Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Resorts Atlantic City

3 stars
1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
113 reviews
last minute one nighter vaca

Everything was excellent.. 3rd time staying and thats why its my 3rd time.. main reason was due to... See full review

  • KattNj
  • Jun 17, 2014
great fantastic getaway!

The room was big nd the bed was so comfortable. ..the staff were so polite and doin they job.. I... See full review

  • tifah
  • Jun 13, 2014
The largest standard guest rooms at Atlantic City's first casino

The first casino in Atlantic City, Resorts Atlantic City opened in 1978 and recently added the Rendezvous Tower with new guest rooms. Its Boardwalk location is a short walk to the rides and arcade on the piers. On the third floor, a retractable glass roof reveals a heated indoor/outdoor pool and party-sized hot tub, free to guests. Stretch out for a suntan on the ocean-view sundeck. A casino, two theaters, a handful of restaurants and a 24-hour cocktail lounge keep choices varied but not overwhelming.

Highlights
  • Largest standard guest rooms in Atlantic City inside the new Rendezvous Tower
  • Free indoor/outdoor pool with retractable glass roof
  • Spa, salon, and health club (fees apply)
  • Margaritaville occupies over 17,400 square feet. Within the tropical-themed space is a 5 O'Clock Somewhere Bar with eye-catching flair bartenders and cool concoctions, a coffee shop, and a casino area that includes 12 Margaritaville-themed table games and 160 slot machines
Rooms
Notably newer, Rendezvous Tower rooms are the largest standard guest rooms in town complete with Art Deco style, twin sinks, a makeup mirror and makeup desk. Find panoramic views and jacuzzi bathtubs in the Rendezvous suites. Avoid a line with electronic checkout from all rooms, plus premium channels, pay movies and Wi-Fi access (fees apply).
Features

Guests find action everywhere they turn from this high-rise Boardwalk locale on the beach. Dining highlights American favorites (steak, burgers, pizza, and casual, beach-inspired seafood) with Italian and Asian restaurants tossed in the mix. A daily fee grants guests access to the health club, home to a cardio fitness room, steam room, sauna, whirlpool, lockers and showers. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 106 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
Business
Six event rooms, including three with ocean views and seats for 1,250 in the Superstar Theater
Policies and fees
  • Starting 28 February, resort fee will be $5 USD per room per night and will be collected upon check-in. Resort fee includes local phone calls, cardio room access and pool access.

  • Check-in time on Sundays is 5:00 PM.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Resorts Atlantic City Rooms

Classic King or Classic Double
Get a good night's sleep with premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the LCD TV offers satellite channels. Request an in-room massage. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries. Climate control, air conditioning, and a laptop-compatible safe are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Deluxe King or Deluxe Double
Get a good night's sleep with premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the LCD TV offers satellite channels. Request an in-room massage. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries. Climate control, air conditioning, and a laptop-compatible safe are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Premier King or Premier Two Queens
Get a good night's sleep with premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the LCD TV offers satellite channels. Request an in-room massage. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries. Climate control, air conditioning, and a laptop-compatible safe are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Resorts Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.358 -74.4219
Area served
* Absecon, PA - 7.0 miles Northwest* Atlantic City, NJ - 0.0 miles North* Phildadelphia, PA - 60.0 miles Southeast* Ventnor City, PA - 3.0 miles Southwest
Nearby airports
* Atlantic City Int'l Airport/ ACY - 13.0 miles Southeast* Philadelphia Int'l Airport/ PHL - 60.0 miles Southeast
Area description
Resorts Atlantic City is located oceanfront on the boardwalk of exciting Atlantic City, New Jersey.

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.6 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.7 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.9 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.6 mi

Dining

25 Hours Bar
Fishnet-clad beauties and power service bartenders punctuate the vibe of 25 Hours - the hot new casino bar and lounge at Resorts Atlantic City. Celebrating the 'Art of the Cocktail', 25 Hours delivers a supple European vibe, wildly shaken martini classics as well as innovative centerpiece concoctions. Also part of the scene: exotic ebony woods, rich cobalt hues and intimate booths. In addition to the 25 Hours signature drinks, a diverse list of red and white wine, champagne and beer is offered. 25 Hours is always open.
Gallagher's
Temptation is in the air every night at Gallagher's Steak House. Gallagher's was the first to serve the "New York Strip" and the only place that has it perfected.
Breadsticks Cafe and Grill
This all-American eatery offers creative cooking and contemporary style. Open 24 hours a day. Enjoy wood fired pizzas, focaccia sandwiches, home-style entrees and more. Visit us in the morning, too - we now serve breakfast!
Capriccio
Fine-dining Mediterranean restaurant/bar with ocean view, crystal chandeliers, Venice-scene murals. Open for dinner and Sunday brunch.
The Buffet
Check out the all-new Buffet menu! And seafood lovers get ready! Every Friday we're featuring a seafood buffet with all of your mouth-watering favorites. From traditional favorites to contemporary cuisine, our new and improved menu guarantees something for everyone, including an expanded selection of international dishes. So visit The Buffet on the Dining Level and expand your culinary horizons. Best of all, Resorts Destination Casino Club members get a discount, so be sure to bring your card or sign up for a Destination Card at the Promotions booth located on the casino floor!
Gallagher's Burger Bar
Check out Gallagher's Burger Bar for innovative appetizers and sandwiches. The menu features incredibly delicious burgers using Gallagher's own dry-aged beef. Open Thursday through Sunday, on the Dining Level.
Asian Spice
Contemporary Asian ocean-view restaurant with minimalist decor. Open for dinner four nights weekly. Noodle bar open for lunch daily and for dinner to 2 AM Friday and Saturday (hours subject to change).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1700
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Resorts Atlantic City

