Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 23, 2015 Check-out: Feb 26, 2015

Resorts Atlantic City

3 stars
1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
105 reviews
weekend get away

EVERYONE WAS SOOOO NICE. They let you check out by 1PM this casino gives you so many comp... See full review

  • Susan and Jason
  • Jan 16, 2015
Random Nightout

The hotel and staff all were more than I expected. Very clean and spacious. I would definitely stay... See full review

  • Anthony R.
  • Jan 15, 2015
Resorts Atlantic City Casino Hotel - Let us show you how to Rendezvous. With the hottest slots and the most thrilling table games, we've definitely raised the bar in Atlantic City. You'll love our gourmet restaurants with their sweeping ocean views, romantic settings, and award-winning cuisine. Retreat to our full-service Health Club and Spa for amenities such as relaxing massages, saunas, and an indoor-outdoor pool. Or try pampering yourself at our salon with the latest hair style and most invigorating skin and nail care treatments. NOTE:Resorts pool will be closed from March 3rd- March 14th Check-in time on Sundays for Resorts Casino Hotel Atlantic City is 5:00pm Starting Feb 28th, Resorts Atlantic City will be collecting a $5 Resort fee. Also Resorts Atlantic City is 100% WIFI and a daily fee applies.

Resorts Atlantic City Rooms

Classic King or Classic Double
Get a good night's sleep with premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the LCD TV offers satellite channels. Request an in-room massage. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries. Climate control, air conditioning, and a laptop-compatible safe are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Deluxe King or Deluxe Double
Get a good night's sleep with premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the LCD TV offers satellite channels. Request an in-room massage. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries. Climate control, air conditioning, and a laptop-compatible safe are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Premier King or Premier Two Queens
Get a good night's sleep with premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the LCD TV offers satellite channels. Request an in-room massage. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries. Climate control, air conditioning, and a laptop-compatible safe are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Resorts Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.358 -74.4219
Area served
* Absecon, PA - 7.0 miles Northwest* Atlantic City, NJ - 0.0 miles North* Phildadelphia, PA - 60.0 miles Southeast* Ventnor City, PA - 3.0 miles Southwest
Nearby airports
* Atlantic City Int'l Airport/ ACY - 13.0 miles Southeast* Philadelphia Int'l Airport/ PHL - 60.0 miles Southeast
Area description
Resorts Atlantic City is located oceanfront on the boardwalk of exciting Atlantic City, New Jersey.

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.6 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.7 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.9 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.6 mi

Dining

25 Hours Bar
Fishnet-clad beauties and power service bartenders punctuate the vibe of 25 Hours - the hot new casino bar and lounge at Resorts Atlantic City. Celebrating the 'Art of the Cocktail', 25 Hours delivers a supple European vibe, wildly shaken martini classics as well as innovative centerpiece concoctions. Also part of the scene: exotic ebony woods, rich cobalt hues and intimate booths. In addition to the 25 Hours signature drinks, a diverse list of red and white wine, champagne and beer is offered. 25 Hours is always open.
Gallagher's
Temptation is in the air every night at Gallagher's Steak House. Gallagher's was the first to serve the "New York Strip" and the only place that has it perfected.
Breadsticks Cafe and Grill
This all-American eatery offers creative cooking and contemporary style. Open 24 hours a day. Enjoy wood fired pizzas, focaccia sandwiches, home-style entrees and more. Visit us in the morning, too - we now serve breakfast!
Capriccio
Fine-dining Mediterranean restaurant/bar with ocean view, crystal chandeliers, Venice-scene murals. Open for dinner and Sunday brunch.
The Buffet
Check out the all-new Buffet menu! And seafood lovers get ready! Every Friday we're featuring a seafood buffet with all of your mouth-watering favorites. From traditional favorites to contemporary cuisine, our new and improved menu guarantees something for everyone, including an expanded selection of international dishes. So visit The Buffet on the Dining Level and expand your culinary horizons. Best of all, Resorts Destination Casino Club members get a discount, so be sure to bring your card or sign up for a Destination Card at the Promotions booth located on the casino floor!
Gallagher's Burger Bar
Check out Gallagher's Burger Bar for innovative appetizers and sandwiches. The menu features incredibly delicious burgers using Gallagher's own dry-aged beef. Open Thursday through Sunday, on the Dining Level.
Asian Spice
Contemporary Asian ocean-view restaurant with minimalist decor. Open for dinner four nights weekly. Noodle bar open for lunch daily and for dinner to 2 AM Friday and Saturday (hours subject to change).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1700
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Resorts Atlantic City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angfir
Business
Norristown , Pennsylvania
Aug 2, 2014

