Rate based on Check-in: Apr 8, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

3 stars
View map of 1901 University Boulevard NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mahzo
Business
new mexioco
Mar 25, 2012

nice n comfy

very nice place to stay. nice people and resteruant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

nice and very helpful staff

Review of Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mahzo
Business
new mexioco
Mar 25, 2012

NIce N Comfy

A nice place to stay. Staff was great when i needed things!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Just know the Interstate system around there

Review of Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David in Denver
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Very nice stay.

Staff was great. Location very convenient. Room was clean and comfortable. I had great views of West Mesa and the opposite side of the hotel must have even better views of the Sandia Mountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is right at the intersection of the two major highways. Very quick access to Old Town and the Sandias via I-40 or Santa Fe via I-25.

Review of Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diana M
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Hotel got gussied up:

The rooms have been redecorated from the last time I went there. They are clean confortable and attractive. The conference rooms are very attractive and have good amenities. The only bad point is the hotel’s location, could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange, CA
Jun 28, 2011

Great service

Went and stayed here for a high school reunion that was at the hotel. The service was amazing but the room could have been better. We switched rooms and that was really easy, but there was not all the amenities that I wished were available. The catered food for the reunion was some of the best catered food we had ever had. The restaurant that we went to in the morning was also quite good but the buffet was a little lacking. Overall, we were the most pleased with the service and the catered food at the actual reunion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atram
Business
Carlsbad, NM
Oct 25, 2010

A nice Stay

The room was very nice but it turned cold while we were there and there was no way of turning the air conditioning down other than turning it off. The whole Hotel was cold, especially the restaurant. The beds were very comfortable and the desk clerk was very helpful in telling us how to get to various place. The food at the restaurant was good but the service was VERY slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to give yourself lots of time if you are dining in the Hotel. The breakfast buffet is the fasted and very good but a bit pricey. The meals took a very long time in coming (40 minutes for a breakfast order). The breakfast buffet was not set up until 7:20 so we had to order from the menu. Should have waited. It would have been faster.

Review of Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Oct 5, 2010

Wow what a great hotel!

The room was EXCELLENT!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pagosa Springs, CO
Oct 16, 2009

Best hotel close to University!

It was nice and quiet. I had to get up early for a conference and I had a restful sleep without interuptions. The beds were clean and comfortable. I loved the fancy soaps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justlarry
Business
Bartow, FL
Oct 16, 2009

Albuquerque Feast

Participating in a Church conference at the hotel. One of the neatest and best run hotels we have ever stayed in. It would have been nice to have a sauna, but realize very few hotels have them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are from a wetter climate, the low humidity New Mexico air along with the desert landscape and SW architecture is a refreshing difference.

Review of Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
roswell, nm
Jun 24, 2009

nice hotel, poor checkin service

I had reserved a room on orbitz at this hotel. On the reservation I gave the names of both people who would be staying in the room. When they got to the desk, they were told that they did not have a reservation, and were asked to pay for another room. After over an hour on the phone with hilton, they finally "found" our reservation. I will not use this hotel for business trips anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top