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Horrible and Disgusted
NY
Aug 10, 2014

Absolutely Disgusted

After being highly recommended to stay at Resorts by a friend, I will NEVER stay here again. Customer service was attrotious, I was hung up on when I called inquired about a late check in & possibly adding on an extra night. Ignored and lied to at check in, and accused of lying when I called the front desk informing them of the BED BUGS I came across when checking the room. I was given at $25 room credit to use at my choice of 2 locations in the hotel as compensation. Not an even trade in my book. I also encountered other guests expressing the same problems with service and cleanliness, not to mention the room error with my friends room that gave me the recommendation!! She also was greeted with horrible service and made to switch rooms the second night from the one they put her in after the error. Absolutely disgusted! DO NOT STAY HERE !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Don't like dirty bathroom
New York
Aug 5, 2014

Boardwalk

Great location...rooms aren't clean, especially bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angfir
Norristown , Pennsylvania
Aug 2, 2014

Very relaxing

First time staying at Resorts and I was very pleased. We stayed at the ocean tower and had a nice sized room with a king bed and a couch . The staff was very helpful and polite. We will Definately stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

They have a decent buffet that served prime rib and peel and eat shrimp and it only cost $19.95...

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kima K
NY, NY
Jul 30, 2014

Needs a little something extra.

I'll rather stay at another hotel. The hallways were very smokey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abalchiunas
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Jul 29, 2014

Great time!

The staff was friendly from the moment we walked in to the moment we left the next day. Also the room was nice and clean and we had a view of the ocean which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CouplaVacationers
Somerset, NJ
Jul 28, 2014

Old, but nice cheap room

The room was nice, with working AC and a comfortable bed. Everything however just seemed old. The bathroom sink ran, and the shower head would spray to the ceiling. It all you need is a cheap place to sleep, this hotel is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DomD
brooklyn ny
Jul 21, 2014

why ask for smoking room or non smoking

Room was fine but the halls smelled like an ash tray. And this was the new tower hate to smell the old tower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Summertimer
Phila, pa
Jul 15, 2014

Straight to the beach

I always like staying at Reaorts because it's small and gives you great access to the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It's at the center of the action & has the best parking policy .

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
taniaxv
Kearny, NJ
Jul 13, 2014

Girlfriend Getaway

Comfortable and great value for the price. Close to the center of the boardwalk which made us close to everything we wanted. Great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VERY UNHAPPY HUSBAND
carteret nj
Jul 13, 2014

lied to us

we booked and paid for our stay like we have in the past with possative results. This trip was the first time that we stayed at resorts casino. At check in we were informed that the room that we had already paid for was first come first serve. We paid extra for a delux king room and did not get what we paid for. They tried to get an upgrage fee to recieve what we had already paid for. we did not get the room we paid for. we were downgraded with no choice but to accept this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kima K
NY, NY
Jul 12, 2014

Resort

The hotel was okay, I expected a better hotel. You could tell that the hotel is old, it's not damaged. But a more modern looking hotel, a renovation wouldn't be a bad idea. There was a jacuzzi in the room and I wasn't interested in using it. The idea of the hotel being older scared me a bit. The hallways smelled like smoke, that was a turn off. I'll recommend the hotel but I would notify the person of my experience and they can make their own decision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

When I arrived right by the lobby area they had a lounge or bar where a lady was singing. She had an Awesome voice!

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarita A.
Rockville
Jul 3, 2014

Charming Hotel!

My boyfriend and I decided to go to atlantic city on a whim. We found a good deal and decided to stay at this hotel. The room was very clean and charming. It was also huge. We didn't have much of a view but the accommodations were very comfortable. The bathroom was a bit outdated (the toilets have an old-fashioned pull bar to flush). Additionally, the check in process was a bit long, but we were also informed that the hotel was at full capacity which made the line long. The staff was very friendly. The pool on the third floor was a bit small. However, we skipped the pool and went straight to the beach. The hotel is in a great location right across from steel pier. We had a lovely time and will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Gallagher's is an amazing restaurant! Ask for John or Gary!

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KattNj
central jersey
Jun 17, 2014

last minute one nighter vaca

Everything was excellent.. 3rd time staying and thats why its my 3rd time.. main reason was due to 5$ unlimited parking in garage and easy beach access with umbrella and chair rental from local bar.. king size bed was so comfy, showet can fit 6 people.. rendezvous tower hands down .. going back next week . And price was under 100$.. only wish they had a starbucks instead I had to walk next door but thats my preference doesnt change my excellent review of resort's! !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tifah
Philadelphia, pa
Jun 13, 2014

great fantastic getaway!

