Rate based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 28, 2015

Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

3 stars
View map of 1901 University Boulevard NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
21 reviews
couple getaway

staff were really wonderful and on keep items in storage room, only thing was need to have none... See full review

  • President Norm
  • Oct 27, 2014
Pet Friendly

Just a quick stop overnight. Glad to be able to stay here with my pets. Ample outdoor space. Staff... See full review

  • akaNiki
  • Jun 18, 2014
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Albuquerque A property of the Intercontinental Hotels Group and a proud member of the worlds leading rewards program, Priority Club. The Crowne Plaza is situated on a 14-acre oasis in the University of New Mexico & midtown district that captures the unique flavor & artistry of the southwest. We are located minutes from the Albuquerque International Sunport, University of New Mexico, Lockheed Martin, Kirtland Air Force Base, T-Mobile, L3, BNSF, Presbyterian and Lovelace Hospitals. We are minutes from Historic Old Town, world renowned museums, National Hispanic Cultural Center, Balloon Fiesta Park as well as numerous diverse shopping districts. Centrally located at the crossroads of New Mexico, our hotel is your headquarters to go out and explore the best New Mexico has to offer! You can relax in our newly renovated guest rooms and executive suites. Entertain in one of our dining facilities, Stonestreet Grille, Cantina Bar & Grill, and the award winning Ranchers Club of NM. Enjoy our complimentary wireless Internet access, seasonal Olympic sized outdoor swimming pool, 24 hour fitness center, and business center. Whether youre staying with us for business or on vacation, the Crowne Plaza Albuquerque, NM will make you feel right at home. With over 26,000 square feet of meeting and event space and on-site professional Crowne Meetings Director, you can be assured your event will be a success.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.107 -106.624
Nearby airports
Albuquerque International Sunport, (ABQ), 6.20, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 0.8 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 1.6 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 1.8 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 2 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 2.4 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 2.4 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 2.4 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 2.6 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 2.7 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 2.7 mi
  • University Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 3 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 0.8 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 1.6 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 1.8 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 2 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 2.4 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 2.4 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 2.4 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 2.6 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 2.7 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 2.7 mi
  • University Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 3 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 3.2 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 3.2 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 3.4 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 3.7 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 5.9 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 6.1 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 6.2 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 6.3 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 9.7 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 10 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 10.7 mi
  • Volcano Park: 13 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 46.6 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 75 mi

Dining

StoneStreet
Located Lobby level, our newly renovated restaurant offers a great variety of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. On Sundays we serve a fantastic limited brunch menu from 11am to 2pm.
Ranchers Club of New Mexico
The Ranchers Club of New Mexico is a staple in the city of Albuquerque. We opened our doors in 1985, and have been the premier dining choice in Albuquerque since. AAA Four Diamond rated for 9 consecutive years, a wine list that has over 250 offerings and
Cantina Lounge
Enjoy a beverage while watching the game in our lobby bar, The Cantina. We offer a lighter fare food menu, great draft beer offerings, happy hour specials Sunday thru Friday, with indoor and outdoor seating.
Cantina Bar and Lounge
Serves: Lunch and Dinner Enjoy a beverage while enjoying the game. We offer a lighter fare, happy hour specials Sunday thru Thursday with indoor and outdoor seating.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David in Denver
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Very nice stay.

Staff was great. Location very convenient. Room was clean and comfortable. I had great views of West Mesa and the opposite side of the hotel must have even better views of the Sandia Mountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is right at the intersection of the two major highways. Very quick access to Old Town and the Sandias via I-40 or Santa Fe via I-25.

Review of Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diana M
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Hotel got gussied up:

The rooms have been redecorated from the last time I went there. They are clean confortable and attractive. The conference rooms are very attractive and have good amenities. The only bad point is the hotel’s location, could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange, CA
Jun 28, 2011

Great service

Went and stayed here for a high school reunion that was at the hotel. The service was amazing but the room could have been better. We switched rooms and that was really easy, but there was not all the amenities that I wished were available. The catered food for the reunion was some of the best catered food we had ever had. The restaurant that we went to in the morning was also quite good but the buffet was a little lacking. Overall, we were the most pleased with the service and the catered food at the actual reunion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atram
Business
Carlsbad, NM
Oct 25, 2010

A nice Stay

The room was very nice but it turned cold while we were there and there was no way of turning the air conditioning down other than turning it off. The whole Hotel was cold, especially the restaurant. The beds were very comfortable and the desk clerk was very helpful in telling us how to get to various place. The food at the restaurant was good but the service was VERY slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to give yourself lots of time if you are dining in the Hotel. The breakfast buffet is the fasted and very good but a bit pricey. The meals took a very long time in coming (40 minutes for a breakfast order). The breakfast buffet was not set up until 7:20 so we had to order from the menu. Should have waited. It would have been faster.

Review of Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Oct 5, 2010

Wow what a great hotel!

The room was EXCELLENT!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pagosa Springs, CO
Oct 16, 2009

Best hotel close to University!

It was nice and quiet. I had to get up early for a conference and I had a restful sleep without interuptions. The beds were clean and comfortable. I loved the fancy soaps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justlarry
Business
Bartow, FL
Oct 16, 2009

Albuquerque Feast

Participating in a Church conference at the hotel. One of the neatest and best run hotels we have ever stayed in. It would have been nice to have a sauna, but realize very few hotels have them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are from a wetter climate, the low humidity New Mexico air along with the desert landscape and SW architecture is a refreshing difference.

Review of Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
roswell, nm
Jun 24, 2009

nice hotel, poor checkin service

I had reserved a room on orbitz at this hotel. On the reservation I gave the names of both people who would be staying in the room. When they got to the desk, they were told that they did not have a reservation, and were asked to pay for another room. After over an hour on the phone with hilton, they finally "found" our reservation. I will not use this hotel for business trips anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 6, 2008

Very close to everything

The room was comfortable. Everything was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 10, 2008

Romantic weekend

The Hilton was the perfect choice for my romantic weekend getaway. We ate at the Rancher's Club and it was beautiful, although our waiter was very busy with other tables and did not cater to us. The hotel had a wonderful atmosphere and the staff was friendly. I will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top