Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Blue Moon Gay Mens Resort

2 stars
2651 Westwood Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
48 reviews
This hotel is kept very clean and spotless.

Had a great time. Very friendly environment. I wish all hotels and staff were this great. Great... See full review

  • TommyTom
  • Jul 8, 2014
A great deal

Clean & safe facility; helpful courteous staff. Why pay a big hotel's resort fees just to fight to... See full review

  • AsianCouple
  • Jan 4, 2014
The Hotel for Men in Las Vegas - Blue Moon Resort, is proud to be Las Vegas only hotel exclusively for gay men. Living up to being Las Vegas only gay hotel is tough, but we accept the challenge. Experience Gay Las Vegas in the comfort of an All Male environment with a Staff trained to meet the needs of the Gay Male Traveler. Blue Moon boasts the only pool in Las Vegas offering nude sunbathing for men. Free Breakfast Daily and a gay Las Vegas tradition of the weekly Sunday BBQ. Special Events are held throughout the year attracting gay men from all over the country and the world. Just minutes to all the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip.

Blue Moon Gay Mens Resort Rooms

Parlor ste king non smoking
Parlor suite-king-non smoking-free wifi-iron- ironing board-coffeemaker-fridge
Deluxe king ns pool view
Deluxe king-non smoking-pool view-free wifi- coffeemaker-fridge-iron-ironing board
Standard non smoking king
Standard-non smoking-king-free wifi-iron- ironing board-coffeemaker
ADA compliant with 1 king ns
ADA compliant-1 king-free wifi-desk-iron- ironing board-coffeemaker-fridge-ns
Deluxe parlor ste king ns
Deluxe parlor suite-king-non smoking-iron- ironing board-fridge-coffeemaker-free wifi
Deluxe king non smoking
Deluxe king-non smoking-desk-free wifi-iron- ironing board-coffeemaker-fridge-
Master suite ns 1 king
Master suite-non smoking-1 king-coffeemaker- iron-ironing board-desk-free wifi-fridge
Deluxe 2 queen non smoking
Deluxe-non smoking-2 queens-free wifi-iron- ironing board-coffeemaker-fridge
Standard ns 2 queen
Standard room-non smoking-2 queen-free wifi-coffeemaker-fridge

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Desk with lamp
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Blue Moon Gay Mens Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1419 -115.172
Nearby airports
(LAS), 4.00, MI;
Area description
Tourist site

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace Station: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.5 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.8 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.9 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.5 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.8 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.9 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.2 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 1.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.3 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.4 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.4 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.4 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1.4 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.5 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1.6 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.6 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.6 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 1.6 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 1.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Blue Moon Gay Mens Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.2
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Moon Gay Mens Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LarryDD
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 26, 2010

Great Gay Resort

Came to Las Vegas early for a convention in hopes of fun, but, was sick in bed instead. Quiet, comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Blue Moon Gay Mens Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LarryDD
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 26, 2010

Great Gay Resort

Came to Las Vegas early for a convention in hopes of fun, but, was sick in bed instead. Quiet, comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Blue Moon Gay Mens Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, New York
Jul 4, 2010

My Way in Vegas

The Blue Moon is always evolving w/ the times. One must be patient as the only Gay Resort expect changes over time, all in the best interest of the patrons. Many locals visit on "Day Passes" which gives the out of towners an opportunity to meet people who live here. The locals are not pretentious, but rather fun and interesting. Expect to meet many people from nearby Cali, NM, and Utah. On this occasion I had the opportunity to meet [...] the owner manning our 4th of July free Bar-B-Que. Rooms are well air conditioned w/ very nice king sized beds. While there is no food service available...there is take out and always a very nice continental breakfast left out longer than most resorts. I look forward to returning in the future. Don't be afraid to approach your fellow brothers everyone is open minded and friendly. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Order in Daddy's offers great pizza, but remind them not to over fry your chicken wings if this is your choice!

Review of Blue Moon Gay Mens Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegas 2nd time
Poconos, PA
Jun 28, 2010

Blue Moon Resort - nice stay

I read all the prior reviews so I had no surprises. I wanted a rental car while in Vegas so the distance of the hotel was not an issue. You definitely do not want to try walking to the strip from this location. The room was nice and we found the bed very comfortable. The bathroom was a little on the small side, but its not as if I came to Vegas for the restrooms. The pool, the waterfall, the hot tub, and music were all great. Not for the prudish as many of the guests choose to bare it all poolside. Just as many choose not to (as I did). The hotel sells day pool passes so you see an assortment of guys. 18 to 25 get in free so there was always a few younger hanging out. On Sunday the hotel throws a free poolside bar-b-q, nice touch. My main complaint would be the fitness room. Very small, very hot, no elliptical, no treadmill, just some miscellaneous weights. The hotel doesn't advertise that they have a fitness room, so no false advertising on their part. If they would upgrade the fitness room I'd have no complaints. Overall a nice place to stay for an all gay hotel/resort. If you're a hotel snob and expecting the luxury sweet of Ceasars Palace then you wouldn't be happy with this hotel. I liked it myself and would come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Blue Moon Gay Mens Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegas 2nd time
Poconos, PA
Jun 28, 2010

Blue Moon Resort - nice stay

I read all the prior reviews so I had no surprises. I wanted a rental car while in Vegas so the distance of the hotel was not an issue. You definitely do not want to try walking to the strip from this location. The room was nice and we found the bed very comfortable. The bathroom was a little on the small side, but its not as if I came to Vegas for the restrooms. The pool, the waterfall, the hot tub, and music were all great. Not for the prudish as many of the guests choose to bare it all poolside. Just as many choose not to (as I did). The hotel sells day pool passes so you see an assortment of guys. 18 to 25 get in free so there was always a few younger hanging out. On Sunday the hotel throws a free poolside bar-b-q, nice touch. My main complaint would be the fitness room. Very small, very hot, no elliptical, no treadmill, just some miscellaneous weights. The hotel doesn't advertise that they have a fitness room, so no false advertising on their part. If they would upgrade the fitness room I'd have no complaints. Overall a nice place to stay for an all gay hotel/resort. If you're a hotel snob and expecting the luxury sweet of Ceasars Palace then you wouldn't be happy with this hotel. I liked it myself and would come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Blue Moon Gay Mens Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
the boonies, south east VA
Jan 2, 2010

pretty frisky

Hotel was decent, need a car, but that might be true anywhere in Vegas. Hotel lacked some basics, wash cloths, lounge seating in room, a chair and table would have been nice, more attention to soda and snack machine maintenance is needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Blue Moon Gay Mens Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
the boonies, south east VA
Jan 2, 2010

pretty frisky

Hotel was decent, need a car, but that might be true anywhere in Vegas. Hotel lacked some basics, wash cloths, lounge seating in room, a chair and table would have been nice, more attention to soda and snack machine maintenance is needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Blue Moon Gay Mens Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cyberworld
New York, NY
Dec 13, 2009

Good Value for Las Vegas

Good experience and supports the community.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Blue Moon Gay Mens Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cyberworld
New York, NY
Dec 13, 2009

Good Value for Las Vegas

Good experience and supports the community.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Blue Moon Gay Mens Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pspbill
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Nov 20, 2009

November LV

The staff are always great hosts when I stay. This is my 3rd visit, and I will continue to choose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top