Rate based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

3 stars
View map of Brighton Avenue and the Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1390 out of 1390
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HollyandTim
Business
MIddletown, NJ
Nov 26, 2014

Love Trop

The Trop is am awsome place to stay in Atlantic City. It has several bars, clubs and restaurants right inside. In the summer it is great as well since it is located on the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kt fonte
Business
worton md
Nov 26, 2014

Girls Weekend

The room was very nice and comfy for my girlfriends. We spend the night out in the restaurants, casino, and bars. It was really nice to have everything in one place. Overall I nice room and a fun trip. Definitely would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hind
Business
warren
Nov 26, 2014

Very nice

The hotel was very nice. Its a huge hotel. The room was comfortable....The buffet was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blazer6231
Business
schuylkill haven pa
Nov 23, 2014

Great Get away

Very friendly staff and plenty to do at all times of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Goose4591
Business
New Jersey
Nov 21, 2014

Business Trip

The room was fair. There were old stains on the carpet and the furniture was scratched. It did have a new large screen T.V. The hotel has numerous restaurants but getting from one area to another is confusing and far. They make you travel through the casino floor to get anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eazy fun
Business
New york, ny
Nov 19, 2014

The quarter is bar friendly

Had a good time but for being such a slow night upgrades were not offered. Front desk not customer friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Good nightlife

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Styler123
Business
Brooklyn my
Nov 18, 2014

Ok

Ordinary hotel the bathroom shower was horribletttttttrr

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cubby Jackson
Business
Bronx, NY
Nov 17, 2014

Very Nice Stay

I booked this trip for my husband birthday. At first I was scared because of all the negative feedback I got about AC was run down hotels are all closing....but when we got there we were actually impressed!! The food was awesome not one complaint. So many things to do you will not be bored. Our stay at the Tropicana was great...met nice people...staff was also pleasant it was a nice mini vacay for us...He was so pleased he cant wait to do it again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
now 21
Business
long island, ny
Nov 16, 2014

Didnt get what reserved

All was great, except I reserved a king and got there at 5 (2 hours after being able to check in) and was given a double room with queens. I explained I booked already but the staff wouldn't do anything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah college visit
Business
Bloomsbury, NJ
Nov 10, 2014

21st birthday

perfect for a 21st. Casino right downstairs, tons of restaurants to choose from for all meals, a few open 24 hours. Room was clean and service was prompt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Look up entertainment before you go, always something going on

Back to menu Return to top