Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 12, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016

The Santa Fe Suites

3 stars
View map of 3007 S St Francis Dr, Santa Fe, NM 87507

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
15 reviews
Decent Stay

I only stayed here for one night, but overall it was a pretty good experience. The front desk staff... See full review

  • Gina
  • Apr 22, 2015
nice accomodations

met our expectations. stayed 2 nights. after maid cleaned room 1 hand towel and the floor towel... See full review

  • RS
  • Oct 20, 2015
Our Sante Fe Suites Embodies the Essence of Santa FeSanta Fe offers a rich tapestry of history and heritage is an art and culture hub and is home to mountain filled backdrops perfect for outdoor activities. Our Santa Fe hotel Santa Fe Suites offers all the comforts of home and then some located at the foot of the Sangre de Cristo Mountains just minutes from downtown Santa Fe. Our Santa Fe Hotel*s Ideal Location in New MexicoAt Santa Fe Suites we are dedicated to providing a completely enjoyable stay with comfortable accommodations during your Santa Fe hotel stay. Our unique location is near the beautiful and historic Plaza at the base of the Sangre de Cristo Mountainssituated away from the strip of motels along the busy Cerrillos Road corridor ensuring a higher level of privacy security and peace and quiet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Santa Fe Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.6298 -105.9561
Nearby airports
Albuquerque International Airport, (ABQ), 55.00, MI, N; Santa Fe County Municipal Airport, (SAF), 10.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for The Santa Fe Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Santa Fe junkie
Single
Canyon, TX, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Shopping trip

I love this motel! I love the fact that it has a small kitchenette that allows me to cook my food. I have multiple food allergies and eating out is difficult, therefore when I visit Santa Fe Suites I know that I will be taken care of. I love the location at Zia and St. Frances! It can't get much better than that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

St. Francis street will get you to Trader Joe's, Whole Foods and the Railyards. Zia becomes Rodeo and or Zafarano which will get you to Cerillo's where you can find the mall, the movie theatre and multiple stores and restaurants.

Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RS
Couples
N/A
Oct 20, 2015

nice accomodations

met our expectations. stayed 2 nights. after maid cleaned room 1 hand towel and the floor towel were missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David
Couples
N/A
Sep 21, 2015

Nice for the price

Close to groceries and convience shopping. Bed next to bathroom which my wife didn't like. Overall, very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lgurule
Single
N/A
Jul 27, 2015

Just ok stay

I was in Santa Fe for a week long class that I take every year. I thought I would stay in place that had a full kitchen. Maybe save a little money by cooking my own meals instead of eating out. Well, I get there and the is nothing but a mug and silverware. Nothing to cook with or eat on. No blow dryer(as advertised) shower head was so old it sprayed water out everywhere. When I went to ask for an extra towel, they were out! Although the staff was very nice. Breakfast, nothing but starch! English muffin, toast or French toast. Only other choice was cereal. Nothing healthy like yogurt or eggs. Over all, don't think It was ANY better than the Super 8 I stayed in last year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arekay
Family
Portland
Jul 20, 2015

Terrific place

Great clean room for the price, it was clean and comfortable. It would be nice for a higher price even. A great bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeffdubs the man
Family
Gilbert
Jul 17, 2015

Uncomfortable beds

hard to sleep on double beds, uncomfortable with very flat pillows also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gina
Single
Albquerque
Apr 22, 2015

Decent Stay

I only stayed here for one night, but overall it was a pretty good experience. The front desk staff were very kind and the room was comfortable. Some of the dishes were dirty (I would have washed them myself before using them anyway, just because that's the type of person I am), and the can opener needed to be replaced, but everything else appeared to be in order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rasheita m.
Family
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

Thumbs up

This is a great place to stay, the room was clean and well kept, it was close to EVERTHING. Also right by a huge grocery store and Walgreen. The kitchen was ubderstocked( one glass, no pan) but we managed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bo W.
Single
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Nice resting place close to most things with car.

was there for Buddhist teachings. With car, you could be anywhere within 15 minutes. Very quiet place. The carpet could have been cleaner, but itøs great they take animals too. I didnøt bring any, but none the less. Friendly people working there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler4businesssleeples
Business
washington
Jan 29, 2014

excellent

VERY quiet like I like. 49/night can't be beat. Lousy breakfast but rooms have their own kitchen so no problem if staying more than a couple days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
prairie sojourn
Business
Regina Saskatchewan
Apr 29, 2013

Good Basic Accomodation

Comfortable suite with kitchenette. Lacks sufficient utensils for kitchenette. Staff need to inform people that transit service is very good, inexpensive and available on the main street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an Albertson grocery store at the corner which has everything to make your own meals in the kitchenette. Take the bus - it efficient, cheap and the drivers are very helpful

Back to menu Return to top