Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Resorts Atlantic City

3 stars
1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
95 reviews
Great location

Great location,!!!!!! The rooftop pool offers a great view of the boardwalk See full review

  • DonJuan
  • Aug 24, 2014
last minute one nighter vaca

Everything was excellent.. 3rd time staying and thats why its my 3rd time.. main reason was due to... See full review

  • KattNj
  • Jun 17, 2014
The largest standard guest rooms at Atlantic City's first casino

The first casino in Atlantic City, Resorts Atlantic City opened in 1978 and recently added the Rendezvous Tower with new guest rooms. Its Boardwalk location is a short walk to the rides and arcade on the piers. On the third floor, a retractable glass roof reveals a heated indoor/outdoor pool and party-sized hot tub, free to guests. Stretch out for a suntan on the ocean-view sundeck. A casino, two theaters, a handful of restaurants and a 24-hour cocktail lounge keep choices varied but not overwhelming.

Highlights
  • Largest standard guest rooms in Atlantic City inside the new Rendezvous Tower
  • Free indoor/outdoor pool with retractable glass roof
  • Spa, salon, and health club (fees apply)
  • Margaritaville occupies over 17,400 square feet. Within the tropical-themed space is a 5 O'Clock Somewhere Bar with eye-catching flair bartenders and cool concoctions, a coffee shop, and a casino area that includes 12 Margaritaville-themed table games and 160 slot machines
Rooms
Notably newer, Rendezvous Tower rooms are the largest standard guest rooms in town complete with Art Deco style, twin sinks, a makeup mirror and makeup desk. Find panoramic views and jacuzzi bathtubs in the Rendezvous suites. Avoid a line with electronic checkout from all rooms, plus premium channels, pay movies and Wi-Fi access (fees apply).
Features

Guests find action everywhere they turn from this high-rise Boardwalk locale on the beach. Dining highlights American favorites (steak, burgers, pizza, and casual, beach-inspired seafood) with Italian and Asian restaurants tossed in the mix. A daily fee grants guests access to the health club, home to a cardio fitness room, steam room, sauna, whirlpool, lockers and showers. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 106 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
Business
Six event rooms, including three with ocean views and seats for 1,250 in the Superstar Theater
Policies and fees
  • Starting 28 February, resort fee will be $5 USD per room per night and will be collected upon check-in. Resort fee includes local phone calls, cardio room access and pool access.

  • Check-in time on Sundays is 5:00 PM.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Resorts Atlantic City Rooms

Classic King or Classic Double
Get a good night's sleep with premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the LCD TV offers satellite channels. Request an in-room massage. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries. Climate control, air conditioning, and a laptop-compatible safe are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Deluxe King or Deluxe Double
Get a good night's sleep with premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the LCD TV offers satellite channels. Request an in-room massage. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries. Climate control, air conditioning, and a laptop-compatible safe are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Premier King or Premier Two Queens
Get a good night's sleep with premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the LCD TV offers satellite channels. Request an in-room massage. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries. Climate control, air conditioning, and a laptop-compatible safe are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Resorts Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.358 -74.4219
Area served
* Absecon, PA - 7.0 miles Northwest* Atlantic City, NJ - 0.0 miles North* Phildadelphia, PA - 60.0 miles Southeast* Ventnor City, PA - 3.0 miles Southwest
Nearby airports
* Atlantic City Int'l Airport/ ACY - 13.0 miles Southeast* Philadelphia Int'l Airport/ PHL - 60.0 miles Southeast
Area description
Resorts Atlantic City is located oceanfront on the boardwalk of exciting Atlantic City, New Jersey.

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.6 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.7 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.9 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.6 mi

Dining

25 Hours Bar
Fishnet-clad beauties and power service bartenders punctuate the vibe of 25 Hours - the hot new casino bar and lounge at Resorts Atlantic City. Celebrating the 'Art of the Cocktail', 25 Hours delivers a supple European vibe, wildly shaken martini classics as well as innovative centerpiece concoctions. Also part of the scene: exotic ebony woods, rich cobalt hues and intimate booths. In addition to the 25 Hours signature drinks, a diverse list of red and white wine, champagne and beer is offered. 25 Hours is always open.
Gallagher's
Temptation is in the air every night at Gallagher's Steak House. Gallagher's was the first to serve the "New York Strip" and the only place that has it perfected.
Breadsticks Cafe and Grill
This all-American eatery offers creative cooking and contemporary style. Open 24 hours a day. Enjoy wood fired pizzas, focaccia sandwiches, home-style entrees and more. Visit us in the morning, too - we now serve breakfast!
Capriccio
Fine-dining Mediterranean restaurant/bar with ocean view, crystal chandeliers, Venice-scene murals. Open for dinner and Sunday brunch.
The Buffet
Check out the all-new Buffet menu! And seafood lovers get ready! Every Friday we're featuring a seafood buffet with all of your mouth-watering favorites. From traditional favorites to contemporary cuisine, our new and improved menu guarantees something for everyone, including an expanded selection of international dishes. So visit The Buffet on the Dining Level and expand your culinary horizons. Best of all, Resorts Destination Casino Club members get a discount, so be sure to bring your card or sign up for a Destination Card at the Promotions booth located on the casino floor!
Gallagher's Burger Bar
Check out Gallagher's Burger Bar for innovative appetizers and sandwiches. The menu features incredibly delicious burgers using Gallagher's own dry-aged beef. Open Thursday through Sunday, on the Dining Level.
Asian Spice
Contemporary Asian ocean-view restaurant with minimalist decor. Open for dinner four nights weekly. Noodle bar open for lunch daily and for dinner to 2 AM Friday and Saturday (hours subject to change).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1700
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Resorts Atlantic City

