Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Resorts Atlantic City

3 stars
View map of 1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Resorts Atlantic City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vameeca A.
Business
Atlantic City
Dec 29, 2014

Solid deal

I'm always satisfied when I come here. Usually decently priced and worth the money. Clean, smoking rooms don't smell bad, staff will help in timely manner if you need anything. You can probably find cheaper parking across the street though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vameeca A.
Business
Atlantic City
Dec 16, 2014

Solid deal

I'm always satisfied when I come here. Usually decently priced and worth the money. Clean, smoking rooms don't smell bad, staff will help in timely manner if you need anything. You can probably find cheaper parking across the street though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
booisa8
Business
Delaware
Dec 5, 2014

I did not get what I paid for!

I reserved a Premier Two Queens - 2 queen beds. This I did not get! First of all, they couldn't find my reservation. Secondly, it had 2 double bed and a shower only room. Thirdly, light bulbs were blown and the remote barely worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steeler 58
Business
Belle Vernon, PA 15012, USA
Dec 3, 2014

Old friends

Margarete was an absolute joy, made sure my accommodations were perfect. It's been a long time ago when I met Rodney Dangerfield back stage and had the chance to listen to Sinatra live. Thanks for the memories

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

White house subs, Tony's Baltimore Bar and Grill

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fabulous Five
Business
Bloomfield, nj
Nov 14, 2014

Comfortable Stay

Convenient location. Great indoor pool but closes early for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Li and Dom a new couple
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Nov 1, 2014

Amazing night

We spend the whole night in the hotel, and it was really good experience. The hotel has a great classic design, the room is clean, the bed is comfortable, the price is really good, and the location is good. We would definitely go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Oct 27, 2014

Couldn't Have Gotten Much Better

We were upgraded to a junior suite with an adjoining double room for the kids at no extra charge, which was awesome. Staff was very friendly, accommodations were very clean and the location was perfect. Our deposit was also refunded immediately upon checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zwll
Business
remond, wa
Oct 18, 2014

right place, good value

This is the first casino in atlantic city. The location is perfect and close to beach. The facility is old, but they innovated the building 2 years ago. The room is large but no counter in bathroom and tea table is also shabby, showing a lot to improve for furniture. Overall if you are looking for good value and convenient location, this is the way to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the food is average and many restaurants are not open during week days. The waiter even input wrong items for my order. Dinning somewhere else.

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
asianpersuasion215
Business
Philadelphia pa
Sep 17, 2014

Girls gone wild

It was an awesome room for a girls' night!!!! We went to the male revue at taj mahal. Resorts was the perfect place to stay definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ney GTO
Business
Warren, Ohio
Sep 2, 2014

Good getaway - but service was poor

When I first put items in the refrigerator, it was not working. I tried changing the settings, without avail. I notified housekeeping at 10:00 A.M. the following day, and they never fixed it or brought me a new one. I telephoned housekeeping at 6:00 P.M. that same day, and they said that they did not receive my message, even though I spoke with a live person. They then brought me a different refrigerator. The person who delivered it left without seeing if it worked. It did not. I then called housekeeping again, and they brought a different refrigerator. This one worked so well, that it froze my 2 liter pop bottles. When I looked inside, there was no dial to change the settings. I did not call housekeeping again, as I felt that they were playing games with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top