Very relaxing

First time staying at Resorts and I was very pleased. We stayed at the ocean tower and had a nice sized room with a king bed and a couch . The staff was very helpful and polite. We will Definately stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have a decent buffet that served prime rib and peel and eat shrimp and it only cost $19.95...

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kima K
Business
NY, NY
Jul 30, 2014

Needs a little something extra.

I'll rather stay at another hotel. The hallways were very smokey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abalchiunas
Business
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Jul 29, 2014

Great time!

The staff was friendly from the moment we walked in to the moment we left the next day. Also the room was nice and clean and we had a view of the ocean which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CouplaVacationers
Business
Somerset, NJ
Jul 28, 2014

Old, but nice cheap room

The room was nice, with working AC and a comfortable bed. Everything however just seemed old. The bathroom sink ran, and the shower head would spray to the ceiling. It all you need is a cheap place to sleep, this hotel is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DomD
Business
brooklyn ny
Jul 21, 2014

why ask for smoking room or non smoking

Room was fine but the halls smelled like an ash tray. And this was the new tower hate to smell the old tower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Summertimer
Business
Phila, pa
Jul 15, 2014

Straight to the beach

I always like staying at Reaorts because it's small and gives you great access to the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It's at the center of the action & has the best parking policy .

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VERY UNHAPPY HUSBAND
Business
carteret nj
Jul 13, 2014

lied to us

we booked and paid for our stay like we have in the past with possative results. This trip was the first time that we stayed at resorts casino. At check in we were informed that the room that we had already paid for was first come first serve. We paid extra for a delux king room and did not get what we paid for. They tried to get an upgrage fee to recieve what we had already paid for. we did not get the room we paid for. we were downgraded with no choice but to accept this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
taniaxv
Business
Kearny, NJ
Jul 13, 2014

Girlfriend Getaway

Comfortable and great value for the price. Close to the center of the boardwalk which made us close to everything we wanted. Great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kima K
Business
NY, NY
Jul 12, 2014

Resort

The hotel was okay, I expected a better hotel. You could tell that the hotel is old, it's not damaged. But a more modern looking hotel, a renovation wouldn't be a bad idea. There was a jacuzzi in the room and I wasn't interested in using it. The idea of the hotel being older scared me a bit. The hallways smelled like smoke, that was a turn off. I'll recommend the hotel but I would notify the person of my experience and they can make their own decision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

When I arrived right by the lobby area they had a lounge or bar where a lady was singing. She had an Awesome voice!

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarita A.
Business
Rockville
Jul 3, 2014

Charming Hotel!

My boyfriend and I decided to go to atlantic city on a whim. We found a good deal and decided to stay at this hotel. The room was very clean and charming. It was also huge. We didn't have much of a view but the accommodations were very comfortable. The bathroom was a bit outdated (the toilets have an old-fashioned pull bar to flush). Additionally, the check in process was a bit long, but we were also informed that the hotel was at full capacity which made the line long. The staff was very friendly. The pool on the third floor was a bit small. However, we skipped the pool and went straight to the beach. The hotel is in a great location right across from steel pier. We had a lovely time and will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Gallagher's is an amazing restaurant! Ask for John or Gary!

Back to menu Return to top