Rate based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Caesars Palace

4 stars
View map of 3570 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Caesars Palace

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1287 out of 1287
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clinton, IL
Nov 29, 2009

perfect location right in between

Attended college basketball games at Orleans Arena

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Mesa Grill

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harried Mom
Business
Indiana
Nov 25, 2009

Worth staying at!

We checked in and were given a room that other people already occupied, but the hotel made it right by upgrading us to a much nicer room. Not sure what they did for the couple we walked in on! The location is great- which can make it easy to go to the Bellagio for multiple viewings of the fountain show!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iclick4fun
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 23, 2009

Gr8 place to see and stay

Even if you can't afford to stay here, just go to see the hotel and walk around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great central location on the strip. From here you can cover everything on one side of the strip in one day and the other next day. Walkable distance to fast food, monorail(take the bus pass instead as you will spend half day walking to and from the monorail to strip).

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
Nov 23, 2009

Okay value

Valet and bell services were excellent, we decided to stay there because of the closeness of the forum shops and restaurants. Room Service was of good quality and arrived within 45 mins as promised. Caesars Palace was a good overall experience, but could have stayed at Encore at Wynn a more exclusive hotel for $80 less a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pedsdoc
Business
Ogden Utah
Nov 22, 2009

Nice Hotel. A little smokey.

The hotel was nice and clean with good service. The Noodles 9 restaurant was expensive with below average service. The food court had limited selection. We had a room by the broiler so there was an intermittent knocking noise that was annoying. Don't know if this is because the room was booked at a discount through [...]. We had to stay here because that is where my meeting was but would have much preferred the Venetian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Jersey Boys at the Venetian. One of the best Vegas shows we've seen and we have seen a lot.

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, MA
Nov 22, 2009

Augusta tower worth the extra.

Misinformation on room, booked Roman tower with Queen Beds, this was not available at all in the Roman tower, had to upgrade to Augusta tower. Beautiful view, clean and very accessible to everything. Beautiful pool area. Staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymoon on Vegas
Business
Washington, PA
Nov 16, 2009

Great location and value

The bathroom was amazing in our King room! Marble, double sinks, separate tub & shower-heat lamps-very luxurious! The room was large & nice (view not so good, though-a roof & parking garage) and very clean. Probably my only real objection was that the doors leading to the adjoining hotel rooms were showing the lights from the other rooms-I could have gotten on the floor and talked to the people in the next room!! Not exactly the privacy we hoped for...All in all, though, it was a great value and I'd stay there again-IF I could get the same [...] value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Walgreen's not far from the hotel-very handy to pick up meds and snacks/drinks (machines are abt 2.50 a bottle for 20 oz of water!!!)

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Myrtle traveler
Business
Pennsylvania
Nov 11, 2009

Nightmare saved

After a terrible trip out which took 17 hours (rather than 8) with cancelled flights, etc., the staff at Caesars Palace could not have been more gracious & accomodating. First class all the way & I would stay there any time I am in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
Nov 10, 2009

Showing Its Age

Let me start by saying we had a wonderful weekend trip to Vegas and would do it again next weekend if we could, but we would stay at a different hotel and casino. Caesars Palace 30 years ago was a grand vacation, today it is living on its past laurels. We arrived for a 48 hour stay in Vegas at 11:30 am but were refused check-in until 2 pm. When we returned at 2, we had to stand in line for 35 minutes to be checked in by one of only 4 staff members. Rather than apologizing for our wait, the staff member greeted us with asking if we wanted to pay more to upgrade our room. Our room in the Roman tower looked over concrete roofs of a building below and Donnie and Marie's giant portrait on the Flamingo staring back at us. The room was fine, nothing fancy but clean, but there are no doors on the bathroom. Rather than a grand casino, Caesars divides into several smaller casinos, many of which are fine but frequently they feel more stuffed into hallways rather than grand casinos. While we met many nice dealers, several of them were extremely gruff, not just to us but to others at the tables. Barmaids were scarce. Lunch at the Palm in the Forum was the highlight meal of the trip. The steak at Bradley Ogdens was inedible. The bars were bars. Pure, the nightclub, was worth the wait in line. Bette Midler was what we expected, over the top and entertaining. The pool which once upon a time was one of the greatest spots at Caesars is shaded most of the day due to the tall buildings and they now charge for everything that is comfortable to sit on. For the money, we have enjoyed the MGM much more. The second day we went there to eat, drink and gamble and had a wonderful time. Caesars needs updated, they need to train their staff on courtesy and remember they are a service industry. It has a wonderful location but that is not enough to draw us back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Palms is located inside the Forum shopping area. We had a spectacular lunch there. The food was delicious, the service was friendly. We did not feel rushed or forgotten. It was the highlight meal of our trip.

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
united kingdom
Nov 10, 2009

excellent at ceasars

the hotel was fab.soon as we entered the hotel we was astonished by the detail what had gone into every bit of the hotel.the hotel as everything under one roof and we will def be visiting again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

must go and see the douncing fountains at the balligio and the volcano at the mirage.

Back to menu Return to top