The room was big nd the bed was so comfortable. ..the staff were so polite and doin they job.. I had such a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ladyunique
brooklyn ny
Jun 9, 2014

excellent

the best at atlantic city!!! good expirence...I will go back to same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Irish pop! perfect place to go..

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Devin O
Wilkesbarre Pa
Jun 9, 2014

Good location good price

Pretty standard hotel. Nothing crazy but it has a good location and is very clean and reasonable. The land shark bar is a cool little spot for having a few drinks on the beach and it's close to the other prover casinos if you wana bounce around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pete1712
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 7, 2014

Awesomely large and luxurious room

The front desk person was very helpful and gave me a new and upgraded room as I requested. It was the best value for the money I could ever expect. Having to pay for parking kinda annoyed me but it seemed to be the case everywhere in the area. The location is very convenient with access to anything you need on foot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Florida Travler
Orlando
Jun 2, 2014

Poor customer service

Dirty bathroom with small curly hairs on the floor, dirty toilet, used soap, and poor management when I advised them of these conditions. I would have fired the front desk manager for his poor attitude. Worst Hotel Experience that I have had in a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drsunflare
New York, NY
May 31, 2014

Weekday bargain

If you have the scheduling flexibility, booking at this property during the Monday-Thursday time period can produce room rates that are even better than those offered by flea-bag motels.in Atlantic City. The room was spacious, with a view of the beach, and down a quiet corridor. And, at the price, a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snak
NY
May 30, 2014

My Place

Well, I must say I was overtaken with this hotel. Yes, met all my expectations and the staff was just wonderful. Location, can't get much better you are in the middle of the Boardwalk. The restaurants are fabulious, there will be no doubt that this is the place to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just GREAT

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jperal99
Brooklyn, NY
May 29, 2014

Great Location and Price

The location and price say it all. Sure there's areas that need improvement (old machines, not enough cocktails, dated rooms, etc...) but I always have a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SteveL
Edison, NJ
May 28, 2014

fantastic one day get away

Large clean updated room. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool could be updated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
erocelite
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
May 27, 2014

Location and views are worth it!

Clearly this hotel is from another era, before the words ergonomics or Mc Mansion were invented. All in all the hotel is very nice and classy. The guest room was spacious and we surprised by the great ocean view! Nice oversized king bed! Furniture was a little worn but gave the place a certain ambiance. Being our 1st time staying in AC, being in a hotel right on the boardwalk was priceless! Would definitely go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Taylor2424
Winslow nj
May 19, 2014

Nice place

The rooms had space but the room was a little dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TIFF needed a weekend
New York
May 12, 2014

Mothers Day getaway

Had a great time. Room was comfy and clean. Loved that it was a hop, skip, and a jump from boardwalk. I did ask for a smoking room, but they put me in non, but when I called to let them know the mistake they were very quick to fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

When the weather is perfect, you don't even realize the distance

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
birthday week getaway
new haven, ct
Apr 27, 2014

birthday week

location on the boardwalk was great and food was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jacquelinemacdonald
Hoboken NJ
Apr 22, 2014

Stay at Resorts

Room was OK. Bathroom was very outdated. We couldn't find a good room temperaure either. Was too cold or too hot. Price wasn't bad so I guess you get what you pay for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend get away
Fairfax, Virginia
Apr 21, 2014

Weekend Get Away

Checking the desk clerk was nice very polite, took a few minutes to check us in however. All we wanted was our keys and to get to our room. The hotel definitely wasn't what we were expecting. There should be pictures of the bathrooms some where online yet I wasn't able to find any. The bathrooms are VERY tiny and out dated. Overall the room was nice, nothing crazy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vanessa The Happy Guest
Tyrone, Pennsylvania
Apr 19, 2014

Wonderful Anniversary Getaway

This is the 4th year my husband and I have stayed at this hotel/casino. The rooms and bathrooms are huge in the rendezvous tower and it makes it hard for me to look elsewhere to stay. The recently added eating and shopping establishments are also a plus. Can't say enough great things about this place. Can't wait to go back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
angrytourist
Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Apr 16, 2014

Nice stay, too expensive

Room was clean and spacious. Stayed in the rendezvous tower for a birthday weekend. The bed had no COMFORTER. We had to call for blankets. The bathroom and room overall were clean. View from floor-ceiling windows showed the top of building with garbage! Not the best view. Reminds you of how hood Atlantic City is. Overall I would say here again but only in the newer portion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super happy lady
Philadelphia pa
Apr 9, 2014

simply marvelous

It was a great getaway. Everything was perfect. No need to make any changes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

It's always fun to walk on the boardwalk with the one u love

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brookdon
brooklyn
Apr 1, 2014

smokey but awesome

Games cud have been better but rooms are spacious n gre@t!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lizardnpa
18702
Mar 27, 2014

Great place to stay

always stay here when in AC great staff right in the middle of everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer TR
Toms River, NJ
Mar 24, 2014

