Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

The Hotel Blue

3 stars
View map of 717 Central Ave. NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Hotel Blue

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Hotel Blue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Apr 8, 2011

Great value

A simple place with everything you could want: great bed, great TV, great location, friendly staff, nice amenities (ample cont. breakfast, pool, cookies in the lobby, enclosed parking).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starlight Silver Cafe. Excellent food, good prices, wi-fi.

Review of The Hotel Blue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hard-working Lady
Business
Marion, AR
Apr 6, 2011

Things aren't always as the appear

I stayed in the Hotel Blue while attending a conference. The hotel looks nothing like the image. Hotel Blue needs major renovations! The carpet is old along with the linen which also possess an "old" odor. I would not recommend this hotel! One good thing is that they have a shuttle...well van that runs 7am-10pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free shuttle to some of the area from 7am-10pm.

Review of The Hotel Blue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Blue Bomb
Business
Glendora, CA
Mar 24, 2011

Hotel Blue would be more of 2.5 Stars.

Room was so so but clean. Someone is trying to update piece by piece. The elevators needs cleaning. Older Hotel that from the outside looks sad. Great Free Breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of restaurants in the area along with night clubs with live music.

Review of The Hotel Blue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chipinsd
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 8, 2011

Effecient hotel living at great price!

I had read reviews of this hotel & with guarded optimism took their great price. I recieved exactly what I expected. The room was plain, clean & effecient. I had a great king bed, clean bathroom, large satellite TV, frig, microwave. I wanted a nice place to crash after a tourist-type day and it was. They had a plain but good breakfast, clean, comfortable lobby, lobby computers, cookies, papers. Nice helpful folks. I had a great stay meeting exactly my expectations!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Hotel Blue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chipinsd
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 8, 2011

Effecient hotel living at great price!

I had read reviews of this hotel & with guarded optimism took their great price. I recieved exactly what I expected. The room was plain, clean & effecient. I had a great king bed, clean bathroom, large satellite TV, frig, microwave. I wanted a nice place to crash after a tourist-type day and it was. They had a plain but good breakfast, clean, comfortable lobby, lobby computers, cookies, papers. Nice helpful folks. I had a great stay meeting exactly my expectations!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Hotel Blue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Concrete Steve
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 30, 2011

Above Average Hotel for the $

Stayed for 2 nights on a business trip. Nothing TOO fancy but very satisfactory. Pros: Price Located downtown near restaurants/nightlife Friendly/helpful staff Clean Rooms Rooms appeared to have been updated in last couple years DirecTV Large Flatscreen TV in room (40" ?) Fast, Free Internet Ample room including desk for computer Refrigerator 2 heaters (came in handy in January) Good water pressure in shower Lots of toiletries Tempur-Pedic mattress Complimentary Cookies in lobby Free bottled water in room Complimentary USA Today newspaper in lobby Fenced in Parking Cons: Exterior of hotel outdated/dirty No interior hallways to get to rooms (i.e. must enter rooms from exterior in a motel-like fashion) "gym" was just a universal weight lifting machine (no treadmill or stationary bike) Continental Breakfast very average...adequate but nothing special Overall, it got the job done and I would probably stay again. Good place for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Hotel Blue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rav's Review
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Dec 5, 2010

hotel blue is retro cool

room was very comfy, fake fireplace heater in the room was awesome...DirecTV in the room, so you had over 200 channels, which was great...They have the Sealey foam beds that your out as soon as you hit the bed...If your in ABQ and wanting to stay downtown, its a great 10 minute walk to any place downtown you could want to go...I'd stay their again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

10 minute walk to all the clubs, resturants and bar's on Central...

Review of The Hotel Blue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado
Oct 12, 2010

o.k.

Would like to have know in advance that the rooms were accessed from outside and not from inside the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Hotel Blue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spring, Texas
Oct 10, 2010

Great value, location, and price

Went to Ballooon fest, and had a great time; good value continental breakfast; good location near Old town; not terribly noisy; renovated older venue; formerly the Downtown hotel (?); 100 % Tempurpedic mattress- best nights sleep EVER in a hotel; smokers otside on the balcony allowed cigarette smoke to be drawn through the a/c into the room; very clean; good maid service; very good idea regarding soap, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, etc.; multi- dispensor next to the bathroom sink,& inthe shower; very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Old-town, the museum, the zoo, restaurants,etc.,etc. are all less than 5 minutes away, with more attractions within 15 minutes.

Review of The Hotel Blue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
COLORADO
Oct 8, 2010

The Hotel Blue

THE ROOM WAS JUST WHAT YOU NEED CLEAN QUIET AND COMFORTABLE BUT THE PARKING LOT WAS ALMOST TOO SMALL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top