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Moderncg
Business
Manassas, VA, USA
Aug 19, 2013

Do not stay here. There are bedbugs

When I checked in after one hour of being in my room I found a live bedbug on my bed. I told front desk about it and all they wanted to do was transfer me to different room and gave 40.00 credit to use anywhere in their restaurant. I felt this was an insult. Went to check the new room and found spots all over the room where there were signs of bedbugs. I'm not staying here ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ken g.
Business
garfield,nj
Aug 17, 2013

resorts stay

loved our stay at resorts.this hotels location was fantastic and the rooftop pool was very nice.rooms are a little outdated but very comfortable,staff were very helpful and friendly will be returning soon thanks resorts!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bella montana
Business
washington dc
Aug 6, 2013

Ok for a quick getaway

It was ok but they wasn't really that friendly no info about the hotel was given by staff had to ask a lot of questions about the place., no discounts for being guests best thing was parking and the shower vey big spacious rooms were good..but no wifi so we were stuck using our phones..so much for that....great location on boardwalk and beach..loved margarita vile...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Margaritaville was the best ever enjoy

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaurennA
Business
New York, NY
Aug 6, 2013

Good location, nice room

I booked a room last minute and somehow ended up with a two-bathroom suite! Hotel was a lot nicer than I expected, and was definitely a great deal. I didn't spend much time in the hotel, but the location was perfect, the bed was comfy and everything was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lyndsay420
Business
Bayshore, New York
Jul 25, 2013

very clean staff could have better moral

i loved where this hotel was located right on the boardwalk and the rooms and casino was very clean i had an issue with the staff not very helpful example: check in is at 4 we arrived at 330 and was told there wasnt any double beds unless we had a room with a handicapped bathroom which was a smaller room and no real shower i understand its first come first serve but it was before check in and we still could not get a regular double bed smoking room which is what i booked so after that we called for a cot and was told double beds could not recieve cots to to a fire code.. when we left for dinner the room across the hall was getting a cot....it was a double bed so i was confused on why they recieved a cot and we were told it was against fire code when i called the front desk i kinda got the run around put on hold passed around until the manager finally decided to give us the cot... after numerous calls to the front desk we were finally given a reg double bed room the next day around 430ish no one had showered until them because of the handicapped shower ... other then all of that the trip was good the rooms were clean the diva show was great and we ate at Landshark which was delicious great menu! im still not 100% sure i would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Landshark bar and grill was great the lobster mac and cheese is awesome

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bmorebaseball
Business
Baltimore
Jul 22, 2013

Front Desk Team needs replaced

Horrible experience at Front Desk. I paid for this hotel 1 month in advance. When i got to the hotel on Saturday night it was 6:15 pm and i was informed that no rooms were ready. I could check in, but it would be 3 hours until a room was cleaned and ready. I spoke with Cal, the front desk manager, who told me that was all he had. I asked to speak with a superior and he told me no one else was on site. It was a Saturday night and he was the ONLY manager on site for the large Hotel. We had to go see our show at 8:00 and then came back to get into our room. We paid for two double beds to sleep 3 people, they put us in a room with one bed, didn't tell us and when we got to the room and called the front desk, they said that was all they had. We could take it or leave and go elsewhere. After 10 minutes on the phone they agreed to bring up a roll away bed. We left and went out to the Club's and Casino. After coming back at 4:00 am to go to sleep, we had no roll away bed. When I called the front desk to ask what happened, the response was, "Oh, I am so sorry1" Some of us ended up sleeping on the floor. We were told we could speak with Maria, the Director of Operations, at 9 in the morning. When I went down to the front desk at 9:00 am, I was told that Maria was off today and then Kristen , another front desk manager would help me. I explained what happened and she said she was sorry about that, but just so i understood. "It was a horrible night in the entire hotel!!!" everything went wrong. She ended up giving me a refund, but I don't know if I could ever trust anyone at Resorts again. They lied all night long. Whoever is in charge of Operations need to step back and examine their group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary and Farmer
Business
Baltimore
Jul 21, 2013

Meeting Friends

Room ok. Older part of hotel. Poor view. Staff very nice and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

More seating in coffee shops would be nice, but overall places to eat were good.

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dance Mom and family
Business
Yardley, Pa
Jul 19, 2013

good location for show we attended

clean rooms with nice furniture. Great view of the ocean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

East Wind restaurant was excellent!

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super4
Business
Lvl
Jul 12, 2013

NJ Trip

I don't like the way their staff tried to fool us by initially not giving us the room we booked. We paid extra to book a room in the Rendezvous tower. But, the lady at the counter (Jasmine) gave us a very ordinary room in Ocean Tower. After seeing the room, we called the help desk and they didn't offer much help and said there is no room available in Rendezvous tower. When we talked to their supervisor and threatened to take actions, he immediately gave us the room in Rendezvous tower. The Rendezvous room was very specious and comfortable, but I am not going to stay in this hotel again due to their staffs behavior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Caruss
Business
Long Island, NY
Jun 27, 2013

Airshow 2013

Booked a room for four people with late check-in. When we arrived at 11:45pm, we were given a room with only one bed. We were offered a cot which we accepted, however, we were informed that they were fresh out of cots. They did deliver addition sheets and blankets as promised that we had to use on the small sofa in the room. We were offered a $20 credit toward our room bill as a consolation. The humiliation of having two thirteen year old boys sharing a couch was not worth the twenty bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top