Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

The Santa Fe Suites

2 stars
3007 S St Francis Dr, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
134 reviews
Santa Fe on a budget

If you want to spend your money on gourmet New Mexican food, turquoise, and art and not on your... See full review

  • Wanderlust1Ann
  • Jul 24, 2014
Low cost comfort in a high cost town.

Most hotels in this area are high priced because of the city's draw for tourists with deep pockets.... See full review

  • Squidgete
  • Jul 2, 2014
Each room has a kitchen at quiet, budget-friendly Santa Fe hotel
The Santa Fe Suites offer a simple, budget-friendly, bed and breakfast style hotel just outside the capital city of New Mexico. Families enjoy the convenience of a fully stocked kitchenette and an easy-to-find location off Interstate 25. Extended stay travelers are also welcome to The Santa Fe Suites. Spend the day exploring the city center and cultural attractions of Santa Fe, then delight in turning in to this quaint two-story hotel.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast each morning
  • 24/7 coffee
  • Free access to community recreation center
  • Free parking
  • Pets OK (fees apply)

 

Rooms
Guest rooms at The Santa Fe Suites are small studio apartment-style units with the basics. Full kitchenettes make entertaining easy with a complete setup of stove tops, full refrigerators, microwaves, toasters, dishwashers, cookware and coffee-makers. Additional features include irons and ironing boards, cable TVs, sofa sleepers and hair-dryers. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available in some rooms.
Features

The Santa Fe Suites is a quiet, laid-back property removed from the major hotel corridor of Santa Fe. Facilities include a secure guest laundry room, 24-hour front desk with safe deposit boxes and plenty of free parking. Guests get complimentary access to a nearby community center for swimming, racquetball, ice skating and more, as well as a small on-site workout room. Walking trails are nearby. Basic continental breakfast is complimentary each morning. Hot coffee is on hand 24 hours a day for busy travelers. The Santa Fe Suites are located in a convenient suburban commercial area where a grocery store, drugstore and Starbucks coffee shop are adjacent.

 

Transportation
  • New Mexico Rail Runner Express Santa Fe depot (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Santa Fe Municipal Airport (11.9 mi/19.2 km)
  • Albuquerque International Sunport airport (63.1 mi/102 km)

 

Attractions
  • Santa Fe University of Art and Design (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Santa Fe Plaza National Historic Landmark/Downtown (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Santa Fe Ski Area (19.3 mi/31.1 km)
  • Bandelier National Monument (58.6 mi/94.4 km)
  • Albuquerque, NM (59.7 mi/96 km)
  • Taos, NM (72.4 mi/117 km)
Business
  • 24-hour computer work station with printer in lobby
  • Copying and faxing services (fees apply)

The Santa Fe Suites Rooms

One Queen Bed
NonSmoking Queen Bed-Sofa Sleeper-Kitchenette- Micro-Fridge-Cookware-Diswhare-Wifi-Breakfast
Double/Double Studio Suite
Non Smoking Two Double Beds-Kitchenette-Micro Cookware-Diswhare-Wifi-Breakfast-Fridge

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Phone service
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Santa Fe Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.6298 -105.9561
Nearby airports
(SAF), 10.00, MI; (ABQ), 55.00, MI;
Area description
Rural

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for The Santa Fe Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Santa Fe junkie
Canyon, TX, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Shopping trip

I love this motel! I love the fact that it has a small kitchenette that allows me to cook my food. I have multiple food allergies and eating out is difficult, therefore when I visit Santa Fe Suites I know that I will be taken care of. I love the location at Zia and St. Frances! It can't get much better than that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

St. Francis street will get you to Trader Joe's, Whole Foods and the Railyards. Zia becomes Rodeo and or Zafarano which will get you to Cerillo's where you can find the mall, the movie theatre and multiple stores and restaurants.

Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wanderlust1Ann
Arkansas
Jul 24, 2014

Santa Fe on a budget

If you want to spend your money on gourmet New Mexican food, turquoise, and art and not on your hotel, this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Squidgete
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 2, 2014

Low cost comfort in a high cost town.

Most hotels in this area are high priced because of the city's draw for tourists with deep pockets. This one is a bargain price, but has everything you could want except a swimming pool. We had a large suite on the second floor with a nice view. Separate buildings and clustering only a few doorways at the top of each stairway allows for more privacy (and quiet than you would get with many hotels. We were there to relax, visit museums & spas, and basically get away from the worries of home, which was right down the road. We couldn't afford an expensive vacation, but this allowed us to eat great food every meal. Sometimes we cooked in the kitchenette. There is an excellent Japanese sushi place within the shopping center with the hotel, along with a full grocery store. The hotel is the first thing you see when you come into town tired, or the last thing you see on the edge of town when you hear that the interstate is closed, which is how we discovered this place last winter. Other guests we saw were quiet and well-behaved; many groups of students were supervised. I can't imagine staying anywhere else -- well, maybe if I wanted to swim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Maki Yaki

Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MB and SA
Massachusetts
Jun 28, 2014

great stay in Santa Fe

the location was perfect... less than 20 minutes from the Plaza, the staff was very helpful and the kitchen allowed us to eat in occasionally

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caroline LS
Montreal, Quebec, canada
Jun 21, 2014

Great for the price

The hotel is located behind a super market where you can get food and alcohol till late at night. Next buy theres a subway, sushi restaurant and other stuff. It is a little far from downtown area but its 10 min by car or 45 min walking. The location is great if you have a car. I suggest you guys to go to the natural hotsprings in jemez springs. Its awsome views in natural warm pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to The Shed for a typical diner !!!! Very good food !!!! Try the shrimps and the chicken echiladas with half red half green chile

Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nataende
Dallas, TX
Jun 16, 2014

Good experience

Good location. Rooms have small kitchenette. We had lack of towels and kitchen utensils. if you plan to cook in your room, take extra dishes for salads, fry pan, pots... Our friend's room had wet carpet in their room. Hotel needs to be repaired. We reserved first floor room, but we lived on 2 floor because they did not have it at the time. It was ok. Overall we had a good experience. The hotel staff was polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is Subway and Albertson's grocery store nearby

Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TyJack
Kekaha, HI
Jun 16, 2014

Great Stay for Sightseers

If you plan on spending most of your time sightseeing & out on the town, this is a great hotel for those looking for a place to crash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler from NM
Albuquerque, NM, USA
May 26, 2014

Affordable basic lodging

The room we stayed in was a suite that had an almost fully-stocked kitchen (no pans or pots). The room is comfortable, though the mattresses on both bes were pretty worn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3D Photographer
Utah
May 24, 2014

Amazing!

We loved staying here. Large size fridge, microwave and even a dishwasher! We loved it and stayed two nights!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
3D Photographer
Utah
May 24, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay.

We went through my favorite travel site, starting with an Orb... and got a wonderful deal. Very pleased. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linda w retired
Kalamazoo Michigan
Apr 19, 2014

Nice stop over

The weather was great. Right time of year if you P don't like crowds. Rooms were not prepared with toilet paper or right amount of towels but otherwise the stay was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top