Good Experience

Overall I enjoyed my stay at Resorts. I have stayed in AC many times but it was my first stay at Resorts. The rooms are nice but could use some updating. Each room had 2 bathrooms which was super convenient but they were very outdated. Neither room had a functioning clock. With cell phones maybe most people don't mind but I like having a clock in the room. It was a nice stay and I will most likely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MissyM98
new jersey
Mar 22, 2014

hotel needs renovation

The hotel stay was ok....the rooms were definitely below average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Me and guest
Md
Mar 16, 2014

Special Event

Great atmosphere and staff. No issues. Room was ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martin1234
New Jersey
Mar 16, 2014

Overnight Getaway

My real surprise was the lack of a nice bathroom for your room, it was like the bathroom space was an afterthought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Msxypimpette
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Mar 10, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Check in was quick and fast. Staff at desk were very nice. Nice hotel room. Ate at Maragaritaville, food was good nice atmosphere. First night stayed in at hotel's casino. Second night went to Bally's casino. They had more tables open. Overall had a good time. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Goblue1983
PA
Mar 9, 2014

Served its purpose

Needed a place for a quick overnight trip. Was close to the northern end of the boardwalk but a fair walk to the rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CPorc2
New York
Mar 3, 2014

Very Old and Run Down

we stayed in the ocean towers which was very old and in major need of updating. We had ocean view but the windows were so dirty you could barely see the ocean! The bathroom was a mess and looked like it was in the midst of construction. Half the bathroom was un-tiled. The shower was disgusting. The bathroom was very tiny and no room to get ready in. Their were 3 lamps in the room the only source of lighting, Only 2 of which worked. Our hallway light and a lamp were broken so the lighting was minimal making it very hard again to get ready. Their were not extra outlets to use for phone chargers or hair straightener. The beds were very hard and uncomfortable.The pillows were very tiny. And the food at Resorts was horrible, the burger grill and breadsticks was DISGUSTING.. STAY AWAY ... not worth the money !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pamom4
Pennsylvania
Feb 28, 2014

Awesome couple getaway

Stayed in the premier king, it was very clean and beautiful. Husband and I had a blast and will be returning in May.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandonb14
Boonsboro MD
Feb 28, 2014

Nice affordable getaway

Spent four nights at the hotel this past week. Very good experience while in the hotel. Not a ton to do except gamble. Not a place for kids. Had a nice time though. Suggest that you stay in the nice hotels and don't walk around at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beck5555
New Jersey
Feb 27, 2014

Great room

Great room, everything was clean and staff was friendly. And the price was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
deque
mount vernon
Feb 26, 2014

Just ok

The room was that bad but it wasnt that great either...The decor of the room was outdated there was mold and mildew in the bathroom also the was a tissue in the light fixture very werid but other then those thing the stay was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just an NJ kinda guy
Pavement Narrows, NJ
Feb 17, 2014

Weekend getaway

The hotel is an older building, but is in excellent shape. The room I got was spacious, the bed comfortable and VERY clean. Overall the hotel is really nice. The staff is somewhat lax thought and the elevators in the parking garage are slow and crowded. The service in Breadsticks was horribly slow and the buffet was closed for breakfast. In the end, we walked over to Taj for eats and was pretty happy. All in all I would go back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AmySam
Delaware
Feb 5, 2014

Stay at Resorts

Our experience was very good. I am handicapped an we needed to switch rooms because of handicapped bathroom. Also we were able to rent a scooter which made mobility so much easier. Only drawback it would be nice if the casinos were no smoking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The "Breadsticks" Restaurant serves a nice breakfast.

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mpearls
Cleveland, OH
Jan 27, 2014

Great for a weekend away

For the price, it was a great choice. The room was clean and comfortable, staff was very helpful. Only complaint is that the windows rattled loudly with all of the wind, but its to be expected in an older hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fun and fabulous
atlantic city, nj
Jan 22, 2014

paper thin walls!!

Check in was quick, my room had a awful view of a roof and other buildings. This annoyed me because I paid a decent amount to stay there. I got over it anyway, but the people in the room next to me were nightmares. Kids screaming, banging on whatever they were banging on, it was awful. Then at night people had their tvs blasting, the walls are paper thin. This was aggrivating to me. I probably wouldn't stay here again unless it was a comp or dirt cheap. I do have to say I enjoyed mararitaville right downstairs. Great nachos!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TheTravelingDAD
BaskingRidge,New Jersey
Jan 20, 2014

Convenient

Came to stay for a cheer competition with my daughter .This hotel had a great staff and was very close to the convention center .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Friday1
Stafford, VA
Jan 18, 2014

Average Atlantic City getaway

Door lock issues were significant accounting for a 6 hour delay in room entry for dozens of guests. Hotel, a casino, offered no perks to make up for the inconvenience. Bell captain and other service providers were excellent and thankful for our business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Trump Plaza offered $5 blackjack when asked.

