Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 23, 2015 Check-out: Feb 26, 2015

Resorts Atlantic City

3 stars
1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
105 reviews
weekend get away

EVERYONE WAS SOOOO NICE. They let you check out by 1PM this casino gives you so many comp... See full review

  • Susan and Jason
  • Jan 16, 2015
Random Nightout

The hotel and staff all were more than I expected. Very clean and spacious. I would definitely stay... See full review

  • Anthony R.
  • Jan 15, 2015
Resorts Atlantic City Casino Hotel - Let us show you how to Rendezvous. With the hottest slots and the most thrilling table games, we've definitely raised the bar in Atlantic City. You'll love our gourmet restaurants with their sweeping ocean views, romantic settings, and award-winning cuisine. Retreat to our full-service Health Club and Spa for amenities such as relaxing massages, saunas, and an indoor-outdoor pool. Or try pampering yourself at our salon with the latest hair style and most invigorating skin and nail care treatments. NOTE:Resorts pool will be closed from March 3rd- March 14th Check-in time on Sundays for Resorts Casino Hotel Atlantic City is 5:00pm Starting Feb 28th, Resorts Atlantic City will be collecting a $5 Resort fee. Also Resorts Atlantic City is 100% WIFI and a daily fee applies.

Resorts Atlantic City Rooms

Classic King or Classic Double
Get a good night's sleep with premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the LCD TV offers satellite channels. Request an in-room massage. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries. Climate control, air conditioning, and a laptop-compatible safe are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Deluxe King or Deluxe Double
Get a good night's sleep with premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the LCD TV offers satellite channels. Request an in-room massage. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries. Climate control, air conditioning, and a laptop-compatible safe are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Premier King or Premier Two Queens
Get a good night's sleep with premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the LCD TV offers satellite channels. Request an in-room massage. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries. Climate control, air conditioning, and a laptop-compatible safe are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Resorts Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.358 -74.4219
Area served
* Absecon, PA - 7.0 miles Northwest* Atlantic City, NJ - 0.0 miles North* Phildadelphia, PA - 60.0 miles Southeast* Ventnor City, PA - 3.0 miles Southwest
Nearby airports
* Atlantic City Int'l Airport/ ACY - 13.0 miles Southeast* Philadelphia Int'l Airport/ PHL - 60.0 miles Southeast
Area description
Resorts Atlantic City is located oceanfront on the boardwalk of exciting Atlantic City, New Jersey.

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.6 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.7 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.9 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.6 mi

Dining

25 Hours Bar
Fishnet-clad beauties and power service bartenders punctuate the vibe of 25 Hours - the hot new casino bar and lounge at Resorts Atlantic City. Celebrating the 'Art of the Cocktail', 25 Hours delivers a supple European vibe, wildly shaken martini classics as well as innovative centerpiece concoctions. Also part of the scene: exotic ebony woods, rich cobalt hues and intimate booths. In addition to the 25 Hours signature drinks, a diverse list of red and white wine, champagne and beer is offered. 25 Hours is always open.
Gallagher's
Temptation is in the air every night at Gallagher's Steak House. Gallagher's was the first to serve the "New York Strip" and the only place that has it perfected.
Breadsticks Cafe and Grill
This all-American eatery offers creative cooking and contemporary style. Open 24 hours a day. Enjoy wood fired pizzas, focaccia sandwiches, home-style entrees and more. Visit us in the morning, too - we now serve breakfast!
Capriccio
Fine-dining Mediterranean restaurant/bar with ocean view, crystal chandeliers, Venice-scene murals. Open for dinner and Sunday brunch.
The Buffet
Check out the all-new Buffet menu! And seafood lovers get ready! Every Friday we're featuring a seafood buffet with all of your mouth-watering favorites. From traditional favorites to contemporary cuisine, our new and improved menu guarantees something for everyone, including an expanded selection of international dishes. So visit The Buffet on the Dining Level and expand your culinary horizons. Best of all, Resorts Destination Casino Club members get a discount, so be sure to bring your card or sign up for a Destination Card at the Promotions booth located on the casino floor!
Gallagher's Burger Bar
Check out Gallagher's Burger Bar for innovative appetizers and sandwiches. The menu features incredibly delicious burgers using Gallagher's own dry-aged beef. Open Thursday through Sunday, on the Dining Level.
Asian Spice
Contemporary Asian ocean-view restaurant with minimalist decor. Open for dinner four nights weekly. Noodle bar open for lunch daily and for dinner to 2 AM Friday and Saturday (hours subject to change).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1700
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Resorts Atlantic City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reesie 42
Business
new Jersey
Oct 8, 2013

Great couples getaway

The view from our room was the ocean. The restaurants was great. The service was pleasing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Gallaghers Steak house

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carlos F
Business
Annandale, VA
Sep 9, 2013

Less than what I hope for !!

I was looking forward to viewing the ocean at least waiting for summer end and hoping this was going to be a good experience. The staff seemed rude and not polite, the valet/parking administrator kept talking to her co worker while helping me, asked her a question regarding parking and she was not friendly at all. Definetely not worth the money I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scarlet's Tomorrow
Business
Clarks Summit, Pa
Sep 9, 2013

Same as 1979

Stayed here for a bachelorette party in 1979. Was much classier then and also a 5x6 bathroom was not all that uncommon. The rooms were exactly the same except they painted the wallpaper and the furniture was replaced. Some of the cove molding was never replaced, some was. The bath was EXACTLY the same. Same tub , fixtures and tile 34 years later the bath was now a girls nightmare. No counter space or anything to put toiletries ect. on. Food was Ok, but nothing special. Sorry I did not go back to the Borgata!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SBJ1
Business
NYC
Sep 3, 2013

Easy and clean!

Hotel was clean and comfortable and staff was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debby C
Business
Staten island
Sep 2, 2013

review

Average. Casino was good. Food was just OK. I would recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bach. Party Weekend
Business
PA
Aug 26, 2013

Rendezvous Towers - Good location, nice rooms.

The Rendezvous Towers room was really nice and check in was available a few hours early. The check in man was extremely helpful and gave us a roll away bed because a king size was all they had. Would definitely stay there again. The weekend hotel prices are still expensive for what you get and the Atlantic City crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jenbob
Business
PA
Aug 23, 2013

Great view

Ocean view was beautiful! Easy access to rides and plenty to eat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rides!

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Moderncg
Business
Manassas, VA, USA
Aug 19, 2013

Do not stay here. There are bedbugs

When I checked in after one hour of being in my room I found a live bedbug on my bed. I told front desk about it and all they wanted to do was transfer me to different room and gave 40.00 credit to use anywhere in their restaurant. I felt this was an insult. Went to check the new room and found spots all over the room where there were signs of bedbugs. I'm not staying here ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ken g.
Business
garfield,nj
Aug 17, 2013

resorts stay

loved our stay at resorts.this hotels location was fantastic and the rooftop pool was very nice.rooms are a little outdated but very comfortable,staff were very helpful and friendly will be returning soon thanks resorts!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bella montana
Business
washington dc
Aug 6, 2013

Ok for a quick getaway

It was ok but they wasn't really that friendly no info about the hotel was given by staff had to ask a lot of questions about the place., no discounts for being guests best thing was parking and the shower vey big spacious rooms were good..but no wifi so we were stuck using our phones..so much for that....great location on boardwalk and beach..loved margarita vile...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Margaritaville was the best ever enjoy

Back to menu Return to top