Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

3 stars
744 Calle Mejia, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
141 reviews
Sena Wedding

the hotel was very accommodating to my needs. I was very appreciative of all they did for us. The... See full review

  • garciasnmel
  • Jun 24, 2013
Spacious, well-kept, convenient, great value.

This was my second time at The Lodge. It is on St. Francis perhaps 1 mile or a 20 min. walk from... See full review

  • mph4
  • Jul 1, 2014
Please note the following address for GPS Use: 744 Calle Mejia Santa Fe, NM 87501.
Hotels supporting cultural causes>

The Lodge at Santa Fe is fully decorated to celebrate the wonder and awe of the Southwest's most notable city. With close proximity to the Santa Fe plaza and historic attractions, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a unique hotel with a Southwestern style. With native cuisine, local furniture and breathtaking architecture, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a perfect place to capture the essence of the region. Enjoy beautiful stone flooring, Native American weavings patterns and weavings, and nearby condos equipped with Kiva fireplaces and kitchens. The Lodge at Santa Fe has a complimentary shuttle to historic Santa Fe plaza and other local area attractions. Experience the magic of Santa Fe when you book your visit at The Lodge at Santa Fe.

Perched on a hilltop overlooking downtown Santa Fe and with a view of the Sangre de Cristo Mountains, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a unique, upscale hotel with a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. We offer 127 spacious guestrooms and 25 suites, all outfitted with unique touches, original artwork and photography that reflects the multiple cultures influencing the Southwest, from Colonial Spain to the American West. Delight in vibrant floor coverings inspired by traditional Navajo blankets. Relax on furniture that's been designed in the New Mexican style, which reflects Santa Fe's Anasazi roots. We are equipped with all of the modern amenities such as complimentary Wi-Fi access, plush bedding, premium cable TV and original artwork. Some guestrooms are equipped with fireplaces and balconies. Our entire property is nonsmoking and we also have pet friendly accommodations on-hand. We're within minutes of several key attractions, including museums, shopping, restaurants, and the historic Santa Fe Plaza, only 5 minutes away. We offer plush Southwestern luxury lodgings and amenities, plus a staff that is professional and courteous. Ask any of our knowledgeable team members about Santa Fe attractions and they will be more than happy to guide you in the right direction.

Heritage Hotels and Resorts has a corporate policy that requires the minimum age of a guest to check-in to be 21 years of age. A major provision is that we allow Military Active Duty to check in with Military ID at the age of 18. Please note as of September 30th the hotel pool will be closed for the season.

The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts Rooms

Traditional King bedded Rooms
These spacious guestrooms are furnished with one king-sized bed. Enjoy the stunning original art and photographs that complement the room, as well as handcrafted furniture. Includes work desk, sitting area, cable TV, complimentary wireless internet access, original artwork, coffee and tea maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, room service (seasonal), opening windows and Southwestern decor and furnishings.
Traditional Double Rooms
These spacious guestrooms are furnished with two double-sized beds. Enjoy the stunning original art and photographs that complement the room, as well as handcrafted furniture. Includes work desk, sitting area, cable TV, complimentary wireless internet access, original artwork, coffee and tea maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, room service (seasonal) and Southwestern decor and furnishings.
Junior Suite, 1 King Bed
Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and premium TV channels are offered for your entertainment. Request an in-room massage. A coffee/tea maker is provided. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Air conditioning, a desk, and a separate sitting area are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Junior Suite, 2 Double Beds
Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and premium TV channels are offered for your entertainment. Request an in-room massage. A coffee/tea maker is provided. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Air conditioning, a desk, and a separate sitting area are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Mini Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofabed
Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and premium TV channels are offered for your entertainment. Request an in-room massage. A coffee/tea maker is provided. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Air conditioning, a desk, and a separate sitting area are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Kiva Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofabed
This room overlooks the courtyard. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and premium TV channels are offered for your entertainment. Request an in-room massage. A coffee/tea maker is provided. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Air conditioning, a desk, and a separate sitting area are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.6988 -105.9543
Area served
Santa Fe
Nearby airports
Santa Fe County Municipal Airport
Area description
One mile north of the historic Santa Fe Plaza

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Santa Fe Flexible Meeting Space

Our hotel's meeting space is comprised of 9,000 square feet, indoors and out. You'll find several flexible floor plans from our airy, elegant ballroom, to the intimate breakout rooms. All of our facilities are warm and inviting, and the decor takes inspiration from our surrounding Southwest heritage. The Lodge at Santa Fe staff of professionals is on hand to help you pull off a successful Santa Fe event. We are happy to put together catering menus and technical help, from white boards and markers to complimentary Wi-Fi and audiovisual equipment. You'll find our corporate packages offer a whole array of services and amenities for a successful and fun Santa Fe event.