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pool people
Reading, Pa
Jan 15, 2014

Staff

Staff was extremely nice our coffee pot burn out and maid service got us a new one within a couple of hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
big kris
north north jersey
Jan 3, 2014

guys night out

This hotel/casino was very comfortable. It It isn't as busy as other casinos but still had lots of folks. The casino was less crowded than most so you are able to to play at more tables. Less noisy than most. Very good location as well. This hotel/casino is highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Ceasars and to outlets.

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alice NY
New York
Dec 17, 2013

Couple weekend getaway

Nice clean room. Initially had issue with Internet connection, but they send someone and it was quickly fixed . Food is good, easy access and fast served.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mo co
New York
Dec 9, 2013

Get what you pay for

We had a awesome room but the bed folded out of the wall, it wasn't exactly the most comfortable experience. Resorts is a beautiful hotel the atmosphere was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PumpkinSpiceLatte
Manhattan
Dec 9, 2013

Comfortable / Affordable

For a last minute weekend getaway Resorts I found to be comfortable & affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Signman 71
Business
Norwalk, CT
Dec 9, 2013

good place

Hotel was hard to get to by our gps becouse of it wasn't updated, kept sending us down dead ends Hotel staff was verry friendly from guy seeping the floor to the secutiry personel. Room was large 2 bathrooms king sized bed. wasn't the best place wev'ed statyed and certainly not the worst

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

we saved alot by staying here and just took a cab around

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milana
Queens, NY, USA
Nov 27, 2013

short stay

We had an extra day to book so we booked resorts on the boardwalk so easy to get to other casinos by walking .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlets are not to far u can sit on the jittny n get anywhere for 2.25 quick n easy

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kris reads alot
Cal well, NJ
Nov 26, 2013

Thank You

I want to thank the staff for being so accommodating. I was in Atlantic City for a death in the family and to have somewhere to go where the staff was so helpful and nice was really great. THANKS AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cost Conscious Dee
Business
Newark, NJ
Nov 25, 2013

Perfect Last Minute Solution!

It was easy to get to. When I checked in the staff had my information, it was really a painless check in process. The room was neat and clean and well worth what I paid...actually exceeded my expectations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carmine's Restaurant is fantastic!

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LBINJ
nj
Nov 22, 2013

hope to get the same room again!

The reviews we read before we booked were 50-50 but the price was right so we figured we would take a chance. Well, It was a beautiful, clean and huge room. We actually had a suite! ocean views, and a king size bed! Hotel staff that we met were great! We would definitely return and I hope we get back there soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron Swanon 2
Freehold, NJ
Nov 21, 2013

Room was good, tables weren't as much

The room was clean and had no issues with it. However, the tables were bad. There were maybe only 1/3 of them open on Friday night and most of those were crowded. This forced us to visit other casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tezz345
Philadelphia
Nov 4, 2013

Awesome Stay

From check in to check out everything went well. It's a great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keyy
United States
Oct 23, 2013

great stay

This hotel is great. I went for a weekend getaway with my girlfriend and it was great. The pictures are accurate. Parking is only $5 the staff is very nice and helpful...its right on the boardwalk next to everything and the restaurants have good food and drinks. The club on the 13th floor is also nice...this hotel has a very mixed crowd older and young people....overall it was a great stay I would definitely go back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super Mom of awesome kids
Baltimore, MD
Oct 23, 2013

Unfriendly disappointing resort

The staff acted like they were doing you a favor by checking you in. After we were in our room, we asked to be moved since we were closest to the smoking casino and the hallways and elevators were filled with smoke. My 2 young children were coughing and gagging at the smell. They moved us to the smallest, ugliest, most outdated room I had ever seen with 2 double beds, even though I had paid extra for queens. When I called the front dest to speak to the manager, I was put on hold for 28 minutes and then hung up. When I finally spoke to the manager, he said there were no queen rooms in the tower away from the smoke, but I persisted. He then "discovered" a queen room for us. There were no apologies for the smoke filled tower, no offering of a bell boy to help us relocate, nothing. Everyone was very unfriendly and unaccomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Margaritaville was awesome!!!

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steve thurston1
trenton, nj
Oct 22, 2013

great hotel

stayed here 1 night with my brothers. right on the boardwalk which was nice. 2 bathrooms, first time i have had that in a hotel, a pleasant surprise. the room was in the claridge tower, so no view of the boardwalk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweetc
Bronx, NY
Oct 13, 2013

Rest and relaxation

The staff was great and the location was great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reesie 42
new Jersey
Oct 8, 2013

Great couples getaway

The view from our room was the ocean. The restaurants was great. The service was pleasing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Gallaghers Steak house

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carlos F
Annandale, VA
Sep 9, 2013

Less than what I hope for !!

I was looking forward to viewing the ocean at least waiting for summer end and hoping this was going to be a good experience. The staff seemed rude and not polite, the valet/parking administrator kept talking to her co worker while helping me, asked her a question regarding parking and she was not friendly at all. Definetely not worth the money I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scarlet's Tomorrow
Clarks Summit, Pa
Sep 9, 2013

Same as 1979

Stayed here for a bachelorette party in 1979. Was much classier then and also a 5x6 bathroom was not all that uncommon. The rooms were exactly the same except they painted the wallpaper and the furniture was replaced. Some of the cove molding was never replaced, some was. The bath was EXACTLY the same. Same tub , fixtures and tile 34 years later the bath was now a girls nightmare. No counter space or anything to put toiletries ect. on. Food was Ok, but nothing special. Sorry I did not go back to the Borgata!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SBJ1
NYC
Sep 3, 2013

Easy and clean!

