Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

4 stars
2600 Louisiana Blvd NE, 2600 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
79 reviews
Great room

This was a great stay and the room was very clean and the staff was excellent. We love to stay @... See full review

  • Joe cortez
  • Jul 1, 2014
Fun!

This hotel was very friendly and the amenities were very good and I would recommend this hotel to... See full review

  • Brianbal14
  • Apr 21, 2014
Welcome to our transformation! Located in the midst of the vibrant core and newly developed Uptown Area, the NEW Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown is the gateway to all the sights, sounds and experiences that New Mexico has to offer. We're just steps to the best the city has to offer, including the Uptown Business District, ABQ Uptown Living Center, and the Coronado Mall, which features dozens of your favorite restaurants, world-class shopping, and more. We are minutes away from Expo New Mexico, Sandia National Laboratories, and Nob Hill. The hotel is also situated nearby the International Sunport, historic Old Town, Downtown, University of New Mexico, Sandia Peak Tramway and Balloon Fiesta Park. Our warm and friendly staff will welcome you and help you make the most of your stay. Each of our 295 guest rooms has everything necessary for a great night's sleep and a productive workday, including our famous Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, a 37" LCD flat screen television, High Speed Internet Access, ample workspace, in-room movies, and of course, fresh Starbucks coffee and Tazo teas for the day ahead. Connect with friends and family over a delicious meal at the ABQ Grill or the New Sol Cafe. After a busy day, enjoy a cocktail and relax in the new ultra lounge. You can also stay connected with The LinkSheraton experienced with Microsoft. Our flexible 17,000 square feet of state-of-the-art, newly renovated meeting space includes automatic built-in screens, wireless internet access, and a dedicated registration counter. We can also transform these spaces for a memorable celebration. We look forward to sharing the Land of Enchantment with you and welcoming you to the NEW Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown Hotel.

Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.1092 -106.5687
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Albuquerque International Airport, (ABQ), 9.04, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Tingley Coliseum: 1.9 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 2.3 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 3.4 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 3.6 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 4.3 mi
  • University Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 4.9 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 5 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 5.1 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 5.5 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 5.5 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 5.5 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 5.6 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 5.7 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 1.9 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 2.3 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 3.4 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 3.6 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 4.3 mi
  • University Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 4.9 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 5 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 5.1 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 5.5 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 5.5 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 5.5 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 5.6 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 5.7 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 5.8 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 5.8 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 5.8 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 6.2 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 6.6 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 6.9 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 7.5 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 7.6 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 8.4 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 9 mi
  • Volcano Park: 16 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 46.8 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 77 mi

Dining

The ABQ Grill
ABQ Grill offers all your favorites with a New Mexican twist. Open for breakfast and lunch the ABQ Grill is our casual restaurant, serving some of the most delicious and unique dishes in New Mexico.
Sol Café
We offer all of your favorite Starbucks drinks here all day long! Conveniently located in our Link@Sheraton area, the new Sol Café also features a variety of great salads, sandwiches, and desserts.
The Lobby Bar & Lounge
Colorful drinks and congenial conversation flow at our cozy bar. Watch the game or your favorite show on one of our two HD TV's. The Lounge features a full bar menu and full dinner menu with your favorite foods and drinks with a New Mexican twist.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hereford ,TX
May 22, 2011

girls weekend

sleep and watch TV. Yes if they would have rooms that was for smokers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 16, 2011

What I Thought

Overall I would rate the Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown unsatisfactory. At first glance the hotel seems like a nice clean place. That was until we got our room and started looking around. The first thing we noticed was that the all rooms in the hotel were apparently pet friendly; which may not always be a bad thing. We noticed this because all the furniture and sheets had dog hair on them and the room next to use had a loud dog. The sheets and mattresses themselves were not comfy at all. The sheets were rough and made plenty of noise when rolling around. Other than the sheets the website advertise free internet which is only in the lobby, not in the rooms. The last item is the shower. Like most hotels the water pressure was low, but at the Sheraton the water pressure dropped drastically to almost no pressure when you start to use hot water. My recommendation is find somewhere else to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Job seeking college grad
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Mar 28, 2011

