Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

The Hotel Blue

3 stars
View map of 717 Central Ave. NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Hotel Blue

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Hotel Blue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
COLORADO
Oct 8, 2010

The Hotel Blue

THE ROOM WAS JUST WHAT YOU NEED CLEAN QUIET AND COMFORTABLE BUT THE PARKING LOT WAS ALMOST TOO SMALL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Hotel Blue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Papa and JuJu
Business
Columbus MS
Oct 7, 2010

Needs to revamp

A VERY old hotel that has not stayed with todays standards I would not stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Hotel Blue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Sep 13, 2010

Great hotel

This is a great hotel is a good location. Rooms are spacious and have everything you'll need. Staff was most helpful. Would definitely recommend this to friends. It was a bit noisy with street traffic at night but comfortable beds helped solve that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Hotel Blue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Aug 26, 2010

Making a grand effort

On the edge of an up and coming area of Albuquerque, this hotel is trying very hard to earn its stars. We enjoyed the great bed, but because the room has a door on a landing and is across from a park that attracts middle-of-the-night revelers, our sleep was disturbed slightly. Albuquerque has many great hotel deals, so this seemed a little expensive--especially because it is still a little run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great coffee house near the landmark Kimo Theatre. Comfortable and a lovely gallery space, too.

Review of The Hotel Blue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lonemountainmessenger
Business
Nevada
Aug 25, 2010

kinda sold

Selected hotel by reviews, READ THEM, arrived early and got early checkin with no problem, staff friendly. Was surprised to find that they were charging $15 for a pet deposit that I thought was already paid, but could have been my mistake. Then I was surprised that they were blocking out $30 on my cc, never had that happen before on a prepaid reservation. Arrived at room to find it just below the temp of a blast furnace, Summer Albuquerqe, AC turned on full, ran for two hours and seemed to just get hotter, now at the temp of a blast furnace. Staff immediately moved us to lower room where the room ac worked fine. It seemed like this was a common event as the staff had an immediate fix for the problem, but it bothered me that staff kept putting guest in the "hot" area of the hotel, something wrong about that. Older hotel but the rooms seemed clean and remodeled. Perfect location for my business travel. The gated parking is a plus. They did lower my pet deposit to $10 upon departure. Will return in September, but will know where to stay in the hotel, that still kinda bugs me. If you go in the summer "ASK FOR A COOL ROOM" when checking in. Great location if interested in the "nite life" as you are just a block away from it. Local PD parked on the main street, glad they were there, didn't experience any negative local characters etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Hotel Blue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 24, 2010

Strange mixture

We were only there while passing through town. The location was good, the service was just okay, the building was old and run down but the room was nice. The bed was excellent and the TV was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to eat, go early the Mexican restaurants close at 9:00.

Review of The Hotel Blue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amarillo, Texas
Aug 13, 2010

Good price-Great Bed!

Bed was great! Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was easy to find-little scarey coming back late at night but lighting was good.Breakfast was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Hotel Blue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 9, 2010

Vacation Business

nice location but small room....loved the pool when i finally had time to get in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Hotel Blue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, Wi
Aug 5, 2010

Unique! Comfortable!

We were at a Conference at the Albuequerque Convention Center so Hotel Blue's location was ideal for us, being in the downtown area. We were close to Old Town and other shopping. The service was good and the Breakfast was excellant. Very homey! The pool looked very inviting, wish time would have allowed use of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Hotel Blue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 4, 2010

Comfy beds

It met my friend and I's needs. We flew in for a concert down the street and they provided a free shuttle from the airport. The beds were comfy, no problem sleeping. There was a good selection of food for breakfast available in the morning. They had computers and a free printer so we were able to print out our boarding passes for the return flight. All the services claimed on the site were provided with no hassle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top