Rate based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2014 Check-out: May 2, 2014

Alexis Park All Suite Resort

3 stars
375 E. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
213 reviews
I would stay here again

The resort was amaZing no resort fees the staff was amazing and friendly. The room was big and all... See full review

  • Jeff cline
  • Mar 11, 2014
stellar

Incredible stay for the money! It was easy to find, just wish it was either gated, or not so easily... See full review

  • da dudette
  • Jan 12, 2014
Relax at a non-gaming hotel with three pools two blocks from the Strip

The Alexis Park All Suite Resort is an affordable off-Strip Las Vegas hotel. Large kitchenette rooms, three outdoor swimming pools, two Jacuzzis and an on-site, open-air restaurant provide a relaxing, non-gaming family or professional respite. Just blocks from the hotel is the Las Vegas Strip which provides unmatched action and excitement around the clock. Business services include 25 meeting rooms. High-speed wired and wireless Internet access is available in all rooms and pets are welcome at the Alexis Park All Suite Resort (fees apply).

Highlights
  • In-house comedy show featuring Joe Lowers
  • Three swimming pools
  • On-site dining
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)
  • Near the University of Nevada-Las Vegas
Rooms

All 495 modern units at the two-story Alexis Park All Suite Resort are equipped with kitchenettes and 32-inch flat-screen HDTVs. The hotel houses loft units up to 675 square feet where guests spread out on king beds under vaulted ceilings. The one- and two-bedroom floor plans boast king, queen and double bed combinations. High-speed wired and wireless Internet access is available (fees apply). Private entertaining is easy with smooth granite countertops, bar stools, sitting and dining areas.

Features

This large, brightly colored Mediterranean villa-inspired property features three outdoor swimming pools, two Jacuzzis and an open-air grill restaurant. Kick back in a poolside lounge chair or enjoy a drink from the in-house bar with the glittering vision of the Las Vegas skyline just a couple of blocks away. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served daily, as well as cocktails until 10 p.m. Room service is available 5 a.m. to 11 p.m. Alexis Park All Suite Resort comedy shows are Tuesday through Saturday nights. Amenities include a large fitness room, concierge, laundry, dry cleaning services and complimentary safe-deposit boxes.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
Attractions
  • UNLV (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • The Strip (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Downtown/Fremont Street (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway (19 mi/30.6 km)
  • Hoover Dam/Lake Mead (30.5 mi/49.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • High-speed wired and wireless Internet access in all rooms (fees apply)
  • 50,000 square feet of meeting space accommodates up to 1,600 people
  • Catering and event staff
Policies and Fees
  • The property is smoke-free.
  • Must be 21 or older to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Alexis Park All Suite Resort Rooms

Monarch Suite
The Monarch suites at the Alexis Resort & Villas range in size from 450 to 625 square feet. They are elegantly appointed and have either a king bed, queen bed or two double beds, a conversation area with comfortable classic furnishings and an executive work desk. The suites feature a wet bar with a coffee maker and refrigerator, dual-line telephones, voicemail and high speed internet access. The Monarch suites can accommodate a maximum of 4 persons in spacious surroundings. The king suites offer a pull out sofa Perfect for families traveling to Las Vegas.The Monarch Suite is non-smoking.
Crown Suite
The Crown suites at the Alexis Resort & Villas feature a unique two-story floor plan with vaulted ceilings, gas fireplaces, coffee makers, refrigerators and elegant whirlpools. The upstairs loft includes a king size bed with private bath and an additional powder room is offered on the lower level. The Crown suites offer a spacious square footage of 675' and they are all located on the second floor of our buildings.The Crown Suite is non-smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Alexis Park All Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1078 -115.1569
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
LAS-Las Vegas Airport
Area description
Gaming is just across the street at the Hard Rock Hotel, and you are only two blocks away from the world famous "Strip" featuring all of the dining, shopping, entertainment and gambling you could desire. The Alexis Resort & Villas is also only one mile from the airport, two miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center, and two blocks from UNLV.

Nearby points of interest

  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.2 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.5 mi
  • Paradise: 0.6 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.8 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.8 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.9 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.2 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.5 mi
  • Paradise: 0.6 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.8 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.8 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.9 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.9 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.9 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.9 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1 mi
  • M&M's World: 1 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 1.1 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 1.1 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.1 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.2 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.2 mi

Dining

Alexis Garden
Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Room Service
Open from 5:00 AM to 11:00 PM.
Alexis Park Bar & Grill
Open for lunch and dinner from 11:00 AM to 10:00 PM Sunday through Thursday, and 11:00 AM to 12:00 AM Friday and Saturday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (213)

Ratings and reviews for Alexis Park All Suite Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
213 out of 213
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alexis Park All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
judomom
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 23, 2013

Discover this Off-Strip Jewel !

From the moment we arrived in Las Vegas to the time of check out, this treasure was perfect!! We arrived before posted check-in time, but when I called , they could accomodate us immediately! The reception professional noted that I had indicated we were handicapped and immediately provided important data to help me make the best selection for us. She welcomed our pet (who also loved the room! ) and we were set. My husband was a little uncomfortable whenhe saw a fflight of stairs, but when climbed up he was delighted to fine a Jacuzzi! The room was spacious, and the grounds immaculate! Check-out was prompt. The staff was brimming with friendly helpful professionals. A must for return for us!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Unless you are German, pass on Hofbrauhaus on Harmon at Swenson. Adequate food , fair live entertainment, horrible disservice from our waitstaff, a huge wait from seating (far from the stage) to drinks order to food order to service, at least 45 minutes. We will never go back! On the other hand, we will ALWAYS go to Orchids Gardens, an all-day Dim Sum spot on West Sahara! Very good service, and at lunch we are usually the only nonChinese patrons, usually an indication of authenticity!! I could go on and on!