Very nice room

I stayed there for a night and it was a very good night. The bed was beyond comfortable (I had a single king room) and the room overall was very spacious and had one of the biggest bathrooms I've ever had in a hotel room. The room service was very nice. I had ordered breakfast at 8:30 but they had a big party come in and instead of just making me wait they brought it early and made sure that it was still hot from the oven. The shower was very nice because it had a removable shower head; the only thing that might be a little disappointing are for those people that are taller than 5'5". I was right and the head of the shower so anyone taller than I am would have to detach the shower head to get your head wet or you would have to hunch over. Another thing that I would suggest to future visitors is if you like firm pillows, bring your own because theirs are just fluff. Very comfy fluff, bur fluff none the less. Overall, this was the best hotel that I've stayed in in a very long time. Oh yea, the hotel staff was very friendly and the front desk allowed me to postpone my checkout time without charging me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
seeing friends
Business
Colorado
Mar 21, 2011

not all that it's cracked up to be

The hotel is suppose to be 4 stars, but the rooms were not renovated just the lobby. We had to change rooms because the tub was clogged and the safe did not work. There was also hair on our comforter. The carpets were worn and the room seemed gloomy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
craigman
Business
whitehouse, tx
Nov 29, 2010

worst towels ever

everyone was very friendly, great service, the hotel is aged but in good condition. The towels were the worst part, very scratchy and rough the worst towels ever. They advertise free internet but only in the lobby, you find this out when you get to the room and can't log on. Other than that good hotel. Just take your own towels...really.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great mall just across the street

Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Farmington, NM
Oct 19, 2010

Very clean and updated, bed hard.

Hotel was very clean and updated, but the bed was hard and they needed a fitted sheet on the king size bed - the sheet moved around alot. If the restaurant would have been opened for dinner we would have ate there, but since it was not we ate somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It was very close to shopping.

Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Sep 13, 2010

Good location and service

One great thing about this Sheraton is its location. Uptown ABQ shopping center is nearby, with many great resturants and stores. Also, the Corondao Center is pratically across the street, with many typicall mall stores as well. The pool and hottub inside the hotel are very nice, and the area was clean. Our room was very nice and clean, with only a bit of the carpet showing any age. When in Albuquerque, check out Old Town. Lots of local shops and resturants to choose from. Also, the New Mexico State Fair is great fun too, so consider going in early Sept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of shopping and places to eat at the nearby Uptown ABQ shopping area and Chilli's next to the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Mexico
Aug 22, 2010

Go to the Sheraton Uptown

Great location for shopping! Next to everything we needed in Albuquerque.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central California
Aug 20, 2010

Uptown, not so upscale

My room was large, very clean and comfortable. The bed was particularly nice. Good work space, with a place to plug in a laptop right on the desk. But there was an extra charge of $10/day for in-room internet access. I decided not to pay it since internet was free in the lobby. That worked OK one day, but the next day all the internet in the hotel was down in the evening and still the following morning. Other gripes: my room key barely worked, even after I complained and got a replacement. It took several dozen insert-and-withdraw cycles before the door would click open. And there was no non-emergency accessible stairwell, and it's ridiculous to ride the elevator to a second floor room. In short, the basic room was fine but there were several hassles. I don't highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places to eat and shop in Uptown, just to the southeast of the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Korea
Aug 9, 2010

Sheraton aBQ Uptown

The location is great for those on vacation, right up the street from two very upscale shopping malls and less than a mile off of I-40. My room was huge, plenty of room for a roll-away bed or crib (if needed). The fitness center was one of the largest that I have used while traveling. Plenty of treadmills, bikes, and ellipitical machines (3 of each). Weight training, floor mats, exercise routines, you name it, this place had it. Even a bar/lounge to help you unwind at the end of the day. That was the high point of staying at The Uptown Sheraton. Compared to other Sheratons, I thought this hotel was run down. It needed a renovation -- new carpeting throughout and a facelift for the outside. The hallways were noisy -- you could hear your neighbors talking outside your door. Compared to other hotels in the area, it's worth staying at. Marriott, Hilton, Hyatt are all in the area, but charge more and have smaller rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All you needs within a block of the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top