Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

4 stars
2600 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
120 reviews
Great room

This was a great stay and the room was very clean and the staff was excellent. We love to stay @... See full review

  • Joe cortez
  • Jul 1, 2014
Fun!

This hotel was very friendly and the amenities were very good and I would recommend this hotel to... See full review

  • Brianbal14
  • Apr 21, 2014
Business-friendly Uptown hotel offers casual dining and fitness center
The Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown hotel provides a truly uptown experience, with a contemporary feel the reflects high-quality amenities like Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds and fresh-brewed Starbucks coffee. High-end shopping is nearby at the ABQ Uptown retail center. Business travelers take advantage of the Link@Sheraton business center, with multiple work stations and a coffee shop just steps away. After a busy day of visiting Old Town or the Sandia Mountains, Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown hotel guests unwind with a great meal in the lobby lounge.
Highlights
  • Coffee shop, restaurant and lounge
  • Indoor swimming pool
  • Pet friendly
  • Jacuzzi
  • Fitness center features elliptical trainers, treadmills and weight equipment
Rooms
Each of 295 guest rooms and suites at the recently renovated Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown hotel features up-to-date amenities like a 37-inch LCD TV, in-room movies, Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply), well-lit work space and coffee/tea maker with Starbucks and Tazo products. Bring along a pet at no additional charge.
 
Top-floor Sheraton Club guest rooms offer breathtaking views, upgraded amenities and access to the Club Lounge, with complimentary breakfast and Internet access. For an even more luxurious experience, reserve a Jacuzzi suite or spacious junior or hospitality suite at the Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown hotel.
Features
A small pool island in the Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown hotel pool lets two guests relax in patio chairs with the feeling of floating on the water. Bright yellow color blocks and accents evoke the New Mexico sunshine just outside the door.  
Dining
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown hotel dining options range from grab-and-go salads and sandwiches at the Sol Cafe to casual sit-down dining for breakfast and lunch at ABQ Grill. Southwest grilled salmon is a lunchtime favorite. Stop by the lobby bar of the Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown hotel and lounge for drinks, dinner and sports on two HDTVs.
Transportation
  • Albuquerque International Sunport (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Interstate 40 (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Interstate 25 (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Amtrak station (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Greyhound station (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Free local area shuttle
  • Airport shuttle (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Coronado Center (Across the street)
  • University of New Mexico (3.3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Albuquerque Convention Center (4.8 mi/7.6 km)
  • Balloon Fiesta Park (5.6 mi/9.1 km)
  • Old Town Albuquerque (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Sandia Peak Tramway (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
Business
  • Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft business center
  • 17,000 square feet of function space
  • 2,500-square-foot pre-event area
  • Catering services available

Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.1092 -106.5687
Area served
Albuquerque, Belen, Bernalillo, Edgewood, Los Lunas, Moriarty, Rio Rancho
Nearby airports
Albuquerque International Airport, (ABQ), 5.62, MI;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Tingley Coliseum: 1.9 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 2.3 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 3.4 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 3.6 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 4.3 mi
  • University Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 4.9 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 5 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 5.1 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 5.5 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 5.5 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 5.5 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 5.6 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 5.7 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 1.9 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 2.3 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 3.4 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 3.6 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 4.3 mi
  • University Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 4.9 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 5 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 5.1 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 5.5 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 5.5 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 5.5 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 5.6 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 5.7 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 5.8 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 5.8 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 5.8 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 6.2 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 6.6 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 6.9 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 7.5 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 7.6 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 8.4 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 9 mi
  • Volcano Park: 16 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 46.8 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 77 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (120)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Jul 20, 2011

Great Hotel with Central Location in ABQ

I was in town for a wedding shower. The Sheraton was fantastic and a great location in uptown Albuquerque. Minutes to old town and seconds to uptown shopping. It definitelly made my weekend that much better. Beds were super comfortable and the view was really beautiful from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Head to Uptown for great shopping in ABQ--great restaurants within the shopping area. Beautifully done--outdoor area. Local craft/growers market on Saturday mornings too!

Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, SC
Jul 18, 2011

Convenient and Clean

I was in town for a family funeral and needed convenient, clean and reasonable place to stay. The Sheraton filled the bill. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, SC
Jul 18, 2011

Convenient and Clean

I was in town for a family funeral and needed convenient, clean and reasonable place to stay. The Sheraton filled the bill. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
acmorpe11
Boston, MA
Jun 7, 2011

Very nice!

Very pleasant hotel, clean and relatively quiet even though there were 3 events happening while we were there. There was one day our room was missed by the maid but it was spotless 20 minutes after we called. Location was perfect for getting to family events. Hotel staff were so friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Coronado, the biggest mall in the city is on the opposite corner. Shoppers' heaven!

Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
acmorpe11
Boston, MA
Jun 7, 2011

Very nice!

Very pleasant hotel, clean and relatively quiet even though there were 3 events happening while we were there. There was one day our room was missed by the maid but it was spotless 20 minutes after we called. Location was perfect for getting to family events. Hotel staff were so friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Coronado, the biggest mall in the city is on the opposite corner. Shoppers' heaven!

Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hereford ,TX
May 22, 2011

girls weekend

sleep and watch TV. Yes if they would have rooms that was for smokers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hereford ,TX
May 22, 2011

girls weekend

sleep and watch TV. Yes if they would have rooms that was for smokers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
May 16, 2011

What I Thought

Overall I would rate the Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown unsatisfactory. At first glance the hotel seems like a nice clean place. That was until we got our room and started looking around. The first thing we noticed was that the all rooms in the hotel were apparently pet friendly; which may not always be a bad thing. We noticed this because all the furniture and sheets had dog hair on them and the room next to use had a loud dog. The sheets and mattresses themselves were not comfy at all. The sheets were rough and made plenty of noise when rolling around. Other than the sheets the website advertise free internet which is only in the lobby, not in the rooms. The last item is the shower. Like most hotels the water pressure was low, but at the Sheraton the water pressure dropped drastically to almost no pressure when you start to use hot water. My recommendation is find somewhere else to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
May 16, 2011

What I Thought

Overall I would rate the Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown unsatisfactory. At first glance the hotel seems like a nice clean place. That was until we got our room and started looking around. The first thing we noticed was that the all rooms in the hotel were apparently pet friendly; which may not always be a bad thing. We noticed this because all the furniture and sheets had dog hair on them and the room next to use had a loud dog. The sheets and mattresses themselves were not comfy at all. The sheets were rough and made plenty of noise when rolling around. Other than the sheets the website advertise free internet which is only in the lobby, not in the rooms. The last item is the shower. Like most hotels the water pressure was low, but at the Sheraton the water pressure dropped drastically to almost no pressure when you start to use hot water. My recommendation is find somewhere else to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Job seeking college grad
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Mar 28, 2011

Very nice room

I stayed there for a night and it was a very good night. The bed was beyond comfortable (I had a single king room) and the room overall was very spacious and had one of the biggest bathrooms I've ever had in a hotel room. The room service was very nice. I had ordered breakfast at 8:30 but they had a big party come in and instead of just making me wait they brought it early and made sure that it was still hot from the oven. The shower was very nice because it had a removable shower head; the only thing that might be a little disappointing are for those people that are taller than 5'5". I was right and the head of the shower so anyone taller than I am would have to detach the shower head to get your head wet or you would have to hunch over. Another thing that I would suggest to future visitors is if you like firm pillows, bring your own because theirs are just fluff. Very comfy fluff, bur fluff none the less. Overall, this was the best hotel that I've stayed in in a very long time. Oh yea, the hotel staff was very friendly and the front desk allowed me to postpone my checkout time without charging me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top