Review of Alexis Park All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
broncos9587
Herriman, Utah
Apr 16, 2013

Not Too Shabby

The room was clean. The water pressure was great with a nice big tub. The beds weren't bad and it was a lot less expensive than staying on the strip. We enjoyed laying by the pool and all in all the hotel was fine. We don't have anything to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hard Rock is right across the street.

Review of Alexis Park All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
psaturn5
palm springs, ca
Apr 15, 2013

Great deal!

I came here for one of the largest convention in Vegas and usually most hotels charge exorbitant fees as they can do it during this time. This hotel still maintained the low prices and I took a chance and glad I did it. I found it to be clean and comfortable and was surprised how spacious it was. I liked that the bedroom was totally separate from the living area/kitchenette so that my friend could work on his computer while I went to bed early. There was no microwave oven but there was a fridge. I presume one could request a microwave oven but I did not try it nor needed one. Other reviewers noted the airport noise and I can attest to that being on the second floor. The facility is next to the Las Vegas International Airport. Another reviewer commented on low water pressure and I can attest to that too. I appreciated the jazuzzi tub but my room the tub was painted over and some area was peeling. If this facility would have offered FREE WI FI, it would have gotten 5 stars for the amenities. But one has to pay $12.99 PER DEVICE !! We did not avail of that service. McDonald's has free WI FI and so do many other places if you need it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dollar General Store is a very short drive away from the hotel and you can get your toothpaste/toothbrush and mouthwash for very cheap. Also get your shampoo here too. Which is good we got it as our cleaning lady did not get us more shampoo. The hotel shampoo was not great anyway.

Review of Alexis Park All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
Drizzy Dre
Inglewood, California
Apr 10, 2013

Best Weekend

We got real turnt up. My friends and I had 2 wonderful rooms. Stay there for 4 nights. Not far from the strip just 1 minute away. Great location. This will be my home every time I come to Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Alexis Park All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
Jesse Eagle Jumper
Business
MRY
Apr 1, 2013

Great place to stay for meeting or families.

Great people and nice overall look. I like the fact they have pools kids can swim. Very nice, close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Alexis Park All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
Lepfan1
Las Vegas
Mar 29, 2013

Just Ok

The price is good, but they don't tell you that you also have to pay a $200 deposit when you check in. The room was okay except the air conditioner didn't work very well and the remote for the TV was broken. Also, the WORST mattress I have ever slept on in my life. The floor was more comfortable. Luckily we were only there one night. I doubt I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Alexis Park All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
Cookie Guy
Business
Santa Monica, California
Mar 15, 2013

Away From The Crazy People

The Alexis Park is hidden away from the big and often ugly Las Vegas Strip hotel/casinos...but conveniently located if decide to join the crowds. Since many of the Strip hotels offer free parking, you can relax at the Alexis pool (after the morning buffet in their restaurant) until evening and then go out for that elegant meal. They also have a terrific weight room to keep you fit or work off that large buffet meal at one of the big name hotels. The rooms are well kept and up-to-date, Ours had a flat screen TV in the main room and a smaller set in the bedroom. Large closets, nice bathroom with a small spa tub, and a bar counter for that delivered pizza or to fix yourself a drink. I found the staff to be very courteous and helpful at all times. They also have bicycle security circling the complex to keep you safe. Our only complaint was the sofa bed in our first room which was just a cut above sleeping on the floor it was so thin and old. Our room was changed immediately the next morning when we discussed it with them. In the past, we have generally stayed at one of the Strip hotels. This time we ventured over to the Alexis Park and didn't miss them one bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

PF Chang's is nearby and offers large dishes for dinner parties.

Review of Alexis Park All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
Diver Den
FL
Mar 14, 2013

I'd stay here again

Nice and clean room (2455). Not near the Strip, but we were daytripping outside of Vegas, so no problem. We were very concerned about airplane noise, but the room assigned was very quiet. No problems at all. Room service pizza was listed as $10 but once delivered cost $18--taxes? Given the great deal we received, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Crepe Expectations for great crepes. Not too far from the airport.

Review of Alexis Park All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
Hardy Haberman
Dallas, Texas
Mar 4, 2013

Comfort and quiet just off the Strip

With spacious suites for every room and a very friendly staff, the Alexis Park Resort makes a great stay if you don't want the glitz and clamor or the big hotels on the strip. This is a non-gaming property, which means no casino, but the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino is right across the street for those who just gotta gamble. This is a resort style property, with several two story buildings scattered around three well maintained pools. No elevator waits, and easy access to parking. Nice intimate nightclub with surprisingly good entertainment. Overall a good hotel and just minutes from the action and the airport!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Alexis Park All Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
Jon E
Florida
Mar 2, 2013

convenient older quiet respite

Midweek 1-night stay in Feb. spoiled by frustration; after quick room change from horrid smoking chamber, new room was spacious, very clean, quiet & cold. Never got >62 degrees in room & covers provided were inadequate. Water pressure barely sufficient. $11 Breakfast buffet very tasty. Staff friendly, helpful & courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock Cafe across the street was very good but over-priced relative to usual HRC pricing.

Back to menu Return to top