Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

4 stars
View map of 2600 Louisiana Blvd NE, 2600 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nm cowgirl
Business
abq,nm
Oct 16, 2011

great experience

Geat staff very accomodating. Beautiful room. Grounds are relaxing and well groomed. I love dogs it was very home like with all the great accomodations for animal. Several beautiful poodles which I have 2. Will bring them next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Out door shopping + dining. From talbots + elephant bar + grill. Great

Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cmacc
Business
Camden, AR
Aug 10, 2011

Old Updated Bad Internet

Nice but Old Updated Facility. Very Bad Internet connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Cruces NM
Jul 23, 2011

Was pleased

Everything looked very nice. Room was good. Hotel features were modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast staff was very polite and food was good.

Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Jul 20, 2011

Great Hotel with Central Location in ABQ

I was in town for a wedding shower. The Sheraton was fantastic and a great location in uptown Albuquerque. Minutes to old town and seconds to uptown shopping. It definitelly made my weekend that much better. Beds were super comfortable and the view was really beautiful from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Head to Uptown for great shopping in ABQ--great restaurants within the shopping area. Beautifully done--outdoor area. Local craft/growers market on Saturday mornings too!

Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 18, 2011

Convenient and Clean

I was in town for a family funeral and needed convenient, clean and reasonable place to stay. The Sheraton filled the bill. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
acmorpe11
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 7, 2011

Very nice!

Very pleasant hotel, clean and relatively quiet even though there were 3 events happening while we were there. There was one day our room was missed by the maid but it was spotless 20 minutes after we called. Location was perfect for getting to family events. Hotel staff were so friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Coronado, the biggest mall in the city is on the opposite corner. Shoppers' heaven!

Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hereford ,TX
May 22, 2011

girls weekend

sleep and watch TV. Yes if they would have rooms that was for smokers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 16, 2011

What I Thought

Overall I would rate the Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown unsatisfactory. At first glance the hotel seems like a nice clean place. That was until we got our room and started looking around. The first thing we noticed was that the all rooms in the hotel were apparently pet friendly; which may not always be a bad thing. We noticed this because all the furniture and sheets had dog hair on them and the room next to use had a loud dog. The sheets and mattresses themselves were not comfy at all. The sheets were rough and made plenty of noise when rolling around. Other than the sheets the website advertise free internet which is only in the lobby, not in the rooms. The last item is the shower. Like most hotels the water pressure was low, but at the Sheraton the water pressure dropped drastically to almost no pressure when you start to use hot water. My recommendation is find somewhere else to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Job seeking college grad
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Mar 28, 2011

Very nice room

I stayed there for a night and it was a very good night. The bed was beyond comfortable (I had a single king room) and the room overall was very spacious and had one of the biggest bathrooms I've ever had in a hotel room. The room service was very nice. I had ordered breakfast at 8:30 but they had a big party come in and instead of just making me wait they brought it early and made sure that it was still hot from the oven. The shower was very nice because it had a removable shower head; the only thing that might be a little disappointing are for those people that are taller than 5'5". I was right and the head of the shower so anyone taller than I am would have to detach the shower head to get your head wet or you would have to hunch over. Another thing that I would suggest to future visitors is if you like firm pillows, bring your own because theirs are just fluff. Very comfy fluff, bur fluff none the less. Overall, this was the best hotel that I've stayed in in a very long time. Oh yea, the hotel staff was very friendly and the front desk allowed me to postpone my checkout time without charging me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
seeing friends
Business
Colorado
Mar 21, 2011

not all that it's cracked up to be

The hotel is suppose to be 4 stars, but the rooms were not renovated just the lobby. We had to change rooms because the tub was clogged and the safe did not work. There was also hair on our comforter. The carpets were worn and the room seemed gloomy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top