Hotel was clean and comfortable and staff was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debby C
Staten island
Sep 2, 2013

review

Average. Casino was good. Food was just OK. I would recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bach. Party Weekend
PA
Aug 26, 2013

Rendezvous Towers - Good location, nice rooms.

The Rendezvous Towers room was really nice and check in was available a few hours early. The check in man was extremely helpful and gave us a roll away bed because a king size was all they had. Would definitely stay there again. The weekend hotel prices are still expensive for what you get and the Atlantic City crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jenbob
PA
Aug 23, 2013

Great view

Ocean view was beautiful! Easy access to rides and plenty to eat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rides!

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Moderncg
Manassas, VA, USA
Aug 19, 2013

Do not stay here. There are bedbugs

When I checked in after one hour of being in my room I found a live bedbug on my bed. I told front desk about it and all they wanted to do was transfer me to different room and gave 40.00 credit to use anywhere in their restaurant. I felt this was an insult. Went to check the new room and found spots all over the room where there were signs of bedbugs. I'm not staying here ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ken g.
garfield,nj
Aug 17, 2013

resorts stay

loved our stay at resorts.this hotels location was fantastic and the rooftop pool was very nice.rooms are a little outdated but very comfortable,staff were very helpful and friendly will be returning soon thanks resorts!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bella montana
washington dc
Aug 6, 2013

Ok for a quick getaway

It was ok but they wasn't really that friendly no info about the hotel was given by staff had to ask a lot of questions about the place., no discounts for being guests best thing was parking and the shower vey big spacious rooms were good..but no wifi so we were stuck using our phones..so much for that....great location on boardwalk and beach..loved margarita vile...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Margaritaville was the best ever enjoy

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaurennA
New York, NY
Aug 6, 2013

Good location, nice room

I booked a room last minute and somehow ended up with a two-bathroom suite! Hotel was a lot nicer than I expected, and was definitely a great deal. I didn't spend much time in the hotel, but the location was perfect, the bed was comfy and everything was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lyndsay420
Bayshore, New York
Jul 25, 2013

very clean staff could have better moral

i loved where this hotel was located right on the boardwalk and the rooms and casino was very clean i had an issue with the staff not very helpful example: check in is at 4 we arrived at 330 and was told there wasnt any double beds unless we had a room with a handicapped bathroom which was a smaller room and no real shower i understand its first come first serve but it was before check in and we still could not get a regular double bed smoking room which is what i booked so after that we called for a cot and was told double beds could not recieve cots to to a fire code.. when we left for dinner the room across the hall was getting a cot....it was a double bed so i was confused on why they recieved a cot and we were told it was against fire code when i called the front desk i kinda got the run around put on hold passed around until the manager finally decided to give us the cot... after numerous calls to the front desk we were finally given a reg double bed room the next day around 430ish no one had showered until them because of the handicapped shower ... other then all of that the trip was good the rooms were clean the diva show was great and we ate at Landshark which was delicious great menu! im still not 100% sure i would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Landshark bar and grill was great the lobster mac and cheese is awesome

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bmorebaseball
Baltimore
Jul 22, 2013

Front Desk Team needs replaced

Horrible experience at Front Desk. I paid for this hotel 1 month in advance. When i got to the hotel on Saturday night it was 6:15 pm and i was informed that no rooms were ready. I could check in, but it would be 3 hours until a room was cleaned and ready. I spoke with Cal, the front desk manager, who told me that was all he had. I asked to speak with a superior and he told me no one else was on site. It was a Saturday night and he was the ONLY manager on site for the large Hotel. We had to go see our show at 8:00 and then came back to get into our room. We paid for two double beds to sleep 3 people, they put us in a room with one bed, didn't tell us and when we got to the room and called the front desk, they said that was all they had. We could take it or leave and go elsewhere. After 10 minutes on the phone they agreed to bring up a roll away bed. We left and went out to the Club's and Casino. After coming back at 4:00 am to go to sleep, we had no roll away bed. When I called the front desk to ask what happened, the response was, "Oh, I am so sorry1" Some of us ended up sleeping on the floor. We were told we could speak with Maria, the Director of Operations, at 9 in the morning. When I went down to the front desk at 9:00 am, I was told that Maria was off today and then Kristen , another front desk manager would help me. I explained what happened and she said she was sorry about that, but just so i understood. "It was a horrible night in the entire hotel!!!" everything went wrong. She ended up giving me a refund, but I don't know if I could ever trust anyone at Resorts again. They lied all night long. Whoever is in charge of Operations need to step back and examine their group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary and Farmer
Baltimore
Jul 21, 2013

Meeting Friends

Room ok. Older part of hotel. Poor view. Staff very nice and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

More seating in coffee shops would be nice, but overall places to eat were good.

