scratchy comforters, and most of the hallways have a musty sort of smell to them. All that being said, the staff was friendly and The Flamingo is near most of the best hotels on the strip. But if the price of this hotel matches any others you're looking at, choose them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chayo is an amazing Mexican restaurant located just feet away from Tropicana in The Linq dining and shopping area.

Back to menu Return to top