Rate based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

3 stars
View map of 1901 University Boulevard NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VW Travelers
Business
Los Angeles, California
May 29, 2013

Convenient to Freeway

Friendly staff greeted us after a long day of travel. The room was clean and comfortable. Pizza offered at bar/cantina may have been a doctored frozen pizza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wrestling Coach
Business
NC
Apr 29, 2012

Car rental

Spent one night, is the perfect place to rent a car and not pay the airport charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mahzo
Business
new mexioco
Mar 25, 2012

nice n comfy

very nice place to stay. nice people and resteruant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

nice and very helpful staff

Review of Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mahzo
Business
new mexioco
Mar 25, 2012

NIce N Comfy

A nice place to stay. Staff was great when i needed things!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Just know the Interstate system around there

Review of Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David in Denver
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Very nice stay.

Staff was great. Location very convenient. Room was clean and comfortable. I had great views of West Mesa and the opposite side of the hotel must have even better views of the Sandia Mountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is right at the intersection of the two major highways. Very quick access to Old Town and the Sandias via I-40 or Santa Fe via I-25.

Review of Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diana M
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Hotel got gussied up:

The rooms have been redecorated from the last time I went there. They are clean confortable and attractive. The conference rooms are very attractive and have good amenities. The only bad point is the hotel’s location, could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange, CA
Jun 28, 2011

Great service

Went and stayed here for a high school reunion that was at the hotel. The service was amazing but the room could have been better. We switched rooms and that was really easy, but there was not all the amenities that I wished were available. The catered food for the reunion was some of the best catered food we had ever had. The restaurant that we went to in the morning was also quite good but the buffet was a little lacking. Overall, we were the most pleased with the service and the catered food at the actual reunion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atram
Business
Carlsbad, NM
Oct 25, 2010

A nice Stay

The room was very nice but it turned cold while we were there and there was no way of turning the air conditioning down other than turning it off. The whole Hotel was cold, especially the restaurant. The beds were very comfortable and the desk clerk was very helpful in telling us how to get to various place. The food at the restaurant was good but the service was VERY slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to give yourself lots of time if you are dining in the Hotel. The breakfast buffet is the fasted and very good but a bit pricey. The meals took a very long time in coming (40 minutes for a breakfast order). The breakfast buffet was not set up until 7:20 so we had to order from the menu. Should have waited. It would have been faster.

Review of Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Oct 5, 2010

Wow what a great hotel!

The room was EXCELLENT!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pagosa Springs, CO
Oct 16, 2009

Best hotel close to University!

It was nice and quiet. I had to get up early for a conference and I had a restful sleep without interuptions. The beds were clean and comfortable. I loved the fancy soaps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top