Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Caesars Palace

4 stars
View map of 3570 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Caesars Palace

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1393 out of 1393
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anmom
Business
North Carolina
Feb 2, 2010

Great Place to Stay

Friendly staff. I was given a room upgrade when I checked in and it was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CLEVELAND, OH
Feb 2, 2010

PICK ANOTHER HOTEL

CHECK IN LINE WAS VERY LONG WAIT. I WALK WITH A CANE AND HAVE TROUBLE STANDING FOR LONG PERIODS. OUR ROOM WAS AN ABSOLUTE DISGRACE. IT WAS SUPPOSEDLY A NON-SMOKING ROOM BUT THERE WERE MULTIPLE CIGARETTE BURNS ALL OVER THE CARPET. THE TWO WORKING LAMPS IN THE ROOM HAD 3-WAY BULBS THAT ONLY WORKED ON 30WATTS. THE THIRD LAMP COULD ONLY BE TURNED ON FROM THE DIMMER CONTROL ON THE FLOOR - THE REGULAR ON/OFF SWITCH WAS MISSING. THE SAFETY GRAB BAR AT THE TUB/SHOWER WAS BROKEN, THE ONE END WAS NOT ATTACHED TO THE WALL BECAUSE THE SCREWS HAD RUSTED. THE PORTABLE SAFE WAS IN THE ONLY CLOSET IN THE BATHROOM AND DID NOT ALLOW CLEARANCE TO HANG CLOTHES. WE MANAGED TO PUSH THE SAFE TO ONE END AND THE FLOOR WAS ABSOLUTELY FILTHY. SAFE DID NOT EVEN WORK. THE ONE BED TOTALLY COLLAPSED, CREAKED AND GROANED THE MINUTE YOU EVEN SAT ON THE EDGE - DID NOT GET MUCH BETTER TO SLEEP ON. THE LINENS AND PILLOWS WERE EVEN WORSE. WE WERE BOTH SCRATCHED MULTIPLE TIMES FROM SHARP ENDED FEATHERS PROJECTING FROM THE PILLOWS. WE PULLED ENOUGH FEATHERS TO MAKE ANOTHER PILLOW. MOST OF THE STAFF WAS NOT FRIENDLY KNOWLEDGABLE OR HELPFUL. THERE WERE NO REST AREAS THROUGHOUT THE HOTEL AND FORUM. IF YOU NEEDED TO SIT DOWN/REST A MINUTE IT, THE ONLY OPTION WAS IN A BAR, RESTAURANT OR AT SLOT MACHINE/GAMING TABLE. THE $10 PRICE INCREASE FOR THE BREAKFAST BUFFET ON SAT/SUN WAS AN ABSOLUTE RIP-OFF. BREAKFAST FOR 2 = $54. THE MINIMUMS AT THE GAMING TABLES ALSO INCREASED DRAMATICALLY FOR THE WEEKEND. THE WORST MEAL WE HAVE EVER HAD WAS DINNER AT RAO'S FOR ONLY $107!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

DON'T GO TO CEASAR'S PALACE

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Balls
Business
Houston, Tx
Feb 2, 2010

Ceasars was awesome!

Superb rooms, excellent location, anything you could ask for within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bc canada
Feb 1, 2010

disappointing Buffet service

I regularly enjoy the buffet at the hotel, and recommended it over the buffet at Bellagio. But was we were disappointed this time with Largo Buffet, because: 1) no service for 1/2 hour for water or drinks. When we ask the hostess help, she gave us lip service. In fact, no waiter ever came to help us. We finally had to get a hold of a bus boy to get us drinks because we were so thirtsty (the bus boy provided really great service). 2) Food in general was not as good as before: roast beef over done, crab too salty, dessert OK. Food Service staff were rude, not what you'd expect from Caesars Palace...when we ask the chef for something, the chef just point his finger to the food... it feels more like I am his assistant instead of a customer (this was not the case on many previous visits before).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Feb 1, 2010

Too big and a little to fancy for us.

Very nice place. A little to fancy for my taste and the beer, pop and wine at the bar, way too expensive. But, if you are at a slot machine, the servers came by pretty often and you drink for free. We ate at other places on the strip that were much cheaper, but if you are looking for a place that is very, very clean and well lighted, this is it. Centrally located on the strip is a big plus. Will I stay here again? Probably not. Like I said it is a little to fancy and pricey for me. Went to one of the coffee shops while waiting for the rest of our bunch. Had 2 coffees and 2 muffins for $18.50. A little to steep for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Howell, MI
Feb 1, 2010

Pace-Las Vegas trip January 2010

I travel a lot for work and I was surprised to find that the room did not have a coffee maker. Also I was astonished that I had to pay to print my boarding passes for our return trip home. I stay in much less expensive places and they don't charge for that ammenity. I bought this trip for my husband as a Christmas and Birthday present. I choose Cesaers because I thought we would be treated well. I felt the staff was more annoyed with guests than catering to them and I felt ignored. If I'm going to stay in one of the most renowned hotels I would have thought you would be treated more like emporers. It was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

MESA Grill was fantastic, but stick to the steaks. You must be willing to spend money on this dinner, however, my husband and I quote said " it was the best meal I've ever had in my life." You have to try the goat cheese appetizer - superb!

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Central PA
Jan 31, 2010

Birthday Getaway

The hotel's (mine) and many others are very grandoise and decorated. Excellent service. Everything was well within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bored in vegas
Business
Washington state
Jan 31, 2010

caesars should be smoke free

Palace tower at caesars was conveniently located near the conference rooms / ballrooms. Free self parking was great. I highly recommend the MESA restaurant in Caesars. Spagos was good too. Cheeseburger Las Vegas at Planet Hollywood shops was great and cheap. I really wish Caesars was Smoke Free. I wont come back until it is all Non-smoking. Also it was a bummer that Caesars charges $25 for the fitness center and $14 for internet. Front desk staff were rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

use Frank Sanatra Blvd / Industrial way on the weekends to avoid the traffic on Las Vegas Blvd.

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valencia, CA
Jan 29, 2010

Highly recommended!!!

We had the best time! [...] when we were checking in we were asked if we would be interested in upgrading our room. It was completely worth it. I told the reservationist how much I was willing to pay to upgrade. He searched through all the rooms available at the price I wanted and put us into an absolutely amazing two room suite in the Centurion Tower. It was a 1200 square foot room with sunken jet tub, steam shower, bar, two restrooms and an amazing view of the strip. We had dinner at Beijing Noodle #9 inside Caesars. Again, amazing! The food was outstanding and service was incredible. We have been hopping around hotels in Vegas never quite finding the best fit until now. Thanks to Caesars!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Beijing Noodle #9

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ejmj
Business
Seattle,WA
Jan 29, 2010

Old world charm

Our trip was for renewing our marriage and Caesars was a nice place to do that. With fine dining at Joes and then relaxing in a nice suite with seperate his and her bathrooms and then with that great shower in the middle of the bathrooms where we could meet, was fantastic. Too much smoke though at Caesars, other hotels like the Venitian would filter nice clean air freshener into the hotel where Caesars did not and that was uncomfortable for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Joes dining experience with the lobster and crab made it all worthwile. The wait staff is so curtious, just an overall pampered experience.

Back to menu Return to top