Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Knights Inn Atlantic City

2 stars
500 N.Albany Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
27 reviews
goid, relaxing.

My experience was great. Not the best location only cuz the jitney doesn't run there, but it was... See full review

  • kingatda1st
  • Mar 10, 2014
Great Value

I was very impressed. For the price I paid, I wasn't expecting the hotel to be as nice and clean as... See full review

  • Jenn L S
  • Apr 23, 2012
The Knights Inn Atlantic City is located near the Atlantic City Boardwalk, Convention Center and the walk-outlets. Also located 1 mile from Tropicana Casino and several other casinos. The Knights Inn Offers Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Free Wifi Internet access, Free Parking, and a Seasonal Outdoor Pool. No Pets Allowed. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3509 -74.4546
Area description
Entertainment district

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.4 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.5 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Atlantic City

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.7

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenn L S
Middletown, NJ, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Great Value

I was very impressed. For the price I paid, I wasn't expecting the hotel to be as nice and clean as it was. I will be going back in the near future!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yreneemitch 44
Trenton, NJ, USA
Apr 4, 2012

would stay there again

they was very helpful and understanding even when arrived late ... eve when had a issue with get in room came right out to fix..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tonyray
laurel md
Mar 18, 2013

ATLANTIC CITY WEEKEND GETAWAY

When I arrived they had my room ready for me and the only thing I had to do was sign my name. Everything was already paid for in advance. The hotel was clean, the rooms were nice with access to our room from both the hall and from outside. It was 2 minutes from the Boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ginagrr
nj
Apr 30, 2012

Took a Risk

Although the location could be better, this was a great hotel for the money. I took a risk because there are no pictures on the internet of this perticular Knights Inn and only two reviews, but i had no complaints. Staff was friendly and helpful, bed comfortable for just the night, and the continental breakfast was descent with cereal and bagels and tea and coffee of course. The pizza next door was really good too. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SUPER DAY
Brooklyn NY.
Jan 21, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

Very good location. Room clean, comfortably. Staff polite. Had a very good yime

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kingatda1st
Pennsylvania
Mar 10, 2014

goid, relaxing.

My experience was great. Not the best location only cuz the jitney doesn't run there, but it was still a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sharky33
Atlantic City NJ
Mar 11, 2013

Weekend getaway

I had a good experience at this hotel the staff was very helpful and courteous. It also wasn't to far from the Boardwalk a quick 3 min drive and I was there. The room was clean and a great value compared to others I looked up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Cuba Libre at the Tripicana Casino was a quick 3 min drive away and I had a wonderful time there. Definitely check it out.

Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LinEngMar
Binghamton, NY
Sep 24, 2012

great location

Not as bad as others stated. Great location 20 minutes to walk straight shot to the beach, 10 more walking minutes to Tanger Outlets. You'll want to walk, driving down town is crazy; mostly one-way streets and zero parking. Room was clean, mattresses are firm. Breakfast was simply toast and juice. Bagels would have been nice, but what are you going to do. Balcony on every room. Friendly manager who researched restaurants for me to find what I was looking for, then called me on the phone to let me know what he found :) Recommended for those who understand that a 2 star hotel is going to be 2 star quality and can live with that !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GinaCrazy
Atlantic city, New Jersey
Sep 15, 2014

Decent

If you just need a place to crash after a night in AC it's fine. Only a 10 minute cab ride and you get your own entrance from the outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BusyBeesFamily
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 18, 2014

Simple and clean but outdated

We only stayed one night so we weren't looking for anything luxurious. After booking online and using Orbucks, I was able to save over $100 on the regular price, which would've been overpriced. The hotel itself needs some work. There were several rooms that were unavailable because they were in need of repairs, I saw a broken vending machine (which I didn't need) and the outside could've used some greenery (there were two large empty flower boxes). The room itself was clean but outdated (pink bathroom tiles, no flatscreen). The AC didn't work initially but when I inquired, a staff member came up immediately and fixe it promptly. The breakfast was simple-toast, muffins, danishes, cereal, coffee and orange juice. Overall, We had a good stay but I wouldn't pay the regular rate ($229 if you booked in person that day).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rainforest Cafe is a great place to eat if you have small children. Good food, great atmosphere, right on the boardwalk.

Back to menu Return to top