Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Bellagio

5 stars
View map of 3600 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bellagio

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
2401 out of 2401
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bellagio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
easley, sc
Aug 17, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

the hotel was perfect. what i didn't like was the transportation that was provided to and from the airport. they never picked me up on the return trip home. but that company doesn't have anything to do with the hotel. that company sucks and they hung up on me several times and provided horrible customer service. i suggest that orbitz not use them ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellagio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MRW-BOSTON
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 17, 2009

Great Weekend

I had a blast at the Bellagio this past weekend, the hotel is in great shape, the pool is really nice and everything is very well maintianed. My room was a smoking room, which i complained about and the hotel front desk said they were completely full, so all they could do was fumagate, didnt really help. Since i booked thru Orbitz, a 3rd party, i didnt have a specified preference, so they shafted me. However, when i arrived at Bellagio, they had 2 resevations under my name, however i only booked and paid for 1 room, so their glitch was my finalcial wind-fall 350 for the weekend, cash to me. Not bad. If you can afford to stay here, do it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IF you can afford it, have dinner at the Eiffel Tower restaurant. One of the best meals of my life, granted i was 1 martini and 1 encredible bottle of red deep, but my girlfriend and I split the Seafood Appitizer, $89.00, the filet $50.00 and the bottle $98.00, and it was plenty of food. Ask them for a table over looking the Bellagio fountain. Its worth it...

Review of Bellagio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IC Man
Business
GA
Aug 16, 2009

Vegas trip 09

The Bellagio was absolutely amazing!! We stayed at the Wynn on our last trip and Bellagio is just as nice. We stayed in a Salone suite which was absolutely worth the money. Housekeeping staff was amazing. They cleaned the room every morning as well as turn down service in the evening, they do not just clean the room, they pay attention to every detail as if a new guest was coming in every time. Although we did not spend much time in the room, it made the stay worth while!! The buffet was the best I have ever had as well, they also offer a large array of restaurants which are overpriced in my opinion but the food was the best I have ever had!! One last thing, whether you stay at the Bellagio or not, GO SEE "O" CIRQUE DU SOLEIL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellagio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prescott, Arizona
Aug 16, 2009

One night is not enough

We arrived a little late to check in. We went to the room and then just relaxed a bit before heading down to try one of the many restaurants. It was pretty late so the restaurant that we wanted to visit was closing. So we were directed to another restaurant that was open and we ate dinner. The food was very good! However, we did wait a while for our food to arrive. We then went to gamble a little and went up to bed. We rested well. Got up the next morning and ordered room service. The breakfast could not have been better. That service was very good and quick. Everything was perfect. I would definitely recommend the Bellagio to others. We will return for another stay there. We didn't really have time to explore everything because we only stayed one day and check out was at noon. But we were not bored. We had a lovely view and the room was marvelous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The only tip would be to plan ahead, so that you are not dissapointed by the restaurant you would like to eat at is open. Also the wait for your food was pretty long. But the food was good. I think staying for at least two nights would allow you to experience more of the place.

Review of Bellagio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dub4vw
Business
Spokane, Wa
Aug 15, 2009

Bellagio is top notch

Great experience! The few questions we did have the staff at the front counter where very polite and informative. The rooms where second to none, not to mention a outstanding bathroom with a big stand up shower and a tub that fit two. Regardless of when we went out for the day the bed was made and the room was cleaned, maid service was spot on. We will be going back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

If you have a day to waste, try to get roped into a timeshare thing, but make sure there are freebies. It got us cheap tickets to a show we wanted to see and money for a very, very, expensive dinner.

Review of Bellagio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philly Girl
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 15, 2009

For the Classy Las Vegas goers

The Bellagio is right in the center of it all. We got a great deal but I don't recommend staying there unless you have money. They don't have a cheap food court so you have to buy "Bellagio" food that will empty your pocket. The rooms were nice, I expected nicer. The staff is very nice. If you have money to spend while you're in Vegas then stay at the Bellagio. It's one of the classiest hotels. You don't feel like you're in Vegas and it's not a huge party atmosphere. If you want a real Vegas experience, I recommend somewhere else. Overall, it's a very nice hotel if you are willing to spend a lot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

When you get to Vegas, check out all the hotels and event they have for the week. Definitely get a Vegas guide book..they're free!

Review of Bellagio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toms River, NJ
Aug 15, 2009

Great Vegas Vacation

First time in Vegas and it was first class all the way...just wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellagio

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Aug 15, 2009

disappointed

The hotel was real beautiful, but the staff was somewhat rude and non accomidating. The clealiness of the rooms were very pour in the housekeepers dont do things very well. I had to call housekeeping at 4am to change the sheets be there were someone's hairs from the last time the sheets were never changed. The room had very little air condtioning it felt like it was 90 degrees all the time then in the transfered room hair no air either and the tub also had no been clean. When u ask the staff for something it seems like and inconvience. I would not recomend this hotel and i would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellagio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, il
Aug 14, 2009

Long overdue vacation

shopped,ate and a little gambling. there were 3 of us staying @ the bellagio, and we had to constantly request more towels. there was never enough. it was decent overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellagio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 13, 2009

Wonderful Stay

The hotel was fantastic. Great location with excellent service with no details overlooked: twice a day maid service made returning to our room that much nicer. Pool staff were great. Dealers in the Casino were very professional and friendly. We used Bellagio as a base camp for excursions, but also spent good time resting by the pool, playing Blackjack and enjoying the Bellagio. We did get "free tickets" with the room and flight, but had limited choices. Thus, we ended up with a show (not at the Bellagio) which we called the worst show in Vegas. Four out of four cab driver guessed it's name when we mentioned we thought we had attended the worst show in Vegas. My hunch is they (the other hotel and the shows producers) are filling the seats with freebies. Probably should have done our homework on that one. Anyway, returning to the Bellagio eased the pain. Fortunately, we were able to attend a great show at another hotel as well. We also took a helicopter tour to the Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam and Lake Mead that included Limo service from the hotel and a box breakfast with Champagne in the Canyon. Very memorable and well worth it. We spent one evening downtown in the Fremont Area which is a much more colorful and pedestrian friendly street scene than the strip. With the casionos being closer together and different bands playing at three separate stages while the 5 to 6 block long overhead video screen (largest in the world) with theater like aucustics that provided ample free entertainment it was well worth the journey from the strip. We even got our picture taken with Elvis:) All in all great trip. Note: I would not take my kids to Vegas. The porographic cards littering the streets (not at the Bellagio or other well kept hotels) are not something I want to explain to them or tacitly condone. Perhaps I am a prude, but I just don't feel a need to expose them to that. The reality is most of the entertainment in Vegas is geared towards an older demographic anyway. Better to leave the kids back home. Overall, great trip: lots of fun activity with plenty of rest and very enjoyable Bellagio experience. Best meals we had were at the Bellagio; across the street in the Paris Eifel Tower Restaurant while watching the Bellagio Fountains; RM Seafood at Mandalay Bay; and Switch at the Wynn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

While we walked some, we used taxis mostly to get to the Casinos further down the strip. We found that having the cabbie take the freeway instead of the strip was much faster and cheaper (construction had the strip looking like a perpetual parking lot.) This allowed us to see the various casinos and restaurants we wanted to visit, without wasting too much time in transit or in trying to find parking.

Back to menu Return to top