Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

The Hotel Blue

3 stars
View map of 717 Central Ave. NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Hotel Blue

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Hotel Blue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big lu
Business
New Mexico, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Great

Great place at a great price that a family can enjoy by the park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Hotel Blue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati Ohio
Jul 25, 2011

My stay at the Hotel Blue

The Hotel Blue is located on Route 66 in an up and coming neighborhood in Albuquerque. The Tempur-Pedic bed was wonderful. Seems that the outside needs a paint job, but the inside was remodeled very nicely. We had everything we needed. The Route 66 seemed extremely busy into the night, but the AC masked most of the hot rod sounds. I think there was a special car show going on the next day. The hotel is convenient to Old Town and the airport. The hotel staff was very knowledgable about the city, [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shopping in Old Town.

Review of The Hotel Blue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver WA
Jun 27, 2011

Fantastic vacation

I stayed for a week at the Hotel Blue the staff was very kind. We used the shuttle several times to go to Old Town Albuquerque and to and from the airport. The Hotel Blue is close to a lot of attractions such as Historic Route 66 and the Zoo. Overall i enjoyed my stay in this fantastic town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Hotel Blue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kenner, La
Jun 26, 2011

Comfortable and clean

we had a nice stay. Everyone was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

we ate at the High Finance Restaurant. A little expensive but good food.

Review of The Hotel Blue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 20, 2011

Pictures can be deceiving

From the pictures, Hotel Blue looks clean, chique and classy, but in actuality, I think the pictures were taken a long time ago. The neighborhood is not the best at night, may seem kind of scary to some. The pool was not clean/skimmed everyday but because Albuquerque is so windy, a lot of dust and leaves get blown into the pool. Central Ave is historic Rte 66 so on the weekends there is a lot of cruising by college kids, and a couple bars not too far away that you can hear a lot of banter from your hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

One of a must eat places is Garcia's Restaurant maybe 4 minute drive up Central Avenue toward Old Town, great New Mexican food.

Review of The Hotel Blue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 29, 2011

nice bed

This is a nice hotel, though some walls can use a fresh paint. Interior is pretty nice with a big TV and bed. I had a nice rest. The location is also ideal, central to downtown area. We walked to Old Town in about 15 minutes as well. Staff is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Hotel Blue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 6, 2011

Excellent value

I was attending a conference at a hotel near the convention center. This hotel was an excellent value considering the cost at the conference hotel. I was able to walk to and from the conference hotel even though Hotel Blue offered to shuttle me back and forth. The rooms were clean and nice. Nothing fancy but a great family or business traveler choice. Free shuttle to/from airport and old town area, Morning breakfast, exercise room, plug-in internet connection in the room and excellent front desk staff made my stay GREAT!!!!! Excellent restaurants, shopping, and Catholic church in walking distance. Really great location for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy train ride to Santa Fe and surrounding towns. Excellent way to see the major sights.

Review of The Hotel Blue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
awakennow
Business
Oregon
May 5, 2011

ok but needs a bit of polishing

The rooms were clean and remodeled. The outside and the elevator were very run down and not very clean. One of the determining factors in booking this room was because it was listed as 3 stars......it is definately not a 3 star hotel. Also this area of town felt a little sketchy....it was pretty noisy at night especially on the weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The best place to eat is at Whole Foods.

Review of The Hotel Blue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just a businessman
Business
Bellingham,Washington
Apr 30, 2011

Ok For the Price

Picked me up at the airport ok. Drivers have limited English Knowledge.Hotel is Not Fancy,old,run down,not like the picture.Not well taken care of.Bed was ok.Room was clean.I never ate breakfast there. Italian restaurant across the street was good.A little high priced on any add on,or Deserts,Beware.I'm disabled,can't walk far,so I never went anywhere around the area.Pool was not open yet.It's right downtown,good location if that's where you need to go.If you like a real nice Fancy,very clean place,don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian Food right across the street.Opens at 11:00 Am,closes 8:30 pm.If you don't have a car.

Review of The Hotel Blue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just a businessman
Business
Bellingham,Washington
Apr 30, 2011

Ok For the Price

Picked me up at the airport ok. Drivers have limited English Knowledge.Hotel is Not Fancy,old,run down,not like the picture.Not well taken care of.Bed was ok.Room was clean.I never ate breakfast there. Italian restaurant across the street was good.A little high priced on any add on,or Deserts,Beware.I'm disabled,can't walk far,so I never went anywhere around the area.Pool was not open yet.It's right downtown,good location if that's where you need to go.If you like a real nice Fancy,very clean place,don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian Food right across the street.Opens at 11:00 Am,closes 8:30 pm.If you don't have a car.

Back to menu Return to top