Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Hotel St. Francis - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
210 Don Gaspar Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
41 reviews
Santa Fe getaway

We had a lovely time, great, authentic New Mexican decor in both public areas of hotel and guest... See full review

  • Sac and Jac
  • Sep 12, 2014
Perfect Santa Fe Locale

Wonderful site to see downtown Santa Fe's charm! Everything within walking distance! We ha e stayed... See full review

  • DGiff
  • May 25, 2014
Upscale Historic Santa Fe property

The Hotel St Francis was named after the patron saint of the city and has been recently renovated to give it a modern feel, while retaining the traditional features. The colors used have been chosen to reflect the surroundings and the furniture has all been created in the region by local artisans. Conde Nast have regularly ranked this hotel in the top three travel destinations in the USA and the local cultural attractions and the excellent weather in the region are just some of the reasons why.The hotel also features the Secreto Bar & Loggia and the fine dining restaurant, Tabla de Los Santos.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Historic hotel, which is listed on the National Register of Historic Places, and perfectly located for exploring the city or the surrounding areas, such as the Sangre de Cristo Mountains.
  • Variety of stylish and well-furnished guestrooms to choose from
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
Hotel St. Francis - Heritage Hotels and Resorts Rooms
There are several different guestrooms to choose from at the Hotel St Francis. The Classic Rooms have one full size, a queen or a king bed, and range from 180sqft and up, and Deluxe Rooms feature a Queen, King or 2 Double beds and range from 250sqft and up.  All rooms feature luxurious 400 thread count Frette linens, with high ceilings and original feature windows, and are decorated with authentic local art pieces and architectural touches.  There is also complimentary wireless Internet access for all guests at the Hotel St Francis.  All rooms also feature flat screen TV's and a range of cable channels.
Things To Do:
  • Lensic Theater (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Loretto Chapel (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • New Mexico Museum of Art (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Santa Fe Plaza (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Institute of American Indian Arts Museum (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Georgia O'Keefe Museum (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Francis of Assisi (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Santa Fe Children's Museum (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Museum of International Folk Art (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Museum of Spanish Colonial Art (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
Policies and fees
  • Nightly parking fee is $11 USD.
  • Heritage Hotels and Resorts has a corporate policy that requires the minimum age of a guest to check-in to be 21 years. A major provision is that the hotel allows Military personnel on Active Duty to check in with Military ID at the age of 18.
  • Pets allowed, up to two per room for a fee of $25 USD/night plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel St. Francis - Heritage Hotels and Resorts Rooms

Classic Rooms
Classic Rooms have one full size, a queen or a king bed, and range from 180sqft and up. All rooms feature luxurious 400 thread count Frette linens, with high ceilings and original feature windows, and are decorated with authentic local art pieces and architectural touches. There is also complimentary wireless Internet access for all guests at the Hotel St Francis. All rooms also feature flat screen TV's and a range of cable channels.
Deluxe Rooms
Deluxe Rooms feature a Queen, King or 2 Double beds and range from 250sqft and up. All rooms feature luxurious 400 thread count Frette linens, with high ceilings and original feature windows, and are decorated with authentic local art pieces and architectural touches. There is also complimentary wireless Internet access for all guests at the Hotel St Francis. All rooms also feature flat screen TV's and a range of cable channels.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel St. Francis - Heritage Hotels and Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.6861 -105.9399
Area served
Santa Fe
Nearby airports
Albuquerque International Airport (ABQ), Santa Fe Municipal Airport
Area description
The Hotel St Francis is 1 block from historic Santa Fe Plaza; 2 blocks from the Palace of the Governors, the Loretto Chapel, and other top attractions; and a half-mile from the Canyon Road Gallery District.

Dining

Tabla de Los Santos
This fine dining establishment in Hotel St. Francis features the culinary masterpieces of renowned Chef Estevan Garcia. Enjoy an authentic New-Mexican inspired menu featuring local, organic farm-to-table ingredients. Chef Garcia's menu is inspired by traditional northern New Mexican cuisine, his personal experience in a Franciscan monastery and love of the freshest local ingredients. This results in some surprisingly complex culinary creations as well as some delightfully simple signature dishes.
Secreto Bar & Loggia
Guests can discover the ancient wine-making traditions introduced by Santa Fe's Franciscan monks at Secreto Bar as well as enjoying a wide array of award winning, hand-crafted cocktails. On warm days, our seasonal patio and loggia is the perfect spot for surveying the vibrant Santa Fe street scene. Join us for fresh fruit, traditional drinks, and delicious appetizers in a warm, relaxing environment for socializing and unwinding.
Reposo
The tradition of Afternoon tea, coffee, sherry and sweets is reinvented at the Hotel St. Francis with Reposo in our lobby Thursday - Saturday afternoons from 3:00pm-5:00pm. We invite you to enjoy tranquil and indulgent tea-time offerings that include artisan-crafted, traditionally cultivated whole-leaf teas from small farms around the world. We offer you the finest seasonal, premium, artisan-crafted whole leaf teas produced in the world. We only select teas that are farm direct from China, India and Egypt, from suppliers that are committed to buying from small farmers and farming collectives to support traditional tea cultivation techniques. By providing the purest, premium whole leaf, hand crafted teas possible, we hope to introduce you to the connoisseurship, health benefits, and the serenity that comes with drinking tea.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Santa Fe, New Mexico Meetings & Events

Located just two blocks from Santa Fe Plaza and walking distance to the Santa Fe Convention Center, as well as numerous Santa Fe sights and attractions, Hotel St. Francis is the perfect place to host your next meeting, conference, or event. Our historic hotel has been renovated to include modern, well-equipped meeting facilities, including our De Vargas Room, which can accommodate up to 75 people and our magnificent lobby, which can accommodate a reception for 200 people. Let the professional staff at the Hotel St. Francis assist you in planning your next meeting or special event in beautiful Santa Fe, NM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel St. Francis - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel St. Francis - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dorinda
Durango, CO, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Great getaway!

