Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 10, 2014

Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

4 stars
2600 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
74 reviews
Family

Very comfortable stay.. super friendly staff. Great price for such a nice hotel, and great... See full review

  • ha.ppy
  • Mar 25, 2014
Great Hotel Great Location

This hotel was very crowded because they were having holiday parties in the banquet rooms, but the... See full review

  • phinechina
  • Dec 16, 2013
Business-friendly Uptown hotel offers casual dining and fitness center
The Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown hotel provides a truly uptown experience, with a contemporary feel the reflects high-quality amenities like Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds and fresh-brewed Starbucks coffee. High-end shopping is nearby at the ABQ Uptown retail center. Business travelers take advantage of the Link@Sheraton business center, with multiple work stations and a coffee shop just steps away. After a busy day of visiting Old Town or the Sandia Mountains, Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown hotel guests unwind with a great meal in the lobby lounge.
Highlights
  • Coffee shop, restaurant and lounge
  • Indoor swimming pool
  • Pet friendly
  • Jacuzzi
  • Fitness center features elliptical trainers, treadmills and weight equipment
Rooms
Each of 295 guest rooms and suites at the recently renovated Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown hotel features up-to-date amenities like a 37-inch LCD TV, in-room movies, Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply), well-lit work space and coffee/tea maker with Starbucks and Tazo products. Bring along a pet at no additional charge.
 
Top-floor Sheraton Club guest rooms offer breathtaking views, upgraded amenities and access to the Club Lounge, with complimentary breakfast and Internet access. For an even more luxurious experience, reserve a Jacuzzi suite or spacious junior or hospitality suite at the Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown hotel.
Features
A small pool island in the Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown hotel pool lets two guests relax in patio chairs with the feeling of floating on the water. Bright yellow color blocks and accents evoke the New Mexico sunshine just outside the door.  
Dining
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown hotel dining options range from grab-and-go salads and sandwiches at the Sol Cafe to casual sit-down dining for breakfast and lunch at ABQ Grill. Southwest grilled salmon is a lunchtime favorite. Stop by the lobby bar of the Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown hotel and lounge for drinks, dinner and sports on two HDTVs.
Transportation
  • Albuquerque International Sunport (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Interstate 40 (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Interstate 25 (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Amtrak station (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Greyhound station (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Free local area shuttle
  • Airport shuttle (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Coronado Center (Across the street)
  • University of New Mexico (3.3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Albuquerque Convention Center (4.8 mi/7.6 km)
  • Balloon Fiesta Park (5.6 mi/9.1 km)
  • Old Town Albuquerque (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Sandia Peak Tramway (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
Business
  • Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft business center
  • 17,000 square feet of function space
  • 2,500-square-foot pre-event area
  • Catering services available

Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.1092 -106.5687
Area served
Albuquerque, Belen, Bernalillo, Edgewood, Los Lunas, Moriarty, Rio Rancho
Nearby airports
Albuquerque International Airport, (ABQ), 5.62, MI;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Tingley Coliseum: 1.9 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 2.3 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 3.4 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 3.6 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 4.3 mi
  • University Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 4.9 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 5 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 5.1 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 5.5 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 5.5 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 5.5 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 5.6 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 5.7 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 1.9 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 2.3 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 3.4 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 3.6 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 4.3 mi
  • University Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 4.9 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 5 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 5.1 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 5.5 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 5.5 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 5.5 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 5.6 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 5.7 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 5.8 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 5.8 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 5.8 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 6.2 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 6.6 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 6.9 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 7.5 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 7.6 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 8.4 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 9 mi
  • Volcano Park: 16 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 46.8 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 77 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
74 out of 74
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Farmington, NM
Oct 19, 2010

Very clean and updated, bed hard.

Hotel was very clean and updated, but the bed was hard and they needed a fitted sheet on the king size bed - the sheet moved around alot. If the restaurant would have been opened for dinner we would have ate there, but since it was not we ate somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It was very close to shopping.

Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Kansas
Sep 13, 2010

Good location and service

One great thing about this Sheraton is its location. Uptown ABQ shopping center is nearby, with many great resturants and stores. Also, the Corondao Center is pratically across the street, with many typicall mall stores as well. The pool and hottub inside the hotel are very nice, and the area was clean. Our room was very nice and clean, with only a bit of the carpet showing any age. When in Albuquerque, check out Old Town. Lots of local shops and resturants to choose from. Also, the New Mexico State Fair is great fun too, so consider going in early Sept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of shopping and places to eat at the nearby Uptown ABQ shopping area and Chilli's next to the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
New Mexico
Aug 22, 2010

Go to the Sheraton Uptown

Great location for shopping! Next to everything we needed in Albuquerque.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
Central California
Aug 20, 2010

Uptown, not so upscale

My room was large, very clean and comfortable. The bed was particularly nice. Good work space, with a place to plug in a laptop right on the desk. But there was an extra charge of $10/day for in-room internet access. I decided not to pay it since internet was free in the lobby. That worked OK one day, but the next day all the internet in the hotel was down in the evening and still the following morning. Other gripes: my room key barely worked, even after I complained and got a replacement. It took several dozen insert-and-withdraw cycles before the door would click open. And there was no non-emergency accessible stairwell, and it's ridiculous to ride the elevator to a second floor room. In short, the basic room was fine but there were several hassles. I don't highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places to eat and shop in Uptown, just to the southeast of the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
South Korea
Aug 9, 2010

Sheraton aBQ Uptown

The location is great for those on vacation, right up the street from two very upscale shopping malls and less than a mile off of I-40. My room was huge, plenty of room for a roll-away bed or crib (if needed). The fitness center was one of the largest that I have used while traveling. Plenty of treadmills, bikes, and ellipitical machines (3 of each). Weight training, floor mats, exercise routines, you name it, this place had it. Even a bar/lounge to help you unwind at the end of the day. That was the high point of staying at The Uptown Sheraton. Compared to other Sheratons, I thought this hotel was run down. It needed a renovation -- new carpeting throughout and a facelift for the outside. The hallways were noisy -- you could hear your neighbors talking outside your door. Compared to other hotels in the area, it's worth staying at. Marriott, Hilton, Hyatt are all in the area, but charge more and have smaller rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All you needs within a block of the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Reviewer score

1
Normally Not One to Complain
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Aug 3, 2010

Sleepless in Albuquerque

I arrived at the hotel at 1:45am, after driving 14 hours from Los Angeles, CA. Despite calling the hotel twice to notify them of my late arrival time, I was greeted with "sorry, you can't check in yet; my computer is 'switching over,' please feel free to wait in the lobby for 10 minutes." "Where else am I going to wait" I thought to myself, since all the other facilities were evidently closed and I didn't have a room key. Twenty minutes later, I was finally checked in and up to my room, which smelled like a dirty sock. The smell wasn't the worst part. The air conditioner didn't work properly, so the room was over 80 degrees when I first opened the door and didn't dip below a humid 72F with the AC set to the lowest temperature. Exhausted and too frustrated to deal with the concierge again, I laid in bed sweating and cursing for 4 hours before checking out early. Avoid at all cost. There are many other hotels nearby and their service couldn't possibly be as bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Save your money, don't book here.

Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Reviewer score

5
Kimmy1480
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 5, 2010

Amazing!

We got upgraded to the top level of the hotel that contains the lounge. We've never been treated so well at a hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Michigan
May 19, 2010

Good facilities,service and value.

Very nice hotel and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
NOT albuquerque, thank god
Apr 10, 2010

OK, I guess, for Albuquerque

Internet didn't work, then they tried to charge me $12 for it, but they removed the charge when I asked; beware. Room was filthy behind desk, under tables (if you drop something and have to reach under the desk, you'll see what I mean). You can hear EVERYTHING from adjacent rooms, so it is not a restful place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Alta Loma, CA
Mar 24, 2010

Karate National Championship Hotel

Got an awesome deal on the hotel room. Excellent service, great rooms and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top