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dance Mom and family
Yardley, Pa
Jul 19, 2013

good location for show we attended

clean rooms with nice furniture. Great view of the ocean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

East Wind restaurant was excellent!

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super4
Lvl
Jul 12, 2013

NJ Trip

I don't like the way their staff tried to fool us by initially not giving us the room we booked. We paid extra to book a room in the Rendezvous tower. But, the lady at the counter (Jasmine) gave us a very ordinary room in Ocean Tower. After seeing the room, we called the help desk and they didn't offer much help and said there is no room available in Rendezvous tower. When we talked to their supervisor and threatened to take actions, he immediately gave us the room in Rendezvous tower. The Rendezvous room was very specious and comfortable, but I am not going to stay in this hotel again due to their staffs behavior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Caruss
Long Island, NY
Jun 27, 2013

Airshow 2013

Booked a room for four people with late check-in. When we arrived at 11:45pm, we were given a room with only one bed. We were offered a cot which we accepted, however, we were informed that they were fresh out of cots. They did deliver addition sheets and blankets as promised that we had to use on the small sofa in the room. We were offered a $20 credit toward our room bill as a consolation. The humiliation of having two thirteen year old boys sharing a couch was not worth the twenty bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Tammy M.
Poconos
Jun 24, 2013

Great Place!!

Resorts was a great place to stay! The staff were awesome & quick to respond to a minor issue (not even worth mentioning!!). We were able to check in about an hour early. We stayed in The Rendezvous Tower, where in the description states "City View", well to our delight, we were able to see the ocean perfectly, along with the city! We would for sure go back to Resorts on our next trip!! Great experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JenF12345
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 24, 2013

decent room in a great location

In any other city, this hotel probably wouldn't be considered 3 stars. It's old, a little smelly, and very dated- think plastic garbage cans in the room, light bulbs without fixtures over the bathroom mirror, etc. But, it was clean enough, and the location can't be beat (right on the boardwalk and steps from the beach).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
friendly
new york city
Jun 21, 2013

Fantastic

It was a great experience the staff of the hotel were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Serendipity25
New York
Jun 20, 2013

Birthday one night stay

Good value for the amount of $$ super location. Staff is friendly room is clean and hotel casino is well equiped for a fun weekend get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Girar
New York City
Jun 19, 2013

Just OK.

The pool was dirty, with human hair on the floor, ring of grease around the pool and the jacuzzi, dirt of grease on the handles all over, chairs piled up in a corner of the pool area that should be in storage if they are not in use. No computer access for Apple computer users in the rooms, and no accommodations for that situation either. We were sent to the nearest McDonalds to use our Apple computers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IAMBLUE
RESORTS HOTEL AND CASINO
Jun 18, 2013

EASY ACCESS TO OTHER ACTIVITIES.

WE HAD A GREAT TIME AT THE RESORTS HOTEL AND CASINO. THE ROOM WAS VERY NICE MY WIFE SAID THAT SHE WAS PLEASED WE THE HOTEL IN GENERAL. HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE.THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Valod
Cleveland
Jun 17, 2013

Not a good value for a Saturday night

We payed a lot for a Saturday night stay and it didn't worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the gyro place on the boardwalk!!!

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
keya1119
New York
Jun 15, 2013

Good Get Away

Whatever u do don't book a roim on the Ocean towers side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KIM
Not Provided
May 29, 2011

upon arriving at resorts for my

upon arriving at resorts for my sons 23rd birthday, we had NO reservation according to resorts who detained me for over an hour. They told me i should have booked directly with them and told me to get a hold of hotel club myself. After all this they got me a room well when i went to check out the next day they charged me for the room because i had NO reservation. NOW im gonna be involved in a credit card dispute. I will never stay at resorts again nor use this website. No one from either party has gotten back to me...so now im out triple the original amount...thanks for ruining my sons birthday!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
May 24, 2011

We arrrived at Resorts and they

We arrrived at Resorts and they did not have our room ready. So we had to wait almost an hour before we could check in. We requested a handicapped room since my mom is in a wheelchair. The bed was too high for her and we needed to request a cot. When they brought the cot, they wanted an extra $25 which the manager at the front desk let us have it for free. A handicapped room should have better accessibility. The bathroom sink leaked and the floor was always wet, so it was a little dangerous in the bathroom. The shower in the morning had lukewarm water and we could not get the remote to work on the TV

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
May 9, 2011

We really enjoyed ourselves,and

We really enjoyed ourselves,and we dont gamble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Apr 21, 2011

I liked the room, it was clean

I liked the room, it was clean and very big but the room had two bathrooms and they only put towels in one room and the second night they didn't put bath towels, other than that the stay was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BILLEY
Not Provided
Apr 19, 2011

Very nice rooms and amenities

Very nice rooms and amenities for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melissa
Not Provided
Apr 19, 2011