Perfect location, couldn't be any any better. Rooms are small but clean with limited amenities. Bed's were very comfortable. Hotel itself is very nice and beautiful. Room was hot for the winter time. The thermostat didn't seem to work. You could open the windows but could hear the noise of delivery trucks, etc throughout the night. Great hotel if you are planning to spend most of your time out in the wonderful downtown area. Not so good if you are planning to spend the majority of your time in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot's of fabulous dinning within 100 feet of the hotel.

Review of Hotel St. Francis - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Margolois
Business
Kingston, Jamaica
Sep 28, 2014

Disappointing

Good location and pretty but rooms and bathrooms as tiny. Hotel has no restaurant and next door restaurant closes at 10pm. Impossible to get anything to drink between 10pm and 8am. There is no room service, no minibar nor coffee making facilities, no water bottles in the room. Parking is not within the property and only limited spaces available in parking outside property . Service was below average. Overall price was not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Francis - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sac and Jac
Business
Mamaroneck, NY
Sep 12, 2014

Santa Fe getaway

We had a lovely time, great, authentic New Mexican decor in both public areas of hotel and guest rooms. Large outdoor veranda was stylish and comfortably furnished to be able to enjoy time outdoors. Great bar and food and good service made it even more convenient and enjoyable. Rooms were comfortable, especially the beds. Hotel parking was very convient and accessible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is within walking distance and stick to the great typical New Mexican cuisine!

Review of Hotel St. Francis - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pelayo
Business
California
Sep 4, 2014

NWWIP

Beautiful lobby, great bar, lots of pillows—room just not all that. Not worth what I paid. Parking hiked to $18/day from the $11 quoted by the site I booked through. Parking fees are my pet peeve, anyway; but I guess that's the way things are nowadays. Next trip I'll skip the hotel, but you will definitely find me hanging out at the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Cozy up on the sofas in front of the hotel and order the Agave Way (cocktail with green chili and grapes), or if you're at the bar and have a pyro streak in you, order the Smoked Sage Margarita.

Review of Hotel St. Francis - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DGiff
Business
Southern Colorado
May 25, 2014

Perfect Santa Fe Locale

Wonderful site to see downtown Santa Fe's charm! Everything within walking distance! We ha e stayed here several times and will return to the Hotel St. Francis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Francis - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Larry Old dude
Business
Vermont
Apr 29, 2014

Room from Hades!!

room so small that a chair would not fit! Had to sit on bed sideways to see tv. Bathroom so small that wash sink was in the room not in the bathroom. Tiniest room we ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Francis - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MauriceAfter10
Business
Woodside, California
Apr 14, 2014

The spirit of Santa Fe

Nice, majestic hotel that captures well the old class of Santa Fe. Very nice location, very central. The rooms are not very big, which is the only thing that makes it not rate 5 star. But then again, who wants to stay in a bedroom when in Santa Fe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Francis - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darlish
Business
Warner, NH
Apr 10, 2014

Hotel Saint Francis

Hotel Saint Francis is a lovely historic hotel situated in the heart of the Santa Fe plaza. If want to shop, walk around, enjoy good food and visit museums and galleries this is a great spot. The hotel was very pretty and had a relaxed atmosphere. It didn't have all of the high end amenities that one is used to at the larger hotels such as coffee makers in the room, room service and comfy furniture. This could be improved on some however the restaurant was exceptional and the bar atmosphere was also a lot of fun with good food in both locations. I would recommend a stay here if these are the things you are looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We did a day trip to Bandolier Monument. It is about 50 miles/1 hr. away and well worth the trip. Gorgeous ruins, really spectacular views all along the way and wonderful hike. The park is well staffed and a great trip!

Review of Hotel St. Francis - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ellen4310
Business
Cleveland, OH
Mar 24, 2014

ST, Francis in Santa Fe

Location, perfect. Hotel is clean and pleasant. Our room was miniscule and we were constantly stepping over each other. Room was dark and I could barely see to put on make up. Sink was in the bedroom and a nuisance. No light in the shower. Restaurant was expensive and not particularly good. Staff was helpful and pleasant,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Pasqual's for breakfast promptly at 8:00 a.m. before they fill up.

Review of Hotel St. Francis - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bigjon of gv
Business
Grapevine, Texas
Mar 19, 2014

Great for short getaway

St. Francis is an old hotel, beautifully restored. Rooms are super small (think NYC) and short on amenities, but great for short stays. You're not in the room that much anyway. Located right off the square. Staff was friendly and helpful! Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Situated just off the square and within walking distance to great shopping of Santa Fe.

Review of Hotel St. Francis - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelsy traveling home
Business
San Diego, California
Mar 8, 2014

Staff was a little stuffy

The guy who checked me in asked me if I was lost and when I told him that I was not lost and that I was checking in he asked me if I was at the right hotel. I got the vibe that he thought I couldnt't afford the place. I actually stayed there because it was less expensive than my other options. I understand that I look very young and that my travel clothes are not as high end as my normal daywear but I was still slightly offended. The girl who checked me out was EXTREMELY nice and professional though and almost made up for the first guy. The bartender was very nice as well and the spicy secreto is a must try! They also have great bar food, not the normal onion rings and fries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Spicy secreto is delicious in the bar!

Back to menu Return to top