Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

3 stars
Two Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
114 reviews
Vacation

Nice, good services and professional and I love the miss America display See full review

  • Jetty
  • Sep 14, 2014
A great stay!!

I just wanted to say that I had a wonderful time at the Sheraton Hotel! When I first arrived the... See full review

  • Nina Nina
  • Aug 28, 2014
Poolside room service and outlet shopping steps from the Boardwalk

Just outside the lobby doors of the Sheraton Atlantic City, take care of business at the Atlantic City Convention Center, shop at 100 outlets stores or sit back on the deck of Tun Tavern brewery and restaurant. A few more blocks lead to the casinos and carnival pastimes of the famous Boardwalk. The Sheraton Atlantic City exudes a smart mix of well-dressed public spaces (like the bar and lobby Internet zone) and amenities (including free breakfast Thursday through Sunday). Order room service by the pool year-round at the sunny, indoor pool.

Highlights

Complimentary weekend breakfast, plus evening beverages and hors d'oeuvres in the Club Lounge

Complimentary 24-hour fitness center with showers, locker rooms and outdoor sun deck

Heated, glass-walled indoor pool and seasonal outdoor whirlpool

Bar open in the evenings with Atlantic City's only brewery-restaurant next door for lunch and dinner

Hypo-allergenic bedding available by request

Rooms

Turndown service, large flat-screen TVs, and a soothing, all-white ensemble of soft blanket, cozy duvet and crisp sheets on The Sheraton Sweet Sleeperâ„¢ Bed make for a pleasant stay in any of 502 refreshed guest rooms. Rich gold, burgundy, and plum touches accent a neutral decor scheme. Deluxe rooms include microwave, refrigerator and an iPod docking station. Those with allergies can request hypo-allergenic bedding. Atlantic City skyline views abound, especially in the Rooms on the 15th and 16th floors. Inquire about dog-friendly accommodations.

Features

Guests at the Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center can view the world's largest Miss America memorabilia collection in the lobby and throughout the hotel. A room key gains 24-hour access to the fitness center featuring LifeFitness equipment, including Stairmasters, stationary bikes, treadmills and elliptical machines. After a solid workout, make an appointment through the concierge for spa services on the third floor provided by Larimar Spa, located nearby on the Boardwalk. Leave the car with the valet or opt to self park (fees apply).

Dining

Boulevards Cafe dishes up city views with the breakfast buffet each morning. (A la carte items available, too.) Visit Tun Tavern next door to the hotel, Atlantic City's only brewery and restaurant, and winner of the Best Pub Food Gold Award from Atlantic City Magazine. Shoe Bar is open each evening with its showcase of "well-heeled" memorabilia from Miss America pagents over the years.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (11.8 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (65 mi/ 105 km)
Attractions
  • "The Walk" Atlantic City Outlets (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (across the street)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (0.3 mi/ 0.4 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Pier Shops at Ceasars (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.6mi / 2.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
Business
  • Link@Sheraton lobby connectivity hub with Wi-Fi, PC stations, board games, refreshments, faxing and printing services (fees apply)
  • Contemporary meeting rooms plus Crown Ballroom, boardroom, and gallery
  • Landry services (fees apply)
  • Audio-visual services on site (fees apply)

Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
Video game player
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3621 -74.4388
Area served
Cape May, Wildwood
Nearby airports
Atlantic City Airport, (ACY), 11.00, MI; Philadelphia Airport, (PHL), 60.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.5 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XOMomOf2XO
Pottstown, PA
Mar 19, 2013

Rocky Start But Nice Finish

After my husband and I got checked in we wanted to go out and enjoy the night. Well, after visiting the ATM we realized the hotel placed a wrongful hold on our account. I was very upset because this was our first time away from our children but the night manager was very accommodating. After all was said and done our entire stay at the Sheraton was free (since we checked in on Saturday and accounting wasn't coming in until Monday to resolve the issue.) Our reservation was refunded soon after we checked out and our meals, parking and movie rental was taken care of. I wish we could have actually left the hotel more to enjoy the town we were in but the friendly staff and beautiful atmosphere eased the sting of not having the funds to explore Atlantic City. I would definitively stay at this Sheraton again! It was an honest mistake and the hotel itself...top notch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Transportation to all the casinos are right across the street at the convention center. Also, outlet stores are in walking distance and restaurants are in the hotel. Its a very good location!

Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carrets3
New York new york
Feb 26, 2013

Getaway weekend

Not thrilled at all rather go to a casino next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Linda123456
Miami, FL
Feb 2, 2013

Fire alarm 4 am non stop

The fire alarm went off in the middle of the night for 2 hours after the fire department left. The hotel manager wasnt nice to even offer complemtary breakfast. Considering I take sleeping pills this was an in pleasurable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Catching up Mel
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 28, 2013

A small Getaway

Their check in late policy was very lenient with late check in. the room was very quaint, our hotel was in front of all the shopping strip and the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Linda123456
Miami, FL
Jan 3, 2013

Fire Alarm 430am

Everything was fine, until the fire alarm went off for an hour at 430am. I take sleeping and anxiety medications, so this affected my well being. Not being fully rested in the morning cause both my guest and I to miss our tours we had planned the next day. It would be appreciated if we got that day comped due to the misunfornate events.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MarkJJ
TN
Jan 1, 2013

There could definitely be better customer service

The fire alarms went off the first night of our stay at 4:00 in the morning. No staff gave any direction to leave rooms, evacuate hallways, only use the stairs, or how to get out if the hotel. We found a fireman who told us it was safe to go back to our rooms. An hour later the alarm went off a second time. Again, no staff was anywhere to be found. If you want a king bed in your room, you have to pay extra where in other hotels this would be the basic room. Parking was extra and was a ridiculous $14 a day. My friends who stated in the same hotel did not have to pay for parking, but the employees were unwilling to do anything for my fee. Casino hotels will give you free parking without hesitation when you gamble. I was able to park at multiple casinos for free but when it came time to sleep in my hotel I had to pay. The rooms were clean and nice but you are going to find nicer rooms in casinos. If you have business at the convention center, this is a good place to stay. If you are looking for entertainment and gambling, stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a ton of outlet shopping next to the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CCM Approved
New York, NY, USA
Dec 30, 2012

Good stay for price but get what you pay for

Hotel is in a centralized area of the city allowing easy access to many casinos, restaurants and shopping. The hotel is comfortable and pet friendly but the walls are like paper. You can hear everything. Bring earplugs and ask for and non joining room to try and minimize the noise. Overall value was good. Ok for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mandieplz
new york, ny
Dec 2, 2012

couple getaway

Great location, friendly staff, shopping, restaurants, comfy sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy465
New York
Nov 26, 2012

Excellent get away

It was great. We shopped, ate, drank, and went to the casino. The hotel is exceptionally clean. We loved it. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go eat at the casinos

Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
choupilon
new jersey
Sep 27, 2012

couple gateway

very good had a great time , service was fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top