Room was dingy. Mold on the ceiling

Room was dingy. Mold on the ceiling tiles in the bathroom. Stained towels. The room almost felt like a cheap motel. Woman that checked us in did not give us any information. Did not point us in the direction of the elevators, she handed us the keys and walked away. Not really impressed with the hotel at all. The price was the best we could find (just over $500 for 3 nights) but I would not stay there again. Tom at the 25 hour bar did provide exceptional service. He recommended restaurants and attractions in the area. He was extremely friendly and helpful. Remembered us the next evening. Truely impressed with his service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian/
Not Provided
Mar 22, 2011

the price was right and the room

the price was right and the room was a nice size . i would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LUISA
Not Provided
Feb 15, 2011

The hotel was beautiful everything

The hotel was beautiful everything was great realy enjoyed the club in the hotel and the food I will go back and recommend this hotel to all my friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patrick
Not Provided
Feb 1, 2011

I don't know why everyone rated

I don't know why everyone rated this hotel so harshly. The hotel was fine. It was a great experience, and that was my first time in Atlantic City. The room was big, without any stains or anything else mentioned in the other reviews. The shower head was from the 1920's though. But if the shower head is the only thing I could find wrong with the place, then that's fine with me. The place is right on the boardwalk, right next to Hard Rock and the Taj Mahal, and a short walk away from Caesars and the shops. and although I made it a few times, it's a long walk to Tropicana, especially after a few drinks. Good, Friendly service. I would definitely stay there again. Overall a great weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy
Not Provided
Jan 27, 2011

Wonderful experience!

Wonderful experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy
Not Provided
Jan 27, 2011

Resorts was a wonderful hotel.Plenty

Resorts was a wonderful hotel.Plenty of elevators and rooms were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jan 10, 2011

If you are looking for a cheap,

If you are looking for a cheap, single night stay and are looking for a quick cab ride or walk to other casinos/night clubs, then this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judy
Not Provided
Sep 1, 2010

Absolutely fabulous. Cannot believe

Absolutely fabulous. Cannot believe how improved Resorts Casino is. Room was beautiful & very clean. The bathroom was gigantic & gorgeous. Also, everyone at the hotel was extremely nice & very pleasant to deal with. Would definitely recommend staying at the Resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris
Not Provided
Aug 31, 2010

Took about 1.5 hours of lining

Took about 1.5 hours of lining up to book in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jul 24, 2010

Not enough people working chk

Not enough people working chk in desk at a busy time. We had to stand in line for 30 minutes and then were told our rooms were not ready for at least another 1.5 hrs. Awful looking green,yellow and red carpet in the halls.Could see in the room where pictures used to be on the wall.Holes still left in the walls. Rust on the bathroom ceiling. This was disgusting to look at. The grout in the shower area was dirty. No vanity or place in bathroom for toiletries. No fan in bathroom. Walls dripping wet each time we took shower. Maid did not vacuum. They was no desk in the room to use our laptap. We dropped potato chips could not get them all up neither did the maid.Wanted to get food to go from Breadsticks restaurant. They told us they had takeout but we had to be seated at a table first in order to take out. We had just come form the beach and did not want to sit down. Will not return or recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Oct 7, 2009

The buffet which is advertised

The buffet which is advertised a lot inside and around their hotel/casino was closed every day we were there. The accomodations (new Rendezvous Tower) were very nice with great bathrooms. The Front desk person we had was not customer friendly however the other staff were excellent. Overall it was a god experience and a resonable value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Russell
Not Provided
Sep 1, 2009

The room amenities, resort/casino

The room amenities, resort/casino facilities, and restaurant facilities were all superior grade. Customer service at the registration/main desk was also superior quality. What might have been a totally enjoyable experience was marred by decisions to use the bellhop and valet parking services. Both services were well below the level of the rest of Resorts - to the point of being a huge inconvenience to guests because of untimely and disorganized activity. Self-park and carrying one's own luggage is strongly advised for anyone staying at the facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Aug 29, 2009

This hotel was very clean. We

This hotel was very clean. We stayed in the Rendezvous Tower and it is really nice. One of the nicest casino hotels we have stayed in at Atlantic City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Apr 21, 2009

Resorts is in a great location.

Resorts is in a great location. The room was very spacious and clean. The bathroom needs updating or at least new shower heads. Overall, my experience at the Resorts was very good. Strongly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aleksey
Not Provided
Feb 8, 2011

Отличный отель за небольшую стоимость,

Отличный отель за небольшую стоимость, расположен на берегу океана и рядом с отелем тайдж махал, расположение вобщем удачное. Рядом (на против) отеля стоянка 5$ сутки. Имеется спа салон и бассейн, казино такое же как и в других отелях. Персонал внимательный и доброжелательный. Езжу много и есть с чем сравнивать, цена- качество оправдывает себя на 100%.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jul 29, 2010

Tout est payant, même internet

Tout est payant, même internet qui est très cher. Tres bruyant car une enorme soufflerie se trouve sous les chambres. Pas de bouilloire, ni cafetière, même les fontaines d'eau sont tièdes $$$$ quand tu nous tiens (humour)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sara
Not Provided
Aug 24, 2009

Camere molto ampie e doccia enorme!

Camere molto ampie e doccia enorme! Uno degli hotel migliori e più importanti di Atlantic City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top