Rate based on Check-in: Nov 6, 2014 Check-out: Nov 7, 2014

Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

2 stars
1104 Pacific Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
39 reviews
Book Early

What a location for the price. I booked the room 3 weeks early and was comfortably under $80... See full review

  • WileE
  • Apr 8, 2013
Jilly

Was very nice and cozy See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 11, 2011
Affordability and free parking blocks from the Atlantic City Boardwalk

Easy on the wallet yet in the heart of all the trappings of Atlantic City, this low-rise motel claims a small footprint between casino giants like Trump Taj Mahal Hotel and Resorts Atlantic City. Just two blocks from the beach and boardwalk, the locale makes for easy exploration of the shopping, dining, and casino highlights. Before the neon lights of the high rises, Atlantic City had its humble beginnings in basic, beach town motels like this one. The parking is still free, as is the Internet access in guest rooms.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free parking
  • Free morning coffee and pastry
  • Convenient to Taj Mahal, Tropicana, Resorts and Showboat casinos, and the famous House of Blues music venue
Rooms

A mere 34 guest rooms, some with balconies, line this two-story motel that floats over the on-site parking. A dark wood armoire can hide the cable TV with free HBO. Request one king or two double beds. Rooms include complimentary wireless Internet access, clock radios and refrigerators.

Features

Walkable to shopping, restaurants and casinos, this hotel does not claim to be fancy, only budget-conscious, and it delivers on that. Recreational vehicle parking available.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/ 21 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 106 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and boardwalk (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
Business
  • A few blocks to the Atlantic City Convention Center

Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City Rooms

Double NonSmoking
Double NonSmoking
Double Smoking
Double Smoking
King NonSmoking
King NonSmoking
King Smoking
King Smoking

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3618 -74.4236
Nearby airports
Airport Information Not available, (ACY), 10.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.6 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.6 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.9 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.3 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Constantinos Restaurant - Next door Whiskey Grille - 1/2 block Punjab Palace - 1 block Capriccio - 1 Block Inside Resorts Le Grand Frommage - 1 1/2 blocks Nhu Do - 1 1/2 blocks Atlantic City Bar and Grill - 1 1/2 blocks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 39
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BrokeAfterVisitingAC
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Sep 29, 2014

Good

Honestly it's no casino hotel, but it was seriously the best location. One block off of the boardwalk and directly in between the Taj and Resorts. It literally took 1 minute to walk to the Taj and was about $250 cheaper than staying at Taj or any other Casino Hotel. Room was small and beds were smaller in comparison to a casino hotel, but it did the job for Mid age 20 year olds who only needed a place to sleep. The area was fine, not seedy at all considering the location, but overall was perfect for what we needed it for. Also had free parking with 3 cars...that's a steal. Any other place for two night and 3 cars would have been as much as a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dee33
Business
PHILLY
Sep 29, 2014

weekend-getaway

There-was-food-left-in-the-fridge...The-elevator-smelled-like-a-boys-gym-locker-room...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cloudyy
Business
NY
Aug 21, 2014

not bad

not bad for a place if you cant afford casinos for that day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Boardwalk AC

Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AmandaMichelle
Business
Toms River, NJ
Aug 5, 2014

Great location

Average hotel experience. Not dirty but not overly clean either. Average staff. Great location for the money right behind Resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bee1
Business
New york
May 30, 2013

So so

If want cheap hotel, near to bench & Hardrock.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Halid
Business
Clifton, NJ
Jan 29, 2013

Saturday night

Went there last week with a bunch of my friends. We were looking for a cheap place to crash because we were going to be out most of the night. The room was comfortable and clean, my only issue was that it smelled like cigarettes. Staff was really friendly. The Inn is in a really good neighborhood plus casinos and the boardwalk are in a walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Resorts and Taj Mahal Casinos are in walking distance just minutes away. The boardwalk is close as well.

Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maymee
Business
New York
Nov 26, 2012

Inexpensive getaway

Second time coming here. Both experiences were decent. My friends and I were just looking for a place to sleep and get ready to go out... and something not far off from the strip. If you're not looking for anything too fancy and a place which is a lot less expensive than the big hotels/casinos....try it out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Timeless
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Sep 20, 2011

INTERIOR - OLD & DIRTY

The location was the best thing about this motel. Everything else had a feel of the Bates Motel....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There are 4 casinos nearby, walking distance.

Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 2, 2011

not as bad as it sounds

Everyone made the hotel sound so bad...it was pretty normal to me. It was me, my boyfriend & another couple in 1 room. The only thing bad I can think to say is we needed an extra towel & the parking lot is kind of small & hard to get in/out of. Other than that, its decent for what you're paying. It gives you what you need, a bed & a shower. The room had a tv, microwave & fridge. We really ran into no problems during our 1 night stay. Of course it is always more fun to stay in the casinos but the Red Carpet Inn & Suites location is maybe less than a 3 minute walk to the Taj Mahal & maybe another minute away from Resorts & Showboat. It would be a short cab ride to the Tropicana, Borgata or Harrah's. I would stay here again if I did not have the extra money to stay in 1 of the casinos. Also, its about a block from the beach which is always a plus. =) PS - I gave it rates of "3" mostly because its 1 of those "you get what you pay for" kind of places, but all in all, there was nothing WRONG! It was average & that's what we were looking for because we didn't want to spend alot this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Taj Mahal is your best bet if you want something right there...a 3 minute walk if that!

Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mizzlibra
Business
baltimore, md
Mar 8, 2011

not that bad

what i like most was be next to the casions and boardwalk within walking distance. the manager avi was very nice. i could have been a lil more cleaner but for the price and location for a last minute trip it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

this dinner is to the right of the hotel, do not i repeat do not eat here. we went there for breakfast i ordered some pancakes and after a lil while i notice something dark in it. i picked at it and it was a mouse terd..eeeewwwwwww, and the old bag had a nerve to get mad at me. do not go to this diner

Back to menu Return to top