Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Ballys Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 3645 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ballys Las Vegas

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
2208 out of 2208
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pup pup
Business
seymour
Feb 21, 2015

awesome PLACE

MY FAVORITE PLACE THE STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RC
Business
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

My best BD ever

They have an amazing band at the bar, including the band members amiable and easy going, best BD ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BritinUSA
Business
Manhattan Beach
Feb 10, 2015

Like Bally's location

I've been a regular at Bally's. I like the location and rooms are usually reasonably priced. Unfortunately they started charging the tourist tax a couple of years ago. For a long time, Bally's was one of the few hotels on the strip not to do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tanor N.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Business/vacation

Room requested was not available at check in. Next day got great room but no coffee pot. Room keys would stop working and security had to be called to let us in room..took 30 minutes the first time. Concierge service gave us wrong directions to north entrance when we were expecting a pick up. Housekeeping vacuumed and took out trash but did not change sheets or pick up obvious garbage in room. Pool was closed but that was not mentioned at check in and had to use pool at another location..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
50 and Fabulous
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Great trip!

Was pleasantly surprised by size of the room - lots of space. Good view of the Strip including part of the Bellagio fountains. Breakfast allowance was a bonus but not explained very clearly, allowance was per room and we thought it was per person but it was still a nice extra. This was our 4th trip to Vegas so we knew the area we wanted to stay in and Ballys was a great value option right in the centre of the Strip. Casino floor is a good size and well set out. Nice fast food area downstairs for when you don't fancy a full restaurant meal - great burgers at Johnny Rockets. Would definitely recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Make time to walk up and down the whole Strip. You get to see all the different types of hotels and check out the free shows on offer.'Vegas - The Show' is good way to see lots of different acts, It has singers, cabaret, magicians, comedians and acrobats. Plus it tells you a bit of Vegas history. If you want to see a specific show think about pre booking before you travel to make sure you get tickets, especially for headliners.

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DLOtravel
Business
GRAND PRAIRIE
Feb 3, 2015

Felt very dirty

We did not enjoy this hotel. The location was great but it was not clean at all. It was hard to ignore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickolas S.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Awesome birthday celebration

A bunch of friends went out there to celebrate a birthday. The location and the amount of different places to go or casinos nearby allowed us to do a lot of different things that were within short walking distance. We saw a comedian one night along with dueling pianos, took the bus to freemont street to see old vegas where there was 3 live cover bands and got to check out all the different casinos on the strip another night. Overall a very fun trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bikram Mama
Business
N/A
Jan 24, 2015

pleasant

Was in town for a reunion with old friends...the hotel left a lot to be desired...it was old and the rooms need a big renovation. Thought I had paid for an upgrade and was told I had not...confused...will not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

take a non-stop air flight so you don't get tired going & coming

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dreamcatcher2012
Business
Mesa
Jan 19, 2015

Mother Daughter retreat!

Perfect on on levels! The room was perfect, staff was awesome, and the procie was right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Centrally located and perfect for entertaining!

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
davinci999
Business
Santa Monica
Jan 17, 2015

good choice unless you need assistance

The location is good, and the price is reasonable. I stayed here several times with no problems. Last stay was terrible. My partner is allergic to smoke and even with staying in a smoke free bedroom she got an allergic reaction. Maybe some people smoke there anyway. We agreed to move from a suite in one of the top floors to a smaller room next to the parking structure with terrible view. When we told them that she was still not OK with the smoke they did not care at all. We left after the first night. Not only they refused to refund or accommodate us in any other way. Overall once we checked in, they didn't seem to care about us at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top