Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Santa Fe Suites

3 stars
View map of 3007 S St Francis Dr, Santa Fe, NM 87507

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
127 reviews
The Santa Fe Suites, Santa Fe, NM

The suite was quite nice and spacious, with a kitchenette and dining counter, very clean. Each room... See full review

  • Rutnan
  • May 18, 2015
Decent Stay

I only stayed here for one night, but overall it was a pretty good experience. The front desk staff... See full review

  • Gina
  • Apr 22, 2015
Each room has a kitchen at quiet, budget-friendly Santa Fe hotel
The Santa Fe Suites offer a simple, budget-friendly, bed and breakfast style hotel just outside the capital city of New Mexico. Families enjoy the convenience of a fully stocked kitchenette and an easy-to-find location off Interstate 25. Extended stay travelers are also welcome to The Santa Fe Suites. Spend the day exploring the city center and cultural attractions of Santa Fe, then delight in turning in to this quaint two-story hotel.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast each morning
  • 24/7 coffee
  • Free access to community recreation center
  • Free parking
  • Pets OK (fees apply)

 

Rooms
Guest rooms at The Santa Fe Suites are small studio apartment-style units with the basics. Full kitchenettes make entertaining easy with a complete setup of stove tops, full refrigerators, microwaves, toasters, dishwashers, cookware and coffee-makers. Additional features include irons and ironing boards, cable TVs, sofa sleepers and hair-dryers. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available in some rooms.
Features

The Santa Fe Suites is a quiet, laid-back property removed from the major hotel corridor of Santa Fe. Facilities include a secure guest laundry room, 24-hour front desk with safe deposit boxes and plenty of free parking. Guests get complimentary access to a nearby community center for swimming, racquetball, ice skating and more, as well as a small on-site workout room. Walking trails are nearby. Basic continental breakfast is complimentary each morning. Hot coffee is on hand 24 hours a day for busy travelers. The Santa Fe Suites are located in a convenient suburban commercial area where a grocery store, drugstore and Starbucks coffee shop are adjacent.

 

Transportation
  • New Mexico Rail Runner Express Santa Fe depot (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Santa Fe Municipal Airport (11.9 mi/19.2 km)
  • Albuquerque International Sunport airport (63.1 mi/102 km)

 

Attractions
  • Santa Fe University of Art and Design (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Santa Fe Plaza National Historic Landmark/Downtown (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Santa Fe Ski Area (19.3 mi/31.1 km)
  • Bandelier National Monument (58.6 mi/94.4 km)
  • Albuquerque, NM (59.7 mi/96 km)
  • Taos, NM (72.4 mi/117 km)
Business
  • 24-hour computer work station with printer in lobby
  • Copying and faxing services (fees apply)

The Santa Fe Suites Rooms

One Queen Bed
One Queen Bed One Queen Bed br One Sleeper Sofa Bed br Complimentary wireless Internet access
Double/Double Studio Suite
Double/Double Studio Suite Two Double Beds br Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Santa Fe Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.6298 -105.9561
Nearby airports
Albuquerque International Airport, (ABQ), 55.00, MI, N; Santa Fe County Municipal Airport, (SAF), 10.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Santa Fe Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Santa Fe junkie
Canyon, TX, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Shopping trip

I love this motel! I love the fact that it has a small kitchenette that allows me to cook my food. I have multiple food allergies and eating out is difficult, therefore when I visit Santa Fe Suites I know that I will be taken care of. I love the location at Zia and St. Frances! It can't get much better than that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

St. Francis street will get you to Trader Joe's, Whole Foods and the Railyards. Zia becomes Rodeo and or Zafarano which will get you to Cerillo's where you can find the mall, the movie theatre and multiple stores and restaurants.

Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rutnan
Business
N/A
May 18, 2015

The Santa Fe Suites, Santa Fe, NM

The suite was quite nice and spacious, with a kitchenette and dining counter, very clean. Each room is designed this same way. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gina
Business
Albquerque
Apr 22, 2015

Decent Stay

I only stayed here for one night, but overall it was a pretty good experience. The front desk staff were very kind and the room was comfortable. Some of the dishes were dirty (I would have washed them myself before using them anyway, just because that's the type of person I am), and the can opener needed to be replaced, but everything else appeared to be in order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rasheita m.
Business
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

Thumbs up

This is a great place to stay, the room was clean and well kept, it was close to EVERTHING. Also right by a huge grocery store and Walgreen. The kitchen was ubderstocked( one glass, no pan) but we managed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oNe2k4
Business
Velarde
Apr 14, 2015

Short stay, very comfortable

Staff was very friendly, room was clean and cozy. If you are in Santa Fe and need an affordable hotel, I would recommend Santa Fe Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Curtis M.
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Some drawbacks

The room was fine but amenities were sorely lacking. Had a microwave and stove top burners but no pots or pans. Was a hairdryer holder but no hairdryer. An ironing board and iron holder but no iron. Refrigerator was very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bo W.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Nice resting place close to most things with car.

was there for Buddhist teachings. With car, you could be anywhere within 15 minutes. Very quiet place. The carpet could have been cleaner, but itøs great they take animals too. I didnøt bring any, but none the less. Friendly people working there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jon77833
Business
Brenham
Jan 5, 2015

Great Value!

The property appears to be a former apartment complex that is now used as a motel. Each building houses 4 units. Open floor plan with a bed area, sofa, tiny kitchen with meager utensils. The best part is the price... you can't beat that. The room was clean, but very dated. Needs new carpet, tile work, toilet seat, etc. I recommend this place unless your looking for luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store is walking distance. Most restaurants are on a different "main drag" thru town. Save more money by cooking in the room's kitchen.

Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul B.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Perfect Hotel for our needs

This hotel is perfect for our needs during the summer. We stay here a lot as it is cheerful, clean, roomy, and the breakfast is just what we want!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great grocery store just a short walk from the hotel and since the room has a kitchen we like to bring supper home with us!! :)

Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robert B. from Ca.
Business
ca.
Nov 20, 2014

BED BUGS .

I checked out a day earlier because of BED BUGS, they can keep my money. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FI traveler
Business
SLC UT
Nov 19, 2014

great location

a good location that is relatively clean and quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top