Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 11, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016

Ballys Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 3645 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
272 reviews
Awesome Family Trip

I have stayed in several hotels on the boulevard, Bally's has been the best, my opinion is... See full review

  • Andrea S.
  • Nov 10, 2015
value deal and got monies worth

Great service with nice accommodations. Not too crowded or noisy at ground level. See full review

  • jason l.
  • Oct 11, 2015

Bally's in Las Vegas provides the perfect combination of luxury and fun. Guests will enjoy visiting the chic lounge that maintains a welcoming vibe. An ideal place for guests to unwind, the hotel features spacious accommodations, a business center, spa, salon, large swimming pool, golf range and tennis courts. It is also famous for its on-site casino that offers plenty of poker tables and slot machines. For the sports fanatic, bets can be placed at the casino’s race and sports book. In addition, visitors can watch horseracing or other professional sports on the gigantic screens in the sports book. Entertainment options abound; the on-site comedy, magic and dinner shows, including the award-winning Jubilee, are exclusive to Bally’s.

Highlights

Located on the famous Las Vegas Strip, Bally’s features several different restaurants. Guests can also choose from three different bars that are located on-site: Evening Call, the Indigo Lounge and Sully’s Bar. Local attractions make the hotel an even more appealing choice. The hotel is near Madame Tussauds, which features life-like recreations of famous celebrities. Siegfried and Roy’s Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat can also be found nearby. Another attraction in close proximity to the hotel is Paris Las Vegas, a resort that boasts a quarter-size replica of the Eiffel Tower and a Gordon Ramsey Steakhouse.

Fees
  • Starting 02 Nov 2015, the resort will increase the resort fee to $32.48 USD per day ($29 USD + 12% tax), inclusive of two daily admissions to fitness center, daily in-room Internet access for two devices and unlimited local calls.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ballys Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1134 -115.1685
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
Bally's Las Vegas is located at the entrance of the world famous Las Vegas Strip - across from Bellagio and next to Paris Las Vegas, a sister resort in the Park Place Entertainment Corporation.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ballys Las Vegas

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 272
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrea S.
Family
N/A
Nov 10, 2015

Awesome Family Trip

I have stayed in several hotels on the boulevard, Bally's has been the best, my opinion is underrated. The location is perfect right across the Bellagio Waters which I could partially see from the window. We stayed in the new tower that is probably why it was so clean and nice. The only negative was that there were understaffed at check in and we have to wait for about half hour in line, however once it was out turn they were very nice. Online check out was super easy from my phone. It will definitely choose Bally next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike U.
Family
Pontiac
Jul 22, 2015

The entire family had a great time.

We took advantage of the water massage, swimming pool, work out room, restaurants, and casino. We also went to Fermount streetand several other places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robert H.
Family
Casper
Mar 12, 2015

NASCAR

I've been to Bally's many times, mostly through my work for conferences. I love the location, being right in the middle of the strip. The room was great for it's comfort and cleanliness and the staff did a fine job. I was surprised to see that very few hotels in Vegas provide free internet as pretty much everyone in the country does. This would be a great bonus attraction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegas Goose
Family
South Amboy,NJ
Mar 13, 2014

21st Birthday Vegas Style

The staff was super nice and the hotel was very clean. The shops and casino were great. It was very easy to find your way around. The rooms were very big and the beds were very comfortable. Room service was a must after a long night out. They were remodeling but it didn't interfere with our stay at all. We had the best time. The monorail was super easy to use and within walking distance. A great trip had by all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The liquor store rigjt across the street had bottle waters cheap and a Styrofoam cooler for the room worked really well after a long night out.

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sD skinny
Family
sf ca
Feb 4, 2014

wedding

1)The table and desk was dirty 2) blow dryer did not work 3) front desk kept me on hold for a long time 4) mirror was not clean you can still see people left over Floss on the mirror 5) overall lack the simple details 6) my room key was for jubilee tower but my room was at the indigo tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caladesta
Family
Hawaii
Oct 10, 2013

21st birthday celebration

First time to the strip. Pros: Chose this hotel because it is centrally located on the strip, it had its own pool, work out area, and a nightclub in the hotel. The hotel employees were pleasant. Employees at the blackjack and craps tables were welcoming and professional. Employees in the restaurants used were cordial. Check in and out was easy. Cons: There was no soap upon check in. The pool was not working. The nightclub was not open. Ended up celebrating at other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Use Trip Advsor

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JDT250
Family
Chicago, IL
Oct 28, 2012

Great trip

This hotel was great, the location was great because it was in the center of the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atiq
Family
La Palma, CA
Sep 4, 2012

Good Room & Casino

Big size room and excellent jubilee show. Very convenient location on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AntonK
Family
LA, CA
Jul 24, 2012

Great Hotel

I was surprised to get jacuzzi in the cheapest room for $70, amazing :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bussler
Family
Chevy Chase, MD, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Ballys is good value with some caveats

Rooms huge. Had great view of the strip. Room service outrageously expensive but good quality. Day time card dealers were not particularly helpful. In fact, most staff was marginal and didn't seem to care much. That said the location is great and accessible to many nicer hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top