Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

3 stars
View map of Brighton Avenue and the Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1398 out of 1398
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emilia Ch.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Fantastic Couple Trip

It was a great choice, well located, clean and safe place. Our stay was just amazing. There is only one comment they have to work withthe noise from others room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael K.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

30th bday

Went to tropicana for 30th bday party...great value and nightlife...hotel rooms are ehhh but didn't spend a lot of time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveller X
Business
Hummelstown
Dec 30, 2014

Christmas weekend away

Very happy with our stay at Tropicana. Plenty to see and do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yu Fu L.
Business
Woodhaven
Dec 29, 2014

pretty good value

Not bad..comfortable. trendy.I liked this place. It was pretty clean with the usual furnishings of a nice hotel. Nice flat tv, bed, fridge etc. I had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yu Fu L.
Business
Woodhaven
Dec 16, 2014

pretty good value

Not bad..comfortable. trendy.I liked this place. It was pretty clean with the usual furnishings of a nice hotel. Nice flat tv, bed, fridge etc. I had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pleased Customer 81574
Business
Old Bridge NJ
Dec 5, 2014

Great

The room was clean the staff was friendly and very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jiabi E. Wang
Business
Boston
Dec 4, 2014

so-so

too old amenities for a casino. Buffet was so-so. i don't know what I can write

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jushavinfun
Business
new jersey
Dec 2, 2014

after Thanksgiving getaway

Stayed 3 nights in the Havana Tower. Room and bathroom very large. View of the city. We requested xtra blankets and pillows and didn't receive them until the next night after another phone call to the front desk. Valet parking was great...thanks Joe. Room was clean and the staff overall were nice. Would stay again based on the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HollyandTim
Business
MIddletown, NJ
Nov 26, 2014

Love Trop

The Trop is am awsome place to stay in Atlantic City. It has several bars, clubs and restaurants right inside. In the summer it is great as well since it is located on the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kt fonte
Business
worton md
Nov 26, 2014

Girls Weekend

The room was very nice and comfy for my girlfriends. We spend the night out in the restaurants, casino, and bars. It was really nice to have everything in one place. Overall I nice room and a fun trip. Definitely would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top