Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 17, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016

Ballys Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 3645 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ballys Las Vegas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amante de las vegas
Couples
N/A
Jun 2, 2015

we will be back

We were going to stay for 6 days but we have to return the first day because my mother in law suddenly died. I hope we will be able to go to Vegas soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
monica g.
Friends
N/A
Apr 13, 2015

vacation

I had alot of fun in this hotel, i like tthe cleanest of the room and hotel. I just wish we could have a refrigerator in my room without having to pay for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve
Couples
Forest Hills
Apr 6, 2015

Excellent value

Bally's is an excellent value for the money. We've stayed there several times, and are always satisfied. It's got a friendly atmosphere and a terrific location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sophal T.
Couples
Spanaway
Apr 6, 2015

good experience.

Location was perfect, almost in the middle of the strip. Rooms were clean. Staff was nice. Easy access to other hotels and food. Not as many slots as some casinos Overall, great value for the money. There's always deals, you just have to fine them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger M.
Business
Glen Flora
Apr 1, 2015

Bally's Hotel Conference

Went to Las Vegas for a conference at Bally's the room was spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable. Don't like cigarette smoke in the casinos you have to pass through to get to the room elevators, but what can you do? The restaurants, especially the Thai restaurant were delicious. Easy access to the monorail was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robert H.
Family
Casper
Mar 12, 2015

NASCAR

I've been to Bally's many times, mostly through my work for conferences. I love the location, being right in the middle of the strip. The room was great for it's comfort and cleanliness and the staff did a fine job. I was surprised to see that very few hotels in Vegas provide free internet as pretty much everyone in the country does. This would be a great bonus attraction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2007zahr
Couples
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Perfect spot

Everything was great. Was located right in the middle of the strip. Could walk anywhere easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sheree a.
Friends
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

beds were comfortable and room was clean

The hotel offered no amenities in room, i.e., coffee, refrigerator or micro wave...We liked that it was centrally located and other shops, casinos and restaurants were near...the spa was a great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scott G.
Business
N/A
Feb 22, 2015

Charge for EVERYTHING!!!!

Although the room was comfortable I must say I was expecting more from a Bally's hotel. They charged for everything. Radio stations on the TV, printing out boarding passes, drinks while you were gambling, ect... The staff was pleasant and helpful but I will be going somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RC
Friends
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

My best BD ever

They have an amazing band at the bar, including the band members amiable and easy going, best BD ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top