Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Ballys Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 3645 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ballys Las Vegas

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
2216 out of 2216
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robert H.
Business
Casper
Mar 12, 2015

NASCAR

I've been to Bally's many times, mostly through my work for conferences. I love the location, being right in the middle of the strip. The room was great for it's comfort and cleanliness and the staff did a fine job. I was surprised to see that very few hotels in Vegas provide free internet as pretty much everyone in the country does. This would be a great bonus attraction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David M.
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 10, 2015

Great for small group

Bally's is a great value. The location is great for the price. It's not a luxury resort, but it's a great location for 20-somethings looking to come in for an easy and low-cost weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2007zahr
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Perfect spot

Everything was great. Was located right in the middle of the strip. Could walk anywhere easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sheree a.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

beds were comfortable and room was clean

The hotel offered no amenities in room, i.e., coffee, refrigerator or micro wave...We liked that it was centrally located and other shops, casinos and restaurants were near...the spa was a great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrome Pony
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Las Vegas

Everything was great. Clean. The location was the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scott G.
Business
N/A
Feb 22, 2015

Charge for EVERYTHING!!!!

Although the room was comfortable I must say I was expecting more from a Bally's hotel. They charged for everything. Radio stations on the TV, printing out boarding passes, drinks while you were gambling, ect... The staff was pleasant and helpful but I will be going somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pup pup
Business
seymour
Feb 21, 2015

awesome PLACE

MY FAVORITE PLACE THE STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RC
Business
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

My best BD ever

They have an amazing band at the bar, including the band members amiable and easy going, best BD ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BritinUSA
Business
Manhattan Beach
Feb 10, 2015

Like Bally's location

I've been a regular at Bally's. I like the location and rooms are usually reasonably priced. Unfortunately they started charging the tourist tax a couple of years ago. For a long time, Bally's was one of the few hotels on the strip not to do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tanor N.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Business/vacation

Room requested was not available at check in. Next day got great room but no coffee pot. Room keys would stop working and security had to be called to let us in room..took 30 minutes the first time. Concierge service gave us wrong directions to north entrance when we were expecting a pick up. Housekeeping vacuumed and took out trash but did not change sheets or pick up obvious garbage in room. Pool was closed but that was not mentioned at check in and had to use pool at another location..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top