Dining

Gardunos of Mexico Restaurant
Nobody serves up Mexico like Gardunos. Experience authentic Mexican cuisine featuring some of the state's favorite dishes and world-class margaritas. The Lodge at Santa Fe hosts the only Santa Fe location of Gardunos, a beloved local chain. Stop in for our famous table side guacamole, fajitas, tacos, salads and more. Gardunos open 7 days a week.
Our Hilltop Bar
Every weekend evening, relax in the Lodge at Santa Fe's entertaining bar. Sit outside on the balcony with its spectacular sunset views of the Sangre de Cristo Mountains, or find a cozy corner indoors. Cocktails, beer, wine, and non-alcoholic beverages are on the menu. There's also a scrumptious selection of food including appetizers, burgers, and salads. The Lodge at Santa Fe Bar is open daily at 5 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (141)

Ratings and reviews for The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gerrfaro
Louisville CO
Oct 3, 2011

Fall get-away to Santa Fe

Seems like they're holding out for a new buyer or something. Clearly not maintaining the building, the exit doors didn't lock and when we notified them that the sink drained slowly, they didn't even attempt to address it. The place looks nice from the road, but is run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indian48
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Great

We had a great time and enjoyed are stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indian48
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Great

We had a great time and enjoyed are stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
randyh
houston tx
Aug 25, 2011

Vacation with wife

The staff was very cordial and understanding as we checked in a day early since we had to shorten our trip because of a death in the family. they also helped us with directions around town. the breakfasts were very good, too!! It was a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
randyh
houston tx
Aug 25, 2011

Vacation with wife

The staff was very cordial and understanding as we checked in a day early since we had to shorten our trip because of a death in the family. they also helped us with directions around town. the breakfasts were very good, too!! It was a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kakisu
Austin, TX
Aug 14, 2011

I'd stay here again.

Very nice place, friendly and courteous staff. Comfortable rooms with plenty of towels, nice pool and Starbucks coffee in the room! They also offer shuttle service to the plaza. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Front desk clerk told me about the Flamenco Theater Group that was performing there (at the hotel). I enjoyed it as much or more than the opera I attended the previous night.

Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kakisu
Austin, TX
Aug 14, 2011

I'd stay here again.

Very nice place, friendly and courteous staff. Comfortable rooms with plenty of towels, nice pool and Starbucks coffee in the room! They also offer shuttle service to the plaza. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Front desk clerk told me about the Flamenco Theater Group that was performing there (at the hotel). I enjoyed it as much or more than the opera I attended the previous night.

Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston,TX
May 13, 2011

Great stay

Great hotel! Clean,friendly,comfortable bed and quiet. The only thing missing was my wife, can't wait to return to Santa Fe with her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hiking and camping.

Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston,TX
May 13, 2011

Great stay

Great hotel! Clean,friendly,comfortable bed and quiet. The only thing missing was my wife, can't wait to return to Santa Fe with her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hiking and camping.

Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado
Mar 23, 2011

Get it in writing

The hotel was clean and well-maintained and the room was nice. It was a great location and a great Santa fe experience. My only problem was that I specifically chose the room and the rate based on the free breakfast. When I asked about it they said that unless I had it in writing on my confirmation sheet, they wouldn't give me the voucher for breakfast. We were very unhappy about that. Also the listing said that there was a refrigerator and a microwave - there was neither.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just about a one-mile walk from the Lodge was old towne Santa Fe. This had many shops, museums and places to eat. Also the Cathedral was in the same area. Plan to spend a few hours exploring the area, but it seemed like everything was closed by 5p.

Back to menu Return to top