Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Caesars Palace

4 stars
View map of 3570 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Caesars Palace

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1281 out of 1281
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, MA
Nov 22, 2009

Augusta tower worth the extra.

Misinformation on room, booked Roman tower with Queen Beds, this was not available at all in the Roman tower, had to upgrade to Augusta tower. Beautiful view, clean and very accessible to everything. Beautiful pool area. Staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymoon on Vegas
Business
Washington, PA
Nov 16, 2009

Great location and value

The bathroom was amazing in our King room! Marble, double sinks, separate tub & shower-heat lamps-very luxurious! The room was large & nice (view not so good, though-a roof & parking garage) and very clean. Probably my only real objection was that the doors leading to the adjoining hotel rooms were showing the lights from the other rooms-I could have gotten on the floor and talked to the people in the next room!! Not exactly the privacy we hoped for...All in all, though, it was a great value and I'd stay there again-IF I could get the same [...] value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Walgreen's not far from the hotel-very handy to pick up meds and snacks/drinks (machines are abt 2.50 a bottle for 20 oz of water!!!)

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Myrtle traveler
Business
Pennsylvania
Nov 11, 2009

Nightmare saved

After a terrible trip out which took 17 hours (rather than 8) with cancelled flights, etc., the staff at Caesars Palace could not have been more gracious & accomodating. First class all the way & I would stay there any time I am in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
Nov 10, 2009

Showing Its Age

Let me start by saying we had a wonderful weekend trip to Vegas and would do it again next weekend if we could, but we would stay at a different hotel and casino. Caesars Palace 30 years ago was a grand vacation, today it is living on its past laurels. We arrived for a 48 hour stay in Vegas at 11:30 am but were refused check-in until 2 pm. When we returned at 2, we had to stand in line for 35 minutes to be checked in by one of only 4 staff members. Rather than apologizing for our wait, the staff member greeted us with asking if we wanted to pay more to upgrade our room. Our room in the Roman tower looked over concrete roofs of a building below and Donnie and Marie's giant portrait on the Flamingo staring back at us. The room was fine, nothing fancy but clean, but there are no doors on the bathroom. Rather than a grand casino, Caesars divides into several smaller casinos, many of which are fine but frequently they feel more stuffed into hallways rather than grand casinos. While we met many nice dealers, several of them were extremely gruff, not just to us but to others at the tables. Barmaids were scarce. Lunch at the Palm in the Forum was the highlight meal of the trip. The steak at Bradley Ogdens was inedible. The bars were bars. Pure, the nightclub, was worth the wait in line. Bette Midler was what we expected, over the top and entertaining. The pool which once upon a time was one of the greatest spots at Caesars is shaded most of the day due to the tall buildings and they now charge for everything that is comfortable to sit on. For the money, we have enjoyed the MGM much more. The second day we went there to eat, drink and gamble and had a wonderful time. Caesars needs updated, they need to train their staff on courtesy and remember they are a service industry. It has a wonderful location but that is not enough to draw us back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Palms is located inside the Forum shopping area. We had a spectacular lunch there. The food was delicious, the service was friendly. We did not feel rushed or forgotten. It was the highlight meal of our trip.

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
united kingdom
Nov 10, 2009

excellent at ceasars

the hotel was fab.soon as we entered the hotel we was astonished by the detail what had gone into every bit of the hotel.the hotel as everything under one roof and we will def be visiting again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

must go and see the douncing fountains at the balligio and the volcano at the mirage.

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M&M's
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 9, 2009

Caesars

Great customer service, good shops and restaurants inside the hotel. Mesa was really good and had a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Look for lunch specials.

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ciabs
Business
Melbounre, Australia
Nov 6, 2009

Amazing

Went there with a few of the guys, upgraded when we got there and was well worth it. Palace tower rooms were perfect. the casino is amazing whatever you need is there and has everything for anyone. first time to Vegas and will go again and stay at Caesars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Pure Nightclub, table up on the patio overlooking the strip while great tracks and alcohol keep you entertained all night.

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple Aged 30
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Nov 3, 2009

Standard Room

Loved the staff at the casino's Craps table. Rooms were clean & nicely decorated, but we found the mirror over the bed intriguing. ;) We will stay there again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Amazing dinner at Japonais at the Mirage Hotel & Casino, which is next door to Ceasars...

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MIAMI FLORIDA
Nov 3, 2009

Fantastic experience

GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 2, 2009

Put this destination on your bucket list

Hotel was clean, safe, centrally located on the strip. Pools are an experience on their own. Will DEFINITELY be returning to Ceasars as soon as possible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top